View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

1fortheTeam
25/06/2013, 10:18 AM
1for can I ask, what are you hoping to achieve with the street? As for Cambridge, no MSL team wants him he's a liability! There is no loyalty in cork football so nothing on here will surprise me in post season. The team hopping in the south side is ridiculous and the north side is just as bad. The gaa has the success because of its base and as every successful player will say, you can't beat winning a trophy with your friends, but most importantly your CLUB!!blarney st is a local club for me im from that part of northside and we just want cambo and the other new signings to enjoy playing football and hope with a lot of work and honesty win a few games .thers no agendas all involved there want the same thing there were other big signings i cant name until there happy the reason im posting now is this lad is quiet happy in aul prem .if you went to street games last year he was always there watching he is where he wants to be and he is with mates .great lad we cant wait to start .so there loyalty in this move for him .

1fortheTeam
25/06/2013, 10:38 AM
Is the Eddie Kenny rumour true 1for? Is he back with the Street. Glad to hear it if sotriggs i can now tell you we signed eddy kenny another top class footballer who just wants to enjoy his game.just to tell you il make sure he will this is a super guy loads to bring to us .we had some great players here as it was they cant wait for the new season .

killer"B"
25/06/2013, 10:50 AM
busy 1for fair play to you really hope you do well !!

1fortheTeam
25/06/2013, 11:09 AM
busy 1for fair play to you really hope you do well !!killer never say you bud football is an us game .a bit of luck and we see the main thing is we enjoy the game .the guys there from the line to who starts all want the same thing its a great club were just trying to put it where it should be.

Dixie's Cousin
25/06/2013, 11:12 AM
I hope you are going to plant a few trees, with all the paper used in signing players! :p

Chiefscout
25/06/2013, 11:31 AM
triggs i can now tell you we signed eddy kenny another top class footballer who just wants to enjoy his game.just to tell you il make sure he will this is a super guy loads to bring to us .we had some great players here as it was they cant wait for the new season .
Top class?.you having a laugh?.must have chosen ye ahead of the other 30 teams that were scrambling for his signature.

1fortheTeam
25/06/2013, 12:13 PM
Top class?.you having a laugh?.must have chosen ye ahead of the other 30 teams that were scrambling for his signature.were pleased to say colin keane has just signed for blarny street fab signing.

Chiefscout
25/06/2013, 12:19 PM
were pleased to say colin keane has just signed for blarny street fab signing.
Best of luck next year to Colin and his new team mates...well team

backpass
25/06/2013, 12:47 PM
were pleased to say colin keane has just signed for blarny street fab signing.

I hope the same thing dosent happen as last year onefor.....blarney street must of signed 25 players and when fellas were not getting in they just drove on.......by the look of the signings are you going to play like barcelona or what because I didnt see many defenders on any of the breaking news flashes....

1fortheTeam
25/06/2013, 12:59 PM
I hope the same thing dosent happen as last year onefor.....blarney street must of signed 25 players and when fellas were not getting in they just drove on.......by the look of the signings are you going to play like barcelona or what because I didnt see many defenders on any of the breaking news flashes....new formation 1-1 9 eddy wil get us through lads wer trying to premote football on here with the post if it side tracks to slagging we wont post ok

buzzkill
25/06/2013, 12:59 PM
Thanks for that 1for, by the sounds of all your signings ye could challenge Aondale for the MSL prem :) lol

1fortheTeam
25/06/2013, 1:07 PM
Thanks for that 1for, by the sounds of all your signings ye could challenge Aondale for the MSL prem :) lolfrom what i here we wont have to go to msl its coming to aul .

backpass
25/06/2013, 1:23 PM
new formation 1-1 9 eddy wil get us through lads wer trying to premote football on here with the post if it side tracks to slagging we wont post ok

Ah relax onefor im only having a bit of craic i wasnt slagging you or the club...im a fan of blarney street and all the lads that are involved donkeys years and it would be great to see a trophy for those lads....so dont throw your toys out of the pram just yet as im sure the more players you sign, the more people on here will comment on it. I see on the old facebook thing that a few of your players are very confident before a ball is kicked saying ye will sweep the AUL. I hope ye do well for the sake of northside football in premier AUL but dont get to cocky lads.

1fortheTeam
25/06/2013, 1:46 PM
Ah relax onefor im only having a bit of craic i wasnt slagging you or the club...im a fan of blarney street and all the lads that are involved donkeys years and it would be great to see a trophy for those lads....so dont throw your toys out of the pram just yet as im sure the more players you sign, the more people on here will comment on it. I see on the old facebook thing that a few of your players are very confident before a ball is kicked saying ye will sweep the AUL. I hope ye do well for the sake of northside football in premier AUL but dont get to cocky lads.me cocky never lol all that is banter on fb i know teams wont roll over as they say target on the back we will work to improve all the time and see where we go .i like to thank larry betts on here great player for the street down the years and wish him well at cathedral celtic a club and a manager there i have a lot time for best of luck for the season to them.thanks backpass i know your fine lad.

backpass
25/06/2013, 2:06 PM
me cocky never lol all that is banter on fb i know teams wont roll over as they say target on the back we will work to improve all the time and see where we go .i like to thank larry betts on here great player for the street down the years and wish him well at cathedral celtic a club and a manager there i have a lot time for best of luck for the season to them.thanks backpass i know your fine lad.

A good servant to the street over the last few years but I hope he does well with Pat at Cathedral. Nice lad Lar is.

Luckbox
25/06/2013, 4:16 PM
Change in Thread name to the Blarney St signings page. Guna have some job keeping all those heads happy!!

killer"B"
25/06/2013, 6:48 PM
how grattan gettting along in the transfer market backpass ?? no names needed now just hoping yer finding yer feet again ?? after them 2 hard ish years for the club

backpass
25/06/2013, 7:47 PM
how grattan gettting along in the transfer market backpass ?? no names needed now just hoping yer finding yer feet again ?? after them 2 hard ish years for the club

From what I gather they will be back on their feet. I donr know for certain who is signing but they are good players by all accounts

killer"B"
26/06/2013, 1:05 AM
From what I gather they will be back on their feet. I donr know for certain who is signing but they are good players by all accounts
that great to hear great club on the up again happy days is all the works do up yer way then will ye be training and play a home again next season so

Friar Tuck
26/06/2013, 6:11 AM
Ed is a sound ole skin but unfortunately he's as blind as a bat! Can't help if your a keeper!

Sparks
26/06/2013, 7:30 AM
Ed is a sound ole skin but unfortunately he's as blind as a bat! Can't help if your a keeper!
Lazer Surgery!

backpass
26/06/2013, 11:32 AM
from what i here we wont have to go to msl its coming to aul .

Hi onefor. I see ye signed Paul Connolly. Who did he play with last year because I have two Pauls in my head.

IWasOnside
26/06/2013, 12:40 PM
I was away for a few weeks only catching up now.....he surely didnt tell them before the playoff did he

No he announced it afterwards.

IWasOnside
26/06/2013, 12:44 PM
I think Harry Goulding and David O'Sullivan are signing back with Grattan

killer"B"
26/06/2013, 12:47 PM
I think Harry Goulding and David O'Sullivan are signing back with Grattan
and i heard john paul too !! there going back to the old school team

Sparks
26/06/2013, 1:17 PM
and i heard john paul too !! there going back to the old school team

John Paul has a problem with his knee or his ankle can't remember which it caused him too miss the end of the season.so a move surely isn't on the cards for him untill thats sorted??

old-head
26/06/2013, 1:22 PM
John Paul has a problem with his knee or his ankle can't remember which it caused him too miss the end of the season.so a move surely isn't on the cards for him untill thats sorted??

Problem with his knee I think. Not sure if it's sorted or not but from what I've heard he is staying put with Mary's..

killer"B"
26/06/2013, 1:32 PM
well we all hear these rumours my thing til the player plays a Competitive game for a club then you know it true

Radiostar
26/06/2013, 1:33 PM
1for are ya gonna leave any players for the rest of us to sign???

Friar Tuck
26/06/2013, 9:07 PM
His misses needs lazer surgery ! Lol she's a lasher!

Seņor Willy
26/06/2013, 10:37 PM
This. Since you've arrived its irrelevant comments from your keyboard!

Meanwhile, on topic, who do people think will win AUL divisions this year?

el nino coro
26/06/2013, 10:40 PM
This. Since you've arrived its irrelevant comments from your keyboard!

Meanwhile, on topic, who do people think will win AUL divisions this year?

Blarney street with killumney a distant 2nd!

killer"B"
26/06/2013, 11:09 PM
here lad i know we all take the p**s out of eachother here but no need for the misses comments that bang out of order even if your messing this fourm is about soccer not out misses !!!!

Dixie's Cousin
27/06/2013, 8:30 AM
Castleview Juniors are back to preseason training on Wednesday the 10th of July at 7:30pm, new players welcome. Please contact Junior manager Timmy Sheehan on +353 (86) 265 9481 or PM me

Friar Tuck
27/06/2013, 11:30 AM
I wish I had had a misses!

Dixie's Cousin
27/06/2013, 12:00 PM
here lad i know we all take the p**s out of eachother here but no need for the misses comments that bang out of order even if your messing this fourm is about soccer not out misses !!!!

I'd be with Killer there, keep family and personal stuff off this page.

schoolboygodno9
27/06/2013, 2:55 PM
Anyone hear the glen are in trouble cant find a manager by all accounts just heard it in work

Sparks
27/06/2013, 6:17 PM
After winning Prem A it must be a desirable job can't see what the problem is.

Onefootednopace
27/06/2013, 9:15 PM
Killowen A.F.C. http://killowenfc.blog.com/ (A.U.L. 2) urgently require a team manager for the 2013-14 season. For more information please contact Declan @ 086 2204110 or Karl @ 087 6108768 . You can also contact the club via email killowenafc@gmail.com or by Facebook https://www.facebook.com/killowen.afc

1fortheTeam
27/06/2013, 9:24 PM
After winning Prem A it must be a desirable job can't see what the problem is. just to comfirm mark nolan and barry o donovan are now blarney street players we like to welcome both to the club.

schoolboygodno9
27/06/2013, 9:39 PM
After winning Prem A it must be a desirable job can't see what the problem is.
Obviously not when best player has now gone

Sparks
27/06/2013, 9:44 PM
Obviously not when best player has now gone

I wasn't privy too that information. Thats some squad Blarney Street putting together.

1fortheTeam
27/06/2013, 9:53 PM
I wasn't privy too that information. Thats some squad Blarney Street putting together.just to say its a fab squad on paper we see now can all of us put in the effort and hard work thats needed to get where we want to be im off this now no doubt i still check my pm.

el nino coro
27/06/2013, 10:47 PM
I wasn't privy too that information. Thats some squad Blarney Street putting together.

I pity killumney next year!

old-head
28/06/2013, 7:55 AM
just to comfirm mark nolan and barry o donovan are now blarney street players we like to welcome both to the club.

Bad news for the Glen. Has a good little side and would have done well. Seems the squad is being taken apart. Hope they can get in a few, maybe a few in their B team can step up.

Leftside
28/06/2013, 8:07 AM
The majority of the Glen B team could make the step up. They're a fantastic footballing team. Chissy, Pa Long, Archer, Gary Nolan & Kenneally could all make an impact for them. Blarney street have put a fantastic squad together and will be the team to beat in the Prem next year. I'm doing my nut without football, can't wait to get back at it! When are ye all back training? We are looking at July 16th.

Sjb101
28/06/2013, 12:45 PM
The majority of the Glen B team could make the step up. They're a fantastic footballing team. Chissy, Pa Long, Archer, Gary Nolan & Kenneally could all make an impact for them. Blarney street have put a fantastic squad together and will be the team to beat in the Prem next year. I'm doing my nut without football, can't wait to get back at it! When are ye all back training? We are looking at July 16th.

Glen B packed with good players. All the ones you said could play comfortably at Prem A and probably higher.

Not sure but think you're with Leeview? Surprised you didn't go up. Looked like you were on your way at one stage. Keep that side together and you could do a Glen yerselves next season!

backpass
28/06/2013, 12:45 PM

They would have no problem stepping up as they played a few games throughout last year for the a team aswell as the b team. The street have a great squad together but the problem will be convincing the lads who are not starting every week to stay as I'm sure they will be guaranteed a start else where.

Leftside
28/06/2013, 2:08 PM
Glen B packed with good players. All the ones you said could play comfortably at Prem A and probably higher.

Not sure but think you're with Leeview? Surprised you didn't go up. Looked like you were on your way at one stage. Keep that side together and you could do a Glen yerselves next season!

ya bud I'm with Leeview. We put a good run together after Christmas. The new Blarney street manager gave us a hand for a few months and made a huge difference. He changed the way we approached games, he's a massive gain for blarney street. He gives players an extra 10% confidence and encourages football. I hope he gets what he deserves at the street. We have a few decent guys coming in this year to add to our existing squad. We are going for broke next year and hope to have a bash off the league and cup.

Sjb101
28/06/2013, 7:39 PM
ya bud I'm with Leeview. We put a good run together after Christmas. The new Blarney street manager gave us a hand for a few months and made a huge difference. He changed the way we approached games, he's a massive gain for blarney street. He gives players an extra 10% confidence and encourages football. I hope he gets what he deserves at the street. We have a few decent guys coming in this year to add to our existing squad. We are going for broke next year and hope to have a bash off the league and cup.

Yeah. You deserved to win at our place and that was difference in the end. If we'd played against you like we did against Glen a couple days later we might have got a result against you.

Can't wait to get back myself. Was really enjoying it at the end of last season. Some good sides in that div 3 and we had a few good games.