View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59]

Sparks
16/06/2014, 10:23 PM
Fox and Hounds FC and Leeview too merge for next season I was told today

1fortheTeam
17/06/2014, 9:19 AM
1for..you can't be too happy and can't be oblivious to what your disgruntled 2nd choice keeper is trying to pull at the streetim always happy kid i dont get bogged down in those things il make my mind up people can think what they want .we have dressing rooms this year another plus.

Premierelite
17/06/2014, 12:08 PM
1for..you can't be too happy and can't be oblivious to what your disgruntled 2nd choice keeper is trying to pull at the street
Lads why is this man ba$$s always broke on here !!! Chiefscout you seem to know a lot about blarney street affairs Colin keane filling you in well is he so respect the manager is getting of his own players huh why is it a big deal when blarney st want to start a second team it doesn't happen when another set up a second team does it !!!! And sparks you should be more worried about our Everton team other than aul teams !!!

1fortheTeam
17/06/2014, 12:50 PM
Lads why is this man ba$$s always broke on here !!! Chiefscout you seem to know a lot about blarney street affairs Colin keane filling you in well is he so respect the manager is getting of his own players huh why is it a big deal when blarney st want to start a second team it doesn't happen when another set up a second team does it !!!! And sparks you should be more worried about our Everton team other than aul teams !!!i dont mind posting my reply premier cheif i respect ..sparks and his buddys iv no time for ..everton i do respect a lot .if thers a 2nd team it will be 1 way a player comes thats up bud but we work for the club and the new gaffer and coach that comes in will be of the same thinking you would hope.

Just my opinion
17/06/2014, 12:56 PM
You tell em 1for!! How am I fixed for yer B Team manager position??

Barrypirlo
17/06/2014, 1:09 PM
I don't think that the msl is big enough for some of the aul egos
Brilliant post 👍👍👍

Barrypirlo
17/06/2014, 1:12 PM
Fox and Hounds FC and Leeview too merge for next season I was told today
Not a bad idea.

Barrypirlo
17/06/2014, 1:18 PM
Speaking from a purely selfish point of view - the Northside needs no new clubs. B teams are a different matter, but we are just spreading the pool of players thinner and thinner
That's ridiculous. It's more clubs is what you want so that junior football In cork can progress.
The less clubs the more chance blackstone have of getting some players ?
What about when the Fai junior cup comes around ? Can we at least get some cork clubs to challenge & do well in that ?
Instead of clubs getting to the last 32 & walking around the city with there chests out ?.
The standard of junior football in cork isn't great & not wanting more clubs is a joke ? Or maybe our senior standard apart from Avondale is other counties junior.

3rdeye
17/06/2014, 1:40 PM
That's ridiculous. It's more clubs is what you want so that junior football In cork can progress.
What about when the Fai junior cup comes around ? Can we at least get some cork clubs to challenge & do well in that ?
Instead of clubs getting to the last 32 & walking around the city with there chests out ?.
The standard of junior football in cork isn't great & not wanting more clubs is a joke ? Or maybe our senior standard apart from Avondale is other counties junior.

To be fair no junior side from cork will be in a final of FAI junior cup anytime soon! And yes apart from Avondale our senior league teams would be limericks junior league and dublins junior also! And that's why we are miles off wining FAI junior cup other junior sides are way to strong for us! Ye might not like hearing that or agree with me but that's my honest opinion!

Barrypirlo
17/06/2014, 1:47 PM
To be fair no junior side from cork will be in a final of FAI junior cup anytime soon! And yes apart from Avondale our senior league teams would be limericks junior league and dublins junior also! And that's why we are miles off wining FAI junior cup other junior sides are way to strong for us! Ye might not like hearing that or agree with me but that's my honest opinion! 100% agree with ya there .

Chiefscout
17/06/2014, 2:39 PM
Lads why is this man ba$$s always broke on here !!! Chiefscout you seem to know a lot about blarney street affairs Colin keane filling you in well is he so respect the manager is getting of his own players huh why is it a big deal when blarney st want to start a second team it doesn't happen when another set up a second team does it !!!! And sparks you should be more worried about our Everton team other than aul teams !!!
Walk to into the josh when a fair blarney street lads are after a few and you'll hear it

Barrypirlo
17/06/2014, 2:49 PM
Walk to into the josh when a fair blarney street lads are after a few and you'll hear it
You'll hear no talk in the josh. From what I hear there's too much talent walking around to be talking about football haha

1fortheTeam
17/06/2014, 3:37 PM
You tell em 1for!! How am I fixed for yer B Team manager position??send your details to the street we sort you out.

1fortheTeam
17/06/2014, 3:39 PM
ouch lol great spot tho.

Horse24
17/06/2014, 4:08 PM

Barry - you are missing the point completely. What you are saying makes no sense. If there are 50 top players in the Northside, and there are 10 clubs - those 10 teams would have more good players than if the 50 good players were spread around 20 clubs?

Nothing much wrong with Blackstone's current players or managers in the eyes of those in your club who spent all last summer chasing them and have begun already this year!

HOTshot89
17/06/2014, 7:26 PM
To be fair no junior side from cork will be in a final of FAI junior cup anytime soon! And yes apart from Avondale our senior league teams would be limericks junior league and dublins junior also! And that's why we are miles off wining FAI junior cup other junior sides are way to strong for us! Ye might not like hearing that or agree with me but that's my honest opinion!

Your spot on there mate .

Just my opinion
17/06/2014, 10:14 PM
Hi Barry. Welcome back from yet another break :-) Be going away again soon I'd say!! I'm retired now and wouldn't mind a shot at coaching. Who knows I may be better at that than playing bud

Barrypirlo
17/06/2014, 10:42 PM
Hi Barry. Welcome back from yet another break :-) Be going away again soon I'd say!! I'm retired now and wouldn't mind a shot at coaching. Who knows I may be better at that than playing bud
But opinion I know who you are ? As a matter of fact you only saluted me few weeks.
I probably will be going on another holiday. But I don't understand why ? . Okay fair enough I'm slagging fellas off but every time I calm down I see yet another ridiculous post from Andre villas Bevan and 1forhimself haha everyone knows tho it's all banter. Only joking horse24 & 1for

killer"B"
18/06/2014, 2:03 PM
word around 1for starting early on buliding on team for next season ex leeds and cobh u19 player in the pipline ?!??!?! any truth in this 1for??

1fortheTeam
18/06/2014, 9:15 PM
word around 1for starting early on buliding on team for next season ex leeds and cobh u19 player in the pipline ?!??!?! any truth in this 1for?? we let our lads enjoy the break and the world cup now killer blarney st and me in particular owe that group of lads a lot ..very hard year they put in for us .

offside Ref
19/06/2014, 11:53 PM
Grattan "A" on the scout for a new manager,As far as i know the present manager has to leave due to work commitments.Its a shme really
i personallly think he was a favourite for " manager of the year" with his acheivment this season.Theres a few teams now on the hunt for managers
between premier "A" and premier isnt there???

killer"B"
20/06/2014, 8:55 AM
you involved with grattan so your self ? big loss if he out the door but sure wasnt he meant to have walked around xmas time too no ! good club but there always something going on up there !!

offside Ref
20/06/2014, 9:51 PM
no i work with Frank geany hes in volved with them. I got told martin ducey and dave o leary might be running there "B" team as well.

killer"B"
21/06/2014, 8:23 AM
no i work with Frank geany hes in volved with them. I got told martin ducey and dave o leary might be running there "B" team as well.
well to be fair they should be sorting out there A team managment first before putting forward dave and doocey for the b team !

Chiefscout
21/06/2014, 10:09 AM
What a catch Dave o Leary be to get in.he hasn't managed since he got Leeds to the semi of the champions league.hope he's recovered from that terrible cold he always had

3rdeye
21/06/2014, 10:34 AM
Best of luck to a good buddy of mine Micky deasy who has taken over carrigtowill first team next season!! Great to see him involved in the aul. Best of luck to him.

killer"B"
21/06/2014, 12:20 PM
Best of luck to a good buddy of mine Micky deasy who has taken over carrigtowill first team next season!! Great to see him involved in the aul. Best of luck to him.
how much is he getting haha i heard they had a few bob to splash down that way ?? they need a few players to

3rdeye
21/06/2014, 12:38 PM
how much is he getting haha i heard they had a few bob to splash down that way ?? they need a few players to

Don't know anything about money but I know he's not in it for the money he's a passionate football man who's starting out in management it's a stepping stone for when he will take a senior team over in next few years!the likes of him coming into the aul has to be good for our league!!

killer"B"
21/06/2014, 12:41 PM
Don't know anything about money but I know he's not in it for the money he's a passionate football man who's starting out in management it's a stepping stone for when he will take a senior team over in next few years!the likes of him coming into the aul has to be good for our league!!
i was a joke!! but in saying that still need players down that way and it good to see new manager cutting there teeth in the AUL our leauge as you say good luck to the man some tidy players on the b team too that he should look at :cool:

3rdeye
21/06/2014, 12:51 PM
i was a joke!! but in saying that still need players down that way and it good to see new manager cutting there teeth in the AUL our leauge as you say good luck to the man some tidy players on the b team too that he should look at :cool:
From speaking to him on the phone he's off to work on players already ha hope all goes well for him! He will be a success down there I have no doubht about that! Has a lot of contacts so he wil build a good squad I'd say!! We be all back training soon enough killer happy days!!

killer"B"
21/06/2014, 12:53 PM
From speaking to him on the phone he's off to work on players already ha hope all goes well for him! He will be a success down there I have no doubht about that! Has a lot of contacts so he wil build a good squad I'd say!! We be all back training soon enough killer happy days!!
ye are getting a few back yer selfs i hear ya looking forward for it to kick off all again

Horse24
21/06/2014, 1:03 PM
Chief, where is your latest managerial prediction from last night gone?

3rdeye
21/06/2014, 1:14 PM
ye are getting a few back yer selfs i hear ya looking forward for it to kick off all again
Ya I'm looking forward to it myself enjoyed the break after a frustrating and poor year for us but can't wait to get started again!! All the transfer rumors make me laugh though haha

killer"B"
21/06/2014, 1:32 PM
Ya I'm looking forward to it myself enjoyed the break after a frustrating and poor year for us but can't wait to get started again!! All the transfer rumors make me laugh though haha
I know ya but is all fun tho til it kicks off again and seen who is who for that season ya ye had a bit of a slump all right but look build again for next season again .... John Paul cotter in. As the glen a number 2 with Donal

Chiefscout
21/06/2014, 1:49 PM
Chief, where is your latest managerial prediction from last night gone?
On prediction thread horse..1for to take over at Grattan.is that the 1?

Horse24
21/06/2014, 2:50 PM
Found it Chief! You keeping score again this summer on your predictions?

Chiefscout
21/06/2014, 2:57 PM
Found it Chief! You keeping score again this summer on your predictions?
I'm only passing on what Im being told��

Glenbuck
22/06/2014, 5:15 PM
The AUL and MSL are not talking at the moment, I believe. It should only be one league, incorporating Junior and Senior, but maybe too many vested interests for that. The AUL lost its seat to the Youths league, who knifed the AUL in the back from what was said at AGM. Haha - the other post is a perfect example of some guy half hearing something and making up the rest himself (not you justmyopinion - your source obviously). AUL lost 10k last year and has 50k in bank..........therefore if you keep losing 10k you will be gone in 4 years...........but the plan is not to lose 10k every year!! Thats just silly.The AUL have 4 seats on Yths lge

Horse24
22/06/2014, 6:45 PM
The AUL have 4 seats on Yths lge
I think it's 3 each and a fix sec. Therein lies the crux Glenbuck - the Youth league told their members to vote one way at their AGM and the AUL AGM told us vote another with those three present on the AUL committee. Youths league told AUL at their formation that they would never seek a seat in MFA - AUL took their word but Youths changed their mind and challenged AUL to find it on paper which the AUL didn't have - they never thought they would need it on paper!
That's what was said at AUL AGM

Glenbuck
22/06/2014, 10:40 PM
I think it's 3 each and a fix sec. Therein lies the crux Glenbuck - the Youth league told their members to vote one way at their AGM and the AUL AGM told us vote another with those three present on the AUL committee. Youths league told AUL at their formation that they would never seek a seat in MFA - AUL took their word but Youths changed their mind and challenged AUL to find it on paper which the AUL didn't have - they never thought they would need it on paper!
That's what was said at AUL AGM With all due respect can you simplify....Im lost

Horse24
22/06/2014, 11:54 PM
With all due respect can you simplify....Im lost haha! Youths league was formed as a joint venture between MSL & AUL with three from each league on the Youths committee. Fixtures sec was added later. At the time Youths league promised never to seek representation at MFA level. At recent MFA AGM, the Youths league sought MFA representation. At the AGM of the Youths league they urged their teams to vote in favour of it. At the AUL AGM, the AUL committee ( including 3 people also serving on Youths committee) urged their teams to vote against it! So basically a team like Castleview for example is being asked to vote two different ways by the same three men!! Clear as mud!!

backpass
23/06/2014, 12:06 AM
haha! Youths league was formed as a joint venture between MSL & AUL with three from each league on the Youths committee. Fixtures sec was added later. At the time Youths league promised never to seek representation at MFA level. At recent MFA AGM, the Youths league sought MFA representation. At the AGM of the Youths league they urged their teams to vote in favour of it. At the AUL AGM, the AUL committee ( including 3 people also serving on Youths committee) urged their teams to vote against it! So basically a team like Castleview for example is being asked to vote two different ways by the same three men!! Clear as mud!!

Fr Ted stuff

Horse24
23/06/2014, 11:41 AM
Fr Ted stuff I once heard a comment on the formation of clubs/leagues etec in Ireland. he was referring to GAA but it stands for all sports - the first thing on the Agenda for any new organisation should be "the split" cos its inevitable!!

killer"B"
26/06/2014, 10:36 PM
THERE FB PAGE:We are delighted to confirm the signing of midfielder Garry Comerford. Garry has previously played with Shamrock Rovers at Under-19 level

acfco4
27/06/2014, 10:32 AM
Tower football club are hosting a pre season tournament starting the 14th July for all junior sides,limited to 16 teams, and would invite teams to enter via call or text to Mick on 0864449537,games will be 30 mins a side untill semis and then go to 45 mins a side,rolling subs can be used until the semis but only 3 subs from then on as usual,closing date for entries is 8th July and the draw will take place in Auntie's Bar on that day

27/06/2014, 4:09 PM
New threads for this season lads.