View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48] 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

1fortheTeam
27/04/2014, 11:07 PM
What way do the league tables look lads ? Can anyone put one up? 1..park 2..kilreen..3 kilumney... i think ...im told new aul boss very busy and has everything in place for the season to come .

tricksey
28/04/2014, 1:16 AM
1..park 2..kilreen..3 kilumney... i think ...im told new aul boss very busy and has everything in place for the season to come .
Thanks 1for but was looking for a full table with points bud I can't find one .

Innishvilla
28/04/2014, 11:13 AM
Position Team Played Won Drew Lost For Against Points
1 Park United 12 10 0 2 26 11 30
2 Kilreen Celtic 10 6 3 1 21 14 21
3 Killumney United 10 6 2 2 25 15 20
4 Blarney St Ath 13 6 2 5 15 16 20
5 Coachford 14 4 7 3 21 19 19
6 Glen Celtic 12 4 4 4 28 26 16
7 Greenwood 13 4 3 6 17 22 15
8 Pearse Celtic 14 4 3 7 18 24 15
9 Innishvilla 12 2 2 8 17 24 8
10 Springfield 12 1 2 9 10 27 5

Sorry if the format does not come through great - I think this is pretty accurate, apologies if I've any mistakes...

To review -
@ top
Park with 8 wins on the bounce...
Kilreen 5 wins in 6 games
Killumney started with 4 wins & 1 draw from 1st 5 games, 2nd 5 - 2 wins, 1 draw & 2 losses.
@ bottom
Springfield have lost last 6 games
Innishvilla have given themselves a chance (slim) with 7 points from last 5 games but need a real run of results in last 6 to stand a chance
Pearse & Greenwood are looking over their shoulders but should have enough point on board, even though Pearse have lost 5 in a row...

killer"B"
28/04/2014, 11:56 AM
ya i would have to say pearse are lucky they picked up big points at the start of the season ! or they could have been alot more trouble hard task for innish but i hope they stay up i have a buddie there and he is a good clubman ! :cool:

killer"B"
28/04/2014, 2:51 PM
kilumney vs blarney st off tomorrow night?!?! only right too with the big game on saturday between the two teams

Barrypirlo
28/04/2014, 4:04 PM
Gotta fancy killumney at the weekend to advance to the final & to go for the historical 3 in a row.
For me they'll have too much for the street lads. Comfortable 3 0 my prediction.

killer"B"
28/04/2014, 4:34 PM
PRE SEASON:tower fc holding a knockout tournament in JULY!!,looking for 16 teams,first round losers enter into a separate tournament ,raising funds for new youth team.first 16 accepted,entries to mick 0864449537 or john 0894947617.oh ya 150 entry.

1fortheTeam
28/04/2014, 4:58 PM
kilumney vs blarney st off tomorrow night?!?! only right too with the big game on saturday between the two teams on behalf of blarney st we would like to express our deepest condolence to kilumney on your recent loss in your club.

IWasOnside
28/04/2014, 7:15 PM
Gotta fancy killumney at the weekend to advance to the final & to go for the historical 3 in a row.
For me they'll have too much for the street lads. Comfortable 3 0 my prediction.

I was sure Douglas Hall won it last season on pens? :confused:

IWasOnside
28/04/2014, 7:20 PM
Just did a bit of research, Killumney did win it last season, my apologies.

Innishvilla
29/04/2014, 9:00 AM
Position Team Played Won Drew Lost For Against Points
1 Park United 12 10 0 2 26 11 30
2 Kilreen Celtic 10 6 3 1 21 14 21
3 Killumney United 10 6 2 2 25 15 20
4 Blarney St Ath 13 6 2 5 15 16 20
5 Coachford 14 4 7 3 21 19 19
6 Glen Celtic 12 4 4 4 28 26 16
7 Greenwood 13 4 3 6 17 22 15
8 Pearse Celtic 14 4 3 7 18 24 15
9 Innishvilla 12 2 2 8 17 24 8
10 Springfield 12 1 2 9 10 27 5

Sorry if the format does not come through great - I think this is pretty accurate, apologies if I've any mistakes...

Looking at the table on corkaul.com
It looks like I'm missing a result glen celtic 2 v 1 Greenwood - can anyone confirm this result?
Also looks like I'm a goal short for Greenwood from their 2 games v Innishvilla. Old legs can you confirm the two results v Greenwood??? I had a 0:2 home loss and a 1:2 away win for Innishvilla was it actually 0:3 at home???

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 9:11 AM
Looking at the table on corkaul.com
It looks like I'm missing a result glen celtic 2 v 1 Greenwood - can anyone confirm this result?
Also looks like I'm a goal short for Greenwood from their 2 games v Innishvilla. Old legs can you confirm the two results v Greenwood??? I had a 0:2 home loss and a 1:2 away win for Innishvilla was it actually 0:3 at home???
Well the glens home win against greenwood is right they played on the Saturday before Easter Sunday !

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 9:13 AM
I was sure Douglas Hall won it last season on pens? :confused:
No killumney won it on pens.. Great pen saves from Cronin & final pen slotted by Donnie for there 2nd aoh in a row.

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 9:36 AM
Tuesday 29th April Ko. 6.45pm Sharp
Premier League
Glen Celtic v Pearse Celtic, Glen Pk, J.Lyne
Greenwood v Park Utd, Leaghanamore, T.Tully
Innishvilla v Coachford, Koncknacurra, Innishannon, G.Stephens
Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath, The Farm, E.McNallly
Springfield v Kilreen Celtic, Pat O Brien Pk, K.Hennessy
Premier A League
Blackstone Rovers v Glenthorn Celtic, Fairfield, R.Murphy
AUL 1
Dillons Cross Ath v Fairview, Silverheights Pk, J.Lenihan
AUL 3
Glenthorn Celtic v Ard Na Laoi, Glenthorn Pk. D.Donovan
St John Boscos v Richmond, Water Rock Pk, T.Kelleher
Castlelack v UCC, Castlelack, N.Cunneen
AUL 3A
Crescent Ath v Leeview Ath, Regional Pk, D.O’Mahony
AUL 3B
Ballincollig v Coachford, Regional Pk, J.Sweeney
Strand Utd v Bweeng Celtic, Ballyanley, B.Stark

borntoscore
29/04/2014, 11:12 AM
Some crackers on the cards tonight!!!

schoolboygodno9
29/04/2014, 11:28 AM
Well the glens home win against greenwood is right they played on the Saturday before Easter Sunday !greenwood won 3 0 down in innish

Just my opinion
29/04/2014, 11:48 AM
COUNTY CUP SEMI FINAL DRAW
Kanturk v Hibernians

CFC Banteer / St john Boscos A v Knockraha / Richmond A

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 12:34 PM
Kanturk v Hibernians

CFC Banteer / St john Boscos A v Knockraha / Richmond A opinion do you still cry when you get dropped from the starting 11 by your gaffer ;) hahahaha ?.

Just my opinion
29/04/2014, 12:46 PM
There was something in my eye that day bud. Dillons cross v Fairview should be a cracker tonite.

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 1:01 PM
There was something in my eye that day bud. Dillons cross v Fairview should be a cracker tonite.
Yeah there's loads of sand in the gaca & I do recall it was a windy day :)

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 1:42 PM
Kanturk v Hibernians

dont this info belong in the other aul section div 1,2,3, :cool:

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 1:47 PM
Yeah that was opinions mistake there was something in his eye.

Just my opinion
29/04/2014, 2:21 PM
Kanturk v Hibernians

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 2:37 PM
Kanturk v Hibernians

Something in your eye again bud ?

our_ball_ref
29/04/2014, 3:43 PM
Tis a long time since someone called me Cronin 😊😊

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 4:21 PM
Tis a long time since someone called me Cronin 
Barry peelo does so why not Barry Pirlo :).

Just my opinion
29/04/2014, 4:43 PM
It's some night for a game :-)

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 5:15 PM
It's some night for a game :-)
Even a better night if your picked to play.

Just my opinion
29/04/2014, 6:30 PM
That it is bud but at my age it's great to still get to go watch and enjoy the run in. Hopefully there'll be plenty twists and turns and playoffs like last season.

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 7:58 PM
That it is bud but at my age it's great to still get to go watch and enjoy the run in. Hopefully there'll be plenty twists and turns and playoffs like last season.
I wasn't questioning your age ... I was questioning your ability to play football ... Let alone talk about it.

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 8:20 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR TUESDAY
Monday, 28th April Ko 6.45pm sharp
County Cup 3rd Round: Banteer 3 De Courcey 0, Banteer, B. Dowling.
Premier League: Glen Celtic 5 Pearse Celtic 3; Greenwood 1 Park Utd 4; Innishvilla 0 Coachford 1; Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath (off); Springfield 0 Kilreen Celtic 0.
Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers 0 Glenthorn Celtic 3;
AUL 1: Dillons Cross Ath 3 Fairview 0.
AUL 3: Glenthorn Celtic 6 Ard Na Laoi 0; St John Boscos v Richmond (off); Castlelack 2 UCC 2,
AUL 3A: Crescent Ath 1 Leeview Ath 1.
AUL 3B: Ballincollig 3 Coachford 1; Strand Utd 1 Bweeng Celtic 2.

Just my opinion
29/04/2014, 8:20 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR TUESDAY
Premier League: Glen Celtic 5 Pearse Celtic 3; Greenwood 1 Park Utd 4; Innishvilla 0 Coachford 1; Killumney Utd v Blarney St Ath (off); Springfield 0 Kilreen Celtic 0.
AUL 3: Glenthorn Celtic 6 Ard Na Laoi 0; St John Boscos v Richmond (off); Castlelack 2 UCC 2,
AUL 3B: Ballincollig 3 Coachford 1; Strand Utd 1 Bweeng Celtic 2.

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 8:26 PM
big shock in the springfield vs kilreen i would have faniced kilreen to hit them for a few goals down there ! pearse could be in trouble too

park moving along nicely now

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 8:26 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR TUESDAY
AUL 3B: Ballincollig 3 Coachford 1; Strand Utd 1 Bweeng Celtic 2. opinion you can't be that bored that your trying to take killers job.

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 8:27 PM
big shock in the springfield vs kilreen i would have faniced kilreen to hit them for a few goals down there ! pearse could be in trouble too

park moving along nicely now pearse in big big trouble bud.

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 8:29 PM
pearse in big big trouble bud.
well with innish not picking up points tonight helps a small bit but still they are lucky they picked up points at the start of the season just just might been the drop

chilloutref
29/04/2014, 8:37 PM
Was at the Springfield vs Kilreen game thought myself Kilreen were favourites and going to hit them for at least 3 or 4 goals . Springfield played well tonight played like a team in the running for league . Referee was a joke K.Hennessy ......

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 8:39 PM
Was at the Springfield vs Kilreen game thought myself Kilreen were favourites and going to hit them for at least 3 or 4 goals . Springfield played well tonight played like a team in the running for league . Referee was a joke K.Hennessy ......
i would have tought that too but hey when you have nothing to play for either you seem to play your best ball :cool: PS chilloutref if i was you i would eidt the ref name just a tip bud

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 8:49 PM
Springfield always come good at the end of the season for some reason ?
Same last year.... They could pull it off .... don't count them down just yet.
gaffer and his lads could have a scare ... They lost a few and can't see them gathering many points either. There not playing well at all. Park surely gonna be champions now ?

3rdeye
29/04/2014, 8:51 PM
We just have to keep playing and trying our best to keep the club up then!! Are ya surprised at how our results have gone considering the players we have lost?? All I say all the players I have are giving a 100% and want to be at the club! Take the good times with the bad is my motto!!

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 9:01 PM
We just have to keep playing and trying our best to keep the club up then!! Are ya surprised at how our results have gone considering the players we have lost?? All I say all the players I have are giving a 100% and want to be at the club! Take the good times with the bad is my motto!! that's all you can do. It's a winning buisness & I expect pearse to just scrape it. But I've seen them lately and seemed like a really poor outfit. Relegation battle to heat up now. For me it will stay as it is considering pearse early points.

3rdeye
29/04/2014, 9:04 PM
I hope it stays that way to bud but if it don't and we go down we just carry on next year again!! I won't walk away and the players who are there now won't either!! I don't think we will go down either just stay up which with a squad of 12 players the last 2 months is a success to me!!

killer"B"
29/04/2014, 9:14 PM
I hope it stays that way to bud but if it don't and we go down we just carry on next year again!! I won't walk away and the players who are there now won't either!! I don't think we will go down either just stay up which with a squad of 12 players the last 2 months is a success to me!!fair play to ya 3rd eye the 3 ye lost at Xmas time would have hurt any team but yer plugging along good luck for the rest of the season bud good club good set up start to build again the summer 😎

3rdeye
29/04/2014, 9:24 PM
fair play to ya 3rd eye the 3 ye lost at Xmas time would have hurt any team but yer plugging along good luck for the rest of the season bud good club good set up start to build again the summer 😎
We lost a lot more then 3 I think it's about 7 from our starting 11 at start if season!! But look I wish every player who leaves Pearse well with there new club! Me and everyone who's at the club are doing our best and we see where it gets us at end of season!! All in all our club is having a great season

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 9:25 PM
I know that bud but everybody looses players. You just have to get on with it and see what happens. Good luck ��

tricksey
29/04/2014, 9:26 PM
fair play to ya 3rd eye the 3 ye lost at Xmas time would have hurt any team but yer plugging along good luck for the rest of the season bud good club good set up start to build again the summer 😎
Was at the game tonight what a goal fest first and foremost ! Really sloppy goals illed pearse I think 3rd eye would agree.i just want to say aswell if the ref had seen the sub who ran onto the the pitch and pushed the pearse player the glen would be in severe trouble disgrace doing that but refs don't have eyes Of The back of there heads either .

3rdeye
29/04/2014, 9:28 PM
I know that bud but everybody looses players. You just have to get on with it and see what happens. Good luck ��
Exacty that's football players come and go but when people are talking about us judge us on our squad now not what was there!!

3rdeye
29/04/2014, 9:31 PM
Was at the game tonight what a goal fest first and foremost ! Really sloppy goals illed pearse I think 3rd eye would agree.i just want to say aswell if the ref had seen the sub who ran onto the the pitch and pushed the pearse player the glen would be in severe trouble disgrace doing that but refs don't have eyes Of The back of there heads either . no comment on that sub and ref part bud!! Games over no point in that talk!! But yes sloppy goals but can't fault our players for effort tonight!! They all gave 100% can't ask for more then that!!

Barrypirlo
29/04/2014, 9:37 PM
Was at the game tonight what a goal fest first and foremost ! Really sloppy goals illed pearse I think 3rd eye would agree.i just want to say aswell if the ref had seen the sub who ran onto the the pitch and pushed the pearse player the glen would be in severe trouble disgrace doing that but refs don't have eyes Of The back of there heads either .
Well tricksey they would want to have eyes on the back of there heads with some of the pearse players too ? There no saints. There seems to be an incedent at a lot of pearse games ... Fair is fair tricksey. I know it was out of order for the sub to do that but it's pot calling the kettle black.

borntoscore
29/04/2014, 9:40 PM
I caught the greenwood v park game tonight and must say park are a solid unit throughout !!! Organisaton right through the team , and always a threat going forward !!! Theres to lose now