View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)
tricksey
23/10/2012, 11:56 AM
were talking 2 fab players here and everyone in cork aul looks up to them .kearney is unreal what a player..and i like his style . guys will give you everything when he talks them through a game.defence forces will have a lot to call on i would think.t
Yes two excellent defenders not creative midfielders like the two players lost so how does it make sense to put them into midfield square pegs In round holes
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 11:58 AM
the least theyll get out of it is a tracksuit thats a stupid comment any player whos in that squad wants to play not just to sit in the dug out and say era its grand at least im getting a free tracksuityou need to relax bud thats a little joke iv going with some guys here :Dno one wants to win a game more then i do .
our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 11:59 AM
Who's the premier Keeper?? No point in not saying it's no big deal like the game is tomorrow squads and teams are prob named??
Kearney
23/10/2012, 12:00 PM
t
Yes two excellent defenders not creative midfielders like the two players lost so how
does it make sense to put them into midfield square pegs In round holes
I agree but they wouldnt be playing as creative midfielders would they? They would be playing as a holding midfielder, almost a 3rd centre half.
tricksey
23/10/2012, 12:05 PM
i wouldnt their in the squad because their the best avalible, and good players can play anywhere if nothing a least you got a track suit out of it .the guy in charge is a good guy and knows the game inside out.
Not trying to be to smart here now 1fortheteam but I don't agree with just because there a good player they can play anywhere ! I don't think darren and John could play as effective at the back or in midfield and neither would Kearney or babbsy be as effective out of there respected positions there defenders in the aul team because there quite possibly the best defenders in Donal s opinion so why move one or two of his best defenders out of there positions to weaken the team
tricksey
23/10/2012, 12:07 PM
I agree but they wouldnt be playing as creative midfielders would they? They would be playing as a holding midfielder, almost a 3rd centre half.
But it's two creative midfielders he's trying to replace !
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 12:11 PM
Not trying to be to smart here now 1fortheteam but I don't agree with just because there a good player they can play anywhere ! I don't think darren and John could play as effective at the back or in midfield and neither would Kearney or babbsy be as effective out of there respected positions there defenders in the aul team because there quite possibly the best defenders in Donal s opinion so why move one or two of his best defenders out of there positions to weaken the teamwont comment on john ..darren fab guy ..babbys outstanding...kearney has it all just my opinion .he is the boss and its his that counts lets all back him.
tricksey
23/10/2012, 12:16 PM
wont comment on john ..darren fab guy ..babbys outstanding...kearney has it all just my opinion .he is the boss and its his that counts lets all back him.were all backing them just giving our opinion that's all I thought that's what this forum is about your right what your saying about the lads but be honest if you take them out of there best positions how does that strengthen the team!
Kearney
23/10/2012, 12:22 PM
But it's two creative midfielders he's trying to replace !
But its not. Vinny + Eamonn will be creative players.
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 12:23 PM
were all backing them just giving our opinion that's all I thought that's what this forum is about your right what your saying about the lads but be honest if you take them out of there best positions how does that strengthen the team!it be hard but he knows his team.. i dont want to be seen the wrong way here but vinnie is class at the back as well and i mean class, he do a more then a job .
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 1:09 PM
If he was to go 3 4 3 who would ye have in the team
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 1:20 PM
If he was to go 3 4 3 who would ye have in the teami wouldnt say but i do love a bit of wing play in my teams.
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 1:26 PM
[QUOTE=1fortheTeam;1638145]i wouldnt say but i do love a bit of wing play in my teams.[/QUOTE
Sure you have two wing backs and two wingers you couldnt get any wider
our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 1:38 PM
That's be a hard team to pick if go with this( from what's available)
Terence Kearney Linzell
Lloyd vinny Babsy .....
Eamonn Darren John
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 1:44 PM
[QUOTE=1fortheTeam;1638145]i wouldnt say but i do love a bit of wing play in my teams.[/QUOTE
Sure you have two wing backs and two wingers you couldnt get any widerwhat part of i wouldnt say didnt you understand i posted i like to play wingers im not pushed who or what way he plays its his call end of.but if called the lad barry to impress i think .
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 1:44 PM
Terence Kearney Linzell
Lloyd vinny Babsy ..... Your short one ha ha
Eamonn Darren John
Id swap kearney and babsy and put jeffers instead of eamonn with mouseyat left wing back
our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 1:52 PM
I didn't know who to put there ;-) who's mousey?? Ya Jeffers prob would fill my last position..
tricksey
23/10/2012, 1:58 PM
He should just go 442 in his first game IMO just to start off because it looks like 352 hasn't suited them maybe play a diamond ? Just my opinion
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 2:04 PM
He should just go 442 in his first game IMO just to start off because it looks like 352 hasn't suited them maybe play a diamond ? Just my opinioni agree with you 4 4 2 its safe.
Kearney
23/10/2012, 2:05 PM
Terence Kearney Linzell
Lloyd vinny Babsy .....
Eamonn Darren John
I would love to play under you. 9 player team.
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 2:06 PM
I didn't know who to put there ;-) who's mousey?? Ya Jeffers prob would fill my last position..
He plays at wing back for blarney street that his nickname i think could be wrong the have the players to go with that form and with the three at the back two marking one sweeping and if the opposition only play one up you can push the sweeper into holding role in midfield
tricksey
23/10/2012, 2:14 PM
He plays at wing back for blarney street that his nickname i think could be wrong the have the players to go with that form and with the three at the back two marking one sweeping and if the opposition only play one up you can push the sweeper into holding role in midfield
I presume Donal hasn't seen much of the defense forces correct me if I'm wrong please.
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 2:16 PM
I presume Donal hasn't seen much of the defense forces correct me if I'm wrong please.
Id say no one has tricksey top secret outfit id say they train behind closed doors
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 2:27 PM
Id say no one has tricksey top secret outfit id say they train behind closed doorswell i belive one of the staff is army he could snoop .i do know when the army play s all the stops are pulled out.my brother managed a very good army team in the 70s that were the biz..joe grady and junior murphy of the great cork hibs wer in that team .
Chiefscout
23/10/2012, 2:37 PM
Damian Morely is his name I think
tricksey
23/10/2012, 2:38 PM
Id say no one has tricksey top secret outfit id say they train behind closed doors
I'd say there bringin fellas back from the Leb and all no joke
Southsider
23/10/2012, 2:38 PM
Your playing to much Fifa 2013 I think bud ;)
Southsider
23/10/2012, 2:41 PM
Morey is him name. Think he played senior with temple and castleview aswell.
Southsider
23/10/2012, 2:45 PM
There training 5 days a week up the country for the last month or so. Is it the same Defence Forces team that's playing the Irish Amateurs this weekend or have they an Oscar Traynor side and full international team with the senior league and LOI players with the likes Shane Sherlock from Mayfield Seniors on it ?????
Radiostar
23/10/2012, 2:46 PM
If he goes with 3 5 2, it's too late for this game but he should have a look at Killumneys holding midfielder, plays the role superbly. Not sure of his name, played there against us this week and ran the show.
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 2:48 PM
Your playing to much Fifa 2013 I think bud ;)
Wouldnt think so pal it works alright if you have the players plus have to bring my fifa back not working properly
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 2:49 PM
There training 5 days a week up the country for the last month or so. Is it the same Defence Forces team that's playing the Irish Amateurs this weekend or have they an Oscar Traynor side and full international team with the senior league and LOI players with the likes Shane Sherlock from Mayfield Seniors on it ?????
Robbie mahony of everton and the barrs could also play
donaldihno
23/10/2012, 2:58 PM
We also have a player on the defence forces team..
But did his hamstring before Park game..his hoping to be fit for tomorrow night..hopefully anyway
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 3:00 PM
Robbie mahony of everton and the barrs could also playwell it dont matter what the marines bring 11 v 11 you make your team play your way.make them honest.work hard and trust each other you wont be be far out .and the wee bit of luck .
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 3:05 PM
We also have a player on the defence forces team..
But did his hamstring before Park game..his hoping to be fit for tomorrow night..hopefully anywayonce it not our buddy on ref duty;) i hear you have more then 1 in army am i wrong ?
donaldihno
23/10/2012, 3:11 PM
once it not our buddy on ref duty;) i hear you have more then 1 in army am i wrong ?
Hes actualy on duty isnt he tomorrow night isnt he?
Ya 1 player and 1 whos trains us
Southsider
23/10/2012, 3:35 PM
Robbie mahony of everton and the barrs could also play
I saw his name on the mjl team. Not sure who he's gonna play with.
tricksey
23/10/2012, 4:35 PM
Any prices on the game lads
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 5:19 PM
no player missing the game i think so aul look ok, i go for 2-1 to the lads i hope .
our_ball_ref
23/10/2012, 6:06 PM
Mark Nolan plays huge boost
Chiefscout
23/10/2012, 6:24 PM
Morey is him name. Think he played senior with temple and castleview aswell.
Was up with mayfield for a while.nice lad,load of pace,but that's bout all he has.average player at best so I'm afraid if ye looking for him to be aul side we haven't got a prayer
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 9:07 PM
Mark Nolan plays huge boostturners cross will suit him i can say one of the best goals iv ever seen in a cup final was marks wonder strike to win us our treble.he is a super player ,im glad he is playing.
tricksey
23/10/2012, 9:26 PM
turners cross will suit him i can say one of the best goals iv ever seen in a cup final was marks wonder strike to win us our treble.he is a super player ,im glad he is playing.
Just hope he holds his head now in the game and doesn't badger the ref into sending him off be good asset then
schoolboygodno9
23/10/2012, 9:51 PM
turners cross will suit him i can say one of the best goals iv ever seen in a cup final was marks wonder strike to win us our treble.he is a super player ,im glad he is playing. is he suspended for the Coachford game so 1for
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 9:52 PM
[QUOTE=tricksey;1638282]Just hope he holds his head now in the game and doesn't badger the ref into sending him off be good asset then[/QUOTE a bit harsh on him there are you not, give the lad a break on the night before the game .
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 9:58 PM
is he suspended for the Coachford game so 1forlast post on mark as i respect the lad to much to be chating on eve of a big game .yes i think so but its only mjc not to bad i think.
tricksey
23/10/2012, 9:58 PM
[QUOTE=tricksey;1638282]Just hope he holds his head now in the game and doesn't badger the ref into sending him off be good asset then[/QUOTE a bit harsh on him there are you not, give the lad a break on the night before the game .
What's so harsh about it ? I'm just stating the obvious you can't say he's a great player this and that if the player has a known tendency for being sent off
1fortheTeam
23/10/2012, 10:07 PM
[QUOTE=1fortheTeam;1638296]
What's so harsh about it ? I'm just stating the obvious you can't say he's a great player this and that if the player has a known tendency for being sent offcantona walk a lot to bud put it this way he wont rest off he will lead from the line ..collect script
..hand out the gear great clubman.have you ever had the same 13 months he has had .lifted 2 cups 1 leauge title..player of the year..man of match in turners cross cup final wonder goal in same game ,,collected team of month .team of year.and a north city sports award .and on cork aul team. dont come back with a post bud it will look so silly .
tricksey
23/10/2012, 10:18 PM
[QUOTE=tricksey;1638300]cantona walk a lot to bud put it this way he wont rest off he will lead from the line ..collect script
..hand out the gear great clubman.have you ever had the same 13 months he has had .lifted 2 cups 1 leauge title..player of the year..man of match in turners cross cup final wonder goal in same game ,,collected team of month .team of year.and a north city sports award .dont come back with a post bud it will look so silly .
Your post is so biased to glen Celtic and this young fella its pathetic so what if he gets clubman of the year hands out gear it doesn't make him a better player . Ya I've had a better 13 months then that so don't start please this is my second year ever playing aul so I think I've win things up senior and been part of a league of Ireland team so I don't mind glen Celtic winning 1st division leagues and cups ! Now you went a bit off track there so I replied to you.we were actually on about the aul game tomorrow players availability and tactics not a chance for you to list glen celtics achievements last year
tricksey
23/10/2012, 10:22 PM
Just to add I hope this young fella has a great game tommorow night for the aul