View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59

Barrypirlo
14/06/2014, 12:45 PM
Who were the Pearse A players then in the the b squad?? Everyone of them are signed for the b team an a player can't play b so that makes no sense at all??
There was a drought at pearse in December over players that should of bein playing A but played B ... All for a Mickey Mouse cup & even that game was controversial.
the presidents cup nearly costed your team premier league football.
& I'll answer your question before this other lad.
the sheas should of been with the first team gaffer.

3rdeye
14/06/2014, 12:57 PM
There was a drought at pearse in December over players that should of bein playing A but played B ... All for a Mickey Mouse cup & even that game was controversial.
the presidents cup nearly costed your team premier league football.
& I'll answer your question before this other lad.
the sheas should of been with the first team gaffer.why should they have being with the first team?? Yes good enough but if they wanted to play with the b team that's up to them like any other player who's good enough to play with their clubs a team but don't want to then that's up to them! Mickey Mouse cup ?? Have a look at your posts about that final u were all upset about a linesman I seem to remember? All over a Mickey Mouse cup!!

Barrypirlo
14/06/2014, 1:10 PM
why should they have being with the first team?? Yes good enough but if they wanted to play with the b team that's up to them like any other player who's good enough to play with their clubs a team but don't want to then that's up to them! Mickey Mouse cup ?? Have a look at your posts about that final u were all upset about a linesman I seem to remember? All over a Mickey Mouse cup!!
Gaffer I'm not gettin into it with ya because every time I talk to or about a pearse man I get banned.
Now gaffer when your finished living off your Fai cup run 3 years ago come back to me because you done nothing else in the game.
End of discussion before I get banned

3rdeye
14/06/2014, 1:20 PM
Gaffer I'm not gettin into it with ya because every time I talk to or about a pearse man I get banned.
Now gaffer when your finished living off your Fai cup run 3 years ago come back to me because you done nothing else in the game.
End of discussion before I get banned
Ha ha that was the past bud I look to the future you should try that yourself. And why shouldn't I be proud of getting to the last 8 of FAI junior cup great achievement for an aul side!! Ya can slag me and Pearse all you want bud don't bother me at all but if your gonna come on here and talk at least make sense!!

Barrypirlo
14/06/2014, 1:35 PM
Ha ha that was the past bud I look to the future you should try that yourself. And why shouldn't I be proud of getting to the last 8 of FAI junior cup great achievement for an aul side!! Ya can slag me and Pearse all you want bud don't bother me at all but if your gonna come on here and talk at least make sense!!
Once again I'll say it gaffer. I'm not getting into it with ya ... Well done on your Fai cup run when was it ? I think it was the same time Ryan giggs broke on the scene. Get real man you can't look to the future if your honours are being won down in waterock park & these places. May god help this forum if you actually won something of significance.
Conversation done gaffer or poor ol Barry be back in footie jail. I'm after serving more time in there than Charlie bronson.

3rdeye
14/06/2014, 1:41 PM
Once again I'll say it gaffer. I'm not getting into it with ya ... Well done on your Fai cup run when was it ? I think it was the same time Ryan giggs broke on the scene. Get real man you can't look to the future if your honours are being won down in waterock park & these places. May god help this forum if you actually won something of significance.
Conversation done gaffer or poor ol Barry be back in footie jail. I'm after serving more time in there than Charlie bronson.
I go to the same grounds you play at so dunno what your on about water rock ?! I leave ya have your digs all u want and don't worry you have your second page if you get banned!

HOTshot89
14/06/2014, 2:00 PM
why should they have being with the first team?? Yes good enough but if they wanted to play with the b team that's up to them like any other player who's good enough to play with their clubs a team but don't want to then that's up to them! Mickey Mouse cup ?? Have a look at your posts about that final u were all upset about a linesman I seem to remember? All over a Mickey Mouse cup!!

We're talking about players dropping dropping down from A to B and costing A teams silver ! Pearse is a prime example almost relegated no one is slagging them but when u come on here all guns blazing ur goin to get taken apart , Barry was just voicing his opinion on the matter !

3rdeye
14/06/2014, 2:09 PM
Well horse the street were nearly relegated last year do you not think they should concentrate on the A team rather than creating a b team , also look at pearse winning the presedents cup with a few A team players in there squad and finishing 3rd from bottom and luckily staying up , looking at that interview in the cork sports news website blarney street coach quoted " aoh wasn't a season saving cup" I think it was for the management , because if it didn't go right for the street there would be only one man getting a roasting on this forum !
Again I go back to what I replied to first day u said a few a players in the b team? I just said they are all b players. The b team didn't effect us this year they saved us it was 3 fellas who left in transfer window to play a higher level and better league and also 1 or 2 went to other clubs so wasn't the b teams fault that we had a poor year!! Main thing is we stayed up and will build again!!

Barrypirlo
14/06/2014, 10:54 PM
Again I go back to what I replied to first day u said a few a players in the b team? I just said they are all b players. The b team didn't effect us this year they saved us it was 3 fellas who left in transfer window to play a higher level and better league and also 1 or 2 went to other clubs so wasn't the b teams fault that we had a poor year!! Main thing is we stayed up and will build again!!
In my opinion pearse are 8 players shy of a premier league challenge.
Its gonna be a big task to rebuild when pearse have become the weaker team of the southside bunch behind greenwood & kilreen. But nothing's impossible.

Barrypirlo
15/06/2014, 2:01 AM
I go to the same grounds you play at so dunno what your on about water rock ?! I leave ya have your digs all u want and don't worry you have your second page if you get banned!
I have only one account & pearse are the specialists in 55 accounts per player ... Not getting into it no more ...
if you spent more time focusing on your team rather than this you wouldn't have a pain in your neck from looking up the table.
now can we get back to football instead of pearse.ie

Southsider
15/06/2014, 8:57 AM
I have only one account & pearse are the specialists in 55 accounts per player ... Not getting into it no more ...
if you spent more time focusing on your team rather than this you wouldn't have a pain in your neck from looking up the table.
now can we get back to football instead of pearse.ie

Lads let's keep it football. Way too many keyboard warriors around lately. Mocking is catching Barry.

Horse24
15/06/2014, 9:53 AM
As far as creating 2nd teams go I totally agree with you ...
I too seen the interview on cork sports news & am wondering why didn't the captain of blarney street give the interview.
all the other teams sent there captains & blarney street sent there 1st team coach ?.
Ah c'mon. Cudda been a million reasons why the captain couldn't make it. As a footballing Norrie, you know as well as a do, he is more than a first team coach. It's like calling Pa Long just a player

duckdu
15/06/2014, 10:04 AM

What have you achieved pirlo? It's easy to slag off a good man in the game but the likleyhood is you've never won anything yourself but an argument.and that's even a toss whether you did or not.

duckdu
15/06/2014, 10:07 AM

Once again I'll say it??? That's twice your not getting into it! Joke ha

1fortheTeam
15/06/2014, 1:16 PM
Ah c'mon. Cudda been a million reasons why the captain couldn't make it. As a footballing Norrie, you know as well as a do, he is more than a first team coach. It's like calling Pa Long just a playeri agree horse as well ..lets not forget he played a few games this season for us also .

Barrypirlo
15/06/2014, 1:25 PM
What have you achieved pirlo? It's easy to slag off a good man in the game but the likleyhood is you've never won anything yourself but an argument.and that's even a toss whether you did or not.
I've won two mossies & an aoh ... I think that's enough to be able to give my opinion I'm also the current holder of the anyone but pearse award.

Barrypirlo
15/06/2014, 1:39 PM
Ah c'mon. Cudda been a million reasons why the captain couldn't make it. As a footballing Norrie, you know as well as a do, he is more than a first team coach. It's like calling Pa Long just a player
Lighten up horse .. No great escape for blackstone they had more escapes than clint Eastwood in Alcatraz.
Hahaha only joking

duckdu
15/06/2014, 2:52 PM
I've won two mossies & an aoh ... I think that's enough to be able to give my opinion I'm also the current holder of the anyone but pearse award.

Ohhhh sorry dunphy! you've quite clearly won it all.grow up will ya 2mossies and an aoh? And your entitled to slate pearse come off the stage and get back to what this site is about.

backpass
15/06/2014, 4:24 PM
Lighten up horse .. No great escape for blackstone they had more escapes than clint Eastwood in Alcatraz.
Hahaha only joking

Your some pest. Having a pop off everyone. You won't last long

moonman
15/06/2014, 5:20 PM
Park utd v Coll Corinthians in the league winners cup

Barrypirlo
15/06/2014, 6:16 PM
Ohhhh sorry dunphy! you've quite clearly won it all.grow up will ya 2mossies and an aoh? And your entitled to slate pearse come off the stage and get back to what this site is about.
I mean duckdu .. I tell it like it is baby.
when are teams goin back training roughly July ain't it ?.

Sparks
15/06/2014, 6:20 PM
Park utd v Coll Corinthians in the league winners cup
When's that?

Horse24
15/06/2014, 9:19 PM
Barry - Some teams like the Faira.......some teams don't!!

Barrypirlo
15/06/2014, 9:39 PM
Barry - Some teams like the Faira.......some teams don't!!
All the teams on Fairfield are all more than likely gonna be in the same division next year. Should be intresting. More home games for ye !!!

Barrypirlo
15/06/2014, 9:45 PM
Your some pest. Having a pop off everyone. You won't last long
I agree backpass I probably won't. My posting isn't done to upset people it's to remind people that it's junior football & banter ... Nothing personal all good natured fun.
Some fellas on here are treating the aul like la liga. Except for duckdu hes a sound fella.

the owl
16/06/2014, 8:30 AM
Nice to see a few honest opinions on here for a change rather than the usual dull back slapping, high fives, and "your the best" rubbish talk. Just sayin...

3rdeye
16/06/2014, 10:41 AM
Is it true that the aul and msl will be joining together in the next year or 2 ?? Heard the winners of prem aul go 2nd division senior and if your relegated from msl 2nd division you go aul premier!! As I say only heard this but I think it's a good move for the good of football!! People's ideas on this??

Just my opinion
16/06/2014, 11:02 AM
Definately not happening. Was speaking AUL committee member yesterday. Relations between AUL and MSL at an all time low. AUL lost another seat on MFA to MSL only last week. From what I'm hearing(from a different source)the AUL could only have 3/4 seasons left!! Lost over €10.000 last season again

killer"B"
16/06/2014, 11:06 AM
Thats a silly move (if it was to happen ) and plus what happens if glenthorn for example !! win the aul premeir they dont own there ground or have showers for that matter . aint that a must for MSL ???

3rdeye
16/06/2014, 11:21 AM
Thats a silly move (if it was to happen ) and plus what happens if glenthorn for example !! win the aul premeir they dont own there ground or have showers for that matter . aint that a must for MSL ???

Ya I know what your saying over facilities and stuff!! But I'd be in favour of it to be honest to many clubs leaving leagues and coming back in when it suits again! If it's one league organisation it would be a lot better

killer"B"
16/06/2014, 11:28 AM
Ya I know what your saying over facilities and stuff!! But I'd be in favour of it to be honest to many clubs leaving leagues and coming back in when it suits again! If it's one league organisation it would be a lot better
i agree with you there about clubs leaving and comebacking when it suit them, would this work if a club leaves t he aul give them a 2 season ban as such til they can come back ! just look at kanturk last season pulled there premier or permeir a team not to sure now and wanted to drop down to div3 casue they lost a few players aul put there foot down and said no div1 for ye lads and they did quite well ! or good example cresent left aul at div1 and most of them went MJL to play with rockmount and a season lets head back to the aul as crescent lads and boom put into div3 total joke !!!! now i know they still went and won there cups fair but they were a div1 side season ago come on like !!!!

Just my opinion
16/06/2014, 11:52 AM
Same thing happened with Park B a few seasons back. Finished mid table in Div 1, said they were losing players, and went to Div. 3!! They were promoted straight away then again

killer"B"
16/06/2014, 11:58 AM
its something the aul needs to look at or else it will just make a joke outta the aul all together !! lets see what the new season brings us

Horse24
16/06/2014, 11:59 AM
The AUL and MSL are not talking at the moment, I believe. It should only be one league, incorporating Junior and Senior, but maybe too many vested interests for that. The AUL lost its seat to the Youths league, who knifed the AUL in the back from what was said at AGM. Haha - the other post is a perfect example of some guy half hearing something and making up the rest himself (not you justmyopinion - your source obviously). AUL lost 10k last year and has 50k in bank..........therefore if you keep losing 10k you will be gone in 4 years...........but the plan is not to lose 10k every year!! Thats just silly.

Horse24
16/06/2014, 12:01 PM
Speaking from a purely selfish point of view - the Northside needs no new clubs. B teams are a different matter, but we are just spreading the pool of players thinner and thinner

killer"B"
16/06/2014, 12:12 PM
The AUL and MSL are not talking at the moment, I believe. It should only be one league, incorporating Junior and Senior, but maybe too many vested interests for that. The AUL lost its seat to the Youths league, who knifed the AUL in the back from what was said at AGM. Haha - the other post is a perfect example of some guy half hearing something and making up the rest himself (not you justmyopinion - your source obviously). AUL lost 10k last year and has 50k in bank..........therefore if you keep losing 10k you will be gone in 4 years...........but the plan is not to lose 10k every year!! Thats just silly.
with the big gap in figures from last year to this year it looks more and more like aul will loose monies each year unless they come up with ways to earn more income

Barrypirlo
16/06/2014, 1:58 PM
with the big gap in figures from last year to this year it looks more and more like aul will loose monies each year unless they come up with ways to earn more income
Maybe they should get rid of the Munster junior league and let everyone junior fight it out ?
Maybe then will the money come in ? ... But there's so many yellow & reds and fines. I'd like to know where it's going ?

Sparks
16/06/2014, 2:23 PM
Maybe they should get rid of the Munster junior league and let everyone junior fight it out ??
Somehow I couldn't see teams agreeing too this. Places like Mayfield and Douglas Hall having astro pitch's and changing rooms provided with showers etc having too go out and play games in kileady on terrible pitchs and togging out in the back of the cars hardly seems fair

Barrypirlo
16/06/2014, 2:41 PM
Somehow I couldn't see teams agreeing too this. Places like Mayfield and Douglas Hall having astro pitch's and changing rooms provided with showers etc having too go out and play games in kileady on terrible pitchs and togging out in the back of the cars hardly seems fair
Fair point sparks. But maybe if that happend teams won't be breaking legs in silverheights & these places that should really be sorted.

Sparks
16/06/2014, 2:47 PM
Surely if that is happening around the place then it's an issue for the clubs in question and the AUL too address

Barrypirlo
16/06/2014, 2:51 PM
Surely if that is happening around the place then it's an issue for the clubs in question and the AUL too address
You honestly can't disagree with me that silverheights shouldn't be approved. They won't have a look at it obviousky

Sparks
16/06/2014, 2:55 PM
You honestly can't disagree with me that silverheights shouldn't be approved. They won't have a look at it obviousky
It's 10 years since I was up there so I'm in no position too comment

killer"B"
16/06/2014, 3:05 PM
It's 10 years since I was up there so I'm in no position too comment
haha 10 years! your better off not up there you might break a leg just going the gate :cool:

Barrypirlo
16/06/2014, 4:22 PM
haha 10 years! your better off not up there you might break a leg just going the gate :cool: probably the worst pitch in cork. Cork beg best pitch in cork as good as any senior pitch

3rdeye
16/06/2014, 5:02 PM
To be fair I agree here with this post. Getting togged off in an old cabin is a disgrace! Clubs in premier this year have cabins to so I wouldn't blame clubs in lower leagues either! My opinion if ya can't supply showers after a game you shouldn't be allowed in any league! No point having a good team and shocking facilities get your facilities sorted has to be the priority for every club in my eyes! As I say not a dig at any club this goes to every league!

Barrypirlo
16/06/2014, 8:04 PM
[QUOTE=3rdeye;1760285]To be fair I agree here with this post. Getting togged off in an old cabin is a disgrace! Clubs in premier this year have cabins to so I wouldn't blame clubs in lower leagues either! My opinion if ya can't supply showers after a game you shouldn't be allowed in any league! No point having a good team and shocking facilities get your facilities sorted has to be the priority for every club in my eyes! As I say not a dig at any club this goes to every league![/QUOTE
Maybe the same rule as msl should apply in aul ?
Showers & changing facilities are a must ?

3rdeye
16/06/2014, 8:21 PM
[QUOTE=3rdeye;1760285]To be fair I agree here with this post. Getting togged off in an old cabin is a disgrace! Clubs in premier this year have cabins to so I wouldn't blame clubs in lower leagues either! My opinion if ya can't supply showers after a game you shouldn't be allowed in any league! No point having a good team and shocking facilities get your facilities sorted has to be the priority for every club in my eyes! As I say not a dig at any club this goes to every league![/QUOTE
Maybe the same rule as msl should apply in aul ?
Showers & changing facilities are a must ?
Probaly lose a lot of clubs but I would agree with that to.if clubs aren't going to try get dressing rooms with showers in this day and age then they shouldn't be allowed in a league! Some clubs have no intention of getting dressing rooms and showers and that's a fact! Happy out to keep getting togged off in cars and cabins!

Hot Chilli
16/06/2014, 8:25 PM
Is it true that the aul and msl will be joining together in the next year or 2 ?? Heard the winners of prem aul go 2nd division senior and if your relegated from msl 2nd division you go aul premier!! As I say only heard this but I think it's a good move for the good of football!! People's ideas on this??

I don't think that the msl is big enough for some of the aul egos

Chiefscout
16/06/2014, 8:39 PM
Will never happen.if players want to or were good enough for senior theyll go senior

Chiefscout
16/06/2014, 8:45 PM
1for..you can't be too happy and can't be oblivious to what your disgruntled 2nd choice keeper is trying to pull at the street