View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)
killer"B"
17/09/2012, 6:33 PM
and strange no castleview players either .KC ye have 21 squad players wanna send a few down to evergreen maybe one or two strikers :cool:
I heard there was a few invited already bud. We have only 20 now anyway :p
killer"B"
17/09/2012, 6:42 PM
invited maybe but none of them showed up lol
our_ball_ref
17/09/2012, 6:42 PM
Hubba you said last few years the team failed so they shouldn't be picked again give other people a chance, now your saying great squad even tho there's 8-9 from last year on it, also you said surely they have better keeper than what they had last year and few weeks back you said that same keeper was the best in cork, seems to me you haven't a clue what your talking about.
invited maybe but none of them showed up lol
The thought of stepping back inside the gates of Deerpark could of played a part ;)
killer"B"
17/09/2012, 6:52 PM
well i had no good years there either! but i managed to do haha anythin for a game of ball on a sunday morning lol :cool:
Kearney
17/09/2012, 7:14 PM
Some good players picked + some average players picked. My worry is commitment from the players. All the new players will be chomping at the bit to play but will the likes of Babsy, Delea etc have any motivation to play. Last few years haven't been great + all you get on here is abuse from various people no matter whose picked so is it actually worth it? Plus before people comment + say well if they don't have the hunger/desire then they don't deserve the play I will disagree. Its these players that will be the difference between a poor year or maybe a half successful one. In my opinion the manager should sound out these senior players, tell them his ideas + build team around them.
overthehill
17/09/2012, 7:29 PM
Well fair play to Donal for going with what he has seen/knows. As he says it is but the first squad and id say the door is still WIDE open. Of course there are surprises, both in and out of the squad but isnt that what everyone was crying out for? Fresh faces, fresh ideas to blend in with some of what was there? Some clubs will be disappointed with little or no representation but as always there will probably be changes as weeks go by. Lets give the man a chance to mould a squad to suit his plans.
thebooboys
17/09/2012, 7:36 PM
Zico backing me up. Yes he did, his team was not involved in that incident. What happened with the referee was wrong, everyone associated with our club said it was wrong and that player will never play for us again. Thats our problem dealt with. Your problem comes up time and time again. Strange how Zico and 1for have the same type of grammar isnt it. I have no problem with your players and management, got on well with them. Tried our best and ye were the better team to win (by 1 goal) Its these clowns on the line trying to intimidate teams coming to play ye I have a problem with. Scumbags!!
Amazed at people acting surprised re Glen Celtic "antics". Any team or Ref you'd speak to has nothing good to say about them. And as for "1ForTheTeam's" comment about Bweeng United and they being in 3B, it wasn't too long ago since your beloved Glen were struggling either so thought you'd be a bit more understanding. Amazing what 1 good season does to people
our_ball_ref
17/09/2012, 8:59 PM
Regarding AUL team, players need an incentive to play, like last year fellas took time off work and college to go play up in Tipperary on a thursday night in absolutely brutal conditions and afterwards got nothing but grief from a member of the AUL and through all that campaign that team was not even given a cup of tea for there efforts, it's a disgrace and it needs to be taken from the powers above us if they want the players to take it seriously, give the final panel of 20 or whatever Tracksuits, T-shirts or whatever gear they want make it more professional and players can concentrate on what they do best.. PLAYING!!!
Leftside
17/09/2012, 9:22 PM
Good squad selected. Great to see the lower divisions get a look in. Hoping Donal gets to a few more 3rd division games as I think we have 2 or 3 hidden gems down here. On a personal note we've made 2 outstanding signings in the last few hours, it's like sky sports news deadline day. We've not been finishing teams off and have suffered 2 draws that we could have won with a goal poacher, that's sorted tonight so watch this space.
1fortheTeam
17/09/2012, 9:34 PM
Good squad selected. Great to see the lower divisions get a look in. Hoping Donal gets to a few more 3rd division games as I think we have 2 or 3 hidden gems down here. On a personal note we've made 2 outstanding signings in the last few hours, it's like sky sports news deadline day. We've not been finishing teams off and have suffered 2 draws that we could have won with a goal poacher, that's sorted tonight so watch this space.your right its great to see lower div players in there ..im sorry to bweeng for my comments .3 from tower and 1 from glen celtic ?but we have to trust his choice.well done to all who got on the squad.
1fortheTeam
17/09/2012, 9:46 PM
I no for certain that the 8-9 players your on about are not going to walk into team managers word not mine pal.i just think that their isn't to many goalkeepers out their to push that lad for the no1 jersey just my opinion bud.do unagree with the squadbrendon long is as good as any out there .pa long is as good as any to for center.
our_ball_ref
17/09/2012, 9:59 PM
Brendan long is ok pa is quality alright tho
1fortheTeam
17/09/2012, 10:00 PM
He's not from togher and you know it. I'm not going to have a 1 on 1 argument on this with you. I just want the rest of cork soccer to know what happened and what your supporters are all about. That's the last i'm going to say on it, to you anyway. Sort out your grammar too will you. Have to read your post about six times before i understand what your trying to say.taxi for kc omg your so angry .mind you dont get banned here as well as in aul .your posts show how jumpie you are out there.i for one never get affected by the post on here .never 1 on 1 with killreen.last week 26 of you ran after the ref .get over your loss.pity you have no one on the aul squad we could talk about that .you could go on redtube instead of here it might relax you.
tricksey
18/09/2012, 1:16 AM
taxi for kc omg your so angry .mind you dont get banned here as well as in aul .your posts show how jumpie you are out there.i for one never get affected by the post on here .never 1 on 1 with killreen.last week 26 of you ran after the ref .get over your loss.pity you have no one on the aul squad we could talk about that .you could go on redtube instead of here it might relax you.I thought this is a football forum lads not a crèche talk football
schoolboygodno9
18/09/2012, 4:40 AM
Great squad selection by donal strange how only one glen Celtic player tho. Best off luck to all involved tho
two of there best plus another one went to coachford hubba thats why only one , anyway who picked the players were they sent in by managers or what,how come ye didnt send kiely forward hubba good player i thought when ye played us,plus strange coachford not sending michael sull forward there top scorer last season instead sending two of there new additions forward ,great to see lucey and sideline(keith) get picked probably two of the best in aul last few seasons as for the lower league lads good to see but will they last as the new manager gets his way around the prem and prem a games as i presume they will be the ones hes taking in
Horse24
18/09/2012, 11:47 AM
Hubba you said last few years the team failed so they shouldn't be picked again give other people a chance, now your saying great squad even tho there's 8-9 from last year on it, also you said surely they have better keeper than what they had last year and few weeks back you said that same keeper was the best in cork, seems to me you haven't a clue what your talking about.
Does being in it last year exclude a player? Should it matter?
Horse24
18/09/2012, 11:49 AM
Regarding AUL team, players need an incentive to play, like last year fellas took time off work and college to go play up in Tipperary on a thursday night in absolutely brutal conditions and afterwards got nothing but grief from a member of the AUL and through all that campaign that team was not even given a cup of tea for there efforts, it's a disgrace and it needs to be taken from the powers above us if they want the players to take it seriously, give the final panel of 20 or whatever Tracksuits, T-shirts or whatever gear they want make it more professional and players can concentrate on what they do best.. PLAYING!!!
The abuse wasnt right but Michaels did provide food afterwards.
Horse24
18/09/2012, 11:50 AM
Is it not incentive enough to represent your league or has society gone beyond that?
Horse24
18/09/2012, 11:55 AM
As a club, we thought we would get some in but Donal seems to be calling it as he sees it. Hopefully we deliver when he sees us. Gets everyone talking - great selection
our_ball_ref
18/09/2012, 12:39 PM
Of course it's an honour to play and I'd love to, but some players sacrifice a lot to take part and you should know the way they were treated last year, only for the Tipperary team providing the biscuits and sandwiches they wouldn have got a bit off the AUL which is wrong.
tricksey
18/09/2012, 12:59 PM
Lads is this his final squad or just one of many until he picks a final squad ?
six-yard-box
18/09/2012, 1:07 PM
id imagine there'll be another blast of fellas looked at aswell in a session has to be imo.
oldlegs
18/09/2012, 1:20 PM
As a club, we thought we would get some in but Donal seems to be calling it as he sees it. Hopefully we deliver when he sees us. Gets everyone talking - great selection I watched ye against park and to be honest ye played well I left after parks 3 goal . If I was Aul manager I would defo have a look at your centre mid ye moved him in 2 half to the right wing but his a player I would say is worth a look at
1fortheTeam
18/09/2012, 1:25 PM
I watched ye against park and to be honest ye played well I left after parks 3 goal . If I was Aul manager I would defo have a look at your centre mid ye moved him in 2 half to the right wing but his a player I would say is worth a look atnice team coming on there in blackstone id say the lad forde is good enough.well it shows donal is going around to all divs .horse are you helping out ?
killer"B"
18/09/2012, 6:16 PM
OSCAR TRAYNOR SECTION FOR THE CORK AUL:
Group 3
Kerry
Munster Senior League
Cork AUL
Defence Forces
Fixtures
Match Day 1. Match Day 2. Match Day 3.
Kerry v MSL. MSL v Cork AUL. MSL v Defence Forces
Cork AUL v Defence F. Defence F v Kerry. Cork AUL v Kerry
Dates of games will be determined in the coming weeks.
Horse24
18/09/2012, 8:15 PM
Of course it's an honour to play and I'd love to, but some players sacrifice a lot to take part and you should know the way they were treated last year, only for the Tipperary team providing the biscuits and sandwiches they wouldn have got a bit off the AUL which is wrong.
That speech in the dressing room wasn't right, but I don't think it was meant as it came out. MSL match and the aftermath caused a lot of bitterness between the leagues. AUL have to watch every penny. In better times, they gave out stuff. Every training costs money too.
Horse24
18/09/2012, 8:18 PM
Donal seems to be calling what he sees - a method you can't argue with. Some managers would use last years list to start, others would use trial games. Each to their own. I took from the post on the blog that he will add as he sees fit on his rounds of watching games
Horse24
18/09/2012, 8:21 PM
I watched ye against park and to be honest ye played well I left after parks 3 goal . If I was Aul manager I would defo have a look at your centre mid ye moved him in 2 half to the right wing but his a player I would say is worth a look at
I saw only fleeting bits I must admit but saw all six goals. I thought we went two one up without having much of the game. Mini is the guy you are talking about- I'm a big fan of his. Great player. Had two or three hit and runs over Parks high line that he was unlucky didn't fall for him. Donal is aware of him I believe
Horse24
18/09/2012, 8:39 PM
I watched ye against park and to be honest ye played well I left after parks 3 goal . If I was Aul manager I would defo have a look at your centre mid ye moved him in 2 half to the right wing but his a player I would say is worth a look at I seem to be alone in thinking we could have been better!! Then again we were playing the champs! The lad you saw was Mini-I'm a big fan. Was immense in our only visit to the Cross a few years back.
Old legs ye never said hello!
Horse24
18/09/2012, 8:43 PM
nice team coming on there in blackstone id say the lad forde is good enough.well it shows donal is going around to all divs .horse are you helping out ?
Both Forde brothers were excellent on Saturday. I'm not involved this year due to other commitments but as on here, I have no issues giving my opinion - wanted or not!!
Horse24
18/09/2012, 8:46 PM
OSCAR TRAYNOR SECTION FOR THE CORK AUL:
Group 3
Kerry
Munster Senior League
Cork AUL
Defence Forces
Fixtures
Match Day 1. Match Day 2. Match Day 3.
Kerry v MSL. MSL v Cork AUL. MSL v Defence Forces
Cork AUL v Defence F. Defence F v Kerry. Cork AUL v Kerry
Dates of games will be determined in the coming weeks.
Always good to be "away" to MSL. Kerry are last years runners up and Defence Forces are an unknown quantity. Two out I think.
1fortheTeam
18/09/2012, 9:35 PM
Lads I'd hate to name players on that squad that was named but ders a couple of names should b nowhere near itis this not text spell and fair is fair..words being used here are ya as in yes.ye as in you...oh by the way kc was told tonite to tell you there a reason the dump is on the southside.
tricksey
18/09/2012, 10:35 PM
You kiddin me tricksy paddy one off the best players around for a long time and regarding kearney if fellas had half his engine they do well i personally think he picked best players available your obvious upset u never got a shout or any team mates..
Not at all Hubba keeps me and my team mates under the radar !!!!kearney is very fit but can't defend and lacks pace like sorry.di you really think paddy us good enough I don't think he has the legs for midfield .
our_ball_ref
18/09/2012, 10:39 PM
Kearney easily one of the best centre halfs in the AUL, rarely see him caught for pace either, paddy is a good player and deserves his call up, who's your club tricksy?
Kearney
18/09/2012, 10:42 PM
Jp murphy from greenwood sorry not good enuf ! Paddy mccaulif from blarney st not good enough ! Kearney sorry nice ball player can t defend
What players would you have on it? I think there are some decent players picked but there are a few more out there that must be added. U must be disappointed that Pearse have no players on it.
tricksey
18/09/2012, 10:50 PM
What players would you have on it? I think there are some decent players picked but there are a few more out there that must be added. U must be disappointed that Pearse have no players on it.
Not too disappointed to be honest like maybe some players are personnaly disappointed.I'd have Trevor dunlea and greaney from Kilreen connie murphy from springers pa long glen b just a few off the top of my head.who would you add to it ?
tricksey
18/09/2012, 10:52 PM
Kearney easily one of the best centre halfs in the AUL, rarely see him caught for pace either, paddy is a good player and deserves his call up, who's your club tricksy?Are u serious rarely caught for Pace??? He's a fit man good ball player but look pace is not his best asset and I have see that been badly exposed especially against greenwood in the mossy this year.
six-yard-box
19/09/2012, 1:31 AM
That speech in the dressing room wasn't right, but I don't think it was meant as it came out. MSL match and the aftermath caused a lot of bitterness between the leagues. AUL have to watch every penny. In better times, they gave out stuff. Every training costs money too.
proper attitude from the powers that be gets a proper attitude from the players. its the little hings that count 200k down d swanny or not.. there responsible for that and there all still there.. players should still be looked after no getting away from that whatsoever imo.
six-yard-box
19/09/2012, 1:40 AM
Donal seems to be calling what he sees - a method you can't argue with. Some managers would use last years list to start, others would use trial games. Each to their own. I took from the post on the blog that he will add as he sees fit on his rounds of watching games
he sees?? its half and half he hasnt watched every player in that squad and half have been recommended. that surely cant be the be the squad!!
six-yard-box
19/09/2012, 1:44 AM
Kearney easily one of the best centre halfs in the AUL, rarely see him caught for pace either, paddy is a good player and deserves his call up, who's your club tricksy?
all depends on the system there going to play if kearney plays or not much the same for paddy..tricksey if you are a pearse man as touted surely stewie lee needs to be looked at(knowing stewie he doesnt)!!
Kearney
19/09/2012, 7:22 AM
Not too disappointed to be honest like maybe some players are personnaly disappointed.I'd have Trevor dunlea and greaney from Kilreen connie murphy from springers pa long glen b just a few off the top of my head.who would you add to it ?
Nala is a cert alright but probably doesn't want to go on it. U say Kearney has no pace + cant defend. That's your opinion but then u say put Trevor Dunlea in? Sure he has zero pace. All defenders need to do is keep goals out + get in front of there men. U don't need lightening pace for that. It helps if they can play a bit as well. The little winger from Douglas should be on the team, Kelly and that other tall centre half from Killumney.
1fortheTeam
19/09/2012, 7:54 AM
Like who tricksey...I think that's the best strikers around are on it rob Walsh class act I rate him up their with best and deleahubba if i was i would tell you ok .i know him and i see him everyday its up to people what they want to think like when they thought you wer geany.im hearing a big gun not going to the aul get together.he has a t-shirt on the way banned again zicorossi and he will wear it at a ground near you .
1fortheTeam
19/09/2012, 8:15 AM
1fortheteam you are obviously zico in disguise:)just like you ?who are you?
Horse24
19/09/2012, 9:10 AM
Not at all Hubba keeps me and my team mates under the radar !!!!kearney is very fit but can't defend and lacks pace like sorry.di you really think paddy us good enough I don't think he has the legs for midfield .
Shane Spitere and even new boy Ryan O Shea are worth a look from Pearse. Paddy is a class act - very Scholes-like.
tricksey
19/09/2012, 9:13 AM
all depends on the system there going to play if kearney plays or not much the same for paddy..tricksey if you are a pearse man as touted surely stewie lee needs to be looked at(knowing stewie he doesnt)!!
Agreed depends on a system for both them players stuie has other commitments (rugby)so maybe he wouldn't have time I don't know to be honest great player tho very impressed with him this season. I am a Pearse man but not narrow minded I have a very open mind when it comes to football I see a lot more than Pearse games.trevor dunlea Donnie would also be like paddy he would need a certain system to play probably.
Horse24
19/09/2012, 9:19 AM
proper attitude from the powers that be gets a proper attitude from the players. its the little hings that count 200k down d swanny or not.. there responsible for that and there all still there.. players should still be looked after no getting away from that whatsoever imo. they lost money on the season. Surely wait for profit before spending. 99% of them travelled to Tipp
tricksey
19/09/2012, 9:21 AM
Shane Spitere and even new boy Ryan O Shea are worth a look from Pearse. Paddy is a class act - very Scholes-like.
It's only my opinion about paddy I suppose if you played five in midfield then he would be accommodated. Both them lads are very good players but are only 18 and 20 maybe a bit young this year but would be a great experience for them they would nt look out of place up there.
Dixie's Cousin
19/09/2012, 9:51 AM
Lads, if Donal picked the players we are saying he would have a squad of 500. Let's let the man do his job, and i wish him and the squad all the best. Having said that I would of liked to see John Dennehy of Kanturk get a call up, my old strike partner with Rockmount can get a goal from nothing.