View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

prawnsandwich2
14/01/2013, 9:36 AM
4th in LSL Sat Maj 1 division, 8pts off top with 6 games in hand:
http://www.lsl.ie/LeagueTables_1213.aspx

would that be the team that carew would face??
seem to be doing very well.
also is that the second tier of that league??

js79
14/01/2013, 9:38 AM
You're spot on rebuclican,you've Desmond
league,Clare league,Kerry league,TSDL,and north Tipp league,and about six leagues down in cork,and as an earlier poster said,there is no one from Clonmel came on to verify the allegations,why in the name of god do they not go out and win their games,which they did by the way,if I was in their shoes all I'd be thinking last 16 of fai,,

If you look back on the first post about this situation it came from a pike man under the name of hotdog, secondly why in gods name would carew park do anything to try and unsettle the club or more importantly the players ahead of one of the biggest games in our season,anyway like I said already it's over with as far as we are concerned,

faceoff
14/01/2013, 10:41 AM
Good wins for Carew and Pike yesterday,draw for the next round wasn't too bad to them either,could have been a lot worse,why did Regional/Tullamore game not go ahead?

js79
14/01/2013, 10:46 AM
Great results For both Pike and Carew Park

Well done lads,any match report on either games would be much appreciated :)
Carew 3 Clonmel 1,,
This was a fair tough game from the start ,I think both teams.cancelled each other out in the first half hour,clonmel should have took the lead after7 mins when a great inswinging free was missed by there forward players,,carew took the lead just before have time went j grant scored,,Clonmel made it 1 all 5 mins into the second when a great move was finished off by there striker,clonmel got on top after that goal and for the next 15 mid were on top and had a good chance to take the lead when a supper shot just went wide of the upright.carew took the lead when j sommers crossed a beauty for grant to score his second,after that it was all carew and
should have scored more only for some poor decision making,with Clonmel pushing forward for the equaliser we tacked on a third when sully beat the offside trap and unselfishly passed to grant to tap into an empty net for he's hatrick,all an all it was a tough game for both sides and I think we deserved the win,best of luck to Clonmel town for the future,

cufc champions
14/01/2013, 10:58 AM
Good wins for Carew and Pike yesterday,draw for the next round wasn't too bad to them either,could have been a lot worse,why did Regional/Tullamore game not go ahead?
Ardee have a protest in against Tullamore according to the Carrick United Facebook page.

faceoff
14/01/2013, 11:42 AM
Ardee have a protest in against Tullamore according to the Carrick United Facebook page.

Thank you,didn't hear anything about that,

dutchie
14/01/2013, 1:17 PM
Who scored for Pike??

hotdog
14/01/2013, 1:24 PM
lovely for once i hope you are telling the truth, let this sad little story that came out go to the refs and fai and the brain who came out with the allegation has to come out and prove it

KUFCMan
14/01/2013, 1:24 PM
Ardees protest will take place tonite in Abbotstown.

KUFCMan
14/01/2013, 1:27 PM
BoFAI Junior Cup 2012/2013 ~ Outright Betting, (place terms: 1/2 the first 2)
Betting ends at: 20/01/13 14:00:00
OFF Time at: 20/01/13 14:00:00
-------------------------------------------------
13-8 Sheriff YC
11-2 Pike Rovers
9 Carew Park
11 Clonmel Celtic
14 St Kevins Boys
16 Carrick Utd
18 Kilbarrack United
22 Ballymun Utd
25 Collinstown FC
28 Castlebar Celtic
33 Athenry
33 St Patricks CyFC
33 North End United
40 Regional United
40 Pearse Celtic
50 City Utd
50 Cherry Orchard
50 Crettyard
66 College Corinthians
80 TEK United
80 Ballinasloe Town
100 St Brendans Park
100 Glenea Utd
100 Clonmanny Shamrocks

Carew Park look to be the big movers,as the bookies start to realise theyre the real deal.

celticlads
14/01/2013, 1:32 PM
13-8 Sheriff YC
11-2 Pike Rovers
9 Carew Park
11 Clonmel Celtic
14 St Kevins Boys
16 Carrick Utd
18 Kilbarrack United
22 Ballymun Utd
25 Collinstown FC
28 Castlebar Celtic
33 Athenry
33 St Patricks CyFC
33 North End United
40 Regional United
40 Pearse Celtic
50 City Utd
50 Cherry Orchard
50 Crettyard
66 College Corinthians
80 TEK United
80 Ballinasloe Town
100 St Brendans Park
100 Glenea Utd
100 Clonmanny Shamrocks

Carew Park look to be the big movers,as the bookies start to realise theyre the real deal.

are ye a bit of value @ 18s ?

KUFCMan
14/01/2013, 2:35 PM
I dont think were good enough this yr although weve a much better squad.We had 6 quality players on the bench yday.
Ballina missed a pen after 10 mins and we scored straight away to lead 1-0.The 1st half was even enough and we were glad to lead 1-0 at ht.Ballina came at us strong in the 2nd half,reducing us to breakaways.They levelled on 70 mins and had a right go to win game.We weathered the storm an d finished strongly.Our winner came on 88 mins when the Ballina keeper made his one mistake missing his clearance letting Mark Townley in .Ballina had 3 very good forwards which caused us problems so were delighted to get into next round where we know it will be harder against Athenry.

lawman
14/01/2013, 3:01 PM
totally agree...one of the top three refs in town..and knows how to communicate with players.
honest as the day is long,whoever the person is should be ashamed of themselves,they essentially brought the refs integrity in to question(although they probably had not got the cop on to realise it).
the reason behind it could be debated,but as far as i can see, it is an attempt to unsettle Carew park,possibly because they fear them.
fair play to clonmel and also best of luck to Carew

Agree with that. And would think that his linesmen are the other two. these guys are definately honest and would not favour a home team.

Minesapint
14/01/2013, 3:03 PM
Lads can ye drop this thing,as far as we are concerned it's over with,it's been dealt with,we just want to concentrate on the important thing which is football,we had a great win yesterday against a very good Clonmel team,..best of luck to them in the future,they are a great club and sound bunch of lads.
js79 i thought yesterday ye beat a good clonmel side i think teams have to take carew serious and limerick are behind ye, but some of the rumours ye are spreading are unjustified, it would be great if either team took the FAI out of Dublin.

js79
14/01/2013, 3:35 PM
js79 i thought yesterday ye beat a good
clonmel side i think teams have to take carew serious and limerick are behind ye, but some of the rumours ye are spreading are unjustified, it would be great if either team took the FAI out of Dublin.

As I said before and I will say it again why in gods name would we do something that would unsettle our players before a big game,think about this who was the first person to come on this and mention about the referee,there.it is in black and white for you

Minesapint
14/01/2013, 3:50 PM
As I said before and I will say it again why in gods name would we do something that would unsettle our players before a big game,think about this who was the first person to come on this and mention about the referee,there.it is in black and white for you who said anything about unsettling players? mention what about a referee? all im saying is ye have to be taking serious and limerick teams hope ye or pike win the FAI and take it out of Dublin and try at least concentrate on winning instead of rumours and gossip can we stick to soccer because most of the stories that go around are people with a differant agendas, who played right side midfield for carew park? did he play against pike rovers in jackman.

Longshanks
14/01/2013, 4:41 PM
13-8 Sheriff YC
11-2 Pike Rovers
9 Carew Park
11 Clonmel Celtic
14 St Kevins Boys
16 Carrick Utd
18 Kilbarrack United
22 Ballymun Utd
25 Collinstown FC
28 Castlebar Celtic
33 Athenry
33 St Patricks CyFC
33 North End United
40 Regional United
40 Pearse Celtic
50 City Utd
50 Cherry Orchard
50 Crettyard
66 College Corinthians
80 TEK United
80 Ballinasloe Town
100 St Brendans Park
100 Glenea Utd
100 Clonmanny Shamrocks

no price for Tullamore, is that a sign??

js79
14/01/2013, 6:28 PM
who said anything about unsettling
players? mention what about a referee? all im saying is ye have to be taking serious and limerick teams hope ye or pike win the FAI and take it out of Dublin and try at least concentrate on winning instead of rumours and gossip can we stick to soccer because most of the stories that go around are people with a differant agendas, who played right side midfield for carew park? did he play against pike rovers in jackman.

you mentioned in your previous post that we were spreading unjustifed rumours that's what I meant bout unsettling our players,why would we do that,like I said already all we want to do is concentrate on football,what's done is done as far as we are concerned is over with,now can we drop this please..

14/01/2013, 6:41 PM
9/12/2012 Glenea Utd. (Donegal) 2 - 1 Sandyford Utd. (UCFL)
http://www.ucfl.ie/cup-competitions/failfa-junior-cupsshield/

That's wrong. Glenea won 3-2.

Also fancy a shock in the next round if Glenea can hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home. Pitch up in the middle of the mountains, always raining, always windy, and they use it to their advantage.

hotspur
14/01/2013, 6:41 PM
Who scored for Pike??

John Tierney and Davy Ryan.

nononsense
14/01/2013, 6:58 PM

Also fancy a shock in the next round if Glenea can hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home. Pitch up in the middle of the mountains, always raining, always windy, and they use it to their advantage.
What do you mean by ''hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home.'' There are no replays in the F.A.I. Junior Cup.

14/01/2013, 7:01 PM
What do you mean by ''hold them to a draw away, they'll be very, very tough to beat at home.'' There are no replays in the F.A.I. Junior Cup.

Sorry, my mistake. I wasn't aware of that. That makes it even tougher so. Still and all, Glenea have a very good side and I fancy them to give a good account of themselves.

littlebray
15/01/2013, 12:22 AM
No word on the Ardee/Tullamore appeal, I suppose?

We'll probably hear about it after the Quarter-Final draw ...

Anyway, in recent years, it has been the final four clubs in the JC that have gone into the FAI Senior Cup 1st Round together with the last 16 of the Intermediate Cup.

Which, for everybody's fright, happen to be

Glenville FC v Beggsboro AFC
Tolka Rovers FC v Blarney United FC
Avondale United FC v College Corinthians FC
Newbridge Town FC v Parkvilla FC
St Patricks CY FC v Bangor Celtic FC
Phoenix FC v Everton AFC
Bluebell United FC v Bandon AFC
Leixlip United AFC v St Marys AFC

Read it and weep?

:ball:

Aldo
15/01/2013, 7:58 AM
Anyone know what's up between Collage Cors v CherryOrchard in the 5th round . Was fixed to be played two weeks ago but never went ahead . Not fixed for next weekend either .

Longshanks
15/01/2013, 9:20 AM
No word on the Ardee/Tullamore appeal, I suppose?

We'll probably hear about it after the Quarter-Final draw ...

Anyway, in recent years, it has been the final four clubs in the JC that have gone into the FAI Senior Cup 1st Round together with the last 16 of the Intermediate Cup.

Which, for everybody's fright, happen to be

Glenville FC v Beggsboro AFC
Tolka Rovers FC v Blarney United FC
Avondale United FC v College Corinthians FC
Newbridge Town FC v Parkvilla FC
St Patricks CY FC v Bangor Celtic FC
Phoenix FC v Everton AFC
Bluebell United FC v Bandon AFC
Leixlip United AFC v St Marys AFC

Read it and weep?

:ball:

It looks like it is possible(though unlikely) that both St Pats CY FC & College Corinthians FC could have 2 team in the FAI Senior Cup, would it be allowed?

15/01/2013, 9:41 AM

I thought I had seen 3-2 alright. I should have known better than to trust the UCFL website. Was there a bit of controversy over the game too? I thought I heard something about Sandyford leading 2-0 at half time and then the ref robbing them?

KUFCMan
15/01/2013, 12:25 PM
Tullamore fined for incorrect filling in of match card but result stands.
Tullamore play Regional in next round.

cufc champions
15/01/2013, 1:04 PM
Tullamore fined for incorrect filling in of match card but result stands.
Tullamore play Regional in next round.

A lad have it on the LSL forum that Ardee where awarded the match

15/01/2013, 4:02 PM
I thought I had seen 3-2 alright. I should have known better than to trust the UCFL website. Was there a bit of controversy over the game too? I thought I heard something about Sandyford leading 2-0 at half time and then the ref robbing them?

Heard about a bit of controversy alright, but to be perfectly honest with you, I'd think nothing of it. It was probably a case of howling wind and torrential rain that won it for Glenea. I've never played up there without there being extreme weather of some sort.

celticlads
15/01/2013, 10:34 PM
I dont think were good enough this yr although weve a much better squad.We had 6 quality players on the bench yday.
Ballina missed a pen after 10 mins and we scored straight away to lead 1-0.The 1st half was even enough and we were glad to lead 1-0 at ht.Ballina came at us strong in the 2nd half,reducing us to breakaways.They levelled on 70 mins and had a right go to win game.We weathered the storm an d finished strongly.Our winner came on 88 mins when the Ballina keeper made his one mistake missing his clearance letting Mark Townley in .Ballina had 3 very good forwards which caused us problems so were delighted to get into next round where we know it will be harder against Athenry.

might have a few bob on clonmel celtic so :)

hotdog
16/01/2013, 5:35 PM
To whom it may concern.
This is to confirm that clonmel town afc did not receive any information from declan considine or any person from pike rovers afc regarding the officials in last sundays fai junior cup game versus carew park afc.
However i did make contact with mike o brien tsdl manager regarding the officials and he had nothing but the highest praise for them, He told me the referee was one of the best in the limerick league,which we were very happy to hear about and after watching the game i can totally agree.
Before and after the game clonmel town afc were treated very well by carew park afc which we were grateful.Our own club now has a very good relationship with carew park afc and have always had a very good relationship with pike rovers afc,We hope these relationships continue for many years.
Kindest Regards.
Tony Scully

Above is an email and also letter received by declan considine from the secretary of clonmel town afc.This letter will also be sent to the referees society and fai junior council.It is a sad day for football when a rumour has to turn into this but declan felt he had no other choice but to go down this road.Things came to a head when his daughter came across a post on facebook calling her father every name under the sun and also things about his personality and integrity for which she found very upsetting as any daughter would with the things that were being said.I just hope the person/persons who started all this put their hand up and realise the implications it has had on a man and his family,Football should never come to this especially junior football.

Minesapint
16/01/2013, 6:05 PM
To whom it may concern.
This is to confirm that clonmel town afc did not receive any information from declan considine or any person from pike rovers afc regarding the officials in last sundays fai junior cup game versus carew park afc.
However i did make contact with mike o brien tsdl manager regarding the officials and he had nothing but the highest praise for them, He told me the referee was one of the best in the limerick league,which we were very happy to hear about and after watching the game i can totally agree.
Before and after the game clonmel town afc were treated very well by carew park afc which we were grateful.Our own club now has a very good relationship with carew park afc and have always had a very good relationship with pike rovers afc,We hope these relationships continue for many years.
Kindest Regards.
Tony Scully

Above is an email and also letter received by declan considine from the secretary of clonmel town afc.This letter will also be sent to the referees society and fai junior council.It is a sad day for football when a rumour has to turn into this but declan felt he had no other choice but to go down this road.Things came to a head when his daughter came across a post on facebook calling her father every name under the sun and also things about his personality and integrity for which she found very upsetting as any daughter would with the things that were being said.I just hope the person/persons who started all this put their hand up and realise the implications it has had on a man and his family,Football should never come to this especially junior football.
incredible post! and disgraceful football should be left for Sunday Mornings, very sad.

dirtfree
16/01/2013, 6:26 PM
Well said hotdog Declan is a nice guy and genuine football man

faceoff
16/01/2013, 8:16 PM
incredible post! and disgraceful football should be left for Sunday Mornings, very sad.
Hopefully that will put an end to it now for once and for all,and the person in question will receive the apology he deserves.ive no doubt the lads from Carew will,they're a decent bunch up there,lets get back to football,

Minesapint
16/01/2013, 8:41 PM
Hopefully that will put an end to it now for once and for all,and the person in question will receive the apology he deserves.ive no doubt the lads from Carew will,they're a decent bunch up there,lets get back to football,
To look back at some of the previous posts on this site its shameful how quick people react to talk and how quick they are to judge, i was at the match and it was great to see carew are doing so well and lets hope they can fly the limerick flag but like every club they will have a few to let themselves down so i hope people dont judge carew park fc they cant be at fault.

Fairkop
16/01/2013, 10:03 PM
some very good posts there,very good.what is amazing about the incident is that i cant remember anyone who posted on this topic previously mention a name or a club yet we have people on here now doing just that,the first person to mention anything about the referee concerned was HOTDOG ,who is now posting an email from clonmel town to clear a named person when one was never named in the first place on these forums....incredible.the ...clear his name campaign,,,is indeed a fine effort ,to be applauded,acknowledged however those of us on here who had not a clue who was alleged now do and it does beg the question...?

Minesapint
17/01/2013, 8:18 AM
some very good posts there,very good.what is amazing about the incident is that i cant remember anyone who posted on this topic previously mention a name or a club yet we have people on here now doing just that,the first person to mention anything about the referee concerned was HOTDOG ,who is now posting an email from clonmel town to clear a named person when one was never named in the first place on these forums....incredible.the ...clear his name campaign,,,is indeed a fine effort ,to be applauded,acknowledged however those of us on here who had not a clue who was alleged now do and it does beg the question...?
Do you live in Africa!

faceoff
17/01/2013, 8:50 AM

I'm sorry now Fairkop but I never mentioned any ones name so if you are referring to me you are wrong,I don't know what you are playing at because as minesapint says you must be in Africa if you are saying you didn't know who they were talking about,Anyway lets get back to football,Anyone know when Regional play FAI game?

17/01/2013, 9:37 AM
It looks like it is possible(though unlikely) that both St Pats CY FC & College Corinthians FC could have 2 team in the FAI Senior Cup, would it be allowed?

I doubt it. UCD's LSL team qualified a couple of years ago but weren't allowed enter due to the LOI team. At least I think they did.

17/01/2013, 11:17 AM
Slight correction - we did qualify one year (lost to Arklow in the Second Round, and they drew UCD again in the Third Round), but from the following year, the LSL team were banned from entering.

Raheen
18/01/2013, 10:18 AM
I doubt it. UCD's LSL team qualified a couple of years ago but weren't allowed enter due to the LOI team. At least I think they did.

It is possible, I remember going to an FAI CUP tie between Home Farm LSL and Home Farm Everton in Whitehall sometime in the late 1990's. Mervue United fielded a team in the Galway qualifiers this year, likewise Salthill Devon.

It may depend on the legal status of each side and the internal structure of the club.

18/01/2013, 10:36 AM
Yeah, the Home Farm teams were totally seperate at thst stage but I think, and I'm not near 100% on this, that they changed rules recently

We may never find out

cufc champions
18/01/2013, 11:29 AM
Is Regional v Tullamore going ahead this weekend??

faceoff
18/01/2013, 2:59 PM
Is Regional v Tullamore going ahead this weekend??

Regional are down to play Lawson Cup,but all fixtures in LDL are off except MJ.games

18/01/2013, 6:46 PM
Yeah, the Home Farm teams were totally seperate at thst stage but I think, and I'm not near 100% on this, that they changed rules recently

We may never find out

They were definitely separate alright,Home Farm Everton became Home Farm Leeds for a while around 10 years ago then morphed into Dublin City after a few more name changes.

KUFCMan
20/01/2013, 1:04 PM
5TH ROUND LATEST

Clonmanny 0-1 Collinstown
130PM START

KUFCMan
20/01/2013, 2:48 PM
R5 RESULT

Clonmanny Shams 2-3 Collinstown

shamrocker1
20/01/2013, 5:51 PM
R5 RESULT

Clonmany Shamrocks 2-3 Collinstown
Scorers:Clonmany=Steve Harkin 59min;Jason Doherty 81mins.......Collinstown=Anto McCormick 2min,28mins;Damian Cuffe 90+4min
Clonmany didn't really start playing until we found ourselves 0-2 down,2 cool finishes in the box from Anto McCormick.We made more of a contest of it in the 2nd half and pulled a goal back on 59mis,Steve Harkin getting his head to a Paul McLaughlin corner.We equalised on 81min when sub Jason Doherty slotted home past David Goodall.But within a minute we had been reduced to 10men for a very harsh 2nd yellow card for our captain Steve Harkin,who had totally dominated the midfield battle in the 2nd half.Deep into stoppage time Collinstown were awarded a free on the edge of our area which Anto McCormick took,and the ball broke kindly for No.5 Damian Cuffe to poke home from close range.Congratulations to Collinstown & good luck in next round.

20/01/2013, 10:28 PM
Sherrif YC vs Glenea Utd on next weekend, 27th Jan. That'll be a cracker of a game.

thomas72
21/01/2013, 12:18 AM
Sherrif YC vs Glenea Utd on next weekend, 27th Jan. That'll be a cracker of a game.

ya for sheriff are you joking or what the fai champs at home be destroyed diff level to ye.