View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

killer"B"
15/08/2013, 5:33 PM
Kilreen should beat castleview. The other one will be a good battle, heard the glen will be playing B players??? Will the A team squad players be happy with that? Did da keeper move?
well i heard the keeper is gone to glenthorn but not 100% sure if someone out there could confirm ?!?! kilreen should but you never know bud didnt hear anything about b players playing in that game

killer"B"
16/08/2013, 10:56 AM
Saturday 17th August Ko. 3.00pm
Mossie Linneane League Cup
Group B
Park Utd A v Grattan Utd, Brigown, B.Noonan
Blackstone Rovers v Village Utd, Fairfield, T.Tully

Group C
Pearse Celtic v Greenwood, CIT Bishopstown, D.O’Mahony
Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, K.Hennessy

AUL 1
Bohemians v Ballinhassig, Fairfield, F.O’Neill

AUL 1A
Donoughmore Ath v Buttevant, Donoughmore, A.Mylod
Millstreet Celtic v Waterloo, Town Pk, J.Lenihan
Greenmount Rangers v Richmond, Murphys Farm, J.Gaffney
Hibernians v Rathcoole Rovers, Shanbally, D.Coleman

AUL 2
CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic, Banteer Sports Field, D.Donovan
Macroom v Strand Utd. Town Pk, M.O’Farrell

AUL 2A
Park Utd v Hillington, Brigown, S.Barry
St John Boscos v Glen Celtic, Water Rock Pk, G.Duffy

AUL 3
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Innishvilla, Kilmore Rd, E.Mullins

AUL 3B
Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, N.Cunneen
Glanworth Utd v Los Zarcos, Glanworth, P.O’Sullivan
Coachford v Strand Utd, Carrigadrohid, J.Quinn
Bweeng Celtic v Waterloo, Bweeng Sports Field, T.Kelleher

Sunday 18th August, Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated

Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Killumney Utd v Macroom A, Killeady, K.Hennessy
Innishvilla A v Coachford A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, A.Mylod

Section D
Springfield v Blarney St Ath, Pat O Brien Pk, J.Lenihan
Glen Celtic A v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, 3.00pm B.Noonan

AUL 1
Cathedral Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, L.Buckley
Dillons Cross Ath v Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
Fairview v Lakewood Ath, Fairfield, D.Coleman

AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Afton villa, Temple Pk, F.O’Neill
De Courcey Albion v Newmarket Town, Ballinadee, J.Gaffney

AUL 2A
Shandon Celtic v Grangevale, Pophams Field, J.Sweeney
City Waderers v Central Rovers, CIT Bishopstown, B.Dowling

AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Greenwood, Pfizer Pk, M.Doody
Richmond v Castlelack, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, M.O’Connor
St John Boscos v Ard Na Laoi, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, J.Sweeney

AUL 3A
Carrigtwohill Utd v Carrigaline Utd, Ballyadam Pk, S. Madine
Crescent Ath v St John Boscos, Regional Pk, T.McDonagh
Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic Murphys Farm, 3.00pm, R.Crean
Tower FC v Leeview Ath, Killowen, A.McDonagh

Take-a-bow
16/08/2013, 4:43 PM
Saturday 17th August Ko. 3.00pm
Mossie Linneane League Cup
Group B
Park Utd A v Grattan Utd, Brigown, B.Noonan
Blackstone Rovers v Village Utd, Fairfield, T.Tully

Group C
Pearse Celtic v Greenwood, CIT Bishopstown, D.O’Mahony
Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, K.Hennessy

AUL 1
Bohemians v Ballinhassig, Fairfield, F.O’Neill

AUL 1A
Donoughmore Ath v Buttevant, Donoughmore, A.Mylod
Millstreet Celtic v Waterloo, Town Pk, J.Lenihan
Greenmount Rangers v Richmond, Murphys Farm, J.Gaffney
Hibernians v Rathcoole Rovers, Shanbally, D.Coleman

AUL 2
CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic, Banteer Sports Field, D.Donovan
Macroom v Strand Utd. Town Pk, M.O’Farrell

AUL 2A
Park Utd v Hillington, Brigown, S.Barry
St John Boscos v Glen Celtic, Water Rock Pk, G.Duffy

AUL 3
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Innishvilla, Kilmore Rd, E.Mullins

AUL 3B
Kanturk v Lakewood Ath, Kanturk, N.Cunneen
Glanworth Utd v Los Zarcos, Glanworth, P.O’Sullivan
Coachford v Strand Utd, Carrigadrohid, J.Quinn
Bweeng Celtic v Waterloo, Bweeng Sports Field, T.Kelleher

Sunday 18th August, Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated

Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Killumney Utd v Macroom A, Killeady, K.Hennessy
Innishvilla A v Coachford A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, A.Mylod

Section D
Springfield v Blarney St Ath, Pat O Brien Pk, J.Lenihan
Glen Celtic A v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, 3.00pm B.Noonan

AUL 1
Cathedral Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd, Fairfield, L.Buckley
Dillons Cross Ath v Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
Fairview v Lakewood Ath, Fairfield, D.Coleman

AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Afton villa, Temple Pk, F.O’Neill
De Courcey Albion v Newmarket Town, Ballinadee, J.Gaffney

AUL 2A
Shandon Celtic v Grangevale, Pophams Field, J.Sweeney
City Waderers v Central Rovers, CIT Bishopstown, B.Dowling

AUL 3
Parkview Celtic v Greenwood, Pfizer Pk, M.Doody
Richmond v Castlelack, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, M.O’Connor
St John Boscos v Ard Na Laoi, Water Rock Pk, 3.00pm, J.Sweeney

AUL 3A
Carrigtwohill Utd v Carrigaline Utd, Ballyadam Pk, S. Madine
Crescent Ath v St John Boscos, Regional Pk, T.McDonagh
Dunbar Celtic v Pearse Celtic Murphys Farm, 3.00pm, R.Crean
Tower FC v Leeview Ath, Killowen, A.McDonagh

I'm sure kilreen got a walkover off castleview,seen one there players writing up about it on a social site.stand for correction if not?

killer"B"
16/08/2013, 5:23 PM
I'm sure kilreen got a walkover off castleview,seen one there players writing up about it on a social site.stand for correction if not?
your right kc was on about it awhile ago on the other cork aul for div 1,2,3, side

killer"B"
17/08/2013, 9:30 AM
well lads football it back !! :cool: can ye leave us know weather yer game is on or off

Just my opinion
17/08/2013, 10:50 AM
Hi lads. Does anyone know if pearse v greenwood is def going ahead today?

Take-a-bow
17/08/2013, 11:06 AM
Hi lads. Does anyone know if pearse v greenwood is def going ahead today?

Game is still on up in there new pitches lads.gonna be a cracker of opening game ⚽

Just my opinion
17/08/2013, 11:39 AM
Cool thanks

tricksey
17/08/2013, 11:40 AM
Game is still on up in there new pitches lads.gonna be a cracker of opening game ⚽
Always is a cracker

killer"B"
17/08/2013, 1:19 PM
where exactly are the pitches i know up Leghnamore some where ???

greengrass
17/08/2013, 1:37 PM
So its not on in cit?

killer"B"
17/08/2013, 3:58 PM
So its not on in cit?
no up in Leghnamore now great pitchs like carpet it was pearse was 5-2 up when i was leaving

sheao
17/08/2013, 4:09 PM
Kilumney v Macroom is off at request of Kilumney.

K.C.
17/08/2013, 5:00 PM
your right kc was on about it awhile ago on the other cork aul for div 1,2,3, side
My bad killer. Wrong thread.

zohan
17/08/2013, 5:13 PM
Pearse 5-2 Greenwood, scoreline doesnt reflect game to be fair, it was 2-2 going into last 15, very even game, some good football played, plenty of good old fashion challenges, proper derby game, played in mostly good spirit throughout, i think the difference in the end was the subs pearse made they have a very good squad with quality throughout, and brought on some extra quality in last half hour as Greenwood tired on a massive pitch. Looks a lovley surface also, Greenwood missed a pen in first half aswel but prob shouldnt have been a pen, that would of put them 2-1 up could have changed things possibly, but Pearse hit the woodwork aswel. Some great goals by both teams including a worldy of a free kick by pearse centre half, Pearse very strong from set pieces aswel and will be a great attribute for them this season, i expect them to seriously challenge this season. As for Greenwood, they looked very good at times, and have a quality CF with bags of pace, they should be ok this season, could maybe do with one or two more squad players, not sure if they were missing players but it didnt look like they had may options off the bench. All in all, a game that a big crowd in Leghnamore Park would all have enjoyed

killer"B"
17/08/2013, 5:21 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY:
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Group B: Park Utd A 2 Grattan Utd 2; Blackstone Rovers 0 Village Utd 5;
Group C: Pearse Celtic 5 Greenwood 2; Castleview v Kilreen Celtic (off);
AUL 1: Bohemians 5 Ballinhassig 2;
AUL 1A: Donoughmore Ath 2 Buttevant 2; Millstreet Celtic 1 Waterloo 1; Greenmount Rangers 0 Richmond 3; Hibernians 3 Rathcoole Rovers 0;
AUL 2: CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic (Monday evening); Macroom 0 Strand Utd 4;
AUL 2A: Park Utd v Hillington (Sunday morning); St John Boscos 1 Glen Celtic 2;
AUL 3: Knocknaheeny Celtic 4 Innishvilla 1;
AUL 3B: Kanturk v Lakewood Ath (off); Glanworth Utd 3 Los Zarcos 0; Coachford 2 Strand Utd 0; Bweeng Celtic 2 Waterloo 1;

Take-a-bow
17/08/2013, 7:59 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY:
Group B: Park Utd A 2 Grattan Utd 2; Blackstone Rovers 0 Village Utd 5;
Group C: Pearse Celtic 5 Greenwood 2; Castleview v Kilreen Celtic (off);
AUL 1: Bohemians 5 Ballinhassig 2;
AUL 1A: Donoughmore Ath 2 Buttevant 2; Millstreet Celtic 1 Waterloo 1; Greenmount Rangers 0 Richmond 3; Hibernians 3 Rathcoole Rovers 0;
AUL 2: CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic (Monday evening); Macroom 0 Strand Utd 4;
AUL 2A: Park Utd v Hillington (Sunday morning); St John Boscos 1 Glen Celtic 2;
AUL 3: Knocknaheeny Celtic 4 Innishvilla 1;
AUL 3B: Kanturk v Lakewood Ath (off); Glanworth Utd 3 Los Zarcos 0; Coachford 2 Strand Utd 0; Bweeng Celtic 2 Waterloo 1;

Great game up in Pearse celtics new pitches,unreal number turned out to support two good teams...any1 have a match report from park game with grattan?

killer"B"
17/08/2013, 8:15 PM
Great game up in Pearse celtics new pitches,unreal number turned out to support two good teams...any1 have a match report from park game with grattan?
i agree there take-a-bow pitches must be one if not the best around fair play to all at pearse for getting them in that shape i also heard there b team aint playing up there strange one

backpass
17/08/2013, 8:17 PM

Thats brillant to hear in fairness. I spoke to a grattan player and he said they left it after them against park. 2 1 up and they conceeded an own goal. Not a bad result for them tho in fairness against a top team.

schoolboygodno9
17/08/2013, 8:29 PM
Thats brillant to hear in fairness. I spoke to a grattan player and he said they left it after them against park. 2 1 up and they conceeded an own goal. Not a bad result for them tho in fairness against a top team.have park lost darren lynch

greengrass
17/08/2013, 10:10 PM
Is the new pitches going to be shared by a few clubs or is it Pearce's ground?

Lynch is gone to St Michaels I hear

killer"B"
17/08/2013, 10:40 PM

there 2 pitches up there one for greenwood and pearse the other that it im sure pearses b team are not even playing up there im might be wrong but someone was sayin it today up there

Just my opinion
17/08/2013, 11:35 PM
Great post Zohan. Ya they don't have the biggest of squads. And your man Murphy will get them a lash of goals

Take-a-bow
18/08/2013, 1:36 AM

Bit of a travel for him wouldn't people agree?i heard Everton are trying to get there youths and juniors up the new pitches if so they won't hold there good texture.

robot
18/08/2013, 12:56 PM
Springfield 0 blarney 1. :(
Left it behind us.need to take chances at this level.good game from both teams

our_ball_ref
18/08/2013, 1:10 PM
Dunno about left it behind ye, we had chance after chance after chance.. Ye had a couple aswell tho..

The referee today was ridiculous, gave a penalty against us cos our keeper came out and their player tried to put the ball over him, our keeper sliding out put up his had and saved it CLEARLY getting the ball first and slid into their player but the ref said he seen our keeper got the ball first but because he slid onto the player after he made the save it was a Penalty, worst decision I've seen in all my time watching football!!

He stood there and admitted yes the keeper got the ball first but you still are not allowed to touch the player, someone sliding on a greasy pitch after they get the ball how are they supposed to stop?? What hope do we have if some refs don't even know the rules!!

killer"B"
18/08/2013, 1:25 PM
Dunno about left it behind ye, we had chance after chance after chance.. Ye had a couple aswell tho..

The referee today was ridiculous, gave a penalty against us cos our keeper came out and their player tried to put the ball over him, our keeper sliding out put up his had and saved it CLEARLY getting the ball first and slid into their player but the ref said he seen our keeper got the ball first but because he slid onto the player after he made the save it was a Penalty, worst decision I've seen in all my time watching football!!

He stood there and admitted yes the keeper got the ball first but you still are not allowed to touch the player, someone sliding on a greasy pitch after they get the ball how are they supposed to stop?? What hope do we have if some refs don't even know the rules!!refs can be crazy with the rules all right was watching a game this morning where the ref cause the other team was down by 6 or so was giving off-sides and free kick and even a soft peno to the loosing side just to level things up !!! WTF LIKE !

robot
18/08/2013, 1:32 PM
Ya i agree about ref .it was like baskeball .couldnt touch anyone.from my view it wasnt a peno and i was up other end of pitch so saving it was justice in the end.

our_ball_ref
18/08/2013, 1:48 PM
Even tho he did try and ruin it IMO it was still a very good game, lots of tackles but fair, not a dirty tackle throughout. Was gonna take a good strike to win it and a great finish by Mousey.. Best of luck for the season.

schoolboygodno9
19/08/2013, 9:21 PM
Juicy game between the glen and bsu tomorrow night a hostile environment for those returning to play their old with the street id say. Heard in work today the street are down a good few to injuries

el nino coro
19/08/2013, 11:18 PM
Juicy game between the glen and bsu tomorrow night a hostile environment for those returning to play their old with the street id say. Heard in work today the street are down a good few to injuries

Fancy blarney street to win this comfortably,be a great game to watch tho not for the faint hearted id imagine!

tricksey
20/08/2013, 1:30 PM
Fancy blarney street to win this comfortably,be a great game to watch tho not for the faint hearted id imagine!

Great appointment in ken Hennessy to ref the game aswell

Liathroidi
20/08/2013, 8:13 PM
blarney st 2 glen celtic a 3 great proformance from the glen lads well done keep up the good work

killer"B"
20/08/2013, 8:44 PM
blarney st 2 glen celtic a 3 great proformance from the glen lads well done keep up the good work
well done the glen very good team ye have and well done blarney street great game for the netural had it all sending offs goals ref bottling big decisions!!!! what a game :cool: i will say one thing the glen are well supported team

killer"B"
20/08/2013, 8:53 PM
AUL - Tuesday's Results in FULL

Section A: Coachford A 4 Macroom A 0; Killumney Utd 2 Innishvilla A 2.

Section B: Village Utd 2 Park Utd 2; Glenthorn Celtic 3 Blackstone Rovers 2.

Section C: Kilreen Celtic 0 Douglas Hall 0.

Section D: Blarney St Ath 2 Glen Celtic A 3; Carrigtwohill Utd A 2 Glenvale 2.

AUL2: Newmarket Town 1 Macroom 0.

AUL 3: Knocknaheeny Celtic 5 Ard Na Laoi 2; Innishvilla B 1 Castlelack 2, Richmond 0 St John Boscos 5; Parkview Celtic 1 Glenthorn Celtic 5.

AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 1 Crescent Ath 2; Pearse Celtic B 3 Leeview Ath 2; St John Boscos 3 Dunbar Celtic 1; Tower FC 2 Carrigtwohill Utd B 4.

tricksey
20/08/2013, 8:53 PM
well done the glen very good team ye have and well done blarney street great game for the netural had it all sending offs goals ref bottling big decisions!!!! what a game :cool: i will say one thing the glen are well supported team
Bottling decision s would you like to elaborate killer ? Kens does the line in champions league games I don't think the street and glen (with respect to both clubs )would faze him.

our_ball_ref
22/08/2013, 9:17 PM
What do people think about this.. The AUL with another beauty!!!

A player wants to sign with Bohs so he went along to a game and a training and said ya I wanna sign.

Signed the form but they found out the player in question had a registration form from a diff club which they signed themselves not the player.

Bohs contacted the AUL to tell them the player never signed anything but the AUL tell Bohs he can't play with them until he transfers.. How can they justify teams just putting players on forms and registering them. Does that mean all people have to do is say sign Bubbles then register him and then when he plays claim the points off of pearse. (your just an example bubbles haha) PEARSE ARE NOT THE CLUB IN QUESTION JUST USING HIM AS AN EXAMPLE!!.

AUL never ever ever cease to amaze me..

Glenbuck
22/08/2013, 9:52 PM
New registrar this year I think

scaffa7
22/08/2013, 10:29 PM
Crazy carry on our ball.

Glenbuck
23/08/2013, 7:54 PM
Bottling decision s would you like to elaborate killer ? Kens does the line in champions league games I don't think the street and glen (with respect to both clubs )would faze him. He will be delighted with you. Dont think he ever done champions lge games. He was fazed more by the carry on off the pitch than what was going on
in the game it self.

tricksey
24/08/2013, 11:30 AM
He will be delighted with you. Dont think he ever done champions lge games. He was fazed more by the carry on off the pitch than what was going on
in the game it self.
Very easy to blame the referee isn't it glen buck ? If not champions league it's Europa league whatever one it is it's a higher more pressured filled assignment then the game in question.
So your saying that there was carry on on the sideline glenbuck? Care to elaborate ? From what I was told from players on both teams it was a great game which had it all goals sending offs penalty s a for a local derby no mention of the ref.

killer"B"
24/08/2013, 3:51 PM
pearse 1 douglas hall 1 poor enough game pearse missing a few all right dont know about douglas hall wonder free kick by the hall alright

tricksey
24/08/2013, 4:04 PM
pearse 1 douglas hall 1 poor enough game pearse missing a few all right dont know about douglas hall wonder free kick by the hall alright
Kilreen 0-1 greenwood 2 sent off I hear and a bit of trouble I hear.

tricksey
24/08/2013, 4:25 PM
how much trouble do you know footballs! to that anyways should have headed too that game :cool:
In English killer please 😄

killer"B"
24/08/2013, 4:31 PM
In English killer please 
i mean to say balls should have went to that game haha sorry

killer"B"
24/08/2013, 4:52 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY (LATEST)

Section A: Macroom A v Innishvilla A (Next Tuesday);

Section B: Blackstone Rovers v Park Utd A (4pm); Glenthorn Celtic A 1 Grattan Utd 2;

Section C: Greenwood A 1 Kilreen Celtic 0; Pearse Celtic A 1 Douglas Hall 1;

Section D: Carrigtwohill Utd A 4 Springfield 1;

AUL 1: Bohemians 3 Lakewood Ath 0; Kanturk 1 Fairview 4;

AUL 1A: Dunbar Celtic 7 Donoughmore Ath 0; Greenmount Rangers 6 Buttevant 0; Millstreet Celtic 1 Richmond 5; Rathcoole Rovers 1 Waterloo 5;

AUL 2: Rylane Celtic 2 Newmarket Town 1;

AUL 2A: Corkbeg 0 St John Boscos 1; Glen Celtic 4 Shandon Celtic 1;

AUL 3: Innishvilla 2 Parkview Celtic 2;

AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd v Leeview Ath (5pm);

AUL 3B: Coachford 1 Lakewood Ath 2; Ballinhassig 2 Strand Utd 2;

Just my opinion
24/08/2013, 5:17 PM
Ya greenwood 1-0 kilreen. Typical derby game. 2 reds for greenwood and a late enough goal. Last 15 mins very heated. Lad sent from the line for kilreen as well for clocking a greenwood player. Good win for greenwood all the same

tricksey
24/08/2013, 5:24 PM
Ya greenwood 1-0 kilreen. Typical derby game. 2 reds for greenwood and a late enough goal. Last 15 mins very heated. Lad sent from the line for kilreen as well for clocking a greenwood player. Good win for greenwood all the same
Love the Derbys glen v blarney l pearse v greenwood last week Kilreen v greenwood today and next week pearse v Kilreen always entertaining

Glenbuck
24/08/2013, 5:26 PM
Very easy to blame the referee isn't it glen buck ? If not champions league it's Europa league whatever one it is it's a higher more pressured filled assignment then the game in question.
So your saying that there was carry on on the sideline glenbuck? Care to elaborate ? From what I was told from players on both teams it was a great game which had it all goals sending offs penalty s a for a local derby no mention of the ref. You need to read my post again. No where did I blame the ref for anything. No where did I say the game didnt have goals or sending offs. The dogs in the street including The AUL commitee saw the goings on on the line the other night. I dont need to elaborate on this forum. As I said read my post again. No worries.

tricksey
24/08/2013, 5:47 PM
You need to read my post again. No where did I blame the ref for anything. No where did I say the game didnt have goals or sending offs. The dogs in the street including The AUL commitee saw the goings on on the line the other night. I dont need to elaborate on this forum. As I said read my post again. No worries.

I read the post the way you said he seemed fazed by the line I thought you were saying that you were saying he wasn't reffing the game properly... Apologies I just think it's very easy to point fingers at refs and alot of people do as an easy way out.