View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A
our_ball_ref
02/07/2013, 9:46 PM
Hanging onto coat tails and ye are after signing some of the best players in the AUL ye are the team to beat from the off that's the fact of the matter
Take-a-bow
02/07/2013, 10:11 PM
nala casement maybe ??
Maybe but then again do he even want go senior?casement are after doing great signings of players the summer.i would tip them for there league.
1fortheTeam
02/07/2013, 10:29 PM
Hanging onto coat tails and ye are after signing some of the best players in the AUL ye are the team to beat from the off that's the fact of the matteryes we have good players but we have to gel wont happen overnight and kilumney always do good bizo close season and back to back aoh and mossi and only for points deduct you be champs .ok kilumney got stung last game but the hunger you have after that will drive you big time .
backpass
03/07/2013, 12:35 PM
Crow being tempted back to blarney street on facebook......another big signing for onefor maybe or is it just transfer speculation
Leftside
03/07/2013, 2:14 PM
Looks like Killumney have made a few great signings of their own. Butts and Kinger have apparently signed, coachford were looking at Kinger but I think he's committed to Kilumney. Coachford could still swoop though. Butts and Kinger are 2 fantastic players and be a great addition to any squad.
killer"B"
03/07/2013, 2:21 PM
if true 2 great signings for kilumney make them stronger and maybe on par with the street ?!?!?!
1fortheTeam
03/07/2013, 2:26 PM
Looks like Killumney have made a few great signings of their own. Butts and Kinger have apparently signed, coachford were looking at Kinger but I think he's committed to Kilumney. Coachford could still swoop though. Butts and Kinger are 2 fantastic players and be a great addition to any squad.2 outstanding players any team would want including us it shows those 2 are still the heavywaight clubs. whats going on in msl lads all want to play prem .
Just my opinion
03/07/2013, 3:19 PM
Ya killumney and Coachford seem to be tipping away behind the scenes. That's the proper way to do business! Park will be strong as well
Friar Tuck
03/07/2013, 3:33 PM
if true 2 great signings for kilumney make them stronger and maybe on par with the street ?!?!?!
On a par ? They have done nothing yet on the pitch
1fortheTeam
03/07/2013, 4:13 PM
On a par ? They have done nothing yet on the pitchyou joking kilumney had a great season .
killer"B"
03/07/2013, 4:43 PM
On a par ? They have done nothing yet on the pitch
ok Brian Higgins (https://www.facebook.com/brian.higgins.370) that i tought you were friends with the blarney st lads well so you say on your fb page anyways :cool: southside man in all fair play lad
Friar Tuck
03/07/2013, 4:50 PM
you joking kilumney had a great season .
Nice try I'm on about blarney st and this is not brian Higgins
1fortheTeam
03/07/2013, 5:28 PM
Nice try I'm on about blarney st and this is not brian Higginsim only joking sure look new season new lads and a bit of work we see where we are .
old-head
03/07/2013, 5:52 PM
Hearing a lot of fellas are being promised work, gym membership etc. These guys should be in Government the amount of work being promised, the recession would be over!! It's like a load of politicians before an election, you know what they say about election promises....easily broken:)
backpass
03/07/2013, 6:07 PM
Hearing a lot of fellas are being promised work, gym membership etc. These guys should be in Government the amount of work being promised, the recession would be over!! It's like a load of politicians before an election, you know what they say about election promises....easily broken:)
I dont see anything wrong with players getting a job if they sign for a club...times are hard for fellas so a job is a nice little touch for kicking a ball.....players getting a few bob and clubs getting good players....not bad if you can get it
killer"B"
03/07/2013, 6:25 PM
no backpass we play ball for the fun, enjoyment ,play with your buddies, so why should any good player get any perks ???
our_ball_ref
03/07/2013, 7:11 PM
Taking a fella off the dole and getting him work is wrong?? Some people don't have contacts in companies so using there talents as footballers is perfectly ok if you ask me. Is the fun of playing with his buddies gonna pay the car insurance an tax and bills at home?? I don't think so.
Just my opinion
03/07/2013, 8:03 PM
Roll of Honour for season 2012-13
AOH Cup: Killumney Utd (Douglas Hall)
Linnane Cup: Killumney United (Blarney Street)
County Cup: Richmond (Hibernians)
City Challenge Cup: Glenthorn Celtic (Dillon’s Cross Athletic).
St Michael’s Cup: Village United (Riverstown-Brooklodge).
Saxone Cup: Hibernians (CFC Banteer).
President’s Cup: Glen Celtic B (Newmarket).
Corinthians Cup: Ballinhassig A (Waterloo).
Premier League: Coachford (Park United)
Premier A: Glen Celtic (Kilreen Celtic).
AUL 1: Village United (Lakewood)
AUL 1A: Glenthorn Celtic (Glenvale)
AUL 2: Waterloo (Donoughmore)
AUL 2A: Hibernians (Dunbar Celtic)
AUL 3: Afton Villa (Richmond B)
AUL 3A: Glen Celtic B (Leeview)
AUL 3B: Rylane Celtic (Newmarket)
killer"B"
03/07/2013, 8:47 PM
Taking a fella off the dole and getting him work is wrong?? Some people don't have contacts in companies so using there talents as footballers is perfectly ok if you ask me. Is the fun of playing with his buddies gonna pay the car insurance an tax and bills at home?? I don't think so.
a fella should get a job because he deserves it nt because he can kick a ball in junior football
backpass
03/07/2013, 9:16 PM
[QUOTE=killer"B";1696278]a fella should get a job because he deserves it nt because he can kick a ball
It would be great if everyone had no bills and could play with all the budies every week.....things are a lot tougher now so fair play to all clubs getting fellas jobs and anyone who has a problem with fellas going to clubs.for such perks are stupid..to even make an argument as to why it is wrong is mind bogling
old-head
03/07/2013, 9:36 PM
[QUOTE=killer"B";1696278]a fella should get a job because he deserves it nt because he can kick a ball
It would be great if everyone had no bills and could play with all the budies every week.....things are a lot tougher now so fair play to all clubs getting fellas jobs and anyone who has a problem with fellas going to clubs.for such perks are stupid..to even make an argument as to why it is wrong is mind bogling
It was asked why guys are considering going AUL prem from MSL etc. There are reasons outside of football which is fine by me. I'm all for clubs helping players to get work. I think now though it's being used to sign outside players from other clubs, if I was a player already at that club and was on the dole I'd be p***ed off. Can't help club morale in the long run...
killer"B"
03/07/2013, 9:45 PM
help to get work and promise to get work is two total different tho !! no wonder there no loyalty to clubs these days !
backpass
03/07/2013, 9:57 PM
help to get work and promise to get work is two total different tho !! no wonder there no loyalty to clubs these days !
Loyalty is well gone lad.....have a look at all the players leaving clubs who win leagues and cups this year......and give it a few weeks and players wull be on the move again......i know 3 fellas playing with 3 different clubs who were promised a job over 2 years ago and are happy out playing every week knowing that the mortgage is being paid and the kids are looked after....thats whats more important for some fellas and who are we to knock that
our_ball_ref
03/07/2013, 9:58 PM
These days?? Has there ever been loyalty in Junior football in Cork?? Not as long as I can remember anyway, and there never will be either, too many clubs so players have to much options, the amount of club hopping is ridiculous some players play with 2 teams a year.. Hasn't been loyalty in the AUL for a very long long time, bar a few to be fair.
backpass
03/07/2013, 10:42 PM
These days?? Has there ever been loyalty in Junior football in Cork?? Not as long as I can remember anyway, and there never will be either, too many clubs so players have to much options, the amount of club hopping is ridiculous some players play with 2 teams a year.. Hasn't been loyalty in the AUL for a very long long time, bar a few to be fair.
Wait till the players who moved clubs get dropped or dont get a jersey youl see a circus then....fellas moving for a different challange is ok but after winning trophies with a club I cannot understand why they move unless they not happy.....id always tell fellas go train and get a feel for it before you sign any form....plenty fellas sign forms before preseason even starts andthey could end up hating it
killer"B"
04/07/2013, 9:36 AM
Wait till the players who moved clubs get dropped or dont get a jersey youl see a circus then....fellas moving for a different challange is ok but after winning trophies with a club I cannot understand why they move unless they not happy.....id always tell fellas go train and get a feel for it before you sign any form....plenty fellas sign forms before preseason even starts andthey could end up hating it
well said backpass
FootballMad
04/07/2013, 8:44 PM
Colin hart to Pearce
Absolutely spot on backpass! The club I'm involved in has a great track record with loyalty. Couple of our players were offered to lay Munster senior last season and turned it down cos we've worked hard together as a squad with 3 years. Once there's good craic and you have a solid base within your team I dont see the point in leaving. Why change teams every season or two. I just don't get it!
Just my opinion
04/07/2013, 9:05 PM
Absolutely spot on backpass! The club I'm involved in has a great track record with loyalty. Couple of our players were offered to lay Munster senior last season and turned it down cos we've worked hard together as a squad with 3 years. Once there's good craic and you have a solid base within your team I dont see the point in leaving. Why change teams every season or two. I just don't get it!
Very true. Great post
Take-a-bow
04/07/2013, 9:12 PM
Colin hart to Pearce
Good1 football mad ha
Heard Innishvilla are playing Premier next season! Is somebody pulling out or going MSL? Anybody have any info?
Just my opinion
04/07/2013, 9:58 PM
Knockavilla? Heard a few weeks back things weren't looking good but haven't heard anything since. Didn't hear the Innishvilla rumour though
zohan
04/07/2013, 10:08 PM
Just saw it on facebook, thought Knockavilla myself when i saw the announcment. Shame really, another club falls into the vortex that is Cork AUL
Just my opinion
04/07/2013, 10:12 PM
And are Innishvilla def going up? Would the AUL not keep the 2nd bottom team in Prem as opposed to promoting a team? Nothing against Innushvilla now. Fine side who play great ball
killer"B"
04/07/2013, 10:15 PM
why not just ask oldlegs im sure he can comfirm if it Knockavilla or not ??
littleman
04/07/2013, 10:15 PM
Spot on JRyno, loyalty has been replaced by the SAT NAV. A true affiliation with a club is priceless, winning something along the way will provide a life time of memories.
Anyone who has ever put in serious time with his club will tell you there is no better feeling in football than to do well with the people you have played with through good times an bad,,,,,,,,,the worst thing for me is with all this club hopping going on, the real club players get pushed out for short term gain, clubs loose those people who kept them going when they had nothing,,,,,,,,, games changed like everything else in life i suppose nowadays, dosent mean I have to like it though.
im old school so no offence meant, its just my 2 cents.
Friar Tuck
05/07/2013, 2:36 AM
What about greenwood will they avoid the drop this year?????
oldlegs
05/07/2013, 6:58 AM
It's with great sadness and a heavy heart that I write this Knockavilla have pulled out of Cork Aul soccer theirs a few reason's for this the main reason being lack of players with no underage structure in club their was nothing coming through. We have had a great time in aul won our share of cup's and leagues and played our way from 3 right up to Prem league. I've had the honour of playing with some legends I'd name them all but I'd be here for ever . I can also confirm that Innishvilla have been promoted to Prem . Knockavilla Abu
Just my opinion
05/07/2013, 7:36 AM
Sorry to hear that old legs. Nice bunch of lads. Never an easy place to go
killer"B"
05/07/2013, 8:40 AM
It's with great sadness and a heavy heart that I write this Knockavilla have pulled out of Cork Aul soccer theirs a few reason's for this the main reason being lack of players with no underage structure in club their was nothing coming through. We have had a great time in aul won our share of cup's and leagues and played our way from 3 right up to Prem league. I've had the honour of playing with some legends I'd name them all but I'd be here for ever . I can also confirm that Innishvilla have been promoted to Prem . Knockavilla Abu
sad news oldlegs i hope you continue playing ball still some mileage in them oldlegs yet :cool:
donaldihno
05/07/2013, 8:43 AM
Sad to hear that oldlegs..
Toughess place to go and pick up points..
As we're kinda in the same boat,i no how ye feel..
We're struggling down here with players..
We've same team from u10 up.
And we're near enough to 30 now..
Something had to give..
Best of luck anyway,you still goin playing ball next year..?
killer"B"
05/07/2013, 9:04 AM
Sad to hear that oldlegs..
Toughess place to go and pick up points..
As we're kinda in the same boat,i no how ye feel..
We're struggling down here with players..
We've same team from u10 up.
And we're near enough to 30 now..
Something had to give..
Best of luck anyway,you still goin playing ball next year..? how about yer selfs donald will ye have some team in the aul next season then ?
donaldihno
05/07/2013, 9:15 AM
Yeah.weve the 1 team in division 3 now killer..
We'd have no team competitive for Premier A next year..
killer"B"
05/07/2013, 9:18 AM
well if the aul went down that route of needing 2nd string teams/youths they would 1 of 2 divisions in aul then how can clubs compete for instance you play for grattan or knocka celtic how could you set up a underage teams when you have the like of castleview and temple in that area all ready successful in what they are doing with kids set ups so would grattan and knocka celtic have a chanace ?? me personally no !!
killer"B"
05/07/2013, 9:20 AM
Yeah.weve the 1 team in division 3 now killer..
We'd have no team competitive for Premier A next year..
well at least yer club is still represented in aul for next im sure not many will agree cause of them think ye will run away with what ever section yer in but sure come to that bridge when it happenes :cool: at least yer still hanging in there
donaldihno
05/07/2013, 9:25 AM
We just wanna get our young players enjoying there game of ball to be honest..if we win something along the way..great..
If not,so be it..as long as we're enjoying our football again which was lacking the last 6 months of season
killer"B"
05/07/2013, 9:27 AM
We just wanna get our young players enjoying there game of ball to be honest..if we win something along the way..great..
If not,so be it..as long as we're enjoying our football again which was lacking the last 6 months of season
well said lad wish ye all the best for the season coming im sure our paths might cross at some stage who knows :cool:
littleman
05/07/2013, 9:36 AM
Always very sad to hear a club has gone,,,,,,,,
killer"B"
05/07/2013, 9:52 AM
What about greenwood will they avoid the drop this year?????
from what im hearing on greenwood nags is bringing on most of his evergreen team with him so a big jump up from div 3 to premier for thos players did it my self and hard work its if they can cut it up there ! so things not looking great now for them and always if its all true another div3 gone in the wilderness in evergreen
Kearney
05/07/2013, 11:06 AM
can you really call it a 'club' when you have one team with no backup structure and as soon as that team reaches a certain age or a few players leave (god knows there is plenty of resons why fellas leave these days) they have no alternative but to fold. should it not form some part of the aul's guidelines that for a team to compete in the premier division they at least have either a youths team or a second string in the lower leagues. this not a criticism of knockavilla but this is not the first time this has happened and it does paint a good image for the league to be fair. the problem is you can see this happening more and more over the next couple of years....killumney/blarney st/kilreen/ all have one team if im not mistaken?
Killumney have started to put building blocks in place since the beginning of last year. Mick entered a youth team in to the first division last year. A team made up of mainly 16 & 17 year olds and they went on and won the league. This year we are hoping to have a youths team & a 17's team. Every year the club tries to make progress on and off the field so we are building for the future. Dressing rooms / MSL or whatever it maybe. The club only formed in 88 so I don't think we are doing to badly. The core of our team are there close to 4 years now and many are friends off the pitch so we are trying to play the right way with buddies as people are saying. Most players outside are loyal to Killumney and if people leave it is usually down to retirement or work commitments. The so called club hopping doesn't really happen with us and we try to strengthen the squad every year by adding 1 or 2 quality players. We have come a long way since winning the county cup anyways.