View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

oldlegs
03/10/2012, 12:41 PM
i was told the ref gave a soft pen and this lad then picked up the ball and threw it at the ref, disgraceful behaviour really. anyone impress last night lads? who are they playin tomoro and what time is kick off?Is on up in Douglas Hall kick off at 8pm against Glenthorn

oneforall
03/10/2012, 3:24 PM
hi lads new to this system ,still trying to get hang of it .

Boc 123
03/10/2012, 4:07 PM
when in rome do what the romans do - Backpass , You mean to tell me that no club has ever fixed a name or 2 on a match card Honest no one can come on here and say they havent

hitnhope
03/10/2012, 5:27 PM
it happens week in week out everybody knows it and every club has done it at some point!

Radiostar
03/10/2012, 10:02 PM
Went to see the Aul play tonight, very comfortable 7 nil, some good football played, was happy with our own player tonight, did his chances no harm with his performance.

oldlegs
03/10/2012, 10:06 PM
What was starting 11 I missed the game and scorers

Radiostar
03/10/2012, 10:37 PM
Oldlegs I'm not 100% on fellas names, yere guy Robbie played well, Centre halves Kearney and Garry O'Mahony did well, Fairview Keeper played first half, Tower keeper second half both had not much to do. Right back Duggan looked good, Glen midfielders Vincent and Nolan played a half each, both did well. Darren Lynch played second half, looks more dangerous when he drifts to the wings, John Corcoran scored was only on for about 20mins, a couple of others did well but not sure of their names.

Kearney
03/10/2012, 10:42 PM
What was starting 11 I missed the game and scorers

Miller (fairview)
Duggan (glenthorn)
O Mahony (carrig)
Kearney (killumney)
Willy (park)
Taggart (tower)
O Sullivan (park)
Lonergan (glen)
Murphy (innish)
Barry (Douglas)
Walsh (knockavilla)

Decent performance. Opposition weren't the best but its all about working together as a team + a clean sheet is always a bonus. I'm sure the management will have stronger oppenents for the AUL next week. Strong bench as well.

toto
04/10/2012, 8:39 AM
Were Leeview good or were Grattan terrible.

There are days when it clicks and on the days it clicked for us. We were well worth the win. We were outstanding in second half outstanding.

oldlegs
04/10/2012, 11:58 AM
Lads after watching both games I think eammon o Sullivan is one of the best players in aul if not the best just my oppinion lads he does everything simple..will be interesting who they play in challenge game next some decent games on this weekend unsure what games I'm be going to this weekend Any body recommend a gameI'll be going to the Coachford Knockavilla game on saturday at 3 o clock I think it has all the makings for a cracker of a game .

hitnhope
04/10/2012, 3:38 PM
eammon

hitnhope
04/10/2012, 3:49 PM
eammon, really?? plenty far better players than him on that squad! hard to judge players on them two games though as opposition was poor. mayfield wasnt a bad run out but still not enough to test the lads. last nights opposition were absolutely awful to be perfectly honest about it. dont know how he will pick a squad after not even testing the lads. i can only assume he had a fair idea of who he will be picking long before these games were played?? does anybody know what the next step for the squad will be??

Kearney
04/10/2012, 7:20 PM
eammon, really?? plenty far better players than him on that squad! hard to judge players on them two games though as opposition was poor. mayfield wasnt a bad run out but still not enough to test the lads. last nights opposition were absolutely awful to be perfectly honest about it. dont know how he will pick a squad after not even testing the lads. i can only assume he had a fair idea of who he will be picking long before these games were played?? does anybody know what the next step for the squad will be??

In my opinion both opponents were as bad as each other. The next step is on the website, squad will be trimmed to 20 + another match Wednesday against MSL opposition. Lads just needed to gel + get to know each other a bit before playing a half decent side. I do think the quality of the 1st two games should have been slightly higher but lets hope we see that Wednesday. Be interesting to see the squad.

pacman
04/10/2012, 7:33 PM
Lads after watching both games I think eammon o Sullivan is one of the best players in aul if not the best just my oppinion lads he does everything simple..will be interesting who they play in challenge game next some decent games on this weekend unsure what games I'm be going to this weekend Any body recommend a gamei've been saying that for a few years now. fine player. never saw him play poorly

Kearney
04/10/2012, 9:47 PM
i've been saying that for a few years now. fine player. never saw him play poorly

Decent player but the best in AUL? Not a hope. Have never seen him dominate in a big game against a big player. Think he is quiet + can be intimidated. Fine passer + has an exceptional work rate but no way is he the best. I'm sure we will see how good he is in a couple of weeks when he starts centre mid. Has never really been given a chance with the AUL team

hitnhope
05/10/2012, 3:52 PM
spot on donnie very easily intimidated and if hes the best in aul then god help them in the oscar traynor! handy player just nowhere near best. if they go with 5 in the middle then i think it has got to be mark nolan aaron kearney and sean taggart as the middle 3. nolan a fine player with great skill and the ability to make things happen,really puts his stamp on a game. taggart has a great left foot and bags of skill and pace, he never loses the ball. kearney a fine player but could get caught for legs if hes at the back where as i still think he has got to start, the 2 lads would compliment him perfectly. aaron would win everything in the air and hes a good ball player also. what ye think lads?

Kearney
05/10/2012, 4:39 PM
spot on donnie very easily intimidated and if hes the best in aul then god help them in the oscar traynor! handy player just nowhere near best. if they go with 5 in the middle then i think it has got to be mark nolan aaron kearney and sean taggart as the middle 3. nolan a fine player with great skill and the ability to make things happen,really puts his stamp on a game. taggart has a great left foot and bags of skill and pace, he never loses the ball. kearney a fine player but could get caught for legs if hes at the back where as i still think he has got to start, the 2 lads would compliment him perfectly. aaron would win everything in the air and hes a good ball player also. what ye think lads?

From what I seen in the games he has a few players earmarked for certain positions. Crow in goal, Babsy + Kearney centre backs. A defender needs to be able to read the game + be in the right positions. Don't think there's many better at that than those two. You also need experience at the back, Babsy has been on it 5 years, Kearney 3. Not much would get past them. On your point regarding pace, unless the centre forward is lightening fast he will be fine. Have never seen him skinned. Lloyd out right. His pace in the cross would terrify any opposition. Robbie Walsh out left. Can be a match winner on his own. Mark Nolan should start along with Eamonn. The lad Vinny will start if they go 3 in middle. Donal seems to like him. I don't know much about him. Up top has to be John + Darren. Plus u cant be too defensive minded at the cross (at home) Or maybe start 1 with a view to bringing on the other 1 to make a 4-4-2. Think left back + right back are up for grabs.

hitnhope
05/10/2012, 5:14 PM
wouldnt agree with playin them lads on their experience of playin the last few years, theres fine players around this year who came from msl who havent even been looked at yet, hidden gems a few of them.That lad terry who played against mayfield (centre back) looks well worth his place, ive seen him numerous times and hes well good enough to play. Dominent in the air defending and attacking, great voice at the back. By all accounts had a great game against aul last year in the cross. Lloyd well worth a place, robbie or keith out left. Wouldnt start eamonn I think he would be found out against a strong side. The lad on the right against mayfield looked quality dont know his name. Darren and john are a must. Vinny again in my opinion not good enough if they want to challenge. Dont see any stand out players for left mid?

oldlegs
05/10/2012, 6:23 PM
I would agree with Donnie on his team would it be a waste to play Babsy at right full ? I seen him play there and he looked really good there on the left back spot I think B Mcsweeny would sort that spot out a real gem of a player and has played there for Aul before .

Kearney
05/10/2012, 7:42 PM
I would agree with Donnie on his team would it be a waste to play Babsy at right full ? I seen him play there and he looked really good there on the left back spot I think B Mcsweeny would sort that spot out a real gem of a player and has played there for Aul before .

Think babsy can play anywhere. That's why he is such a good player. In my opinion he has to play centre half. You need your best players running through the spine of your team. Not very familiar with the tower lads. There are a couple of certs but there is definitely a few spots up for grabs. Think there will be a strong 12-14 there but I would worry if any key players get injured or decided not to play for whatever reason. Mc Sweeney the lad that plays with ye oldlegs is it?

oldlegs
05/10/2012, 8:01 PM
That's him you seen him play

Kearney
05/10/2012, 8:54 PM
That's him you seen him play

Ya I know the player. Seen him play a few times in the middle. Left back seems to be between Keith + Willy from park so if he keeps playing well he could very well get a call up. Being honest I would worry about both full back positions at the minute.

our_ball_ref
05/10/2012, 9:12 PM
I'd worry about goal keeper, both full backs, both wingers and a tough tackling centre midfielder who will get the ball back. And do the donkey work for the likes of Mark Nolan

Kearney
06/10/2012, 6:04 PM
Coachford 4-1 Knockavilla
Park 3-4 Hibs
Rylane 0-3 Killumney

balls
06/10/2012, 7:20 PM
Coachford 4-1 Knockavilla
Park 3-4 Hibs
Rylane 0-3 Killumney

Great win for Hibs down in Mitchelstown

Liathroidi
06/10/2012, 9:18 PM
great win for hibs heard the lad hickey had a stomer with 4 good goals

schoolboygodno9
06/10/2012, 10:11 PM
Hibs win must be one of the biggest shocks in cork aul for a long time great win shows what you can do with a bit of belief park surely thought all they had to do was turn up

donaldihno
07/10/2012, 11:26 AM
Kanturk B 0 Village 5

R75215
07/10/2012, 1:23 PM
Shandon 2 Central 1 good local derby in pophams field today..

Closely contested game but a young Shandon side rose to the challenge coming from 1 down to win 2-1.

Good game for a neutral I'd imagine.

levelheaded
07/10/2012, 1:42 PM
heard blarney st ath lost to hillington on penalties another huge shock must be the year of the underdog

Kearney
08/10/2012, 7:42 AM
No Robbie Walsh on the AUL squad? No Crow? 6 from park including 1 from the b team? I know park won the league but do they have 6 stand out players? I don't think so. Look I know everyone wanted a change up but I think the squad is poor. Easy know park are involved with management

oldlegs
08/10/2012, 8:48 AM
If there is 1 from Parks B team that's an insult to every footballer that didn't make it and was at the trails . Best of luck to the Aul team . We should get a good guage on tuesday on how strong the Aul squad is when Park travel to St Micheals in Tipp for the champions cup qf .With 6 players on aul squad from Park .Hibs must be over the moon they more or less beat a third of the Aul squad surely the lad that got 4 goals should be in squad ;)

shetland
08/10/2012, 9:14 AM
football is a funny game ,saw hillington a few weeks ago and the were beaten well,some result v blarney st.

our_ball_ref
08/10/2012, 9:51 AM
6 from park is a joke the only one good enough to start is Darren Lynch and maybe the lad Eamonn, the rest are average players, No Robbie Walsh is another bad move, both keepers are below average and as I said before the wingers and full back positions they will be poor, the players that made themselves unavailable should be pulled and dragged to the training, Lucey, Calla, Crow, Delea, Don Forde would all start on that team!! As was said above easy knowing Park have a man involved!! 6 from the one team undermines every other team in the leagues, are they really that good?? They Scrope out of the poorest mossie group (bar blarney st) and there out of the AOH ready..

sharpshooter
08/10/2012, 10:37 AM
6 from park is a joke the only one good enough to start is Darren Lynch and maybe the lad Eamonn, the rest are average players, No Robbie Walsh is another bad move, both keepers are below average and as I said before the wingers and full back positions they will be poor, the players that made themselves unavailable should be pulled and dragged to the training, Lucey, Calla, Crow, Delea, Don Forde would all start on that team!! As was said above easy knowing Park have a man involved!! 6 from the one team undermines every other team in the leagues, are they really that good?? They Scrope out of the poorest mossie group (bar blarney st) and there out of the AOH ready..

You can't force lads to play,More than likely have other commitments with work e.t.c...

Triggs
08/10/2012, 11:09 AM
Don't want to be jumping on the managements back before the competition kicks off but that is a weak AUL squad in my opinion and I think it shows a bit if inexperience on there behalf. I have no involvement with any club so I'm not being biased or anything but there are good proven players in the AUL that should be there . on the other side of it I suppose everyone wanted new faces on it and he has done that and should be commended for it but having watched the Oscar Traynor competition now for a lot of years that squad i think will be found wanting. That said best of luck to all involved.

overthehill
08/10/2012, 11:21 AM

Not so weak our ball out wide imo, Lloyd Dorgan with his pace is capable of doing damage on the right, Jeffers played wide left with Kinsale and Linzell is a tough left full to play against. If he goes 2 up top, Lynch and Corcoran have a great eye for goal. We may get some clues on wed night.

our_ball_ref
08/10/2012, 11:52 AM
Linzell is not great on the ball and has very limited pace, Lloyd has fierce pace alright and turners cross will suit him with the space he'll get, who would you put on goal hubba??

our_ball_ref
08/10/2012, 11:53 AM
Linzell is not great on the ball and has very limited pace, Lloyd has fierce pace alright and turners cross will suit him with the space he'll get, who would you put on goal hubba?? The fairview keeper is supposed to be handy.

donaldihno
08/10/2012, 12:04 PM
Lads Park are the premier league champions..they deserve to have 6 on the squad..if not more IMO!
Experience they have got and the no how to get results will be a vital factor on the aul squad!
The 6 that called up deserved the chance to impress,cause it was always the same people on the squad year in year out.

Horse24
08/10/2012, 12:07 PM
Sorry, freeballref, who you with again? You see much of our 3 Prem team (2 champion) Mossie group?

our_ball_ref
08/10/2012, 12:29 PM
Horse I'm not being disrespectful just being honest, if I was a premier player and played in the mossie I'd want Blackstone, Castleview, and Bohs in my group all day long..

Radiostar
08/10/2012, 1:37 PM
Personally I think Donal has done a good job, I'm fairly sure he reads foot.ie like a lot of others, he was aware of the negative texts from last year, and has tried to do it better, he has picked a squad, no one is ever going to agree with whatever squad he picked, that's a fact! But that's his call as team manager, he has used the Aul website to keep everyone informed of how he is doing this, so nobody can say they didn't know how to go about contacting him about certain players etc., he now has the squad he wants, so let him get on with getting them ready and try and give him and the players a bit of support.

six-yard-box
08/10/2012, 2:13 PM
is that the final squad???

Parkboy
08/10/2012, 2:20 PM
Have nothing to do with the AUL squad.I think this is the strongest AUL panel Doanl could pick from.Park are premier league champions,Kilumney AOH champions and Glen Celtic won 3 trophies and were team of the year.All these players deserve their place.Add this to the experience of the lads from Blarney St and Coachford.Most of ye were giving out last year that it was the same faces on the squad.This year there is plenty of new faces and ye are still giving out.

HairyHands
08/10/2012, 2:50 PM
Have nothing to do with the AUL squad.I think this is the strongest AUL panel Doanl could pick from.Park are premier league champions,Kilumney AOH champions and Glen Celtic won 3 trophies and were team of the year.All these players deserve their place.Add this to the experience of the lads from Blarney St and Coachford.Most of ye were giving out last year that it was the same faces on the squad.This year there is plenty of new faces and ye are still giving out.
Agree with you there Parkboy. People will always disagree with certain players being omitted/included but overall i think he has picked from the best available. Thats not to say I think its a strong squad however and I think they will struggle to progress but Donal can only work with whats available. I do agree with the way he has done things, i.e. keeping players/clubs informed of latest developments through the AUL site. Best of luck to everyone selected and i hope ye prove me wrong and go all the way.

HairyHands
08/10/2012, 2:58 PM
I would imagine Kilumney will be big favourites to go all the way in AOH now that Park, Blarney St, Springfield and Knockavilla are all gone? A few big wins for teams in lower divisions, Park losing at home has to be the biggest shock though. Hillington are a tough side to play against, a good cup team. Haven't heard much about Springfield this year but a premier team losing to a team in 3B has to be disappointing. Anybody watch Coachford v Knockavilla, Oldlegs?

oldlegs
08/10/2012, 4:02 PM
Not much to say about the game Hairy Hands . Coachford where always a tough team to get a result against and this year they have added some serious firepower to their team . Saying that I wouldn't be afraid to play them again we have a few things to iron out and just looking forward to start of league compaign

our_ball_ref
08/10/2012, 4:17 PM
Park should have more than 6 donaldinho just cos the league, are you serious?? They should only have 2 and that's it, the rest are not great players, whereas Babsy, Kearney, John Corcoran are, they've a park B player on it in fairness it's a joke, don't think Kinsale had more than 6 on it and they dominated the AUL for a few years, park wins one and they deserve 8-9?? No way!!!

Horse24
08/10/2012, 4:26 PM
Horse I'm not being disrespectful just being honest, if I was a premier player and played in the mossie I'd want Blackstone, Castleview, and Bohs in my group all day long..

You have your opinion - Im just asking for clarification. As opposed to?