View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

roberto1
06/09/2012, 10:11 PM
i think if you look at all teams in the aul particulary premier teams they all have big squads from what i have seen ,an example of a big squad that is used well is Avondale in senior league and look at the sucess that they have.

padjoe
07/09/2012, 12:16 AM
Coming back to a football field near you... whistle in hand by the end of the month

billythefrog
07/09/2012, 8:26 AM
I'm back lads Internet have been outta use for long time a lot of stuff have been said while I was away.sad to hear about your story zico taught what ur self and glen Celtic did last year was a class to be fair.John going to coachford what attracts him down there could he not play with a local team like blarney st or someone..don't see the reason why city lads play with the country lads just my own opinion lads no grudge their..what's the best game on over the weekend..looking forward to the coming season anybody know if cash mans still doing bests on aul games.

Yes they are taking bets but not yet I tried last week they wouldn't take it till few games are played or something like that is what he told me , whos your choice for winning the league ??

HairyHands
07/09/2012, 9:36 AM
I see Greenwood are down to play at Clashduv Road for their first two league games. Does that mean they're not playing at the end of the runway at Cork airport this year. Has there been any improvements made to the surface at Clashduv Rd?
What about Killumney, have they made any improvements off the pitch or is the dressing room still the size of a biscuit tin?
Sharpshooter where did you end up this season only heard recently that you're not with Wilton this year?

Innishvilla
07/09/2012, 10:54 AM
I see Greenwood are down to play at Clashduv Road for their first two league games. Does that mean they're not playing at the end of the runway at Cork airport this year. Has there been any improvements made to the surface at Clashduv Rd?
What about Killumney, have they made any improvements off the pitch or is the dressing room still the size of a biscuit tin?
Sharpshooter where did you end up this season only heard recently that you're not with Wilton this year?

Sharpshooter has moved to Bandon MSL, Not sure about killumney - their recent game against Kilreen was switched to the Farm from Killeady - is that switch permanant or just a once off?

Clashduv road - my least favourite pitch in the AUL... At least Pearse have moved away from there...

zicorossi
07/09/2012, 11:29 AM
I'm back lads Internet have been outta use for long time a lot of stuff have been said while I was away.sad to hear about your story zico taught what ur self and glen Celtic did last year was a class to be fair.John going to coachford what attracts him down there could he not play with a local team like blarney st or someone..don't see the reason why city lads play with the country lads just my own opinion lads no grudge their..what's the best game on over the weekend..looking forward to the coming season anybody know if cash mans still doing bests on aul games.glad your back hubba ...my story is good.on blarney st im from around there good club..what i like about them is they have a swagger and look the part.i see them play and great style of football to ..im one that think if you look the part you then you play the part ..games can be won off and on the pitch .

Horse24
07/09/2012, 11:47 AM
Coming back to a football field near you... whistle in hand by the end of the month

What happened Padjoe.....................you fall out with the Irish now too???????

padjoe
07/09/2012, 1:14 PM
Visa declined. Too outstanding a referee to stay. Going home for four months to sort out my passport, visa and PR i hope. Ironically last game on Sunday is as Assistant referee in the cup final of said Irish team.
Was training up to be GAA referee again this year but that on hold too.. So to the AUL to do battle..

oldlegs
08/09/2012, 8:14 AM
Looks like it will be a great weekend weather wise thanks be to god best of luck to all teams this weekend don't forget the factor 50 !!!

donaldihno
08/09/2012, 3:46 PM
Gratten 3 Kanturk 11

zohan
08/09/2012, 4:12 PM
Heard Pearse and Kilreen was abandoned, referee got a kick off a kilreen player apparantly! anyone know anything about this? presume pearse will get points and go through with killumney

zicorossi
08/09/2012, 4:27 PM
Heard Pearse and Kilreen was abandoned, referee got a kick off a kilreen player apparantly! anyone know anything about this? presume pearse will get points and go through with killumneylol i got a red card for asking him what was left in the game last week.again go over an old post i put up here proves me right again .kilreen a good club this can be explained i think .as for the ref i asked him 3 times what was left he just ignored me then i made a comment to him as for why he blank me bang sent off.in one week i was off the pitch and off here lol.

oldlegs
08/09/2012, 5:13 PM
Good win today for us 3 2 against carrig a good tough game . Best of luck to Carrig in Prem A . I presume team that tops group gets a home 1/4 final .

overthehill
08/09/2012, 5:45 PM
Blackstone 4 Ard na Laoi 1. Made terrible hard work of it but the result is the important thing in these kind of games. move on!

Horse24
08/09/2012, 7:30 PM
Looks like it will be a great weekend weather wise thanks be to god best of luck to all teams this weekend don't forget the factor 50 !!!

You tell me now! I look like a berry!!

Horse24
08/09/2012, 7:37 PM
Blackstone 4 Ard na Laoi 1. Made terrible hard work of it but the result is the important thing in these kind of games. move on!

A result is a result in cup. Started ok. Had lots of ball but didnt create much. Their keeper was good off his line, cutting out our half chances. 1 nil just before the break. 2 nil from the spot. Sloppy to make it 2-1 and our keeper pulled off a save at the right time. Two lovely goals in last 15.

Great day for the club. First game on new pitch. Lots to do with it, but great to finally get a game there................Big thanks to Bohs for their assistance..............like they did in 1999!!
Great crowd out in lovely weather.

I won a bet midweek and my public slashing from the playing squad has been reversed. Now just 22 players to get in ahead of. No bother.

Fairview, Kilumney, Bohs, Marys, Glenvale.....to name but a few..........great to see other clubs there.

schoolboygodno9
09/09/2012, 7:22 PM
Football what a frustrating game played rylane yest they didn't string 3 passes all day all long ball all day long one chance one goal were trying to play maybe well have to go jack charlton style to get results horrible as it is

Liathroidi
09/09/2012, 8:26 PM
went to glen park to watch glen celtic a v innisavilla in priemer a finished 2;2 draw some very good football on show by the glen great side thought they deserved to win. innisavillas number 11 was very good player to and one of the centre backs was a fine player aswell . well done to both teams good game and they will do well in priemer a this season

Saxone99
09/09/2012, 8:29 PM
Today's game was played at Alsa Park ( Greenwood 1 Blarney Sy Athletic 1 ). Greenwood ideally will continue playing here and hopefully will be able to play on the new fantastic pitches at lehenaghmore later on this season.

zicorossi
09/09/2012, 8:49 PM
went to glen park to watch glen celtic a v innisavilla in priemer a finished 2;2 draw some very good football on show by the glen great side thought they deserved to win. innisavillas number 11 was very good player to and one of the centre backs was a fine player aswell . well done to both teams good game and they will do well in priemer a this seasonyes great start for the glen today...the new gaffer will do well and hes making a big signing to well done lads .nice see barry off the mark.

zicorossi
09/09/2012, 8:54 PM
Football what a frustrating game played rylane yest they didn't string 3 passes all day all long ball all day long one chance one goal were trying to play maybe well have to go jack charlton style to get results horrible as it is
the glen and innishvilla and douglas hall all play football and are great to watch so i would say stick to your way and it will come right.

1fortheTeam
09/09/2012, 9:21 PM
went to glen park to watch glen celtic a v innisavilla in priemer a finished 2;2 draw some very good football on show by the glen great side thought they deserved to win. innisavillas number 11 was very good player to and one of the centre backs was a fine player aswell . well done to both teams good game and they will do well in priemer a this seasongood draw for the glen .will be in the mix .always looked like they would win it i think but a point is ok .

schoolboygodno9
09/09/2012, 11:47 PM
Well obviously were not in with the best Hubba that's why we're in 3 and yer in premier but were a work in progress and getting there bad start for ye yest two points dropped already

schoolboygodno9
09/09/2012, 11:53 PM
schoolboy i just think you think ur team is better than they really are u must face the facts bud ye are not up their with the best teams..every week ur havin a rant about something if its not about someone its about the opposition team who beat ye
As for ranting im not ranting just giving my opinion on how the game should be played and how we play and our opposition play I have no problem admitting if we played badly or even lose to a better team which we have done already this year

levelheaded
10/09/2012, 11:48 AM
see there was only one game in premier this week greenwood v blarney st. ath not the greatest of games not a whole lot of football played from either team.hopefully this is not what is a head of us everyweek.

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 11:49 AM
see there was only one game in premier this week greenwood v blarney st. ath not the greatest of games not a whole lot of football played from either team.hopefully this is not what is a head of us everyweek.
Anyone stand out in the game level

zicorossi
10/09/2012, 12:32 PM
Anyone stand out in the game levelboth prem and prem a wide open this year ..but i see kilumney the street and will see coachford so will have bet then...kanturk good in prem a but i fancy the glen ..i always looked at village as the team to beat in div 1..schoolboy your lads 4 off the bottom,not looking good .you need the players to play the way you want have you got them ?early days but you cant lose 1 more game id say otherwise to much to do .glen celtic B for their div with the players they have.

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 3:41 PM
both prem and prem a wide open this year ..but i see kilumney the street and will see coachford so will have bet then...kanturk good in prem a but i fancy the glen ..i always looked at village as the team to beat in div 1..schoolboy your lads 4 off the bottom,not looking good .you need the players to play the way you want have you got them ?early days but you cant lose 1 more game id say otherwise to much to do .glen celtic B for their div with the players they have.

Table dosent lie zico your right results needed quickly but a lot of new players in the last two weeks no excuse so hopefully it will start coming together , Coachford have to be favourites with the players they've signed but they need a centre back to cover Lucey and bubbles if any of them are missing killumney who have they brought in zico

levelheaded
10/09/2012, 3:51 PM
no one really stood out in the greenwood match just thought that with some of the players blarney st had signed they would have been up for it as challengers a bit more.a few dodgy ref decisions as well but that will always be the case.

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 3:58 PM
Ya heard that greenwood were giving a right gee up before the game , but first league game always dodgy anyway well see how they go in the big games but on paper look good

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 4:09 PM
Back to refs again in our game a call was made for a goal kick even though it was a yard in play he gave it and where was he standing ten yards in our half not having a go he wasnt able to get up and down but it how can he be sure and what if there was a suspect challenge in the box how could he sure if it was a peno or not when he's fifty to sixty yards away and Hubba that's an opinion not a rant ha ha ha

roberto1
10/09/2012, 5:10 PM
park still favourites to win the league I.M.O.they won 1-0 Saturday against College Corinthians and were missing five first team players.

zicorossi
10/09/2012, 5:21 PM
Table dosent lie zico your right results needed quickly but a lot of new players in the last two weeks no excuse so hopefully it will start coming together , Coachford have to be favourites with the players they've signed but they need a centre back to cover Lucey and bubbles if any of them are missing killumney who have they brought in ziconot for me to say but here goes .skilly can play there ..bubbles can play mid/or in defence i didnt see the real coachford we took them out wasnt easy but we were worth it on the night..i seen killumney there good and what a fab club it is good manager to.i dont know why people dont like them always respect to them go over old post you see that.new players need settle so we see.the 3 i named will contend and park..blackstone have their house nearly in order we knew that with hill and speedy ..and horse..... they had a cut off blarney st so prem a is wide open .

zicorossi
10/09/2012, 5:29 PM
park still favourites to win the league I.M.O.they won 1-0 Saturday against College Corinthians and were missing five first team players.last season was great for them but the chap lynch is golden boot winner and the call up so all defenders will be up for him
.nice guy he is so he need s to up again... lost aoh to killumney so thats another monkey on the back.but their champs and they will not move over easy for anyone.as with premA its wide open.

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 5:30 PM
not for me to say but here goes .skilly can play there ..bubbles can play mid/or in defence i didnt see the real coachford we took them out wasnt easy but we were worth it on the night..i seen killumney there good and what a fab club it is good manager to.i dont know why people dont like them always respect to them go over old post you see that.new players need settle so we see.the 3 i named will contend and park..blackstone have their house nearly in order we knew that with hill and speedy ..and horse..... they had a cut off blarney st so prem a is wide open .
Bubbles is a centre half and a very good one as for a midfielder not so sure (sorry bubs ) but this season they've savage firepower ,if park were to lose lynch they'd struggle big time as Hubba asked a while back zico what swayed your boys to head to Coachford

zicorossi
10/09/2012, 5:46 PM
Bubbles is a centre half and a very good one as for a midfielder not so sure (sorry bubs ) but this season they've savage firepower ,if park were to lose lynch they'd struggle big time as Hubba asked a while back zico what swayed your boys to head to Coachfordpure and simple football.pitches..chance to play in prem alway had a big name in aul.and the manager is a winner last season knocking on door now they want the key. i see bubbles in midfield he done well there. i hate naming a guy i didnt meet but a striker named A jeffs to work with him had a lot to do with jc going to them.

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 5:50 PM
Ya from Kinsale he is good player there other centre forward will do his head in at times but also a good player ,does your other boy fancy his chances in his position

zicorossi
10/09/2012, 5:57 PM
Ya from Kinsale he is good player there other centre forward will do his head in at times but also a good player ,does your other boy fancy his chances in his positionhe is learning and did step up to plate in 2 finals. like all wide men can go in and out of games not just because he my son best cross of a ball i ever seen but if it get tough he will mix it to iv no fears for him and hes in the right hands to bring him on .im hearing their well pleased with him but we see.

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 8:16 PM
South side club looking for players on aul website due to emigration any ideas

K.C.
10/09/2012, 10:17 PM
Alright Lads, dont want to speak about the incident Saturday just yet. Lets just wait and see what happens first. Fair to say that the game will not be replayed. Kilumney will be going through i presume. Dont know why everyone is bigging them up. I wasnt a bit impressed with them to be honest.

schoolboygodno9
10/09/2012, 10:46 PM
And what about Coachford Hubba surely with the firepower they've brought in have to be favourites as far killumney go great back four did Crow sign for them in the end

our_ball_ref
11/09/2012, 7:33 AM
Ya Crow signed

schoolboygodno9
11/09/2012, 8:33 AM
Big signing way better than what they had there have they brought anyone else in

zicorossi
11/09/2012, 11:06 AM
Alright Lads, dont want to speak about the incident Saturday just yet. Lets just wait and see what happens first. Fair to say that the game will not be replayed. Kilumney will be going through i presume. Dont know why everyone is bigging them up. I wasnt a bit impressed with them to be honest.fair play you coming here and going to give your account when your reddy id say man in black is not the best at dealing with guys 1 on 1 .i mean 4 times wots left ref to ask and he just looks at you with contempt.ref should relax and it might help.but they have a tough job we know that.

Radiostar
11/09/2012, 11:21 AM
Good or bad ref, you can't kick out at them in fairness. KC ye can rule that player out for this season.

overthehill
11/09/2012, 11:27 AM
Heard Michael Shields ( gaa) on way to Kilumney for the winter. Thought he was Wilton bound. Anyone know more?

overthehill
11/09/2012, 11:30 AM
Good man to give an oul kick yourself in your day Radio!!!!!! Gotta hold the head when it comes to refs tho, regardless of the situation.

zicorossi
11/09/2012, 11:36 AM
Good or bad ref, you can't kick out at them in fairness. KC ye can rule that player out for this season.yes your right but lets have some ticking off for refs to .some think they can say and do what they like you cant call a guy a clown either or reek in drink,,,,,,,im no angel but somthing must change with refs.nice touch there about advantages on footie.. man out for season mind game carrig 1 kc 0 like your style id do same if i was in charge of glen for sunday v kc lol id milk it here today ..sorry kc.but i think you move on and its a great club .

oldlegs
11/09/2012, 12:27 PM
Quick question in relation to Mossie do group winners get home advantage and avoid other group leaders or is it an open draw ? I don't see it in the aul rule book but the 1 I'm looking at is 09\10 book .

zicorossi
11/09/2012, 1:35 PM
Heard Michael Shields ( gaa) on way to Kilumney for the winter. Thought he was Wilton bound. Anyone know more?you might not be far out there .