View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

killer"B"
19/03/2014, 8:55 PM
It also says pearse b v glenthorn b .thats not right is it.
on glenthorn FB PAGE : president cup is on april 1 st tues night in the cross

oldlegs
19/03/2014, 9:52 PM
April fools ;)

downthewing
19/03/2014, 10:01 PM
No was told the aul were onto both killumney and greenwood and set a date of 1st of April for the final

Sparks
20/03/2014, 7:15 AM
Date set for the Mossie Linnane League Cup Final:

Date: Tuesday, 1st April:
Venue: Turner's Cross
Time: 7.30pm

Killumney Utd v Greenwood.

killer"B"
20/03/2014, 11:12 AM
League tables now on cork aul site

oldlegs
20/03/2014, 4:58 PM
Is that table correct ?

killer"B"
20/03/2014, 5:40 PM
Is that table correct ?

Matchs up with the echo tables too so has too be 😎

oldlegs
20/03/2014, 7:37 PM
Give me a buzz

1fortheTeam
20/03/2014, 8:57 PM
Give me a buzz
buzz me you have my number lol ;).

Sparks
20/03/2014, 9:32 PM
Whats the scandal?

killer"B"
21/03/2014, 8:23 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES

Friday 21st March Ko. 7.30pm
AUL 1A
Buttevant v Waterloo, Buttevant, T.Kelleher

Saturday 22nd March Ko. 3.00pm
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round

Greenmount Rangers v Fairview, Murphys Farm, R.Murphy

Central Rovers v Blackpool Celtic / Dunbar Celtic B, Central Pk, S.Barry

UCC A v Bohemians, The Farm, E.McNally

County Cup 1st Round

Waterloo B v St John Boscos C, Whitechurch Community Centre, P.O’Sullivan

County Cup 2nd Round

Rathcoole Rovers v Hibernians, Rathcoole, T.Tully

Premier League

Kilreen Celtic v Coachford, Murphys Farm, G.Stephens

Pearse Celtic v Park Utd, Leaghanamore, D.O’Mahony

Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, J.Lyne

Premier A League

Blackstone Rovers v Carrigtwohill Utd, Fairfield, L.Buckley

AUL 1

Watergrasshill Utd v Ballinhassig, Skehenagh, T.Mazur

AUL 1A

Richmond v Dunbar Celtic, Garrandarragh, Wilton, D.Coleman

AUL 2

Rylane Celtic v Newmarket Town, Rylane, B.Dowling

AUL 2A

Park Utd v St John Boscos, Brigown, J.Gaffney

Glen Celtic v Grangevale, Glen Pk, B.Noonan

AUL 3

Knocknaheeny Celtic v Richmond, Kilmore Road, D.Donovan

AUL 3A

Carrigaline Utd v St John Boscos, Ballea Pk, S.Madine

AUL 3B

Bweeng Celtic v Ballinhassig, Bweeng Sports Centre, N.Cuneen

Coachford v Los Zarcos, Carrigadrohid, R.Crean

Sunday 23rd March Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated

Crescent Ath v Pearse Celtic B, Regional Pk, J.Lenihan

County Cup 2nd Round

Millstreet Celtic v CFC Banteer, Town Pk, D.O’Mahony

Corinthians Cup 1st Round

Afton Villa v Ard na Laoi, Killeady, B.Dowling

Corinthians Cup 2nd Round

Ballincollig v Macroom B, Regional Pk, 3.00pm, S.Barry

Lakewood Ath B v Dillons Cross Ath, Ovens, M.Doody

Strand Utd A v Donoughmore Ath, Ballyanley, M.O’Connor

De Courcey Albion v Strand Utd B, Ballinadee, Alan McDonagh

Premier League

Springfield v Innishvilla, Pat O’ Brien Pk, K.Hennessy

Premier A League

Village Utd v Grattan Utd, Silverheights Pk, 3.00pm, E.McNally

Glenvale v Macroom, Regional Pk, D.Kleir

Castleview v Glenthorn Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, D.Coleman

AUL 1

Cathedral Celtic v Knockraha. Fairfield, J.Lyne

AUL 2A

Hillington v City Wanderers, Hillington Pk, P.O’Sullivan

AUL 3

Greenwood v Parkview Celtic, Leaghanamore, D.Donovan

Glenthorn Celtic v Innishvilla, Glenthorn Pk, F.O’Neill

Castlelack Celtic v UCC, Castlelack, J.Gaffney

AUL 3A

Carrigtwohill Utd v Leeview Ath, Ballyadam Pk, J.Sweeney

Tower FC v Dunbar Celtic, Killowen, 3.00pm, N.Cuneen

Innishvilla
21/03/2014, 8:47 AM
Looks to me that the league tables have Innishvilla beating Blarney St 1:0 from last weekend instead of other way around
& by my league table is it also missing a 2:1 win for park over Greenwood
finally looking at goals scored & conceeded has the recent Innishvilla v Greenwood result as 0:3 where I thought it was 0:2 (not a big deal either way!!!)

My league table looks like:
Position Team Played Won Drew Lost For Against Points
1 Coachford 10 4 4 2 17 13 16
2 Pearse Celtic 10 4 3 3 15 13 15
3 Blarney Street Athletic 7 4 1 2 8 7 13
4 Park United 6 4 0 2 9 8 12
5 Killumney United 4 3 1 0 12 4 10
6 Glen Celtic 6 3 1 2 18 15 10
7 Greenwood 9 2 3 4 12 16 9
8 Kilreen Celtic 3 1 2 0 7 5 5
9 Springfield 8 1 2 5 7 15 5
10 Innishvilla 7 0 1 6 5 14 1

Could be wrong though...

1fortheTeam
21/03/2014, 12:53 PM
Looks to me that the league tables have Innishvilla beating Blarney St 1:0 from last weekend instead of other way around
& by my league table is it also missing a 2:1 win for park over Greenwood
finally looking at goals scored & conceeded has the recent Innishvilla v Greenwood result as 0:3 where I thought it was 0:2 (not a big deal either way!!!)

My league table looks like:
Position Team Played Won Drew Lost For Against Points
1 Coachford 10 4 4 2 17 13 16
2 Pearse Celtic 10 4 3 3 15 13 15
3 Blarney Street Athletic 7 4 1 2 8 7 13
4 Park United 6 4 0 2 9 8 12
5 Killumney United 4 3 1 0 12 4 10
6 Glen Celtic 6 3 1 2 18 15 10
7 Greenwood 9 2 3 4 12 16 9
8 Kilreen Celtic 3 1 2 0 7 5 5
9 Springfield 8 1 2 5 7 15 5
10 Innishvilla 7 0 1 6 5 14 1

Could be wrong though...i think your right kid but it shows you cant take what you see on here as 100%.

killer"B"
21/03/2014, 12:55 PM
i think your right kid but it shows you cant take what you see on here and facebook as true.
blame barry peelo :cool: and its the same on the echo too ! so you can only go on with been printed

oldlegs
21/03/2014, 5:39 PM
I could be wrong here but I'm sure we beat street 1 nil

killer"B"
22/03/2014, 4:29 PM
kilumney won the big game of the day in premeir 3-1

killer"B"
22/03/2014, 4:55 PM
AUL Results for Saturday

City Challenge Cup 2nd Round: Greenmount Rangers 2 Fairview 3; Central Rovers 1 Blackpool Celtic 1 (Blackpool Celtic won 5-4 on pens aet); UCC A 6 Bohemians 3;

County Cup 1st Round: Waterloo B 3 St John Boscos C 3 (Boscos won 6-5 on pens aet);

County Cup 2nd Round: Rathcoole Rovers 2 Hibernians 3;

Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 1 Coachford 1; Pearse Celtic 1 Park Utd 4; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 3;

Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers v Carrigtwohill Utd (off) ;

AUL 1: Watergrasshill Utd 1 Ballinhassig 0;

AUL 1A: Richmond 2 Dunbar Celtic 4; Buttevant v Waterloo (off);

AUL 2: Rylane Celtic 3 Newmarket Town 0;

AUL 2A: Park Utd 0 St John Boscos 4; Glen Celtic 3 Grangevale 1;

AUL 3: Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Richmond 1;

AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 2 St John Boscos 1;

oldlegs
22/03/2014, 9:07 PM
Good win for Park they are rolling on well

Just my opinion
22/03/2014, 10:44 PM
Ya Park going well but as I said earlier this season Killumney for the treble. Blarney street(the Galacticos) have 4 points from last 4 games. All is not going well. Not a happy camp I'm told

cornerflags
23/03/2014, 12:11 AM
Park are flying but it looks like kilumney are unstoppable nobody else matters

moonman
23/03/2014, 1:31 AM
i think the gaa might affect parks title chances later on as mitchelstown are up intermediate football now and might fancy there chances after winning the county last year !!! defo 4/5 lads involved so will be interesting to see how things turn out for them !!!!

killer"B"
23/03/2014, 8:22 AM
game of the day today in premeir A Village vs grattan utd at 3 fancy grattan by a couple of goals

Radiostar
23/03/2014, 10:46 AM
Ya Grattan v Village should be cracker between the two favourites for the league, couldn't call it, if Howie is on his game and he usually is then You'd fancy Village. But Grattan look solid all over the pitch this year.

buzzkill
23/03/2014, 12:06 PM
Feck it lads Pearse are lucky they got enough points at tge start of the season, they would definately be there and there abouts for relegation if they hadn't. Killumney of all the teams actually deserve a league they've been the most consistent team over the last 3 or 4 years and have most of the same squad together. I reckon it will take Blarney st about 2 or 3 years before they will challenge too many new faces to gel in a season. Park are on a right roll in fairness and i think they will run Killumney close but cant see anyone stop them

killer"B"
23/03/2014, 12:17 PM
Ya Grattan v Village should be cracker between the two favourites for the league, couldn't call it, if Howie is on his game and he usually is then You'd fancy Village. But Grattan look solid all over the pitch this year.
ya howie is a fine player to be fair but seen alot of grattan this season and as you say there strong all over the park nice to see them back after a few hard seasons and now i hear there they might be putting back in a Bteam into the aul hope it works out for them

oldlegs
23/03/2014, 12:30 PM
Innishvilla 5 Springfield 1 report to follow after I have few drinks

killer"B"
23/03/2014, 12:37 PM
Innishvilla 5 Springfield 1 report to follow after I have few drinks
congrats buddie it about dame time ye got 3points on the board did you get on the score sheet your self :cool:

oldlegs
23/03/2014, 1:06 PM
Hence the few drinks I don't score often

killer"B"
23/03/2014, 1:13 PM
Hence the few drinks I don't score often
haha well done tho bud i know ye put alot a hard work into the club so far this season few more wins under yer belts now and anything can happen :cool:

robot
23/03/2014, 2:05 PM
Springfield 1 innishvilla 5.
Springfield went one up and that was as
good as it got for springers.very poor team performance all round.oldlegs with a couple of goals had a good game all round as did there young forward jack i think.this one goes to the scrap heep and we move on to the next game.

killer"B"
23/03/2014, 3:59 PM
village 0 vs 4 grattan all grattan in this game im sure one shot on target for village from a poor free kick grattan so organized from front to back will be shocked if they dont come outta prem a this season ! as winner or runners up time will tell but looking good so far !:cool:

oldlegs
23/03/2014, 4:20 PM
Good game all round score does not reflect game I feel . Springfield started strong playing up the hill . Scored a fantastic goal from corner john terry like bullet of a header . Had few more corners which we just about dealt with . We got back into it when Jack broke fast has turn back to our winger who crossed in their keeper and our centre mid both went for ball neither of them got ball both colladed and left open goal for our right full to head in 1 all . Springers piled on pressure and played some good flowing football and got through our defense on a few occasions but last ditch tackles and poor finishing meant no goal . During 1 of Springers attacks our keeper made great save rolled ball to left full who passed to Jack who passed it straight up line to me I beat centre half for pace and finished to back of net leaving us 2 1 up just before have time (their right full was injured in build of to that so was off pitch at time so bit of luck for us their) stayed 2 1 second half we played up hill . And Springers attacking down towards dressing rooms . They pushed hard and had us under pressure until we got a breakaway goal to make it 3 1 . Springers then had no choice put to go for game and went 3 at back. They pushed hard and where unlucky they created chances put a mixture of poor finishing and good defending and a super save from our keeper kept it 3 1 . Jack got number 4 with another break away goal super finish and I added the 5 from a corner . As I said score is not true reflection only difference was we got run of green and managed to convert our chances. If Springfield had taken their chances it would have been different game . Might be little bit late for us but we going to fight hard to keep ourselves in top flight football . That's my take on game . Springers played good football just we got rub of the green

killer"B"
23/03/2014, 4:44 PM
AUL Results from Weekend:
City Challenge Cup 2nd Round: Greenmount Rangers 2 Fairview 3; Central Rovers 1 Blackpool Celtic 1 (Blackpool Celtic won 5-4 on pens aet); UCC A 6 Bohemians 3; Crescent Ath 2 Pearse Celtic 1.

County Cup 1st Round: Waterloo B 3 St John Boscos C 3 (Boscos won 6-5 on pens aet).

County Cup 2nd Round: Rathcoole Rovers 2 Hibernians 3; Millstreet Celtic 1 CFC Banteer 2.

Corinthians Cup 1st Round: Afton Villa 1 Ard-Na-Laoi 0.

Corinthians Cup 2nd Round: Ballincollig 2 Macroom B 1; Lakewood Ath B 0 Dillons Cross Ath 3; Strand Utd A 3 Donoughmore Ath 0; De Courcey Albion v Strand Utd B (off).

Premier League: Kilreen Celtic 1 Coachford 1; Pearse Celtic 1 Park Utd 4; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 3; Springfield 1 Innishvilla 5.

Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers v Carrigtwohill Utd (off); Village Utd 0 Grattan Utd 4; Glenvale 1 Macroom A 6; Castleview 0 Glenthorn Celtic 2.

AUL 1: Watergrasshill Utd 1 Ballinhassig 0; Cathedral Celtic 2 Knockraha 1.

AUL 1A: Richmond 2 Dunbar Celtic 4; Buttevant v Waterloo (off).

AUL 2: Rylane Celtic 3 Newmarket Town 0.

AUL 2A: Park Utd 0 St John Boscos 4; Glen Celtic 3 Grangevale 1; Hillington 3 City Wanderers 0.

AUL 3: Knocknaheeny Celtic 3 Richmond 1; Greenwood B 4 Parkview Celtic 1; Glenthorn Celtic 3 Innishvilla 3; Castlelack Celtic v UCC B (off).

AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 2 St John Boscos 1; Carrigtwohill Utd 4 Leeview Ath 3; Tower FC 2 Dunbar Celtic 2.

AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 8 Ballinhassig B 0; Coachford 7 Los Zarcos 0.

strikeforce
23/03/2014, 9:46 PM
Feck it lads Pearse are lucky they got enough points at tge start of the season, they would definately be there and there abouts for relegation if they hadn't. Killumney of all the teams actually deserve a league they've been the most consistent team over the last 3 or 4 years and have most of the same squad together. I reckon it will take Blarney st about 2 or 3 years before they will challenge too many new faces to gel in a season. Park are on a right roll in fairness and i think they will run Killumney close but cant see anyone stop them
Glen will have a big say in the run in to, and by all accounts could be the up and coming Team next season, that is going on what I'm hearing.:eek:

oldlegs
26/03/2014, 11:05 AM
Glen kilumney game should be a cracker. Bit unfair on Kilumney thou the way fixtures fell having to play a tough game on Sunday in Aoh and then play Mossie final on Tuesday not much of a turn around between both games . Just my view anyone else thing it's a bit tough on them ?

killer"B"
26/03/2014, 11:43 AM
Glen kilumney game should be a cracker. Bit unfair on Kilumney thou the way fixtures fell having to play a tough game on Sunday in Aoh and then play Mossie final on Tuesday not much of a turn around between both games . Just my view anyone else thing it's a bit tough on them ?
Unfair not really they have a big enough squad to cope with it will be a close any how..has to be game of the weekend

finsher
26/03/2014, 5:25 PM
Thts the joys of being one of best teams if not the best in aul being in all competitions still I do believe they don't have the biggest of squads I do feel they wont have to many problems Tuesday against greenwood but will have hands full against the glen..rumours flying about of new aul manager if correct great appointment

Sparks
26/03/2014, 5:41 PM
Who's it ment too be?

killer"B"
26/03/2014, 5:45 PM
Who's it ment too be?
im hearing a current aul manager :cool:

Pass pass pass
27/03/2014, 12:51 AM
Bit strange that as i heard there was 3 interviews after your post...

our_ball_ref
27/03/2014, 9:25 AM
4 applied and 2 are current manager in the aul 1 in Premier and one in Premier A. Nothing has been decided yet tho I heard and all applicants will get an interview at least.

killer"B"
27/03/2014, 11:36 AM
4 applied and 2 are current manager in the aul 1 in Premier and one in Premier A. Nothing has been decided yet tho I heard and all applicants will get an interview at least.

Word on the street is Micky Walsh job

our_ball_ref
27/03/2014, 1:30 PM
One or two of the applicants were only interviewed last night so I doubt anything is confirmed yet to be honest

killer"B"
27/03/2014, 1:34 PM
i heard eddie kenny was one of them last nite ?? what is he 30-31 would he give up playing for two years for the job he still got it like and would do a job for any premier team

oldlegs
27/03/2014, 1:35 PM
I'm still waiting for my interview

killer"B"
28/03/2014, 9:38 AM
CORK AUL FIXTURES

Friday 28th March Ko 7.45pm
AUL 3A
Leeview Ath v Dunbar Celtic, Mayfield Community School, J.Sweeney

Saturday 29th March Ko. 3.00pm

AOH Cup Quarter Final
St John Boscos A v Kilreen Celtic, Water Rock Pk, R.Murphy
Blarney St Ath v Waterloo A, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.O’Mahony
Coachford A v Carrigtwohill Utd A, The Glebe, L.Buckley

Greenmount Rangers v Parkview Celtic, Murphys Farm, E.McNally

County Cup 2nd Round
Macroom B v Bweeng Celtic, Town Pk, T.Kelleher

Premier League
Greenwood v Springfield, Leaghanamore, G.Stephens

Premier A League
Grattan Utd v Blackstone Rovers, O’Neill Pk, T.Mazur

AUL 1
Fairview v Cathedral Celtic, Fairfield, D.Coleman

AUL 1A
Rathcoole Rovers v Buttevant, Rathcoole, J.Lenihan
Richmond v Donoughmore Ath, Garrandarragh, Wilton, T.Tully
Hibernians v Millstreet Celtic, Shanbally, B.Noonan

AUL 2
CFC Banteer v Strand Utd, Banteer Sports Field, B.Dowling

AUL 2A
Central Rovers v Shandon Celtic, Central Pk, J.Gaffney
Park Utd v City Wanderers, Brigown, S.Barry
Glen Celtic v Corkbeg, Glen Pk, F.O’Neill

AUL 3
Innishvilla v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Knocknacurra, Innshannon, J.Sweeney

AUL 3B
Waterloo v Ballincollig, Whitechurch Community School, S.Madine
Ballinhassig v Lakewood Ath, Gortnaglough, P.O’Sullivan

Sunday 30th March Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated

AOH Cup Quarter Final
Killumney Utd v Glen Celtic A, The Farm, G.Stephens

Grangevale v Dunbar Celtic A, Grangevale Pk, J.Lenihan
Dillons Cross Ath v Lakewood Ath A, Silverheights Pk, T.Tully
Glenthorn Celtic B v Greenwood B, Glenthorn Pk, R.Murphy

Afton Villa / Ard Na Laoi v Castlelack Celtic, Venue Later, M.O’Connor
UCC B v Blackpool Celtic, The Farm, 3.00pm, T.Kelleher

Premier League
Innishvilla v Park Utd, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Kleir

Premier A League
Village Utd v Glenthorn Celtic , Silverheights Pk,3.00pm, J.Lyne
Glenvale v Douglas Hall, Regional Pk, K.Hennessy
Castleview v Macroom, O’Sullivan Pk, D.O’Mahony

AUL 1
Ballinhassig v Bohemians, Gortnaglough, E.McNally
Watergrasshill Utd v Kanturk, Skehanagh, J.Lyne

AUL 2
De Courcey Albion v Rylane Celtic, Ballinadee, Alan McDonagh

AUL 3
St John Boscos v Richmond, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, F.O’Neill

AUL 3A
Tower FC v Carrigaline Utd, Killown, 3.00pm, S.Barry
Carrigtwohill Utd v Crescent Ath, Ballyadam Pk, D.Mulcahy
Pearse Celtic v St John Boscos, Leaghanamore, M.Doody

AUL 3B
Los Zarcos v Glanwoth Utd, Station Rd, Millstreet, 11.00am, N.Cunneen

our_ball_ref
28/03/2014, 10:04 AM
Well considering you have to apply for the job and you can't get an interview without applying I think that answers your question about would he give up playing to do it. He obviously would if he is after applying for the job. Hardly gonna apply and not want to do it. Well Eddie Kenny would i'm not sure about Eddie Keeny tho I've no idea who he is 😛😛😛

killer"B"
28/03/2014, 10:08 AM
Well considering you have to apply for the job and you can't get an interview without applying I think that answers your question about would he give up playing to do it. He obviously would if he is after applying for the job. Hardly gonna apply and not want to do it. Well Eddie Kenny would i'm not sure about Eddie Keeny tho I've no idea who he is 
kenny my bad :cool:

schoolboygodno9
29/03/2014, 4:02 PM
Greenwood 1springers 0 brutal game decided by a worldy by mark sweeney last kick of the game

killer"B"
29/03/2014, 4:10 PM
blarney st 4 vs 0 warterloo A brace from barry donovan golly with the 3rd, ten mintue cameo from crow up top and he put the ball in the back of the net to make it 4 nil after a little wobble :cool: onto the semis now