View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Boc 123
24/07/2012, 4:20 PM
Winners Marked in Red and Runners Up in Yellow , Predictions everyone no guts no glory

Premier: Blarney Street Ath, Castleview, Coachford, Greenwood, Killumney Utd,
Knockavilla, Macroom, Park Utd, Pearse Celtic, Springfield A.

Premier A: Blackstone Rvs, Bohemians, Carrigtwohill Utd A, Douglas Hall, Glen Celtic A, Grattan Utd, Innishvilla, Kanturk, Kilreen Celtic,
Leeds.

League 1: Ballinhassig, Brooklodge Utd, Cathedral Celtic, Crescent Ath, Dillons Cross Ath, Fairview, Knockraha, Springfield B, Village Utd, Watergrasshill.

League 1A: Buttevant A, Glenthorn Celtic, Glenvale, Grangevale, Greenmount Rgs, Millstreet Celtic, Rathcoole Rvs, Richmond A, UCC A.

League 2: Ballincollig, Blackpool Celtic, CFC Banteer, De Courcey Albion, Killowen, Donoughmore Ath, Lakewood, Macroom, Strand Utd, Waterloo.

League 2A: Central Rvs, Churchvilla, City Wanderers, Corkbeg, Dunbar Celtic, Hibernians, Hillington, Park Utd B, Shandon Celtic, St. John Boscos A.

League 3: Afton Villa, Ard-Na-Laoi, Ballinhassig B, Castlelack, Greenwood B, Innishvilla B, Parkview Celtic, St. John Boscos C, UCC B.

League 3A: Carrigaline Utd, Carrigtwohill B, Dunbar Celtic B, Glen Celtic B, Glounthaune Celtic, Knocknaheeny Celtic, Leeview Ath, St. John Boscos B, Tower.

League 3B: Buttevant B, Bweeng, Coachford B, Glanworth Utd, Kanturk B, Los Zarcos, Newmarket, Richmond B, Rylane Celtic.

24/07/2012, 4:25 PM
Any infractions in this thread will lead to an instant ban from the forum,don't say you weren't warned.

Heisenberg
24/07/2012, 4:28 PM
From the other thread

In all my years in the AUL i never once was down that neck of the woods , what are the grounds like ?? Los Zarcos down there too ???

nope, Innishvilla only a few minutes up the road, Kinsale would have been the next nearest AUL side.

JRyno
24/07/2012, 4:48 PM
In relation to the question about Ballinadee - no where near los zacros. That pitch is about a 5 min drive from Innishvillas pitch or 15 mins from Ballinhassigs pitch... In between Innishannon & Ballinspittle. We used it in the west cork league in the 90's when we had 2 teams on the go but the drainage was shocking so moved back to lilly. Hopefully it will hold out for the season coming! Finally playing at home after 10 years! The dressing rooms are a novelty too :-)

schoolboygodno9
24/07/2012, 8:39 PM
do cashmans still give odds on the leagues lads

Liathroidi
24/07/2012, 9:17 PM
whats yer predictions for season coming lads ?

R75215
24/07/2012, 10:57 PM
bohs beat central 4-2 in fairfield tonight poor enough standard.. Bohs had two good strikers with central bringing on a striker at half time who made a huge impact.

thebooboys
24/07/2012, 11:16 PM
Premier: Winners: Park Utd Runners Up: Killumney

Premier A: Winners: Glen Celtic A, Runners Up: Carrigtohill

League 1: Winners: Fairview, Runners Up: Village

League 1A: Winners: Greenmount Rgs Runners Up: Glenvale

League 2: Winners: Waterloo Runners Up: Strand

League 2A: Winners: Central Rvs, RUNNERS Up: St. John Boscos A.

League 3: Winners: Afton Villa Runners Up: Greenwood B

League 3A: Winners: Knocknaheeny Celtic Runners Up: Tower.

League 3B: Winners: Rylane Celtic Runners Up: Newmarket

oldlegs
24/07/2012, 11:36 PM
Winners Marked in Red and Runners Up in Yellow , Predictions everyone no guts no glory Premier: Blarney Street Ath, Castleview, Coachford, Greenwood, Killumney Utd,Knockavilla, Macroom, Park Utd, Pearse Celtic, Springfield A.Premier A: Blackstone Rvs, Bohemians, Carrigtwohill Utd A, Douglas Hall, Glen Celtic A, Grattan Utd, Innishvilla, Kanturk, Kilreen Celtic,Leeds.League 1: Ballinhassig, Brooklodge Utd, Cathedral Celtic, Crescent Ath, Dillons Cross Ath, Fairview, Knockraha, Springfield B, Village Utd, Watergrasshill.League 1A: Buttevant A, Glenthorn Celtic, Glenvale, Grangevale, Greenmount Rgs, Millstreet Celtic, Rathcoole Rvs, Richmond A, UCC A.League 2: Ballincollig, Blackpool Celtic, CFC Banteer, De Courcey Albion, Killowen, Donoughmore Ath, Lakewood, Macroom, Strand Utd, Waterloo.League 2A: Central Rvs, Churchvilla, City Wanderers, Corkbeg, Dunbar Celtic, Hibernians, Hillington, Park Utd B, Shandon Celtic, St. John Boscos A.League 3: Afton Villa, Ard-Na-Laoi, Ballinhassig B, Castlelack, Greenwood B, Innishvilla B, Parkview Celtic, St. John Boscos C, UCC B.League 3A: Carrigaline Utd, Carrigtwohill B, Dunbar Celtic B, Glen Celtic B, Glounthaune Celtic, Knocknaheeny Celtic, Leeview Ath, St. John Boscos B, Tower.League 3B: Buttevant B, Bweeng, Coachford B, Glanworth Utd, Kanturk B, Los Zarcos, Newmarket, Richmond B, Rylane Celtic.Bit early to call but here goes Prem I can't look past Kilumney Park and Coachford but going to say KilumneyPremA looking like Glen Douglas or Carrigtwohill I'm going to stick my neck out and say CarrigLeague1 Brooklodge or Ballinhassig League 1A GlenvaleLeague2 LakewoodLeague2A Hibs or HillingtonLeague3 ParkB League3A TowerLeague3B Bweeng Please don't anyone get offended there hasn't even been a ball kicked in the league etc so no one knows how good or bad any team will be till league is 3 or 4 games old

Liathroidi
25/07/2012, 12:00 AM
Premier A: Winners: , Runners Up: glen celtic a / blackstone rvs

League 1: Winners: , Runners Up: watergrasshill / village

League 1A: Winners: Runners Up:glenthorn /greenmount

League 2: Winners: Runners Up:blackpool celtic / ballincollig

League 2A: Winners: , Runners Up: .shandon / st john boscos

League 3: Winners: Runners Up: innisvilla b / afton villa

League 3A: Winners: Runners Up: .glen celtic b / knocknaheeny celtic

League 3B: Winners: Runners Up: newmarket /buttervent

Innishvilla
25/07/2012, 7:37 AM
From the other thread

nope, Innishvilla only a few minutes up the road, Kinsale would have been the next nearest AUL side.

In all my years in the AUL i never once was down that neck of the woods , what are the grounds like ?? Los Zarcos down there too ???

Yeah los Zarcos are a long way away they're from Milstreet direction.

Heisenberg where in Ballinadee is the pitch, next time I'm in the area I must give a shout to see.

Heisenberg
25/07/2012, 7:48 AM
It's the community pitch, through the village and over the bridge there is a farm house with a lane long side, up the top of the lane.

Boc 123
25/07/2012, 10:03 AM
ok here goes my call for the season lads again as stated before , no judgement as its early days

Premier : Winners : Park utd with Runners Up : Killumney

Premier A : Winners : Carrigtwohill Utd Runners Up : Grattan Utd

League 1 : Winners : Knockraha Runners Up : Fairview

League 1 A : Winners : Greenmount Rgs Runners Up: Glenvale

League 2 : Winners : Blackpool Celtic Runners Up : Ballincollig

League 2A : Winners: Corkbeg Runners Up : St John Boscos A

League 3 : Winners: Innishvilla B Runners Up Afton Villa

League 3 A : Tower Runners Up : Glen Celtic B

League 3 B : Newmarket Runners Up ; Los Zarcos ( been around for years might be lucky )

Best of Luck to all these , wonder if Cashmans will give me the Odds ??

Chiefscout
25/07/2012, 11:51 AM
Castleview to win premier

Dixie's Cousin
25/07/2012, 12:11 PM
CS, even with the change in management?

schoolboygodno9
25/07/2012, 4:48 PM
Bit early to call but here goes Prem I can't look past Kilumney Park and Coachford but going to say KilumneyPremA looking like Glen Douglas or Carrigtwohill I'm going to stick my neck out and say CarrigLeague1 Brooklodge or Ballinhassig League 1A GlenvaleLeague2 LakewoodLeague2A Hibs or HillingtonLeague3 ParkB League3A TowerLeague3B Bweeng Please don't anyone get offended there hasn't even been a ball kicked in the league etc so no one knows how good or bad any team will be till league is 3 or 4 games old

Would agree with you on most oldlegs but on the prem killumney should surely do it with the new keeper from the street if that move goes ahead coachford slow starters due to the gaa last two seasons they have had great runs midway have the the street lost banks up front heard he went to Mary's huge loss if true don't think park can repeat the form as I think they were lucky with the way things fell for them in the league last season I think the glen if all the hype is true should get out of prem a with carrig second as my bet for season will in div 3 if what I'm hearing is true

sharpshooter
25/07/2012, 5:11 PM
PREMIER-Killumney
PREMIER A-Carigtwohill
DIV 1-Village
DIV 1A-Millstreet
DIV 2-Blackpool celtic
DIV 2A-Hillington

Liathroidi
25/07/2012, 7:37 PM
any good games on around the city tomorrow night lads

oldlegs
26/07/2012, 3:56 PM
Rumour out that Darren Lynch sighing with St Micheals in Tipp

our_ball_ref
26/07/2012, 10:22 PM
Not true surely??

Radiostar
27/07/2012, 12:01 AM
My very early and most likely wrong predictions;
Premier; Kilumney, Park Utd
Premier A(not incl Carrig) Kilreen, Glen Celtic
Div 1; Village, Knockraha
Div 1A; Greenmount, Millstreet
Div 2; Lakewood, Donoughmore
Div 2A; Hibernians, Hillington
Div 3; Afton Villa
Div 3A ; Carrigtwohill
Div 3B; Glanworth

casilles
27/07/2012, 12:04 PM
Blarney st ath looking for a game sat 28th away.Have a ref. Very late I know but just got let down contact Eddie at 0863775408

our_ball_ref
27/07/2012, 3:35 PM
Premier: Killumney Runners up : Blarney Street

Premier A Douglas - Carrigtwohill

League 1 Village - Brooklodge

League 1A Greenmount - Glenvale

League 2 Killowen - Waterloo

League 2A Hibs - Central

League 3 Ballinhassig - St John Boscos

League 3A Knocknaheeny Celtic - Carrigaline Utd

League 3B Glanworth

Horse24
27/07/2012, 6:29 PM
Premier: Park Runners up : Blarney Street

Premier A Carrig - Douglas

League 1 Fairview - Brooklodge

League 1A Greenmount - Glenvale

League 2 Killowen - Waterloo

League 2A Hibs - Central

League 3 Ballinhassig - St John Boscos

League 3A Knocknaheeny Celtic - Leeview

League 3B Bweeng - Glanworth

Dixie's Cousin
27/07/2012, 8:56 PM
Where'a Hubba?

greengrass
27/07/2012, 11:27 PM
Premier : Winners : Park utd with Runners Up : Blarney street

Premier A : Winners : Douglas hall Runners Up : Carrigtwohill

League 1 : Winners : Village Runners Up : cathedral celtic

League 1 A : Winners : Glenvale Runners Up: millstreet

League 2 : Winners : killowenRunners Up : waterloo

League 2A : Winners: Central rovers Runners Up : St John Boscos A

League 3 : Winners: Innishvilla B Runners Up Afton Villa

League 3 A : knocknaheeny celtic Runners Up : tower

schoolboygodno9
28/07/2012, 7:31 PM
Heard the street looking very strong a few handy fellas training with from Mary's seniors if true should have a right rattle off It

oldlegs
30/07/2012, 1:16 AM
In relation to the question about Ballinadee - no where near los zacros. That pitch is about a 5 min drive from Innishvillas pitch or 15 mins from Ballinhassigs pitch... In between Innishannon & Ballinspittle. We used it in the west cork league in the 90's when we had 2 teams on the go but the drainage was shocking so moved back to lilly. Hopefully it will hold out for the season coming! Finally playing at home after 10 years! The dressing rooms are a novelty too :-)How did the 7 aside go for ye did pitch go ok and where the showers hot . Was a great day for it who won and what was standard of play ? How ye shaping up for coming season is Colm still playing centre half ?

Liathroidi
30/07/2012, 9:53 AM
hi lads any good friendly games on around the city during the week ?

Chiefscout
30/07/2012, 10:22 AM
Heard the street looking very strong a few handy fellas training with from Mary's seniors if true should have a right rattle off It
Mark Sullivan signed for blarney street

schoolboygodno9
30/07/2012, 11:37 AM
Mark Sullivan signed for blarney street

Benni training aswell I heard I think that's his nickname could be wrong

Liathroidi
30/07/2012, 3:43 PM
lads anybody know anything about the new tower team in aul 3a . where there playing and who are the people behind setting it up alot of ye tipping them for the division 3a must be a good team to go watch

greengrass
30/07/2012, 4:21 PM
lads anybody know anything about the new tower team in aul 3a . where there playing and who are the people behind setting it up alot of ye tipping them for the division 3a must be a good team to go watch

playing out of o shea park in riverview(blarney uniteds astro pitch) this year
was set up by a few tower lads with the backing of aunties bar
they beat coachford b in there first game last friday
they play village on wednesday night
saw there game last week an they dominated however coachford were beyond poor
only time will tell how theyl get on but they have the makings of a good team anyway
i believe a number of there lads have not played 11 a side before so theyl want plenty of games
hard to tell at the moment what way they will be but if the standard of division 3 is coachford b then theyl be fine
i here its a very tough division to get out of

levelheaded
30/07/2012, 5:21 PM
I thought Blarney St. were losing players to St. Mary's. Rumour that Derek Daniels is taking over the senior job at Castleview.

Any up date on that, red and white, where did Crescent's players end up.

schoolboygodno9
30/07/2012, 7:46 PM
playing out of o shea park in riverview(blarney uniteds astro pitch) this year
was set up by a few tower lads with the backing of aunties bar
they beat coachford b in there first game last friday
they play village on wednesday night
saw there game last week an they dominated however coachford were beyond poor
only time will tell how theyl get on but they have the makings of a good team anyway
i believe a number of there lads have not played 11 a side before so theyl want plenty of games
hard to tell at the moment what way they will be but if the standard of division 3 is coachford b then theyl be fine
i here its a very tough division to get out of
Coachford b would be poor enough hard to gauge off them village should be a big test to see where there at big catchment area for them to get players and with the backing of aunties theres a l

schoolboygodno9
30/07/2012, 7:47 PM
Theres a lot of fellas drinking in there to make up two teams

Liathroidi
30/07/2012, 9:05 PM
thanks lads intresting to watch there progress over the season

schoolboygodno9
30/07/2012, 9:19 PM
thanks lads intresting to watch there progress over the season
Should be balls
Will they just be a pub squad or make a real go of it dunno bout the astro pitch nice and big for a possible pub team hope they have lots of buckets

JRyno
31/07/2012, 12:46 AM
How did the 7 aside go for ye did pitch go ok and where the showers hot . Was a great day for it who won and what was standard of play ? How ye shaping up for coming season is Colm still playing centre half ?

7 aside was good, 3 teams pulled out late which left us short on numbers but still went well. Innishvilla won it. Pitch is great so far so good. Yeah Colm still centre half and still club captain! Lost one of the better players to kinsales msl team this season but managed to hold onto tim who got 31 goals last season! Looking forward to the season ahead...

R75215
31/07/2012, 2:43 AM
I thought Blarney St. were losing players to St. Mary's. Rumour that Derek Daniels is taking over the senior job at Castleview.

Any up date on that, red and white, where did Crescent's players end up.

One i know gone to Blackpool Celtic.

Good few gone to Rockmount Juniors as i think Crescents manager has taken over there, open to correction on that.

norrieclubman
31/07/2012, 1:24 PM
One i know gone to Blackpool Celtic.

Good few gone to Rockmount Juniors as i think Crescents manager has taken over there, open to correction on that.

I see one of Crescent's players training with Cathedral Celtic the big tall lad that use to play in the middle handy signing for them

schoolboygodno9
31/07/2012, 6:07 PM
Has anyone played in killowens pitch what's it like

greengrass
31/07/2012, 6:36 PM
i have but not in a few years
was a fine pitch but with this rain outside at the moment id have my doubts about it being in good nic.
definetely not the worst of them anyway or anywhere near it
a slight slope but nothing to write home about

greengrass
31/07/2012, 6:45 PM
Should be balls
Will they just be a pub squad or make a real go of it dunno bout the astro pitch nice and big for a possible pub team hope they have lots of buckets

its hard to say
they do posses more quality than a pub team but it comes down to the dedication side of it i think
things are all good now for the club
but if a sudden dip in form comes or certain fella's dont get a game and feel hard done by will they walk?
this is where they will be tested and knowbody can know how they will react until this inevitably happens

on the flip side if they get a good start who knows how far they can go
i personally know of 4 good players who are monitoring developments closely for next season there

schoolboygodno9
31/07/2012, 6:46 PM
i have but not in a few years
was a fine pitch but with this rain outside at the moment id have my doubts about it being in good nic.
definetely not the worst of them anyway or anywhere near it
a slight slope but nothing to write home about
Cheers grass is the turn off near the school in blarney

greengrass
31/07/2012, 9:32 PM
Cheers grass is the turn off near the school in blarney

head through blarney in the direction of tower
pass the credit union which will be on your right side
youll see the school next on same side and take the right up that hill
follow that road for a few minutes
if you pass the gaa pitch then your gone too far
its in the field before that

our_ball_ref
01/08/2012, 10:02 AM
Its true Derek Daniels taking over the senior job with the view, will have his work cut out but will do a good job up there id say, best of luck to him anyway

R75215
01/08/2012, 1:12 PM
Has anyone played in killowens pitch what's it like

Decent enough pitch. Small slope but other than that one of the better pitches in the AUL.

qwertyui
01/08/2012, 2:45 PM
Was this mentioned already lads? Darren Lynch called up to the Irish juniors? Fair play to the lad and congrats to Park.

Surprised would be an understatement however.

Liathroidi
01/08/2012, 4:16 PM
anyone know when the fixtures come out