View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

our_ball_ref
01/08/2012, 5:08 PM
Very surprised by Darrens call up but best of luck to him, good player

casilles
01/08/2012, 5:32 PM
Glenthorn Celtic looking for a friendly this sat the 4th Aug away , if interested contact Donal at 0868578995

schoolboygodno9
01/08/2012, 9:33 PM
Decent enough pitch. Small slope but other than that one of the better pitches in the AUL.
Thanks for directions lovely pitch hidden gem I think drew 0 0 bilko up front for them

greengrass
01/08/2012, 10:24 PM
Thanks for directions lovely pitch hidden gem I think drew 0 0 bilko up front for them

saw the game
it sure was a pre season friendly
fella's looked rusty
killowen had big squad also i think subbed there entire team goalies n all

schoolboygodno9
01/08/2012, 10:29 PM
saw the game
it sure was a pre season friendly
fella's looked rusty
killowen had big squad also i think subbed there entire team goalies n all

Ya huge squad they have very hard to keep fellas happy there

greengrass
01/08/2012, 11:06 PM
id say it will wittle down as the pre season progresses
they look like they have some real quality though
will ye challenge this season schoolboy

oldlegs
02/08/2012, 12:19 AM
Is it just me or does preseason get harder every year . Or has the game moved on and left me behind

overthehill
02/08/2012, 2:39 PM
The clue is in your name legs!!! HAHA. ( and in mine)

schoolboygodno9
02/08/2012, 3:38 PM
id say it will wittle down as the pre season progresses
they look like they have some real quality though
will ye challenge this season schoolboy

i hope so theres alot of potential there were very solid at the back and in midfield i think need a few reinforcments in the final third , we were missing 4 last night 3 of which would probably start games . New manager new ideas at the club but so far so good

R75215
02/08/2012, 3:48 PM
i hope so theres alot of potential there were very solid at the back and in midfield i think need a few reinforcments in the final third , we were missing 4 last night 3 of which would probably start games . New manager new ideas at the club but so far so good

Killowen looking strong for next year so?

Bilko up front last year for Kilowen was brilliant at times along with ex cork city player and another foreign lad was dangerous.

Who drew 0-0 Kilowen and who?

greengrass
02/08/2012, 4:42 PM

Bilko up front last year for Kilowen was brilliant at times along with ex cork city player and another foreign lad was dangerous.

killowen and bweeng
from what i saw last night they have some real quality in the squad anyway

our_ball_ref
02/08/2012, 5:03 PM
Any games on around the place tonight??

schoolboygodno9
02/08/2012, 5:31 PM

hes very quick i wouldnt say he was brialliant at times he played well i thought he played far too deep with that pace he should play on the last man not many would catch him, tall lad in midfield very tidy player and left back also

R75215
02/08/2012, 9:00 PM
hes very quick i wouldnt say he was brialliant at times he played well i thought he played far too deep with that pace he should play on the last man not many would catch him, tall lad in midfield very tidy player and left back also

I ment at time last season he was brilliant .

Friendly tonight in pophams Shandon 3 - 4 Blackstone.

oldlegs
02/08/2012, 9:26 PM
The clue is in your name legs!!! HAHA. ( and in mine)Thanks I think I'll try and bluff away for another season ,I'm not over the hill quite yet ;)

Horse24
02/08/2012, 9:54 PM

Good pre-season run out. Bits of good from both sides, but bits of rust too. The legs will gain from the run out.

zicorossi
02/08/2012, 9:58 PM
crosshaven 2 glen celtic A 5 ,good game tonight. also beat everton 6 -2 in glen park tuesday.. preseason coming along well for the glen.

R75215
02/08/2012, 10:04 PM
Good pre-season run out. Bits of good from both sides, but bits of rust too. The legs will gain from the run out.

Good run out for shandon with Blackstone being two divisions above.

The best of 4 pre season games played by shandon already.

R75215
02/08/2012, 10:05 PM
crosshaven 2 glen celtic A 5 ,good game tonight. also beat everton 6 -2 in glen park tuesday.. preseason coming along well for the glen.

two games in a few days? fair play..

The Glen confident of progressing next season and going to win league?

zicorossi
02/08/2012, 10:15 PM
two games in a few days? fair play..

The Glen confident of progressing next season and going to win league?im not doing predictions and hope my post not taken wrong way .we had a few games and done well so hope its a good season prem A will be hard this year ,all teams capable of beating each other.hope shandon do well this season nice lads .

R75215
02/08/2012, 10:21 PM
im not doing predictions and hope my post not taken wrong way .we had a few games and done well so hope its a good season prem A will be hard this year ,all teams capable of beating each other.hope shandon do well this season nice lads .

No post not taken in wrong way just played against a lot of the Glen lads before but for other teams (Leeds, Mayfield etc) and think they'd be capable of going up again. Especially with what ive heard about them from last year.

We should do ok, improve on a very poor last season anyway, few new players this year including me. A lot of young lads who are raw but last season will stand to them.

zicorossi
02/08/2012, 10:37 PM
No post not taken in wrong way just played against a lot of the Glen lads before but for other teams (Leeds, Mayfield etc) and think they'd be capable of going up again. Especially with what ive heard about them from last year.

We should do ok, improve on a very poor last season anyway, few new players this year including me. A lot of young lads who are raw but last season will stand to them.we see.. lots of strong teams in with glen this year.
there a great bunch of lads we lost a few but got in a few young lads .yes shandon will do ok i think ,a few good players in im told so best of luck to them .

schoolboygodno9
03/08/2012, 2:18 AM

Apologies shandon

Boc 123
03/08/2012, 10:44 AM
All right Lads intersting Poll there for Pre- season , i looked through all the predictions there and here are the favorites according to the people that posted on this thread

Premier : Favorities are KILLUMNEY with 6 Votes Followed by PARK with 4
Prem A : Favorities are CARRIG with 5 Followed by GLEN CELTIC A with 4 and DOUGLAS HALL with 3
League 1 : Favorities are VILLAGE WITH 5 votes followed by 2 Teams on 2 votes each with FAIRVIEW , KNOCKRAHA ,
League 1 A : Favorities Are GREENMOUNT with 5 Votes Followed by GLENVALE x3 , MILLSTREET x2
League 2 : Three Teams are Favorities with LAKEWOOD x3 , BLACKPOOL x3 KILLOWEN x 3
League 2 A : Favorities are : HIBS x 4 Followed by HILLINGTON x 3 , CENTRAL x2
League 3 : Favorities Are : INNISHVILLA B x 3 AFTON VILLA x 2 , Ballinhassig x2
League 3 A : Favorities are KNOCKNAHEENEY x 4 followed by TOWER x2
League 3 B : Three Teams here Are Joint Favorities with BWEENG x 2 NEWMARKET x2 , GLANWORTH x2

Intersting enough if you look at it ,

our_ball_ref
03/08/2012, 11:36 AM
Cant wait to get going, any ideas when the fixtures are out anyone??

Dixie's Cousin
03/08/2012, 1:52 PM
Castleview Seniors are looking for a friendly AWAY next thursday, PM me if interested

greengrass
03/08/2012, 11:38 PM
killowen 2 blarney street 3

oldlegs
04/08/2012, 6:35 AM
Any games on today ? Would like to watch a match and get my fix of Aul soccer .

schoolboygodno9
04/08/2012, 8:54 AM
Any games on today ? Would like to watch a match and get my fix of Aul soccer .

Cathedral vs donoughmore in donoughmore two I think

schoolboygodno9
04/08/2012, 8:55 AM
killowen 2 blarney street 3

How'd the street look green grass any be signings

Liathroidi
04/08/2012, 10:40 AM
any good friendly games on around the northside today lads

oldlegs
04/08/2012, 12:21 PM
Cathedral vs donoughmore in donoughmore two I thinkThanks is it still on and where is that pitch .

R75215
04/08/2012, 12:44 PM
Any games tomorrow?

How was the Kilowen -v- Blarney st game who looked good for who any new signings?

greengrass
04/08/2012, 12:45 PM
How'd the street look green grass any be signings

street looked very good
some very good ball players on that team
pitch was a bog over all the rain but they still kept to the passing game
benni(darren hill) playing for them
hega from casleview aswell was playing with them
they had a big squad also
they had a man sent off with 5 left for descent i think but ref was fairly card happy anyway for a pre season game
they will be in the mix this coming season anyway no doubt

Chiefscout
04/08/2012, 3:06 PM
street looked very good
some very good ball players on that team
pitch was a bog over all the rain but they still kept to the passing game
benni(darren hill) playing for them
hega from casleview aswell was playing with them
they had a big squad also
they had a man sent off with 5 left for descent i think but ref was fairly card happy anyway for a pre season game
they will be in the mix this coming season anyway no doubt
Benny a very good player.bit heavy but very young and has time to lose the bit of weight.where did he play?.did mark Sull play?

greengrass
04/08/2012, 7:04 PM
dont know about mark sull but benny played centre back

schoolboygodno9
05/08/2012, 9:09 AM
dont know about mark sull but benny played centre back

Who played in goal for the street

schoolboygodno9
05/08/2012, 9:11 AM
Thanks is it still on and where is that pitch .
Was called off oldlegs went up there for the second half waste of a journey

zicorossi
05/08/2012, 10:14 AM
killowen and bweeng
from what i saw last night they have some real quality in the squad anywayi know of what killowen are about its a good club. as for bweeng their in 3b enough said .on last year the guy in charge of bweeng has a lot of work to do.

Chiefscout
05/08/2012, 10:29 AM
i know of what killowen are about its a good club. as for bweeng their in 3b enough said .on last year the guy in charge of bweeng has a lot of work to do.
Enough said?.every team has to start somewhere.new manager and a successful manager at that should improve an already improving club!!..how long have ye been premier?.10,15 years?.enough said

zicorossi
05/08/2012, 10:41 AM
Enough said?.every team has to start somewhere.new manager and a successful manager at that should improve an already improving club!!..how long have ye been premier?.10,15 years?.enough saidmy post not to be misread ...meaning there is a lot of work to be done .i know the guy in charge there and hes a top man .played top level and is great boss.if anyone can bring them to the top he will.your right we are not long in prem A .all we can do is work hard and hope we enjoy the season .

Chiefscout
05/08/2012, 10:49 AM
my post not to be misread ...meaning there is a lot of work to be done .i know the guy in charge there and hes a top man .played top level and is great boss.if anyone can bring them to the top he will.your right we are not long in prem A .all we can do is work hard and hope we enjoy the season .
He knows you too and knows football inside out.doesnt need your seal of approval to do the job.have no doubt he will be a success

zicorossi
05/08/2012, 11:01 AM
didnt say he did ...i dont care about no one only the glen ,,bait taken . all i can say i now know what i need to know .and lets keep it football here we dont want to wreck the thread like last time with rubbish .best of luck to bweeng.

Chiefscout
05/08/2012, 11:16 AM
Conor o Neil to coachford

R75215
05/08/2012, 11:27 AM
Conor o Neil to coachford

From who? Whats the attraction to coachford?

Bubbles living in Blackpool playing for them aswell, find that to be a strange one with all the northside teams.

schoolboygodno9
05/08/2012, 11:32 AM
From who? Whats the attraction to coachford?

Bubbles living in Blackpool playing for them aswell, find that to be a strange one with all the northside teams.
Conor with Coachford the season before last with m stokes loved playing down there with the lads surprised to see him head back that way though he was brilliant at centre half that season him and Lucey good partnership

schoolboygodno9
05/08/2012, 11:35 AM
i know of what killowen are about its a good club. as for bweeng their in 3b enough said .on last year the guy in charge of bweeng has a lot of work to do.
Bweeng only around two years zico how long are your club in the aul and how long did it take ye to get where ye are at now

R75215
05/08/2012, 11:35 AM
Conor with Coachford the season before last with m stokes loved playing down there with the lads surprised to see him head back that way though he was brilliant at centre half that season him and Lucey good partnership

Forgot all about Malcolm Stokes being down there..

zicorossi
05/08/2012, 11:40 AM
bweeng in and out of aul since i can remember shandon .like i said i wish them the best for their season .

schoolboygodno9
05/08/2012, 11:40 AM
Forgot all about Malcolm Stokes being down there..
Conor was living in Bweeng for a while so he used travel with Malcolm would have been at the club last season but he moved back to the city