View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23

faceoff
06/02/2013, 9:51 AM
North End of Wexford against Pike fixed for next Sunday at 2pm in Wexford. North End are stacked with ex-Wexford Youths players so hope to get to it. Think it's the 7th Round.

This one should be interesting so then because Pike Rovers are stacked with ex Limerick players,is their any betting on this game,anyone know??

biglad101
06/02/2013, 2:16 PM
Yes you should get odds on boyle sports think pike will just shade it.

prawnsandwich2
06/02/2013, 3:17 PM
This one should be interesting so then because Pike Rovers are stacked with ex Limerick players,is their any betting on this game,anyone know??
north end 3/1 pike 4/6

faceoff
06/02/2013, 7:54 PM
north end 3/1 pike 4/6

Big price for North End,after they knocking out Janesboro,would have to fancy Pike though.

Longshanks
07/02/2013, 9:24 AM
Paddy Power:
evs Pearse Celtic (draw 5/2) 7/4 City Utd

Boyle Sports:
5/6 Pearse Celtic (draw 23/10) 12/5 City Utd

08/02/2013, 7:48 PM
Anywhere to get updates online from Pearse Celtic/City Utd game?

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 9:28 AM
I'll be at the game I'll be posting on the cork aul thread if that's any good to you Sligoman. I won't know names of Citys players but I'll do my best .

KUFCMan
09/02/2013, 2:33 PM
RESULT

ST Pats CY 1-2 Carew Park

1-1 at Half -Time,Pats had a man sent off on 70 mins and Carew park made their superiority count to go thru to last 8.

LATEST

Pearse Celtic 2-1 City Utd

js79
09/02/2013, 2:34 PM
Carew park beat st pats 2 1..

Longshanks
09/02/2013, 2:39 PM
Pearse are 2-1 up, they are down to 10 men and city have missed a pen...via some twitter feeds

Stats
09/02/2013, 4:39 PM
Long time watcher first time poster..

Just one point on the Pats V Carew game - I have seen a lot of bad things on a football pitch from off the ball stuff to two footed tackles but I have never seen what I seen today. A Carew player(no need to say whst number he was - he and all his team mates know who he is)spitting in the face of a Pats player! It's fooking disgusting and I hope the chap is proud of himself. Even his team mates were saying it was pure scum.

That's all.

Aldo
09/02/2013, 7:07 PM
Full Time
Pearse Celtic( Cork AUL) 2-1 City Utd (Sligo) .

Pearse Celtic into last 8 .

KUFCMan
09/02/2013, 7:39 PM
Pearse Celtic are 25/1 in Boyles.How good are they-Maybe worth an each way bet as they only need to win 2 games to get into final and you get 12/1 for ew part of bet

oldlegs
09/02/2013, 8:54 PM
They worth a bet fine side and that's a great price. If you look at their results and teams they played you'll find they have won on the road . Do we know when draw will be made or what teams are in last 8 so far .

Aldo
09/02/2013, 9:22 PM
They worth a bet fine side and that's a great price. If you look at their results and teams they played you'll find they have won on the road . Do we know when draw will be made or what teams are in last 8 so far .
Ballymun (Dublin Aul) , Carew Park (Limerick) and Pearse Celtic (Cork Aul ) are the only 3 teams in the last 8 so far , no idea when draw is .

thomas72
10/02/2013, 8:12 AM
Draw is made waiting already waiting in matches today

faceoff
10/02/2013, 9:32 AM
Draw is made waiting already waiting in matches today

Great result for ye yesterday,last 8 now anything can happen,any report?they were down to 10 I believe,we're they strong?

js79
10/02/2013, 9:46 AM
Great result for ye yesterday,last 8 now anything
can happen,any report?they were down to 10 I believe,we're they strong?

They were a very strong physical side that could play football aswell,never gave us time to play football,well organized and very fit,the game changed on the sending off of one of there midfielders,...

faceoff
10/02/2013, 10:28 AM
They were a very strong physical side that could play football aswell,never gave us time to play football,well organized and very fit,the game changed on the sending off of one of there midfielders,...

Home draw now would be nice,hopefully Regional and Pike can get the results today,any news of the draw?or has it been made yet?

js79
10/02/2013, 10:36 AM
Home draw now would be nice,hopefully Regional
and Pike can get the results today,any news of the draw?or has it been made yet?

As far as I no it has been made,heard a rumour we are away in next round,it would be great if pike and regional got through,

neverseenit
10/02/2013, 11:35 AM
Ballymun (Dublin Aul) , Carew Park (Limerick) and Pearse Celtic (Cork Aul ) are the only 3 teams in the last 8 so far , no idea when draw is .
Draw is already done.. Won't be released till later today

hotspur
10/02/2013, 12:11 PM
As far as I no it has been made,heard a rumour we are away in next round,it would be great if pike and regional got through,

Pike game moved from Wexford park to another pitch,very late call,bit of a joke really.

js79
10/02/2013, 12:22 PM
Pike game
moved from Wexford park to another pitch,very late call,bit of a joke really.

Why did they switch it Hotspur??

hotspur
10/02/2013, 1:45 PM
Why did they switch it Hotspur??

Pitch unplayable,1 up Alan barry,on top at the mo.

hotspur
10/02/2013, 1:57 PM
Pike 2 up,og

KUFCMan
10/02/2013, 2:18 PM
LATEST

ST Brendans Park 2-0 Cherry Orchard

hotspur
10/02/2013, 2:20 PM
LATEST

ST Brendans Park 2-0 Cherry Orchard

Pike 2 north end 1,pen

hotspur
10/02/2013, 2:39 PM
Pike 2 north end 1,pen

3 1 Hartnet

brownetube
10/02/2013, 2:42 PM
Any update on the carrick game?

hotspur
10/02/2013, 2:50 PM
4 1 pike,og, 0 0 ht in carrick last I heard

Aldo
10/02/2013, 3:06 PM
6th round result
St Brendans Park 4-1 Cherryorchard

hotspur
10/02/2013, 3:29 PM

Carrick won on pens.

KUFCMan
10/02/2013, 3:45 PM
1/4 Finalists

Carew Park
Ballymun
Pike Rovers
Pearse Celtic
ST Kevins
KUFC or ST Brendans Park
Sheriff YC or Carrick Utd
Ballinasloe or Clonmel Celtic

tricksey
10/02/2013, 4:52 PM
when will the draw for the next round be out lads?

oldlegs
10/02/2013, 9:33 PM
Can some one post the real draw when it has been made if not too much trouble thanks

Fairkop
10/02/2013, 10:06 PM
great wins for pike and carew though not unexpected.sheriff or pike with the two strongest squads look likely winners.draw will throw up some great ties.

js79
11/02/2013, 9:51 AM
Disgrace it was put up I was told by a reliable
source that was the draw which I found out later he was takin the mick so I apologise lads but nononsense relax will ya no harm done.

You were tango d but fair play to you comming back on to explain yourself, next time make sure its official.

culloty82
11/02/2013, 11:22 AM
6th round result
St Brendans Park 4-1 Cherryorchard

Hugely impressive result from the Park, they've performed well in Munster competitions, but no-one in Kerry was expecting them to advance. KUFC are Killester, are they?

swinfordfc
11/02/2013, 12:03 PM
1/4 Finalists

Carew Park
Ballymun
Pike Rovers
Pearse Celtic
ST Kevins
KUFC or ST Brendans Park
Sheriff YC or Carrick Utd
Ballinasloe or Clonmel Celtic

I guess the 3 outstanding games are all on next weekend?

ponyobrien
11/02/2013, 12:24 PM
1/4 final
St. Kevins v Ballinasloe or Clonmel Celtic

11/02/2013, 12:46 PM
Hugely impressive result from the Park, they've performed well in Munster competitions, but no-one in Kerry was expecting them to advance. KUFC are Killester, are they?

KUFC are Kilbarrack United-Killester are a different team.

republican
11/02/2013, 1:15 PM
1/4 final
is that confirmed pony? very tough draw if so on top of a very tough tie on sunday next. what was rest of the draw?

nononsense
11/02/2013, 1:25 PM
1/4 final
this is part of the fake draw rumoured over the week-end. The draw not made yet.

ponyobrien
11/02/2013, 1:48 PM
1/4 final

This fixture got around Clonmel by word of mouth last night. I've since heard that somebody posted a false draw, and thats where that tie came from.

Aldo
11/02/2013, 2:35 PM

Kerry teams are never fancied in national competitions by others in the county which is an awful shame . St Brendans have don't great things in the past few years but never get any recognition for it outside off their own club . They Even reached a munster final a few months back but were beaten by an excellent Pike Rovers team . Kilbarrack Utd will be very tough in the next round , last seasons FAI Junior Cup runners up .

Hollywood Hogan
11/02/2013, 11:39 PM
Being fair that competition wasn't any of the bigger clubs priority at start of season, can't see ye getting beyond kilbarrack in next round but best of luck. Any Kerry teams left in Munster junior

Aldo
12/02/2013, 7:40 AM
Being fair that competition wasn't any of the bigger clubs priority at start of season, can't see ye getting beyond kilbarrack in next round but best of luck. Any Kerry teams left in Munster junior
Killarney Celtic from Kerry are in the last 16 this Sunday away to Ballingarry from the Desmond League . Think they will advance their . But my point was that other teams and players in the county would knock a team down rather than wish them well and support them in these competitions , like with St Brendans last Sunday , Dingle last year when they reached the last 32 , Tralee Dynamos when the were in the A championship and will pribsbly be the same for Killarney this Sunday . But that's just my opinion only saying .

cufc champions
12/02/2013, 11:12 AM
Outright Betting on FAI Junior Cup – Paddy Power

Sheriff YC 11/10
Pike Rvs 11/2
Carew Pk 7/1
Clonmel Celtic 12/1
St Kevin’s Boys 12/1
Kilbarrack 14/1
Ballymun 16/1
Carrick United 18/1
Pearse Celtic 33/1
Ballinasloe 33/1
St. Brendan’s 40/1

KUFCMan
12/02/2013, 2:31 PM
KUFC wont be taking ST Brendans lightly.Im sure they will be onto Cherry Orchard already.Id predict a close game.I see Boyles have betting on the games already.Their looks value on the 3 outsiders although theyre playing 3 of last yrs semi finalists.

Boyles Betting

13-5 Ballinasloe.11-4 Draw.4-6 Clonmel Celtic
4-9 KUFC.11-4 Draw.9-2 ST Brendans Park
4-11Sheriff YC.7-2 Draw.9-2Carrick Utd

Longshanks
12/02/2013, 3:15 PM
3 home wins for me