View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

tricksey
27/11/2012, 8:42 PM
Anyone know where could get the Cork teams fixtures lads please??

thomas72
27/11/2012, 8:44 PM
Crazy fairview v carew park every year two limerick clubs draw each other in the first round of out of town draw.

Pat Farrel
27/11/2012, 8:45 PM
The official full draw would be good if someone had it to hand ?

ponyobrien
27/11/2012, 8:54 PM
Nenagh AFC v Pike rovers
Fairview v Carew park
St. Peters/Willow park v Ballymun
Kilumney/Glenthorn v Clonmel Celtic/St. Michaels
Corrib rangers v Sherrif/Corduff

KUFCMan
27/11/2012, 8:55 PM
Thurles Town v O DEvaney

Pat Farrel
27/11/2012, 8:55 PM
Anyone have the full national draw yet ?

Bossman
27/11/2012, 8:57 PM
FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP
5TH ROUND DRAW
Thurles Town v O’ Deveney Dunard FC
Athenry FC v OLBC FC
Terenure FC or Butterkrust FC v Rockmount FC or Park Utd
Killylough FC or Glenea Utd v Sandyford Utd.
Richmond FC v Kilmacrennan FC or Keadue Rovers FC
Moville Celtic v St. Pats CY or East Wall Bessborough FC
Corrib Rangers v Sheriff YC or Corduff FC
Villa FC or Tramore Ath. v Newcastle West FC
Ringsend Rovers v Mallow Utd or Doolans or Ringmahon Rgs.
Cappry Rvs v Glen Celtic or Innishvilla FC
Regional Utd v Tullamore/Ardee/Whyteleaf/Trinity Donagh
CK Utd v Pearse Celtic
Broadford Utd or Killarney Celtic v Griffith Rovers or Hartstown Hunstown FC
North End Utd or Bridge Utd v Janesboro FC
Roscommon/Ballinasloe/Ballisodare v Kilnamanagh FC
Fermoy FC or Glen Celtic B v Carrick Utd or Ferrybank FC
Bridge Utd or Killarney Ath v TEK FC
Kilumney Utd or Glenthorn Cel v Clonmel Celtic or St. Michaels FC
Phoenix FC or Clondalkin Celtic v Clonmanny Shamrocks FC
Arra Rovers v St. Kevins Boys
Partry/Claremorris/Ballina Town v Kilbarrack Utd
Nenagh Celtic v Pike Rovers
Fairview Rgs v Carew Park FC
St. Peters or Willow Park v Ballymun Utd
St Brendans Park v Kingswood FC
Lions FC or Crettyard FC v Swinford/Westport/ Manulla FC
City Utd v Rathangan Utd or Mullingar Ath.
Rosegreen Rgs v Castlebar/Clew Bay/Iorras Aonth.
Clonmel Town v Moyne Rgs
Courtown Hibs v Collinstown FC
College Corth or Douglas Hall v Cherryorchard FC
Duleek FC or Bellurgan Utd v Mungret Regional

Ties to be played weekend of the 8th/9th December 2012.

KUFCMan
27/11/2012, 8:58 PM
Duleek or Bellurgan V Mungret Regional
ST Peters or Willow Park v Ballymun
CK Utd V Pearse Celtic
Regional V Tullamore or ARdee or Trinity Dmede

What else do yous need

footballfanatic
27/11/2012, 8:58 PM
Who are o devaney? where they from kufcman. where could the full draw be?

ponyobrien
27/11/2012, 9:05 PM
Who are o devaney? where they from kufcman. where could the full draw be?

1. O'Devaney Dunard
2. Cabra
3. Just look a little higher

footballfanatic
27/11/2012, 9:08 PM
Sound pony. Thurles town will fancy themselves at home anyway.

Haha i posted at the same time :)

Gaffer88
27/11/2012, 9:19 PM
who are tek fc?

swinfordfc
27/11/2012, 9:35 PM
FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP
5TH ROUND DRAW (updated - Partry Ath, Clew Bay and Swinford are out of it)

Thurles Town v O’ Deveney Dunard FC
Athenry FC v OLBC FC
Terenure FC or Butterkrust FC v Rockmount FC or Park Utd
Killylough FC or Glenea Utd v Sandyford Utd.
Richmond FC v Kilmacrennan FC or Keadue Rovers FC
Moville Celtic v St. Pats CY or East Wall Bessborough FC
Corrib Rangers v Sheriff YC or Corduff FC
Villa FC or Tramore Ath. v Newcastle West FC
Ringsend Rovers v Mallow Utd or Doolans or Ringmahon Rgs.
Cappry Rvs v Glen Celtic or Innishvilla FC
Regional Utd v Tullamore/Ardee/Whyteleaf/Trinity Donagh
CK Utd v Pearse Celtic
Broadford Utd or Killarney Celtic v Griffith Rovers or Hartstown Hunstown FC
North End Utd or Bridge Utd v Janesboro FC
Roscommon/Ballinasloe/Ballisodare v Kilnamanagh FC
Fermoy FC or Glen Celtic B v Carrick Utd or Ferrybank FC
Bridge Utd or Killarney Ath v TEK FC
Kilumney Utd or Glenthorn Cel v Clonmel Celtic or St. Michaels FC
Phoenix FC or Clondalkin Celtic v Clonmanny Shamrocks FC
Arra Rovers v St. Kevins Boys
Claremorris/Ballina Town v Kilbarrack Utd
Nenagh Celtic v Pike Rovers
Fairview Rgs v Carew Park FC
St. Peters or Willow Park v Ballymun Utd
St Brendans Park v Kingswood FC
Lions FC or Crettyard FC v Westport/ Manulla FC
City Utd v Rathangan Utd or Mullingar Ath.
Rosegreen Rgs v Castlebar/Iorras Aonaithe.
Clonmel Town v Moyne Rgs
Courtown Hibs v Collinstown FC
College Corth or Douglas Hall v Cherryorchard FC

Ties to be played weekend of the 8th/9th December 2012.

badker
27/11/2012, 9:53 PM
Some great ties there, with some of the back fixtures the 8/9 december seems a bit ambitious.

What division and league do Kilnamanagh FC ply there trade? thanks for any info

tricksey
27/11/2012, 10:01 PM
I reckon the cork teams could have a good Craic off the cup this year.

fifty50
27/11/2012, 10:28 PM
TEK united are Leinster senior league, division one..from dublin

mickos
27/11/2012, 10:45 PM
anybody know when the Manulla fc v Westport 4th rd fixture will be played? Looks like Mayo league are playing Oscar traynor next weekend, so I doubt this fixture will be played before the 9th.

27/11/2012, 10:55 PM
I'd fancy at least one Donegal league cup to get through to the next round. Teams aren't as strong as in recent years. Glenea Utd and Kilmacrennan Celtic are most likely of the clubs.

KUFCMan
28/11/2012, 7:42 AM
Phoenix,Kilmacrennan,East Wall,Whyteleaf and Killylough all out already

Forever Red
28/11/2012, 8:07 AM
Duleek or Bellurgan V Mungret Regional
ST Peters or Willow Park v Ballymun
CK Utd V Pearse Celtic
Regional V Tullamore or ARdee or Trinity Dmede

What else do yous need

what do you know about either KUFCMan?
what leagues do they play in, facilities etc.

hotspur
28/11/2012, 8:47 AM

Like who??

hotspur
28/11/2012, 8:50 AM

what do you know about either KUFCMan?
what leagues do they play in, facilities etc.

Bellurgan play in the AUL in Dublin,They are from Drogheda,Pike beat them 2 years ago 8 0.Pike played them at home.

hotspur
28/11/2012, 8:53 AM
How in the name of god can the FAI put teams into the draw who are already knocked out,Avenue Utd and Clonmel Celtic to name 2,are there any more??Can they do anything right up there??

the truth
28/11/2012, 9:11 AM
How in the name of god can the FAI put teams into the draw who are already knocked out,Avenue Utd and Clonmel Celtic to name 2,are there any more??Can they do anything right up there??

Who knocked out Clonmel Celtic knowall!!!!

Longshanks
28/11/2012, 10:29 AM
Some great ties there, with some of the back fixtures the 8/9 december seems a bit ambitious.

Check out: http://www.kafc.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=52&Itemid=89

although I dont recall seeing them in the 3rd draw that was posted earlier, dunno id its there Sat or Sun side?? http://lsl.ie/LeagueTables_1213.aspx or http://lsl.ie/LeagueTables_1213.aspx

Ball Fairy
28/11/2012, 10:35 AM
Check out: http://www.kafc.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=52&Itemid=89

although I dont recall seeing them in the 3rd draw that was posted earlier, dunno id its there Sat or Sun side?? http://lsl.ie/LeagueTables_1213.aspx or http://lsl.ie/LeagueTables_1213.aspx

Wonder is that the Keith Foy (affectionaly knwn as foyzer to sligo rovers fans)?!

KUFCMan
28/11/2012, 11:19 AM
Bellurgan and Duleek are in the Meath league.Duleek are flying and have Junior international Barry Kavanagh banging in the goals.Bellurgan are rebuilding aftet leaving the AUL so Duleek will probably prevail.
It beggars belief how so many teams in the draw are already out and in the Press release we have Nenagh Celtic;Afc and the wrong Clonmel also.
O Devaney are in a false position in Prem A and are a very good young footballing team who will be hard to beat.

Roberto
28/11/2012, 11:36 AM
Bellurgan and Duleek are in the Meath league.Duleek are flying and have Junior international Barry Kavanagh banging in the goals.Bellurgan are rebuilding aftet leaving the AUL so Duleek will probably prevail.
It beggars belief how so many teams in the draw are already out and in the Press release we have Nenagh Celtic;Afc and the wrong Clonmel also.
O Devaney are in a false position in Prem A and are a very good young footballing team who will be hard to beat.

Whatever about Nenagh, I don't know what mistake they made about Clonmel as both Clonmel Town and Clonmel Celtic are both correctly in the 5th round draw. As someone once famously said 'they haven't gone away you know'.

Is it not a bit ironic that KUFCMan and Hotspur are slagging off the FAI for making mistakes while making mistakes themselves :confused:

the truth
28/11/2012, 11:59 AM
Whatever about Nenagh, I don't know what mistake they made about Clonmel as both Clonmel Town and Clonmel Celtic are both correctly in the 5th round draw. As someone once famously said 'they haven't gone away you know'.

Is it not a bit ironic that KUFCMan and Hotspur are slagging off the FAI for making mistakes while making mistakes themselves :confused:

Well Said

28/11/2012, 12:07 PM
Phoenix,Kilmacrennan,East Wall,Whyteleaf and Killylough all out already

Oh dear. Good job FAI. Surprised Kilmacrennan were beat though. Keadue Rovers are only sitting in the bottom half of the Donegal League Division one. Packie Bonners old team incidentally.

ponyobrien
28/11/2012, 12:17 PM

Does that mean your money is on St. Michaels to beat Clonmel Celtic next Sunday?

Kearney
28/11/2012, 12:19 PM

Clearly a wind up. Cork teams haven't a hope.

realcelt
28/11/2012, 12:56 PM
Bridge Utd still have to play Killarney Athletic too!

28/11/2012, 1:04 PM

They have their own website here; http://www.kafc.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=52&Itemid=89

Play in a nice complex in Kilnamanagh in Tallaght, it backs out onto the M50

hotspur
28/11/2012, 1:08 PM
Who knocked out Clonmel Celtic knowall!!!!
Clonmel Town,you want the scorers as well,and Bridge Utd knocked out Avenue,anything else you want to know just ask,Nenagh Celtic it should have said,by the way,

hotspur
28/11/2012, 1:11 PM
my mistake it should have said nenagh celtic,

Longshanks
28/11/2012, 1:16 PM
Clonmel Town,you want the scorers as well,and Bridge Utd knocked out Avenue,anything else you want to know just ask,Nenagh Celtic it should have said,by the way,

according to Clonmel Towns website they havent played Clonmel Celtic in the FAI: http://www.clonmeltownfc.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=238&Itemid=238

It might take a while before all the glitches are ironed out of the draw

KUFCMan
28/11/2012, 1:19 PM
Jaysus I made one mistake in quoting Clonmel and Roberto puts the knife in for the FAI after they had at least 8 teams in the draw that are already beaten.Im working on scraps for results and fixtures,so im entitled to the odd mistake,but the FAI get the results not me -LOL

the truth
28/11/2012, 1:25 PM
my mistake it should have said nenagh celtic,

Your mistake AGAIN... Clonmel Town are still in the competition and are at home to Moyne Rangers.

Fairkop
28/11/2012, 1:55 PM
someone needs to save hotspur from himself......wrong.....again.tasty ties in that draw all over the country.i,m sure the favourites pike and sherriff will be pleased with their draw.

Longshanks
28/11/2012, 1:59 PM
this is the 4th round draw taken from the FAI website(I'm only looking at the teams the Sligo/Roscommon sides are due to play):

FAI Umbro Junior Cup
Fourth Round Draw
Dublin Saturday (LSL/AUL/UCL/AFL Area)
Peamount Moyle Park FC v Cherryorchard FC
Portlaoise FC v TEK FC
Orwell FC v Harding IF FC
Terenure FC v Butterkrust FC
Phoenix FC v Clondalkin Celtic
Sandyford Utd. v Carndonagh FC
Belclare Cel or Ringsend Rvs v Oatfield/Shancastle FC
Kingswood FC v Glasnaion FC or Crumlin Utd
St. Pats CY v East Wall Bessborough FC
Dublin Sunday (MDL, AUL, LSL, AFL, LFL Area)
Grange Utd v Kilbarrack Utd
Cavan Town or Sheriff YC v Corduff FC
Newlands Cel or Sheriff YC v Ballymun Utd
Donnycarney FC v O' Devaney Dunard FC or Quarryvale FC
Swords Cel or Greenhills Gr v Collinstown FC
Griffth Rvs or Kingscourt Harps v Hartstown Huntstown FC
Tullamore FC or WFTA FC v Ardee Cel or Trinity Corths
Duleek FC or St. John Bosco v Bellurgan Utd
Mountview FC or Seaview Cel v St. Kevins Boys
Wexford, Carlow, Combined Counties, Kilkenny, Kildare, Wicklow Area
Ferns A v CK Utd
Rathnew FC v Mullingar Ath

The 5th round has:

City Utd v Rathangan Utd or Mulligar Ath - 4th round above its Rathnew FC v Mullingar Ath ???? which is it Rathangan or Rathnew

also

Roscommon/Ballinasloe/Balisodare v Kilnamangh FC - as far as I know Kilnamangh FC are a Dublin side yet they dont feature at all in the above 4th round Dublin Saturday or Dublin Sunday ???

never mind that Sheriff YC are in the 4th round draw twice

strange goings on.....it probably wont be sorted till the various League Secretaries get a copy of the draw and point out the errors in it

hotspur
28/11/2012, 2:01 PM
Jaysus I made one mistake in quoting Clonmel and Roberto puts the knife in for the FAI after they had at least 8 teams in the draw that are already beaten.Im working on scraps for results and fixtures,so im entitled to the odd mistake,but the FAI get the results not me -LOL

Well said KUFC,that's the Tipperary blood in them,

hotspur
28/11/2012, 2:04 PM
someone needs to save hotspur from himself......wrong.....again.tasty ties in that draw all over the country.i,m sure the favourites pike and sherriff will be pleased with their draw.

Mistyped by the way,and I have corrected it,How could Pike be happy when the team they are drawing against aren't even in it😄

Longshanks
28/11/2012, 2:08 PM
was looking at the Combined Counties website and they have the 5th round draw up: http://ccfl.ie/?p=1777

They have it as City Utd v Mullingar Ath, so it looks as though the Rathangan/Rathnew question is answered :o

hotspur
28/11/2012, 2:10 PM
Your mistake AGAIN... Clonmel Town are still in the competition and are at home to Moyne Rangers.

My mistake???where did I say Town were gone??Town beat NENAGH CELTIC,What I said was Clonmel beat Celtic,which is Nenagh it should have been😜and not Clonmel Celtic,hope that clears it up for you,Anyway Celtic eventually get to play Saints,all their injuries must be cleared up by now😄😄

Longshanks
28/11/2012, 2:18 PM
was looking again at the FAI website to try and figure out the Kilnamanagh FC thing:

Dublin Saturday 2nd round
Kilnamangh 6 - 0 Whitechurch

Dublin Saturday 3rd round
Harding IF FC v Kilnamanagh

Dublin Saturday 4th round

Kilnamangh nust've beaten Harding IF FC in the 3rd and Orwell FC in the 4th, either that or the draw is a real mess...:confused::confused:

hotspur
28/11/2012, 5:15 PM
was looking again at the FAI website to try and figure out the Kilnamanagh FC thing:

Dublin Saturday 2nd round
Kilnamangh 6 - 0 Whitechurch

Dublin Saturday 3rd round
Harding IF FC v Kilnamanagh

Dublin Saturday 4th round

Kilnamangh nust've beaten Harding IF FC in the 3rd and Orwell FC in the 4th, either that or the draw is a real mess...:confused::confused:

A real mess.cant even do a draw properly,

KUFCMan
28/11/2012, 5:45 PM
The 2nd Sheriff YC should have read Fairview YC who were beaten by Ballymun in the 4th round.
What about the 2 Glen Celtics A & B In the 5th round draw,2 Cork teams I think.I was under the impression the LFA allowed 2 teams from the 1 club this yr for the Leinster Junior Cup but only 1 team per club for the FAIJunior Cup.

hotspur
28/11/2012, 9:10 PM
The 2nd Sheriff YC should have read Fairview YC who were beaten by Ballymun in the 4th round.
What about the 2 Glen Celtics A & B In the 5th round draw,2 Cork teams I think.I was under the impression the LFA allowed 2 teams from the 1 club this yr for the Leinster Junior Cup but only 1 team per club for the FAIJunior Cup.

That is normally the case KUFC,1 team per club in FAI,but that has obviously changed,MFA allow 2 teams also in Munster junior cup,

Round Tower
29/11/2012, 9:56 AM
anybody know when the Manulla fc v Westport 4th rd fixture will be played? Looks like Mayo league are playing Oscar traynor next weekend, so I doubt this fixture will be played before the 9th.

The Mayo Area 4th Round matches was postponed last Sunday due to the tragic death of jeremy Dee RIP in a car crash the previous Sunday,i would expect the games will be fixed for the 9th, Yhe 4th Round draw is as follows

Westport V Manulla
Castlebar Celtic v Iorras Aontaithe
Claremorris v Ballina Town
Can;t see Manulla causing Westport any problems the other 2 is hard called Celtic with home advantage might just swing it as the other there has been nothing between them in the league it could take pens to seperaate them.