View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

hotspur
16/09/2012, 7:55 AM
Can smell a few upsets today in limerick,prem team gone already to a lower division side,more will follow I'd say

Zizou
16/09/2012, 10:29 AM
Result
Aishling Annacotty 2-3 Granville Rangers

An excellent team performance from our lads last night put us through to the next round at the expense of our Premier division opposition. We lead 2-0 at half time and were full value for it, with goals from Ken O Donoghue and a rather spectacular own goal. The home side raced out of the blocks at the start of the 2nd half and were back level with two quick goals. After that it was an even contest and looked to be heading to extra time, but Cian Byrnes grabbed the winner late on with a fantastic headed finish from a super cross by John Cahill.
A very good win for us, and we look forward to the next round.

dirtfree
16/09/2012, 10:33 AM
Would you know the 2 line ups or who scored for AA thanks

thomas72
16/09/2012, 11:49 AM
Hill Celtic 0 Carew Park 6, Jonathan Grant 3, Jon sommors, jamie Kelly, kyle mcgrath.
BLown up with 20mins remaining.

maroonandwhite
16/09/2012, 12:05 PM
Would you know the 2 line ups or who scored for AA thanks

St Pauls 2-5 Summerville

topfootballer16
16/09/2012, 12:24 PM
St Pauls 2-5 Summerville
Poor result for ye Sville this morning. Had ye a second team out?

hotspur
16/09/2012, 12:52 PM
Poor result for ye Sville this morning. Had ye a second team out?

Poor result???they won 5 2,are you for real,and Thomas I taught refs are not allowed blow up FAI games,he could be in a spot of bother I'd say.

Grinder64
16/09/2012, 12:53 PM
St Pauls 2-5 Summerville

Coonagh 2 4 Bruff
good performance from Coonagh today, mostly B players playing and they put up a great effort, 2.2 with twenty to go, well done to Bruff and the best of luck in the next round

topfootballer16
16/09/2012, 1:18 PM
Poor result???they won 5 2,are you for real,and Thomas I taught refs are not allowed blow up FAI games,he could be in a spot of bother I'd say.

1A team's should be winning those matches by a lot more than the score says. A win is a win in the league yes but in FAI teams should be showing they're class over lower league opposition that result looks like st pauls put it up to summerville

16/09/2012, 1:25 PM
St Paul's are a strong physical side and they would put it up to a lot of teams. That's a good result for Summerville. Handy games in limerick from teams in any division are few and far between.

abbeyvale
16/09/2012, 1:51 PM
Results (Limerick area)
Saturday 15th

FAI Junior Cup

Aisling/Annacotty 2 Granville Rangers 3

Sunday 16th

FAI Junior Cup

Croom Utd 2 Charleville 4
Hyde Rangers 4 Caledonians 1

Round 2;
Weston Villa 2 Lisnagry 4
Ballynanty Rovers (off) St. Patricks
Hill Celtic 0 Carew Park 6
Dromore Celtic 1 Glenview Rovers 0
Coonagh Utd 2 Bruff Utd 4
Castle Rovers 0 Hospital 7
Abbey Rovers 1 Corbally Utd 5
St. Pauls 2 Summerville Rovers 5
Meanus 1 Ballylanders 2
Shelbourne 3 Caherdavin Celtic 4 (aet)
Holycross 3 Cappamore Celtic 2
Athlunkard 1 Mungret Regional 3
Moyross Utd (off) Prospect Priory
Kennedy Park 3 Herbertstown 1
Pike Rovers 6 Newport Town 2
Southend Utd 3 Parkville 2
Northside Legacy (off) Regional Utd
Murroe FC 1 Shannon Town 0
Caherconlish 3 Fairview Rangers 6
Shannon Hibs 2 Kilmallock Utd 1 (aet)
Janesboro 4 Wembley Rovers 2

FAI Updated Limerick Area

Round 2
Geraldines FC v Hyde Rangers
Charleville FC v Knockainey FC
Ballynanty Rovers v St. Patricks FC
Moyross Utd. v Prospect Priory FC
Northside Legacy v Regional Utd

Round 3
Shannon Hibs
Murroe
Ballylanders
Janesboro
Dromore Celtic
Hospital Crusaders
Fairview Rangers
Lisnagry
Carew Park
Granville Rangers
Bruff Utd
Corbally Utd.
Summerville Rovers
Kennedy Park
Pike Rovers
Southend Utd
Mungret Regional
Caherdavin Celtic
Holycross

briancool21
16/09/2012, 5:13 PM
Caherconlish 3-6 fairview

Well done to fairview but lish put it up to them for most of the game, and heard they had 7 B players or more out there which makes it an even more admirable performance from Caherconlish, View looked quite dodgy at the back too, Lish could have really put it up to them if we had a full team

hotspur
16/09/2012, 5:17 PM
Caherconlish 3-6 fairview

Well done to fairview but lish put it up to them for most of the game, and heard they had 7 B players or more out there which makes it an even more admirable performance from Caherconlish, View looked quite dodgy at the back too, Lish could have really put it up to them if we had a full team

How do you mean you heard??were you at it?you say if we had a full team??surely you'd know if there was b players playing or not??

Aldo
16/09/2012, 5:22 PM
UPDATED RESULTS AND FIXTURES after Sunday 16-09-12
Kerry, Clare, Desmond

Round 1
Newcastle West Rvs (Desmond) 4-2 Adare Utd (Desmond)
Shannonside Utd (Desmond) 2-2 Dingle Bay Rovers (Kerry), Dingle win 5-3 on Pens AET.
Glin Rovers (Desmond) 0-0 Listowel Celtic (Kerry) , Listowel win 6-5 on Pens AET .
Lifford FC (Clare) 11-0 Rineanna Rovers (Clare)
Carrig Celtic (Desmond) 1-2 St. Brendans Park (Kerry) , AET .

Round 2
Newcastle West FC (Desmond) v Castleisland FC (Kerry)
Ennis Town FC (Clare) v Tulla Utd (Clare)
Newmarket Celtic (Clare) v Abbeyfeale Utd (Desmond)
Rathkeale Utd (Desmond) v Newcastle West Rovers (Desmond)
Kilkishen Celtic (Clare) v Mastergeena FC (Kerry)
Shannon Olympic (Clare) v Killarney Ath (Kerry)
Coole FC (Clare) v Spa Road Celtic (Kerry)
Pallaskenry FC (Desmond) v St. Brendans Park(Kerry)
Ballingarry FC (Desmond) v Burren Utd (Clare)
Classic FC (Kerry) v Dingle Bay Rvs (Kerry)
Bridge Celtic (Clare) v Tralee Dynamos (Kerry)
Avenue Utd (Clare) v Lifford FC (Clare)
Connolly Celtic (Clare) v Killeaney FC (Desmond)
Broadford Utd (Desmond) v Ruan Utd(Clare)
Listowel Celtic (Kerry) v Killarney Celtic (Kerry)
Bridge Utd (Clare) v Rhine Rovers (Clare)

1st round ties 15th /16th sept
2nd round ties 13th/ 14th oct

Hibs7772
16/09/2012, 6:10 PM
Results (Limerick area)
Saturday 15th

FAI Junior Cup

Sunday 16th

FAI Junior Cup

Round 2;
Meanus 1 Ballylanders 2

Round 2

Round 3
Shannon Hibs
Murroe
Ballylanders
Janesboro
Dromore Celtic
Hospital Crusaders
Fairview Rangers
Lisnagry
Carew Park
Granville Rangers
Bruff Utd
Corbally Utd.
Summerville Rovers
Kennedy Park
Pike Rovers
Southend Utd
Mungret Regional
Caherdavin Celtic
Holycross
When's the draw for round 3?

briancool21
16/09/2012, 6:24 PM
How do you mean you heard??were you at it?you say if we had a full team??surely you'd know if there was b players playing or not??

Caherline were playing in Hospital in a promtion/relegation playoff at 12 today so 8 of the squad were playing in that, been that way for alot of the season, But will have a full squad from here on out so no excuses for the season, Fair play to Fairview Scanlon up front was unreal ye have a handy young squad. Best of luck for the rest of the season

hotspur
16/09/2012, 7:25 PM
Caherline were playing in Hospital in a promtion/relegation playoff at 12 today so 8 of the squad were playing in that, been that way for alot of the season, But will have a full squad from here on out so no excuses for the season, Fair play to Fairview Scanlon up front was unreal ye have a handy young squad. Best of luck for the rest of the season

Not involved with view Brian,was just wondering were you at it,that's all,when you said you heard b players were playing I presumed you weren't at it,but then you said view were bad at the back,so you must have been at it,so what your saying is the HURLERS will take over the team now ya?!!

dirtfree
16/09/2012, 7:42 PM
BrianCool is the manager so his comments are strange ..fairview were also missing players today as youths were playing at the same time

briancool21
16/09/2012, 8:29 PM
BrianCool is the manager so his comments are strange ..fairview were also missing players today as youths were playing at the same timeBeing honest made a balls of my first post should of just sed we had instead of heard. I am involved but defo not the manager lads gonna bow out of this thread now lol bring on the mjc next week

booster 03
16/09/2012, 10:18 PM
St Paul's are a strong physical side and they would put it up to a lot of teams. That's a good result for Summerville. Handy games in limerick from teams in any division are few and far between.

Worst team iv ever seen... Swear

prawnsandwich2
17/09/2012, 7:08 AM
Results (Limerick area)
Saturday 15th

FAI Junior Cup

Sunday 16th

FAI Junior Cup

Round 2;
Meanus 1 Ballylanders 2

Round 2

Round 3
Shannon Hibs
Murroe
Ballylanders
Janesboro
Dromore Celtic
Hospital Crusaders
Fairview Rangers
Lisnagry
Carew Park
Granville Rangers
Bruff Utd
Corbally Utd.
Summerville Rovers
Kennedy Park
Pike Rovers
Southend Utd
Mungret Regional
Caherdavin Celtic
Holycross
fine win for shannon hibs.
must say i was surprised at the result.
have seen kilmallock played on two occasions this season and was very impressed by them.
well done to hibs...might give them a bit of a kickstart to their season

Roadend
17/09/2012, 9:05 AM
BrianCool is the manager so his comments are strange ..fairview were also missing players today as youths were playing at the same time
He's not the manager, is the butcher not the manager, the clueless butcher I mean.

17/09/2012, 9:48 AM
Worst team iv ever seen... Swear

Trust me I've seen a lot lot worse.

Hibs7772
17/09/2012, 4:21 PM
fine win for shannon hibs.
must say i was surprised at the result.
have seen kilmallock played on two occasions this season and was very impressed by them.
well done to hibs...might give them a bit of a kickstart to their season
Wouldn't say there is much between the two teams to be honest, two very tight matches this season both won with late goals

Grinder64
17/09/2012, 6:04 PM
Trust me I've seen a lot lot worse.

A lot worse teams around i agree, but going to their pitch(if thats what they call it) and getting five goals against them is not a bad result, their centre forward would get a game with most premier teams, big & strong and a decent player too, ask you center forward i'm sure he played against worse teams in Division 4

KUFCMan
17/09/2012, 7:45 PM
Some Dublin Results

Park Vale 0-2 ST Pauls(Prem A)
Ayrfield(Prem A) 0-2 O Devaney(Prem A)
Beechill 1-6 Landen Utd(Prem A)

Only a few games played with the majority going straight into 2nd Round.

Fairkop
17/09/2012, 8:02 PM
He's not the manager, is the butcher not the manager, the clueless butcher I mean.

who are you talking about lads,who is the clueless butcher?

mrman
18/09/2012, 8:58 AM
what was the Boro team that played Wembley on sunday, interesting to see who was missing and will they be missing again for the mjc

hotspur
18/09/2012, 9:01 AM
Some Dudlin Results

Park Vale 0-2 ST Pauls(Prem A)
Ayrfield(Prem A) 0-2 O Devaney(Prem A)
Beechill 1-6 Landen Utd(Prem A)

Only a few games played with the majority going straight into 2nd Round.

How strong are landen?i know they pushed st michaels all the way last year.

Longshanks
18/09/2012, 10:01 AM
Results from Sligo/Leitirm & Roscommon part of the draw:

Moore Utd 0 - 9 City Utd
Kilkerrin 7 - 6 Strand Celtic (pens)
Glenview Stars 2 - 4 Castlerea Celtic
St Johns Ath 3 - 4 Roscommon AFC
Glen Celtic 3 - 1 Shiven Rovers
Ballaghderreen 4 - 0 Ahascragh

Round 2 now looks like:

Kilkerrin v Boyle Celtic
City Utd v Sky Valley Rovers
Dysart v Castlerea
Roscommon v Glen Celtic
Ballymoe v Dunmore Town
Ballisodare v Ballaghderreen
Cartron Utd v Fohenagh
Ballinasloe v Cloonfad

hotspur
18/09/2012, 10:25 AM
Results from Sligo/Leitirm & Roscommon part of the draw:

Moore Utd 0 - 9 City Utd
Kilkerrin 7 - 6 Strand Celtic (pens)
Glenview Stars 2 - 4 Castlerea Celtic
St Johns Ath 3 - 4 Roscommon AFC
Glen Celtic 3 - 1 Shiven Rovers
Ballaghderreen 4 - 0 Ahascragh

Round 2 now looks like:

Kilkerrin v Boyle Celtic
City Utd v Sky Valley Rovers
Dysart v Castlerea
Roscommon v Glen Celtic
Ballymoe v Dunmore Town
Ballisodare v Ballaghderreen
Cartron Utd v Fohenagh
Ballinasloe v Cloonfad

Huge result for City Utd,are they that good,or are Moore Utd very poor?:confused:

Ball Fairy
18/09/2012, 12:25 PM
Huge result for City Utd,are they that good,or are Moore Utd very poor?:confused:

They are a good side, would be certanties to finish in top 2 in sligo-leitrim, but the scoreline suggests Moore United had a bad day at the office. As i said city are a good side but if recent history is anything to go by will not go too far in the competition as they have a reputation for not being the best travellers

Dara3000
18/09/2012, 12:44 PM
what was the Boro team that played Wembley on sunday, interesting to see who was missing and will they be missing again for the mjc

mrman you seem very worried about the Boro..Best thing you could do is come down training 2nite and show the lads how its done.

hotspur
18/09/2012, 1:42 PM
They are a good side, would be certanties to finish in top 2 in sligo-leitrim, but the scoreline suggests Moore United had a bad day at the office. As i said city are a good side but if recent history is anything to go by will not go too far in the competition as they have a reputation for not being the best travellers

Cheer's

Longshanks
18/09/2012, 2:02 PM
City would be one of the better sides in Sligo/Leitrim, they'd be stronger than last year as a few lads came back from playing in the 'astro' leagues and they would've picked up a few good players as a result of the demise of Carbury FC......as Ball Fairy has alluded to they might need a run of home draws to progress deep into the competition.

There are 16 teams left in the Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon part of the draw, traditionally only 3 sides make it to the open draw, so it looks like it'll be either 4 or only 2 this year

oscar
18/09/2012, 5:55 PM
well said Boroman, I fancy Boro to go further than Pike in all competitions this season

its funny the way a fella changes his tune when he leaves a club

mrman
18/09/2012, 7:40 PM
its funny the way a fella changes his tune when he leaves a club

your mistaken me for someone else, Man. have you the team that played on sunday.

oscar
18/09/2012, 8:30 PM
na........

Boroman
18/09/2012, 11:04 PM
Darren Glasheen..Wayne O'Donovan..Aled Harkin...Pa McGarry..Aidan Hurley..Shane Waters..David Donnan..Adrian Healy..Dave Roche..Conor Lynch.. Shane Clarke..subs Willy Hayes..Kevin Barry..Patrick Stanislewski

hotspur
19/09/2012, 9:49 AM
Darren Glasheen..Wayne O'Donovan..Aled Harkin...Pa McGarry..Aidan Hurley..Shane Waters..David Donnan..Adrian Healy..Dave Roche..Conor Lynch.. Shane Clarke..subs Willy Hayes..Kevin Barry..Patrick Stanislewski

No C.Doyle or McCarthy??

leather
19/09/2012, 9:54 AM
Hotspur.
having noticed your powers of deduction... i might help

D.Mc Carthy has transferred back to the clare league..

C.Doyle is injured.

anything else that i may help you with?

hotspur
19/09/2012, 10:02 AM
Hotspur.
having noticed your powers of deduction... i might help

D.Mc Carthy has transferred back to the clare league..

C.Doyle is injured.

anything else that i may help you with?

Oh ok,did he get injured playing his hurling match Sunday evening?or playing with ye?

hotspur
19/09/2012, 11:11 AM
You don't seem to be helping me?

swinfordfc
19/09/2012, 1:08 PM
City would be one of the better sides in Sligo/Leitrim, they'd be stronger than last year as a few lads came back from playing in the 'astro' leagues and they would've picked up a few good players as a result of the demise of Carbury FC......as Ball Fairy has alluded to they might need a run of home draws to progress deep into the competition.

There are 16 teams left in the Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon part of the draw, traditionally only 3 sides make it to the open draw, so it looks like it'll be either 4 or only 2 this year

4 has to be so as Round 5 is open draw!

leather
19/09/2012, 1:10 PM
cant spend all day on foot hotspur. doubt if he got injured with the boro as he was not playing football with the boro...

Hibs7772
19/09/2012, 6:22 PM
Kev Barry on the bench? Strange one! Was Aled playing as a centre half?:confused: some very good players at the boro, you'd think they would be doing better in the league than they are

shellyriver
19/09/2012, 7:01 PM
City aren't certain to finish in top five in Sligo/Leitrim -- Moore Utd mustn't be up to much.

Took in the first half of Glenview v Castlerea - Stars were down 0-2 with just 10 men and had Gaffney off after a reckless challenge which resulted in a goal from the free. Glenview are not a bad side but are Div II -- are Castlerea capable of a run?

oscar
19/09/2012, 9:16 PM
Kev Barry on the bench? Strange one! Was Aled playing as a centre half?:confused: some very good players at the boro, you'd think they would be doing better in the league than they are

Aled was playing left back

19/09/2012, 9:36 PM
Results from Donegal/Cavan/Monaghan section

14:00
Aileach FC
vs
Glencar Celtic

More

Ballybofey United FC
vs
Cootehill Harps

More

Ballyhaise Celtic
vs
Drumbar FC

More

Bonagee United FC
vs
Monaghan Town

More

Carndonagh FC
vs
Whitestrand United FC

More

Castlefin Celtic
vs
Glenea United

More

Glenree United FC
vs
Glaslough Villa FC

More

Illies Celtic
vs
Gweedore United FC
AET
More

Keadue Rovers FC
vs
Cranford FC

More

Kerrykeel 71 FC
vs
Downtown United FC

More

Lifford Celtic FC
vs
Clonmany Shamrock

More

Milford United FC
vs
Cappry Rovers

More

Moville Celtic
vs
Letterbarrow Celtic FC

More

Quigley Point Swifts
vs
Lagan Harps FC

More

Rasheney FC
vs
Convoy Arsenal FC

More

15/09/2012

15:00
Ramelton Mariners FC
vs
Killylough FC

More

Deele Harps FC

vs

Rathmullan Celtic
discpline
More

Fintown Harps AFC
vs
Gweedore Celtic

19/09/2012, 9:37 PM
2 of the big shock results from that section are Milford United and Carndonagh FC both being beaten in the first round.