View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

prawnsandwich2
17/10/2012, 10:16 AM
So you were roughly 35 the day of that match.It was 97 after all.Don't think the squad contained anyone of that age.As said above the game is up ha

don't know what game you are talking about....and i was in my late 20's, so i surmising that the person you are referring to is now in his mid-20's(i also said i was ABOUT 20 years his senior) also your recollection may be better then mine,but i don't think we won an FAI the year we played in cloonfad..i am open to correction

Hibs7772
17/10/2012, 12:47 PM
I'd rather ye got Ennis town and I'd be proved right!!! Best of luck in the next round anyway

maybe avenue or newmarket may want to join the elite limerick premier league ;)
Very confident in Ennis Town there, you play with them or something??

Yeah im sure they would, create an Ireland super league haha

thomas72
17/10/2012, 1:08 PM
Very confident in Ennis Town there, you play with them or something??

Yeah im sure they would, create an Ireland super league haha

Lads take is to the Clare league thread this is a FAI thread nobody cares its all what if.

Sea Bird
17/10/2012, 1:32 PM
don't know what game you are talking about....and i was in my late 20's, so i surmising that the person you are referring to is now in his mid-20's(i also said i was ABOUT 20 years his senior) also your recollection may be better then mine,but i don't think we won an FAI the year we played in cloonfad..i am open to correction

You said you were 20 years the senior of the person i was talking about.The person i was talking about would be roughly 30.That would make you roughly 50 (your words with the 20 years senior not mine).If you are 50 then you would have been 35 when Fairview played Clonfad in 97 and i find it astonishing that you can't recall winning your first FAI some 8 weeks after beating Clonfad but i suppose when you have 3 of them memories can become a bit hazy!Pity about the cruciate!!Slan

prawnsandwich2
17/10/2012, 1:56 PM
You said you were 20 years the senior of the person i was talking about.The person i was talking about would be roughly 30.That would make you roughly 50 (your words with the 20 years senior not mine).If you are 50 then you would have been 35 when Fairview played Clonfad in 97 and i find it astonishing that you can't recall winning your first FAI some 8 weeks after beating Clonfad but i suppose when you have 3 of them memories can become a bit hazy!Pity about the cruciate!!Slan
still have the wrong person...moving on

hotspur
17/10/2012, 3:37 PM

You have him spot on as well sea bird,haha,he's top man up there now I believe,all good natured aul banter,James

sheriff2
18/10/2012, 8:15 AM
Lads any idea for the 3rd round draw for Dublin? I've seeing a couple of 3rd round draws for different areas si I presume it's done. Cheers in advance if anybody has it

hotspur
18/10/2012, 8:49 AM
Lads any idea for the 3rd round draw for Dublin? I've seeing a couple of 3rd round draws for different areas si I presume it's done. Cheers in advance if anybody has it

3rd round is completed here in limerick pal,awaiting 4rd round draw.Correction there's 1 outstanding 3rd round game being played this weekend.

Minesapint
18/10/2012, 8:51 AM
3rd round is completed here in limerick pal,awaiting 4rd round draw.
Why is the 3rd round completed here and the 3rd round draw isn't made in Dublin.

the boss man
18/10/2012, 1:03 PM
3rd round draw for dublin been made tonight.

hotspur
18/10/2012, 1:10 PM
Why is the 3rd round completed here and the 3rd round draw isn't made in Dublin.

As far as I know all the 3rd draw was made,the games maybe just behind in Dublin,when the draw is made it is for the whole country.so I'd say sherrif is mistaken,he may mean the 4th round.

celticlads
18/10/2012, 1:10 PM

most 3rd round games played in tipp as well and waiting on 4th round draw

Round Tower
18/10/2012, 3:18 PM
Here in Mayo the 2nd round is being played on Sunday next,where has people for the other regions got the 3rd draw

hotspur
18/10/2012, 3:31 PM
Here in Mayo the 2nd round is being played on Sunday next,where has people for the other regions got the 3rd draw

The draw is on a few pages back,3rd is over in limerick bar 1 game.

Hollywood Hogan
18/10/2012, 4:10 PM
Ya heard it's 4th Round Draw tonight. Should be interesting.

thomas72
18/10/2012, 4:40 PM
Draw not made until Tuesday.

KUFCMan
18/10/2012, 5:41 PM
Sheriff YC
4/1

Pike Rovers
7/1

St Michaels
12/1

Fairview Rangers
16/1

Kilbarrack United
20/1

St Kevins Boys
20/1

Carrick Utd
20/1

Clonmel Celtic
20/1

Tramore
25/1

Willow Park
25/1

Collinstown FC
33/1

Janesboro
33/1

Carew Park
33/1

Duleek
33/1

Salthill Devon
33/1

Corrib Rangers FC
33/1

Swords Celtic
33/1

Mervue United
33/1

Clonmel Town
33/1

Athenry
33/1

St Peters FC
40/1

W.F.T.A
40/1

Ballymun Utd
40/1

Nenagh AFC
40/1

North End United
40/1

Westport
40/1

Castlebar Celtic
40/1

O'Devaney
50/1

Boyles Betting above.Im just wondering is their anybody to stop Sheriif again.THeyve won every league and cup game in Dublin this season by at least 2 goals and look unstoppable in AUL Prem A.I dont see anybody in Leinster stopping them.Whats the standard like elsewhere?

davidl125
18/10/2012, 6:35 PM
Has anyone got the full 3rd round draw? Its only bn given out in dribs n drabs on here so far!

the boss man
18/10/2012, 8:07 PM
Kilbarrack home to FC Blanch in 3rd round fai

sheriff2
18/10/2012, 8:32 PM
Kilbarrack have drawn at home to Fc Blanch (Prem C). Anyone the full Dublin draw out there??

sheriff2
18/10/2012, 8:34 PM
Nope pal. Still no word on the 3rd round draw insulin yep a few games filtering out this evening tho

hotspur
18/10/2012, 8:36 PM
Sheriff YC
4/1

Pike Rovers
7/1

St Michaels
12/1

Fairview Rangers
16/1

Kilbarrack United
20/1

St Kevins Boys
20/1

Carrick Utd
20/1

Clonmel Celtic
20/1

Tramore
25/1

Willow Park
25/1

Collinstown FC
33/1

Janesboro
33/1

Carew Park
33/1

Duleek
33/1

Salthill Devon
33/1

Corrib Rangers FC
33/1

Swords Celtic
33/1

Mervue United
33/1

Clonmel Town
33/1

Athenry
33/1

St Peters FC
40/1

W.F.T.A
40/1

Ballymun Utd
40/1

Nenagh AFC
40/1

North End United
40/1

Westport
40/1

Castlebar Celtic
40/1

O'Devaney
50/1

Boyles Betting above.Im just wondering is their anybody to stop Sheriif again.THeyve won every league and cup game in Dublin this season by at least 2 goals and look unstoppable in AUL Prem A.I dont see anybody in Leinster stopping them.Whats the standard like elsewhere?

FAI is a funny old competition,one off day and your out,there are a lot of teams around the country who fancy their chances,the usual suspects will be there as usual.

KUFCMan
21/10/2012, 12:41 PM
FA JUNIOR CUP 3RD ROUND DRAW

Kilbarrack Utd V FC Blanch
Cavan Town V Sheriff YC

Games to takie place Sun 4TH November-Morning Kick Offs as Senior Final on on Aviva that afternoon.
I was snoozing as I only got draw this morning-Not sure when it was made and thats all I could get

Round Tower
21/10/2012, 11:13 PM
Mayo Area FAI Round 2 resultsCrossmolina 1 v 3 Moy Villa
Ballyglass v Westport Utd. - 4th Nov
Clew Bay Utd. 5 v 1 Achill Rovers
Manulla 5 v 0 Ballinrobe Town
Ballyhaunis Town 0 v 2 Killala
Fahy Rovers 1 v 6 Ballina Town
Claremorris 3 v 2 Glenhest Rovers
... Kilmore 0 v 6 Urlaur Utd.
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. v Partry Ath. - 4th Nov
Iorras Aontaithe 2 v 0 Conn Rangers
Castlebar Celtic 9 v 1 Hollister
Snugboro Utd. 3 v 4 Swinford

Stevo Sideways
22/10/2012, 4:27 PM
FA JUNIOR CUP 3RD ROUND DRAW

Kilbarrack Utd V FC Blanch
Cavan Town V Sheriff YC

Games to takie place Sun 4TH November-Morning Kick Offs as Senior Final on on Aviva that afternoon.
I was snoozing as I only got draw this morning-Not sure when it was made and thats all I could get

Shielton LC vs Sheriff

Not sure where the Cavan Town draw came from. I'm happy for them to play Sheriff if they want and we'll take someone that's not favourites for the cup! :cool:

celticlads
22/10/2012, 6:02 PM
Draw not made until Tuesday.

is the draw tomorrow night for sure?

KUFCMan
22/10/2012, 6:54 PM
Dublin Meath Sunday 3rd Round Draw Selected

Mountview V Seaview or Raheny
Duleek V Boscos
Bellurgan V Sandyhill
Ballymun V Blessington
Mid Suttonn V Grange Utd
O Devaney or Daarndale V Quarryvale or Pioneers
Swords Celtic V Greenhills or St Pats Phoenix
Wodlawn or Tullamore FC V WFTA
Kilbarrack V FC Blanch
Cavan Town V Sheriff YC or Shielton
St Kevins V CIE Ranch
Quay Celtic V Donnycarney FC

js79
23/10/2012, 6:40 AM
Sheriff YC[/TD]
4/1

Pike Rovers
7/1

St Michaels
12/1

Fairview Rangers
16/1

Kilbarrack United
20/1

St Kevins Boys
20/1

Carrick Utd
20/1

Clonmel Celtic
20/1

Tramore
25/1

Willow Park
25/1

Collinstown FC
33/1

Janesboro
33/1

Carew Park
33/1

Duleek
33/1

Salthill Devon
33/1

Corrib Rangers FC
33/1

Swords Celtic
33/1

Mervue United
33/1

Clonmel Town
33/1

Athenry
33/1

St Peters FC
40/1

W.F.T.A
40/1

Ballymun Utd
40/1

Nenagh AFC
40/1

North End United
40/1

Westport
40/1

Castlebar Celtic
40/1

O'Devaney
50/1

Pike rovers of limerick,the best squad of junior players around,I think they will win the fai this year,7/1 is a great price straight to boylesports with a wadof 50s

hotspur
23/10/2012, 7:10 AM
Pike rovers of limerick,the best squad of junior players around,I think they will win the fai this year,7/1 is a great price straight to boylesports with a wadof 50s

Carew park 33/1,bring your wad and put it on them,sure aren't ye top of the league,😭

KUFCMan
23/10/2012, 12:57 PM
Shielton LC vs Sheriff

Not sure where the Cavan Town draw came from. I'm happy for them to play Sheriff if they want and we'll take someone that's not favourites for the cup! :cool:

Apologies for that Stevo Sideways,I texted my contact-(who did YC get in draw)and he replied Cavan Town.
When are yous playing that 2nd round game so as the 3rd round is supposed to be on Nov 4th?

js79
23/10/2012, 5:15 PM
Carew park 33/1,bring your wad and put it on I,sure aren't ye top of the league,😭

I am paying pike a complement here,uyou no and I no that pike will win the league handy, carew have had a great start to the season and have a good team but if you like at the players pike have,alan Barry,John tierny,Martin deedy,,Wayne Colbert,colm enright,pat Mullins,pat Moloney,Neville,Dunny,the lads from killmalock,there the ones I can think of,it is the best squad of players I have seen in limerick for a long time, and in my opinion ye will will the fai,I have a ton on already,,and there will be more to follow,

Sea Bird
23/10/2012, 9:04 PM

Have seen Sheriff playing twice this season and they are a far superior team to Pike in my opinion but anything can happen in cup football.

allab
23/10/2012, 9:25 PM
Pike v Balla 4th round at home,Who ye get??

is that definate do you know?

celticlads
23/10/2012, 9:42 PM

our league secretary told us the draw is on tomorrow night

hotspur
23/10/2012, 9:50 PM
There the rumours anyway,did you hear the same,Correction draw not even made,

allab
24/10/2012, 4:38 PM
There the rumours anyway,did you hear the same,Correction draw not even made,

Ya heard the same but it was only the lads slaggin on Facebook! Mocking is catchin though :)

badker
24/10/2012, 5:26 PM
has anyone got the Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon section of the 3rd round draw? thanks

Hibs7772
25/10/2012, 9:47 PM
Has the draw been made or whats the story with it? Heard Tuesday and it's still not up...

celticlads
25/10/2012, 9:51 PM
Has the draw been made or whats the story with it? Heard Tuesday and it's still not up...

its a joke the biggest competition in junior soccer and nobody even knows when the draws are on

hotspur
26/10/2012, 7:19 AM
its a joke the biggest competition in junior soccer and nobody even knows when the draws are on

Won't be on for 2 or 3 weeks.

celticlads
26/10/2012, 8:47 AM
Won't be on for 2 or 3 weeks.

wouldn't surprise me 1 bit if that is the case

Round Tower
26/10/2012, 9:25 AM

Why would the 4th round be up when the 3rd round is not even up on the FAI website and no one knows the draw for the 3rd in certan ares like here in Mayo or where to find it.

Longshanks
26/10/2012, 9:30 AM
has anyone got the Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon section of the 3rd round draw? thanks

Only got these 3 ties in an email today:

Boyle v Ballmoe
City v Cartron
Ballinasloe v Ballisodare

hotspur
26/10/2012, 11:09 AM
wouldn't surprise me 1 bit if that is the case

That's defo.pal

Minesapint
26/10/2012, 11:22 AM
I presume the FAI do not inform people when the draw is on because they dont want clubs present when the draw is been made.

celticlads
26/10/2012, 11:40 AM
lads from what i know the draw was made last night because from what tommy lewis has said "the fai draw will be made thursday night but i wont be releasing it until sunday" now that came from the man himself.

celticlads
26/10/2012, 12:43 PM
I presume the FAI do not inform people when the draw is on because they dont want clubs present when the draw is been made.

whats the point of that clubs should be allowed to be present if they wish in my opinion

hotspur
26/10/2012, 6:52 PM
lads from what i know the draw was made last night because from what tommy lewis has said "the fai draw will be made thursday night but i wont be releasing it until sunday" now that came from the man himself.
Oh well he'd know wouldn't he,it's nothing short of a joke they way they carry out the draw.why don't they go back to when the draw was live on 2fm of a Sunday morning,

celticlads
26/10/2012, 10:25 PM
Oh well he'd know wouldn't he,it's nothing short of a joke they way they carry out the draw.why don't they go back to when the draw was live on 2fm of a Sunday morning,

agree with you its a joke, north tipp secretary has confirmed our draw was made and will be released sunday, crazy stuff

oscar
26/10/2012, 11:52 PM
why are ye all surprised its the same thing every year,do ye not know who ye are dealing with,ye should be used to it by now