View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26

1fortheTeam
22/10/2012, 9:52 PM
Blarney st beat em on penalties what's the big deal?? A win is a win get over it like.. Coachford were atrocious on the day aswell and don't mind this John Corcoran wasn't playing, all the talk about the squad mick welsh was putting together they should have coped, the fact is if John don't score coachford don't win, ye should be more worried about that, did pearse need penalties to beat ye??? No I don't think so...but their keeper was very good on the day ,to be fair now pearse are a good side.so are the street sometimes things take time coming together .no one mentioned players missing only hubba and what happened to the sane its only the mossi.you all say its not worth it try tell that to the last four well done to them and the cross is close.

our_ball_ref
22/10/2012, 9:55 PM
Don't think any team in the league will fear coachford, overrated and over hyped and the lads not giving blarney st credit for beating them is a joke, coachford were all long ball and long throws bread and butter to Babsy and Brian Sullivan..

1fortheTeam
22/10/2012, 10:12 PM
Don't think any team in the league will fear coachford, overrated and over hyped and the lads not giving blarney st credit for beating them is a joke, coachford were all long ball and long throws bread and butter to Babsy and Brian Sullivan..it be unfair of me to comment on them but i do .each to their own and play the way they like.take your pick from kilumney and coachford .i didnt see any hype from anyone only just a few posts on the new signings .16 players thats what matters.

our_ball_ref
22/10/2012, 10:16 PM
Not just posts, it's what's been said around all summer, mick welsh even rang John cotter looking for players, I think it's Between Blarney St, Park Killumney Pearse and coachford any of that 5 can win it

1fortheTeam
22/10/2012, 10:27 PM
Not just posts, it's what's been said around all summer, mick welsh even rang John cotter looking for players, I think it's Between Blarney St, Park Killumney Pearse and coachford any of that 5 can win itits the same in prem A it wide open this year and for aoh cup its the same shocks all over the place .the team thats catching the eye this year and rightly so is village .great lads i see them train and the hard work there putting in.

schoolboygodno9
22/10/2012, 10:44 PM
Not just posts, it's what's been said around all summer, mick welsh even rang John cotter looking for players, I think it's Between Blarney St, Park Killumney Pearse and coachford any of that 5 can win it
So what if he rang cotter he was trying to get good players in as any manager would in his position hell never be flavour of the month in my eyes thats just personal but good players as is down there with a few additions will be in top 3 no problem but he needs to change his ideas on tactics as has been seen in other games that theve lost plus they had no cutting edge on sat without john thats not taking it away from blarney street they dug out the result game over move on to the next one

schoolboygodno9
22/10/2012, 10:49 PM
it be unfair of me to comment on them but i do .each to their own and play the way they like.take your pick from kilumney and coachford .i didnt see any hype from anyone only just a few posts on the new signings .16 players thats what matters. 16 hed tog out 26 if he could ha ha

1fortheTeam
22/10/2012, 10:51 PM
So what if he rang cotter he was trying to get good players in as any manager would in his position hell never be flavour of the month in my eyes thats just personal but good players as is down there with a few additions will be in top 3 no problem but he needs to change his ideas on tactics as has been seen in other games that theve lost plus they had no cutting edge on sat without john thats not taking it away from blarney street they dug out the result game over move on to the next onethats what i like about footie trying to draw a comment can be fun ..yes the cross in some clubs mind now and the 4 thats left all feel they have a chance of winning it. kilumney for me good club and some great players.schoolboy you dont see him on here crying or moaning like others on here me included ha ha .hows your team doing .

our_ball_ref
22/10/2012, 10:57 PM
Ya they've very good players alright, some of the best in the AUL to be fair to them, don't ya think 1fortheteam

schoolboygodno9
22/10/2012, 10:58 PM
Whos not on here moaning 1for not great at the moment but look im just in it for the fun at the mo

1fortheTeam
22/10/2012, 11:03 PM
Whos not on here moaning 1for not great at the moment but look im just in it for the fun at the moyes fun is good ..results game is not fun buddy in it to win it .plenty of time for fun in may when season over .

schoolboygodno9
22/10/2012, 11:07 PM
Well buddy were outta the running for trophies so well just go out and enjoy ourselves and try get a few results and play good football

schoolboygodno9
22/10/2012, 11:09 PM
You never answered my question about the moaning one for

1fortheTeam
22/10/2012, 11:21 PM
You never answered my question about the moaning one foras who is not moaning ..play the game bud .that an early season for you so..but you enjoy the rest of season so and let the guys that have a chance of winning things alone to do their jobs its not fun to them .thats why their in the hunt.

schoolboygodno9
22/10/2012, 11:23 PM
What you mean leave them alone what are you on about this a site for discussion and I've no intention of interfering with anyone's job I just speak my mind and ill accept anyone's opinion on what I say and argue the point

tricksey
23/10/2012, 2:04 AM
I think some of the things about coachford being easy to play against lads is a bit unfair.i was impressed with John and I think the lad in the right wing was his brother ? Against us last week I really don't think everyone knows how to play against them ! They did play a lot of long balls against us but they weren't aimless long balls . I think that game suits them because the quicker you get the ball to John the better because he's very good going at players with space in behind

the owl
23/10/2012, 7:12 AM
I just lost 5 minutes of my life trying to understand page 56.

our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 7:24 AM
Nobody denied how good John is, everyone knows he a class act and in my opinion a better player than Darren lynch, I never said they were easy to play against either, just said the games John didn play or score they have gone out of 2 cups?? And with a very very tough draw in the AOH to come..

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 8:21 AM
I just lost 5 minutes of my life trying to understand page 56.so did i owl football is about a squad.i try to change the topic 3 times and no joy.so hope this might help.

Chiefscout
23/10/2012, 8:39 AM
I'm still waiting for Hubbas tactic to be revealed.from what I know it is built on defend for your life for 110 minutes and then win a lottery that is a penalty shoot out!!..ps any other team or a teams player getting slagged off like coachford are would be straight on here to defend themselves.but shows you that this team aren't worried by the silent response.jc for a hat trick v his old club this weekend?.(if he's playing)

our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 8:44 AM
Chiefscout what are ya talking about, coachford lost get over it, is it Blarney St fault that they had to defend like that cos coachford went the anti football route and just lobbed ball after ball in high all game, there throws were long throws, well they were supposed to be but they didn go very far, coachford did not play football so how can you make excuses when they didn even try to keep the ball on the deck.. Deserved to go out simple as that!!

our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 8:47 AM
And when pearse beat em 2 weeks ago they also went ALL long ball that played into pearse hands, obviously didn learn from yer mistakes did ye?? Change yer tactics and until ye do stop criticising teams when ye lose because ye play NO football whatsoever!!!

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 9:05 AM
And when pearse beat em 2 weeks ago they also went ALL long ball that played into pearse hands, obviously didn learn from yer mistakes did ye?? Change yer tactics and until ye do stop criticising teams when ye lose because ye play NO football whatsoever!!!im not geting into this ...aul v defence force will be a good game i think .

Kearney
23/10/2012, 9:29 AM
I'm still waiting for Hubbas tactic to be revealed.from what I know it is built on defend for your life for 110 minutes and then win a lottery that is a penalty shoot out!!..ps any other team or a teams player getting slagged off like coachford are would be straight on here to defend themselves.but shows you that this team aren't worried by the silent response.jc for a hat trick v his old club this weekend?.(if he's playing)

Are you still not involved with Coachford chief?

Kearney
23/10/2012, 9:31 AM
im not geting into this ...aul v defence force will be a good game i think .

Ya will be decent alright. Hard to tell how strong they will be. AUL have it all to do if they want to qualify. Starting 11 should be interesting as well.

our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 9:35 AM
Think it will be a close game, with Mark Nolan suspended and Mark o Sullivan coming off the squad just yesterday I think there midfield could seriously struggle, defenders may be pushed into midfield..

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 9:42 AM
Think it will be a close game, with Mark Nolan suspended and Mark o Sullivan coming off the squad just yesterday I think there midfield could seriously struggle, defenders may be pushed into midfield..
He'll surely push Kearney in there will he

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 10:00 AM
He'll surely push Kearney in there will henow he is a top player....i think they will do ok .

Kearney
23/10/2012, 10:08 AM
I want to be optimistic but it will be difficult. Ya I would imagine Babsy or Kearney will push on. Think that move will weaken the defence but at this stage it is almost forced.

roberto1
23/10/2012, 10:21 AM
who do ye think will be in the starting 11 ?

our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 10:23 AM
I'd say Babsy will be going in there to be honest either of Kearney or Babsy will be good in there but taking one of them out weakens the defence considerably they should stay at the back if you ask me, start with a good defence because to be honest the keepers aren't great and will need all the protection they can get..

Kearney
23/10/2012, 10:26 AM
who do ye think will be in the starting 11 ?

3-5-2
Douglas keeper
Keith
Babsy/Kearney
Terrence
Lloyd
Babsy/Kearney
Vinny
Eamonn
Stack
John
Darren

levelheaded
23/10/2012, 10:28 AM
cheif as i said i was at the coachford / blarney st game as well as for any one holding out for 110 mins and playing for penalties is rubbish.didnt coachford clear two balls off the line which on another day could have been giving.coachford ratteled the upright with a glourios effort as well.as for micky walsh getting tactics wrong is crazy it was a game in which one goal was going to be the winner and neither team wanted to give that away.at this stage people remeber results not performances.chelsea champions league come to mind.

our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 10:32 AM
Keeper not good enough I don't think, linzell might struggle, don't know much about Terence heard he's a tough centre half but could struggle against a pacey forward r the wide open spaces of turners cross, eamonn is a bit quiet and reckon he could bullied easily, and don't think he can run the game from midfield, Lloyd could be the key his pace is actually frightening and the open pitch will suit him, big performances from the 4 big players needed.. Babsy, Kearney, John C and Darren they could scrape a win... Honestly hope they do be great for the league.

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 10:36 AM
cheif as i said i was at the coachford / blarney st game as well as for any one holding out for 110 mins and playing for penalties is rubbish.didnt coachford clear two balls off the line which on another day could have been giving.coachford ratteled the upright with a glourios effort as well.as for micky walsh getting tactics wrong is crazy it was a game in which one goal was going to be the winner and neither team wanted to give that away.at this stage people remeber results not performances.chelsea champions league come to mind.where is all the sure its only the mossie talk gone .dont cod yourself everyone wanted to win it apart from those that knew they had no chance .back to aul .4-4-2 is safe for a team only just put together.i think this duglas hall boy might have a little say in this game if he is included either starting or off the bench .

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 10:40 AM
were is all the sure its only the mossie gone dont cod yourself everyone wanted to win it apart from those that knew they had no chance .back to aul .4-4-2 is safe for a team only just put together.

Ya 4 4 2 is the safe option as i said watching the casement game 3 5 2 didnt suit them going forward if u go 4 at the back linzell in left back

Kearney
23/10/2012, 10:49 AM
Ya 4 4 2 is the safe option as i said watching the casement game 3 5 2 didnt suit them going forward if u go 4 at the back linzell in left back

Do you rate Keith?

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 10:53 AM
Played and trained with him for two years very good player not a 3 5 2 man but would definately have him in 4 4 2 very good in the air will get you goals from set pieces with headers

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 10:54 AM
best full back in cork is kilumneys ..also vinnie wont be found wanting some player.

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 11:05 AM
why isnt he in the squad 1for duff with killumney is a fine full back played msl for years

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 11:15 AM
why isnt he in the squad 1for duff with killumney is a fine full back played msl for yearsi dont know .not for me to ask or want to .whoever came when called you work with end of and it means they want to play for you.

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 11:18 AM
Back to wedns the defence forces squad are they just dublin based or countrywide as a keeper in prem could play with them

tricksey
23/10/2012, 11:20 AM
I want to be optimistic but it will be difficult. Ya I would imagine Babsy or Kearney will push on. Think that move will weaken the defence but at this stage it is almost forced.
Why have a squad if your going to push a defender into midfield ?surely a defender won't have as much createtivity as a midfielder.donal has picked a squad so he should trust his judgement and put in another midfielder for the lads missing

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 11:29 AM
Why have a squad if your going to push a defender into midfield ?surely a defender won't have as much createtivity as a midfielder.donal has picked a squad so he should trust his judgement and put in another midfielder for the lads missingwere talking 2 fab players here and everyone in cork aul looks up to them .kearney is unreal what a player..and i like his style . guys will give you everything when he talks them through a game.defence forces will have a lot to call on i would think.

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 11:39 AM
Why have a squad if your going to push a defender into midfield ?surely a defender won't have as much createtivity as a midfielder.donal has picked a squad so he should trust his judgement and put in another midfield
er for the lads missing
True if i was a midfielder and they put a cb in there id be questioning the manager

1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 11:47 AM
True if i was a midfielder and they put a cb in there id be questioning the manageri wouldnt their in the squad because their the best avalible, and good players can play anywhere if nothing a least you got a track suit out of it .the guy in charge is a good guy and knows the game inside out.

our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 11:47 AM
Of course a keeper in premier could play with them?? Have they any AUL based players actually does anyone know??

Kearney
23/10/2012, 11:48 AM
Why have a squad if your going to push a defender into midfield ?surely a defender won't have as much createtivity as a midfielder.donal has picked a squad so he should trust his judgement and put in another midfielder for the lads missing

They might not do this but its just my opinion. They like to have a holding midfielder who will just sit. Its a very important position especially for Wednesday. The 2 lads have played there before + with their experience it could be the difference between a win + a loss. However on the flip side I think the AUL need both these players at the back. If they keep it tight they have half a chance with those 2 lads up front

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 11:52 AM
the least theyll get out of it is a tracksuit thats a stupid comment any player whos in that squad wants to play not just to sit in the dug out and say era its grand at least im getting a free tracksuit

schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 11:56 AM
Of course a keeper in premier could play with them?? Have they any AUL based players actually does anyone know?? i know of a keeper in the prem that could play with them as he has played in goak for the irish defence forces team but youd have to ask him is he in for them theres a striker in the msl with everton who could play with them but i dont know if he would be allowed