View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)
donaldihno
24/09/2012, 4:35 PM
It's just a problem we always have to get on with for years..As I said its not an excuse!
Millsteet played football final last Sunday..got beat 8-0 by Glenvale at home..this weekend beat a good greenmount team 5-2..
As killer said look at Newmarket,how good they were,which he is right!But come march,April,may, ul have to see..
This was and will be always a problem down here where gaa comes first..
We had two workin Sunday and John d in Scotland..so it was just this Sunday I hope :)
roberto1
24/09/2012, 4:47 PM
i know what you mean, i know the area well donaldihno! but it must be hard for the players who are not playing g.a.a.
overthehill
24/09/2012, 5:09 PM
If you were to pick a new oscar traynor team and not name the players selected who would you put forward?
Thats a tough one toto as a fair number of those already picked would be on most peoples panel, off the top of my head any of these guys are worth a look;
Forde and Buckley Kilumney, Bevan and B.ODriscoll, Blackstone, Lynch Kanturk, Skillington Coachford,Pa Long Glen Celtic, Montgomery,Betts Cathedral, Buckley Waterloo,
Im sure there are many others that can be added. I wouldnt have seen many sides yet this season.
i know what you mean, i know the area well donaldihno! but it must be hard for the players who are not playing g.a.a.
Our club folded in 2005 because it had been depending on gaa heads for years. The soccer lads would play start of season then get dropped for most of the season and then come march would be begged to come back to play. When we took over in 2009 we got rid of it all. Soccer lads come first, gaa lads free to play but never first choice no matter how good. So we have 2 gaa lads in the whole squad. Complete dose for the team and the club going forward if we still did that especially now that our gaa team has gone senior in hurling...
No ban yet!!! I voiced an opinion and all sorts of toys were thrown out of the pram? Some of the MSL have a serious superior attitude and cant take any criticism or negative opinion. A serious bit of gamesmanship from Crosshaven and if you point it out they go bananas. I think they doth protest too much. I saw some antics on Saturday that I commented upon big deal. My mate Dave Hall is in the process of regenerating Leeside at the moment. They're playing some fantastic stuff and have been really unlucky in their first few matches. They play some seriously good stuff but they are a young team and that has its problems. One thing is evident though and that there seems to be a strong contingent of people on the forum that are more than happy to stick the boot into Leeside when ever they can. Dave commented that he found it hard to bring in the players he wanted as no one wanted to go down there. He'll get them motoring without a doubt but I dont think he was aware of the ABL brigade. (Anyone bar Leeside)
Kearney
24/09/2012, 9:21 PM
No ban yet!!! I voiced an opinion and all sorts of toys were thrown out of the pram? Some of the MSL have a serious superior attitude and cant take any criticism or negative opinion. A serious bit of gamesmanship from Crosshaven and if you point it out they go bananas. I think they doth protest too much. I saw some antics on Saturday that I commented upon big deal. My mate Dave Hall is in the process of regenerating Leeside at the moment. They're playing some fantastic stuff and have been really unlucky in their first few matches. They play some seriously good stuff but they are a young team and that has its problems. One thing is evident though and that there seems to be a strong contingent of people on the forum that are more than happy to stick the boot into Leeside when ever they can. Dave commented that he found it hard to bring in the players he wanted as no one wanted to go down there. He'll get them motoring without a doubt but I dont think he was aware of the ABL brigade. (Anyone bar Leeside)
Don't know if you are new to this forum toto but if you want to know why people are quick to have a pop off leeside then you should go back over older posts or even last years forum. They are always the 1st to post when they win or do well but go missing when things don't go their way. Their full of excuses and the way they act on here its no surprise people cant wait to come on and have a go off them. Even their snide remarks regarding other teams would make u laugh. Your new and that's fair enough, you are expressing an opinion which you are more than entitled to but there is a way and a means of conducting yourself.
pacman
24/09/2012, 10:07 PM
Don't know if you are new to this forum toto but if you want to know why people are quick to have a pop off leeside then you should go back over older posts or even last years forum. They are always the 1st to post when they win or do well but go missing when things don't go their way. Their full of excuses and the way they act on here its no surprise people cant wait to come on and have a go off them. Even their snide remarks regarding other teams would make u laugh. Your new and that's fair enough, you are expressing an opinion which you are more than entitled to but there is a way and a means of conducting yourself.
I think both you and toto or wrong Donnie.
Firstly Toto i dont think people here unfairly critizise Leeside, no more so than any other team.
And Donnie i dont think Leeside posters do anymore or less than members of other clubs on here
Kearney
25/09/2012, 7:26 AM
I think both you and toto or wrong Donnie.
Firstly Toto i dont think people here unfairly critizise Leeside, no more so than any other team.
And Donnie i dont think Leeside posters do anymore or less than members of other clubs on here
Well read the last few pages of the senior league forum or late night posts by booboys last year. They always throw out sneaky comments and snide remarks. Very quick to post all their good results, not so quick when things aren't going well. Like last year they were very quiet.
Silly Billy G
25/09/2012, 1:42 PM
Thats a tough one toto as a fair number of those already picked would be on most peoples panel, off the top of my head any of these guys are worth a look;
Forde and Buckley Kilumney, Bevan and B.ODriscoll, Blackstone, Lynch Kanturk, Skillington Coachford,Pa Long Glen Celtic, Montgomery,Betts Cathedral, Buckley Waterloo,
Im sure there are many others that can be added. I wouldnt have seen many sides yet this season.
Edwin Buckley worth his place I would say, an excellent player with years of experience, why he is playing div 2 is beyond me
oldlegs
25/09/2012, 2:57 PM
Any dates for the mossie qf games ?
pacman
25/09/2012, 9:41 PM
Well read the last few pages of the senior league forum or late night posts by booboys last year. They always throw out sneaky comments and snide remarks. Very quick to post all their good results, not so quick when things aren't going well. Like last year they were very quiet.
Ha ha some classic late night posts by Booboys alright. However I take any post made at 4.30am with a pinch of salt
bimbus
26/09/2012, 12:05 AM
Our club folded in 2005 because it had been depending on gaa heads for years. The soccer lads would play start of season then get dropped for most of the season and then come march would be begged to come back to play. When we took over in 2009 we got rid of it all. Soccer lads come first, gaa lads free to play but never first choice no matter how good. So we have 2 gaa lads in the whole squad. Complete dose for the team and the club going forward if we still did that especially now that our gaa team has gone senior in hurling...
It's great you put the soccer lads first but for must clubs this would mean a severely less competitive team. Clubs may moan about gaa players but without them some would have no chance of success. You can't blame players for choosing GAA over soccer because in this county it's number 1 in terms of the prestige of winning a competition for your town, the attendances at games, the level of sponsorship, members in the club, facilities and last but not least exposure in local and national newspapers plus Internet. Until playing Aul soccer and playing GAA are level on all these points then the dilemma of players choosing one sport better than the other will be over. But we might as well be honest that's never going to happen.......unfortunately
Whats going on lads? See on Corkaul.com they have added a few more names to the oscar traynor squad for a couple of friendlies next week.
the owl
28/09/2012, 7:41 AM
Think its a great way to see certain players playing together. Gives the players a good run out rather than having 15 sitting on the bench.
Heisenberg
28/09/2012, 10:41 AM
It's great you put the soccer lads first but for must clubs this would mean a severely less competitive team. Clubs may moan about gaa players but without them some would have no chance of success.
Is it short term gain or long term stability you want though?
killer"B"
28/09/2012, 2:28 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 28th September Ko. 7.30 pm
Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
Leeview Ath v Grattan Utd, Mayfield Community School, P. Buckley
Buttevant A v Coachford A, Buttevant, D.Cronin
Douglas Hall v Bohemians, Moneygourney, F.Murphy
Saturday 29th September Ko. 3.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
Greenmount Rangers A v Springfield A, Murphys Farm, A.Mylod
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Killumney Utd, Ballyadam Pk, J.Lenihan
Donoughmore Ath v Castlelack, Donoughmore, P.Buckley
Pearse Celtic v Park Utd A, CIT Bishopstown, D.Cronin
Blarney St Ath v Bweeng, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, D.Deady
Knockavilla Celtic v Glenvale, Knockavilla, J.Thompson
Richmond A v Watergrasshill Utd, Garrandarragh, Wilton, M.O’Farrell
Cathedral Celtic v Carrigaline Utd, Fairfield, F.Murphy
Waterloo v Glenthorn Celtic, Whitechurch Community Center, T.Long
Tower Ath v Kanturk A, O Shea Pk, T.Cottor
Village Utd v Rathcoole Rovers, Silverheights Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
Glen Celtic B v Fairview, Glen Pk, L.Murphy
Ballincollig v Leeds, Regiona Pk, S.Barry
Greenwood B v Glen Celtic A, Clashduv Rd, D.Donovan
Lakewood Ath v Macroom A, Ovens, K.Hennessy
Saxone Cup 2nd Round
Park Utd B v Central Rovers, Brigown, M.O’Connor
CFC Banteer v Shandon Celtic, Banteer Sports Center, K.O’Keeffe
Presidents Cup 2nd Round
Knocknaheeny Celtic v Newmarket, Kilmore Rd, Z. Kristic
Rylane Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd B, Rylane, A.McDonagh
AUL 1A
Millstreet Celtic v UCC, Town PK, T.Thompson
AUL2
Killowen v Macroom, Killowen, R.Fitzgerald
AUL 2A
Corkbeg v Dunbar Celtic, Whitegate, J.Sweeney
AUL 3
Innishvilla v UCC, Knocknacurra Innishannon, T.McDonagh
Ard Na Laoi v Parkview Celtic, Leemount, E.Mullins
AUL 3B
Coachford v Los Zarcos, Carrigadrohid, P.O’Sullivan
Sunday 30th September Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
Greenwood A v Castleview, Clashduv Rd, D.Deady
Innishvilla A v Blackpool Celtic, Knocknacurra Innishannon, J.Lenihan
Casement Celtic v Knockraha, Casement Pk, T.Long
AOH Cup 1st Round
Greenmount Rangers B v Kilreen Celtic, Murphys Farm, K.Hennessy
St Michaels Cup 2nd Round
Riverstown-Brooklodge Utd v Springfield B, GACA Pitches Brooklodge, 3.00pm, S.Barry
Presidents Cup 2nd Round
Evergreen v Dunbar Celtic B,Deerpark Community School, E.Mullins
AUL 2A
City Wanderers v Hibernians, CIT Bishopstown, F.O’Neill
Hillington v Churchvilla, Hillington Pk, S.Madine
AUL 3
Richmond v Afton Villa, Ballyhank, Waterfall, 3.00pm, R.Fitzgerald
AUL 3B
Kanturk v Buttevant, Kanturk, J.Gaffney
Two great games in store there. Fancy a Carrig/Pearse double :shock:
All about giving lads chances kc and fair play that's what he is giving some off the lads
Too right, a lot of fellas deserved a chance and have not got one before. It's up to the players selected to show how good they are now.
killer"B"
28/09/2012, 9:46 PM
leeview 6 grattan 0
Leftside
28/09/2012, 10:32 PM
Were Leeview good or were Grattan terrible.
Radiostar
28/09/2012, 11:01 PM
That's 2 defeats in a week for Grattan by 3rd division teams!
bimbus
29/09/2012, 2:51 AM
Is it short term gain or long term stability you want though?
I was only stating a fact that most teams would be weaker without the GAA players being involved. To answer your question It depends on the ambition of a club really on how they approach the situation, are you happy out to just be playing games at the weekend or do you want to have the strongest players on the pitch as much as you can so you can challenge for honours. No one remembers the team that was happy to just participate only winners are remembered
Boc 123
29/09/2012, 10:18 AM
On the ( ABL) as its called by others , i feel this is a disgrace , people are right to give there views on games but branding is another thing really uncalled for in my opinion , that Club is trying its best to go places and people Branding them on here is uncalled for . My View the people in the so call branding should have a serious look at there clubs and out look on football in General
killer"B"
29/09/2012, 11:42 AM
well leftside grattan had a good first half ! but leeview just rail roaded them in the second half never seen grattan so bad !! i hear they have a few (old school) player back like lofty mark o suvillan alan o brien so hopefully they might shore up some or their problems !!
Kearney
29/09/2012, 5:32 PM
Two great games in store there. Fancy a Carrig/Pearse double :shock:
Hope you didn't back that.
backpass
29/09/2012, 11:56 PM
Carrigs two teams were playing today....how did they get on with both teams playing on the same day
oldlegs
30/09/2012, 1:02 AM
I see that coachford have the glen in next round of MJC should be a good tie . We have Douglas away should be a good game we already had a good game in mossie
Radiostar
30/09/2012, 3:27 AM
Backpass, if you have something to say, say it, and don't be trying to be smart with silly comments. We played today and were beat by a more clinical Killumney. No issue better team won. And our second team went out on penalties away to table toppers Rylane, no disgrace there either.
Liathroidi
30/09/2012, 7:10 AM
well done to glen celtic b team yesterday great 5 nil win over fairview great team proformance all around some beautiful football played down glen park . well done to the glen a team aswell lads hope ye have a good season this time around . too good footballing sides great to watch
Hope you didn't back that.
I would never win the prediction league anyway ha ha. Lovely morning for it lads.
shetland
30/09/2012, 10:40 AM
Backpass, if you have something to say, say it, and don't be trying to be smart with silly comments. We played today and were beat by a more clinical Killumney. No issue better team won. And our second team went out on penalties away to table toppers Rylane, no disgrace there either.think you took the bait there radio,.kc got it totally wrong with that prediction. ,some result for killumney though,and the mossie linane q final to come.
schoolboygodno9
30/09/2012, 2:16 PM
Lost 3 1 to blarney street yest gave them a right good game missed a peno also and had a few chances but same old story for us sloppy mistakes cost us goals my opinion we should have won but best of luck to the street in the next round
oldlegs
30/09/2012, 9:09 PM
I see Innishvilla put 8 past Blackpool celtic that's some score and I hear could have been a lot more if ref had played full 90 as opposed to only 30 minutes
the owl
30/09/2012, 9:41 PM
For a guy that mainly watches Northside games, you seem to have a sudden interest in East Cork there Backpass.. Plenty of clubs out there that have 2 teams competing at the same time - Glen Celtic, 2 good sides - Park, Leeside before they went MSL, and Castleview but to name a few, all a credit for being able to field 2 strong sides of a given day. Thanks for your concern though !!
Shetland, people in glass houses.....
shetland
30/09/2012, 11:34 PM
For a guy that mainly watches Northside games, you seem to have a sudden interest in East Cork there Backpass.. Plenty of clubs out there that have 2 teams competing at the same time - Glen Celtic, 2 good sides - Park, Leeside before they went MSL, and Castleview but to name a few, all a credit for being able to field 2 strong sides of a given day. Thanks for your concern though !!
Shetland, people in glass houses.....owl a comment was passed by backpass ,radio took offence ,it was prob better off been ignored,thats what i meant nothing else,glass houses doesnt come into it.some clubs get very defensive when they are beaten.there is a long season there and your a side have a chance to atone in the mossie linane.munster junior cup is not everyones main priority.
the owl
01/10/2012, 7:14 AM
Ah Shetland, you were quicker than i thought you would be fella !! You truly are the king at taking the bait !!!! If you read radios post you would see that he admitted that we were beaten by a better team, doesnt sound defensive to me, just annoyed that we lost like everyone else gets when they lose a match. So, have you decided who to support this year ?? ; )
shetland
01/10/2012, 9:47 AM
Ah Shetland, you were quicker than i thought you would be fella !! You truly are the king at taking the bait !!!! If you read radios post you would see that he admitted that we were beaten by a better team, doesnt sound defensive to me, just annoyed that we lost like everyone else gets when they lose a match. So, have you decided who to support this year ?? ; )ah come on now owl,as you may well know i have in my whole life time only ever been involved in one team and since they are no longer in football.my support now goes to the four legged type ,and believe me a lot less hassle with them,never questioned radios account ,from the reports of the game he was spot on,and he prob wont meet the likes of them every week.backpass i presume has a hidden agenda or he wouldnt have posted what he did.if he was reffering to players playing with both teams id say he was well off the mark,good luck in your new post,heard you have a few familiar faces down there,have only seen one game this year myself ,but might take in a few more as the season goes on.
shetland
01/10/2012, 6:04 PM
i must say well done to donal and his staff for the way they have set about their task off picking this years aul squad,huge improvement in organation.and even though some players have gone to other leagues,he could still have a decent squad.
greengrass
01/10/2012, 7:03 PM
I see Innishvilla put 8 past Blackpool celtic that's some score and I hear could have been a lot more if ref had played full 90 as opposed to only 30 minutes
8 goals in 30 mins??
i can only assume blackpool started game without 11 men surely?
greengrass
01/10/2012, 7:25 PM
lads does anyone have any information on promotion/relegation places this season from each division?
it seems crazy to have the season underway and clubs not being sure of what they need to do to get promoted?
Kearney
01/10/2012, 10:06 PM
AUL won 3-1. As much as I want the team to do well the choice of opposition for the two games is a bit baffling. With no disrespect to the teams, the AUL need to be playing stronger opposition that this if they are to have any hope of progressing out of the group.
oldlegs
01/10/2012, 10:23 PM
Was at game myself missed first 30 mins aul looked comfortable alan jeff and john with the 2 second half goals looked like a few players played out of position etc etc . Hard to take anything from game . I think playing on astro is waste of time to be honest .
oldlegs
01/10/2012, 10:26 PM
Will aul apply the laws of the game on player that was sent off I wonder ?
Leftside
01/10/2012, 10:29 PM
He should not be called up again after that childish display. You can't throw a ball at the ref and get away with it... In fairness it wasn't a bad display considering it was their first game together...
oldlegs
01/10/2012, 10:36 PM
Can't wait to watch the other squad on wed night
oldlegs
02/10/2012, 10:50 AM
Hubba I missed first 30mins but seen rest of game I thought John did very well when he came on in 2 half the turn for his goal and the finish was top drawer he also showed well for the ball and looks like he has built himself up he looks a lot stronger then I remember when I played against him . I think its great for Aul to have players like Darren John Jeffers up top I'd hate to have job of picking from that 3 I think if Aul can get supply to them boys goals should not be a problem
oldlegs
02/10/2012, 1:32 PM
No probs Hubba ;) will I see you wednesday night . Hard job for Aul management to get it all right but the league has a lot of good players and who ever is selected to rep our league will do us proud .
oldlegs
02/10/2012, 1:39 PM
I think the leagues have become stronger in last 2 or 3 years with clubs like Glen Douglas innishvilla Carrig Kilreen Castleview just to name a few playing a lovely passing game its great to see I have watched a lot of games and played a lot in my 16 years of playing juinor soccer and I'm delighted to see all the above playing ball the way I think it should be played .
He should not be called up again after that childish display. You can't throw a ball at the ref and get away with it... In fairness it wasn't a bad display considering it was their first game together...
What happened there lads?
hitnhope
02/10/2012, 4:39 PM
i was told the ref gave a soft pen and this lad then picked up the ball and threw it at the ref, disgraceful behaviour really. anyone impress last night lads? who are they playin tomoro and what time is kick off?