View Full Version : Celtic Cup thread
11/02/2011, 3:02 PM
it could be a match day scarf it looked red, green, and white.
he looked irish though, perhaps he was an Irish-poland fan. ;)
it could be a match day scarf it looked red, green, and white.
he looked irish though, perhaps he was an Irish-poland fan. ;)
The guy's a polish fan. That picture appeared in the Guardian newspaper at the time of the trouble and the caption clearly identified him as a polish fan:
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/mar/29/irish-football-association-supporter-missile
By the way Parker, fans have emailed the Guards asking questions about this and even the Guards Press officers are saying the stories are sensationalised rubbish. :)
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 4:09 PM
I know exactly where and when the pic was takenWhich only makes your offence worse...
For 99% of the readers of this thread will not have known the provenance of that photo - which, of course, was exactly what you were relying on .
So why not for once in your (web)life, be honest Mr. P? You have been caught "bang to rights" trying to pass off a photo of a Polish fan misbehaving at another game entirely, in a thoroughly dishonest attempt to support malicious allegations by you against NI fans, made on the flimsiest of "evidence", regarding a game you weren't even at.
I've long known you to be a "spoofer", but I hadn't expected outright lies and deception...
That is the point I was making in regards to your demand for a reputable newspaper! Oh dear......Balls!
Or would you like to explain how a clearly and correctly captioned photograph in the Guardian, of misbehaviour by a Polish fan at a match in Belfast two years ago, amounts to corroboration by a "reputable paper" of events at a match in Dublin two days ago?
When awec exposed your tawdry little lie, the only "fig leaf" you could find to try to cover your embarrassment was this (frankly) laughable claim.
Worse than pathetic.
And btw, most of the reports about the NI fans behaviour was in regrds to before the game, not after it.Then these reports - if they exist, that is, are quite simply wrong.
For when I was dropped off the Airport Coach in D4 at 3 pm, there was hardly an NI fan to be found. And when I nipped into "Oil Can Harrys" for my first pint of the day, I was the only NI fan in a bar which was packed to the rafters with Jocks (great bunch, btw).
And when I subsequently walked towards the AVIVA after 4 pm, to find and meet up with my (ROI) mate, I saw maybe a dozen NI fans in total, even after walking half way round the stadium (plenty of Jocks, mind).
This was because the Jocks had all flown in that morning (or previous day), whereas the NI fans travelled down on the day, with the coaches all leaving Belfast etc mid-to-late afternoon, some even after work. Consequently, the vast bulk of the GAWA only arrived less than two hours before kick-off. Which was why, when my own little group of NI/ROI/Scottish fans were having a drink and pre-match bite to eat (in Jurys, Berkeley Court etc), we saw not one single incident of misbehaviour, as the arriving NI fans started to mingle with the Scots.
Now it may be that there was trouble after the game and I wouldn't have seen it (my lift home needed us to get back to the car by 9.58 pm, before the clamper arrived). But whatever did happen, any "account" of it by you has less than zero credibility, since not only were you not there, but you have a track record of making things up, in an attempt to corroborate your clearly bigoted agenda against anything to do with the GAWA.
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 4:15 PM
By the way Parker, fans have emailed the Guards asking questions about this and even the Guards Press officers are saying the stories are sensationalised rubbish. :)Btw, awec, did the Garda Press Office mention how many arrests they made on the night?
I'm guessing that it was figure somewhere between Nought and Zero - for even my copy of the Irish News makes no mention of it whatever and seeing as they had Kenny Archer reporting from Dublin, I'd have thought he'd have picked up on it...
11/02/2011, 4:23 PM
Sure the Gards only arrest Shamrock Rovers fans. Supporters of every other football club are angels in their eyes.
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 4:24 PM
it could be a match day scarf it looked red, green, and white.Having seen Poland play both home and away, it is quite common for their fans to wear their club colours to international games. And a few clubs in the Ekstrklasa have green as part of their strip:
http://ekstraklasa.org/ekstraklasa.org/0,0.html
At a guess I'd say he's a Legia Warsaw fan.
Unless, of course, he's one half of the Donegal Celtic Massive...
Btw, awec, did the Garda Press Office mention how many arrests they made on the night?
I'm guessing that it was figure somewhere between Nought and Zero - for even my copy of the Irish News makes no mention of it whatever and seeing as they had Kenny Archer reporting from Dublin, I'd have thought he'd have picked up on it...
I think the number I heard was zero. At least I think so, it was either that, or zero.
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 4:30 PM
Sure the Gards only arrest Shamrock Rovers fans. Supporters of every other football club are angels in their eyes.
Incidentally, the Gards I spoke to before the game were very friendly and relaxed, as were the Stewards in/around the AVIVA. Perhaps they missed all this trouble which Mr. Parker assures us had already kicked off, even before the kick-off...
SwanVsDalton
11/02/2011, 4:33 PM
I think the number I heard was zero. At least I think so, it was either that, or zero.
Heard it was three-zero myself...;)
Touché! :D
it couldnt have been Rovers fans FFS Charlie. Theres no direct bus from Tallaght to Lansdowne Road. ;) :D
ArdeeBhoy
11/02/2011, 4:57 PM
Fair enough, EG ( & awec) that was your experience, but why would Kevin Humphreys make those claims then??
Is he just an 'attention-seeker' ??
After all, he is a Labour councillor, not SF.....
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 5:25 PM
Fair enough, EG ( & awec) that was your experience, but why would Kevin Humphreys make those claims then??
Is he just an 'attention-seeker' ??
After all, he is a Labour councillor, not SF.....I don't doubt that an element of "hangers-on" amongst the NI support got stuck into the drink after the game and severely annoyed the locals with anti-social behaviour (singing party tunes, p1ssing in gardens etc). Nor do I defend it, either.
But seeing as it got little or no coverage on RTE, BBC, or any of the national papers, and the Gardai didn't make a single arrest, I have no doubt either that deplorable as it was, it was relatively low-key on the scale of football hooliganism etc.
As for why this Labour Councillor should have made a fuss, if one was being charitable, one would say that he was just speaking up for his constituents. Of course, if one were slightly more cynical, it might just be a case of a small-time local politician trying to make a name for himself in the run-up to an election.
His choice of media (Herald and Talk Radio etc), plus my own first-hand experience at the actual match, leads me towards the latter view...
But who knows, maybe "Polack Parker", foot.ie's very own Paparazzo on the Spot, can produce a photo which will clear it all up for us...
Interesting post over on the our wee country forum:
Alright folks
1st post but have been a lurker for a few years now.
I'm a ROI fan who lives right beside the stadium and I was at the game in the East stand.
I saw no trouble at the game.
Earlier in the day at about 4pm I took a walk up Bath Avenue before going back into my apartment in Ringsend and most of the Northern Ireland fans were coming in from the top of Bath Avenue and congregated at a pub called Murrays.
The only songs I heard them singing were "Green White Army" and "One team in Ireland".
The fans outside Murrays were vocal and drunk but nothing out of the ordinary. I didn't hear any Rangers songs.
Atmosphere was brilliant at the game and banter from the Scots and Nordies was very good natured. Only songs I remember hearing from Northern Ireland fans were "Not Brazil", "Rule Britania", "Green White army","Norther Ireland clap chant" so don't know what the fuss is about. Nobody takes the Evening Herald seriously here.
So to summarise I live beside the stadium and didn't see or witness any of what the Herald has reported.
11/02/2011, 5:40 PM
Interesting post over on the our wee country forum:
Youtube has the "party songs" from Murray's.
If party songs is the height of it then that's a fair step down from the stuff printed in the paper.
Nobody wants to hear party songs and they shouldn't happen, I heard some myself during the game (and I cringed), but the muck that's being printed in the herald is lies.
11/02/2011, 5:52 PM
If party songs is the height of it then that's a fair step down from the stuff printed in the paper.
Nobody wants to hear party songs and they shouldn't happen, I heard some myself during the game (and I cringed), but the muck that's being printed in the herald is lies.
Yes the Herald went OTT. It's a tabloid, that's what they do.
Let's move on now, eh?
ArdeeBhoy
11/02/2011, 5:59 PM
Until the 24th May....
11/02/2011, 6:45 PM
Fair play to the Scots who came over too. Saw a fair few of them walking around town in kilts today (which, incidentally was an old Irish tradition adopted by the Scots - ok history lesson over)
Not too sure of that at all! Dont think its really an Irish thing at all
Sorry for raising this question, dont want this thread to descent political: but I believe when Ireland played England in Nov 1990 in LR, GSTQ wasnt played?? Is this true and what were the reasons? Was ANaF played?
Were the anthems played that infamous night in 1995?
yep, and both were roundly booed
Rule Britannia is not sectarian or offensive. I'm sure it wound up the Scottish fans and will wind up our fans in May
Dont be silly of course it is:rolleyes:
This sarcasm?
11/02/2011, 8:02 PM
yep, and both were roundly booedBooing of GSTQ that night was from a relatively small section of the crowd, less than 20% in my guess (20% too much though) and almost all from the South Terrace. I was on the North Terrace and there was no booing. "Roundly" suggests it was widespread which it wasn't.
11/02/2011, 8:35 PM
Is this the one you are referring to?
http://www.herald.ie/national-news/city-news/ni-fans-buoyant-before-a-minority-clashed-with-gardai-2533967.html
That's the one. Melanie Finn from the herald.
Personally the best bit about the article for me is when she tries to equate it to the England 1995 game when England wrecked the place completely!
11/02/2011, 8:58 PM
Booing of GSTQ that night was from a relatively small section of the crowd, less than 20% in my guess (20% too much though) and almost all from the South Terrace. I was on the North Terrace and there was no booing. "Roundly" suggests it was widespread which it wasn't.
Thats fair enough, I just got that impression from watching it that night on the Beeb which started the highlights showing both anthems roundly booed
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 9:30 PM
Which only makes your offence worse...
For 99% of the readers of this thread will not have known the provenance of that photo - which, of course, was exactly what you were relying on .
So why not for once in your (web)life, be honest Mr. P? You have been caught "bang to rights" trying to pass off a photo of a Polish fan misbehaving at another game entirely, in a thoroughly dishonest attempt to support malicious allegations by you against NI fans, made on the flimsiest of "evidence", regarding a game you weren't even at.
I've long known you to be a "spoofer", but I hadn't expected outright lies and deception...
Balls!
Or would you like to explain how a clearly and correctly captioned photograph in the Guardian, of misbehaviour by a Polish fan at a match in Belfast two years ago, amounts to corroboration by a "reputable paper" of events at a match in Dublin two days ago?
When awec exposed your tawdry little lie, the only "fig leaf" you could find to try to cover your embarrassment was this (frankly) laughable claim.
Worse than pathetic.
Then these reports - if they exist, that is, are quite simply wrong.
For when I was dropped off the Airport Coach in D4 at 3 pm, there was hardly an NI fan to be found. And when I nipped into "Oil Can Harrys" for my first pint of the day, I was the only NI fan in a bar which was packed to the rafters with Jocks (great bunch, btw).
And when I subsequently walked towards the AVIVA after 4 pm, to find and meet up with my (ROI) mate, I saw maybe a dozen NI fans in total, even after walking half way round the stadium (plenty of Jocks, mind).
This was because the Jocks had all flown in that morning (or previous day), whereas the NI fans travelled down on the day, with the coaches all leaving Belfast etc mid-to-late afternoon, some even after work. Consequently, the vast bulk of the GAWA only arrived less than two hours before kick-off. Which was why, when my own little group of NI/ROI/Scottish fans were having a drink and pre-match bite to eat (in Jurys, Berkeley Court etc), we saw not one single incident of misbehaviour, as the arriving NI fans started to mingle with the Scots.
Now it may be that there was trouble after the game and I wouldn't have seen it (my lift home needed us to get back to the car by 9.58 pm, before the clamper arrived). But whatever did happen, any "account" of it by you has less than zero credibility, since not only were you not there, but you have a track record of making things up, in an attempt to corroborate your clearly bigoted agenda against anything to do with the GAWA.
That picture appeared at the time and was used by one 'reputable' paper and indicated it was a NI fan. If my point was to subtle, then I will have to spell such things out in much simpler language.
As for the reports, the main source was a live radio show that covered events for at least an hour. Residents, taxi drivers, stewards, NI supporters were all interviewed live. Certainly there were some who saw little or nothing, but the vast majority were very angry about the things that they had seen, heard and experienced. As I said before, why would they make all this up?
ArdeeBhoy
11/02/2011, 9:36 PM
Is this the one you are referring to?
http://www.herald.ie/national-news/city-news/ni-fans-buoyant-before-a-minority-clashed-with-gardai-2533967.html
Does sound a bit OTT right enough, but no smoke without fire.
Even if it was 50 or less, a bit embarrassing.
Though at least we are potentially capable of hosting the next fixture, given the current state of their ground couldn't see it being hosted in Beal-feirste in the next decade. Unless they had to....
And any misbehaviour there would not have been so gently tolerated.
ArdeeBhoy
11/02/2011, 9:39 PM
And look forward to the likes of 'Bothered of Belfast' bombarding The Herald with irate correspondence about the facts being misrepresented.
Hmm, sounds familiar.
That picture appeared at the time and was used by one 'reputable' paper and indicated it was a NI fan. If my point was to subtle, then I will have to spell such things out in much simpler language.
As for the reports, the main source was a live radio show that covered events for at least an hour. Residents, taxi drivers, stewards, NI supporters were all interviewed live. Certainly there were some who saw little or nothing, but the vast majority were very angry about the things that they had seen, heard and experienced. As I said before, why would they make all this up?
You're still trying to push it? I'm starting to feel embarrassed for you..
11/02/2011, 9:53 PM
I am going out on a limb here and predicting that this tournament will be a success. I anticipate a good sized crowd against Scotland (and a good game) and then the game against the Nordies will have its own flavour and atmosphere and we will probably need to win it to win the tournament.
Scoff all you want at it but I am looking forward to the next two games.
Also good for tourism bringing the punters from up North and across the pond ;)
And it's hi ho and up the Celtic League we go...
isnt the scotland game our last?
anyway, agree with you re the success of the tournament. our match v scotland should be decent with a competitive edge assuming we both equal each others results in 2nd games. looking at a scottish forum earlier they all seem to have had a great time wednesday and cant wait to come back in may. by far beats a drab frindly v brazil anyday. lets hope our fans take to the remaining games as well as the scots have to theirs
isnt the scotland game our last?
anyway, agree with you re the success of the tournament. our match v scotland should be decent with a competitive edge assuming we both equal each others results in 2nd games. looking at a scottish forum earlier they all seem to have had a great time wednesday and cant wait to come back in may. by far beats a drab frindly v brazil anyday. lets hope our fans take to the remaining games as well as the scots have to theirs
This is the biggest positive about the whole thing imo, i'd rather do this than some crappy friendly against some crappy eastern european team (the sort of fixture we are ALWAYS landed with) who beat us because our team doesn't turn up.
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 10:04 PM
You're still trying to push it? I'm starting to feel embarrassed for you..
Push what exactly? You tried to deny anything 'wrong' happened. "a good day was had by all" to quote you directly. I challenged you an that based on what had been reported and also asked you why would people go to the trouble of making it all up. You then moved from "a good day was had by all" to conceding that there may have been some incidents. You then demanded reports from reputable newspapers, I highlighted, obviously to subtley for some, that even so-called reputable papers get it wrong, therefore highlighting the pointlessness of posting anything for you. I have nothing to be embarrassed for. If you keep denying a problem exists, there is little chance of ever moving the reputation of NI football fans.
Still waiting for a reputable news source, photos, quotes from the guards or quotes from the stewards. You've had all day Parker.
Don't try and fob us off with lies again either. Didn't work earlier and it won't work now.
Face it, you've been outed as the sad little bitter man you are.
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 10:10 PM
That picture appeared at the time and was used by one 'reputable' paper and indicated it was a NI fan.At the time of what? And in which "reputable paper"? And how was it indicated as being "an NI fan"? Can you reproduce the link which indicated it was an NI fan?
The facts are quite simple. Following posts where you attempted to tarnish the name of NI fans at the AVIVA, you Googled until you found a 2 year old photo of a Polish hoolie, who superficially could have been mistaken for an NI fan, and posted it in a a blatant attempt to deceive posters on this thread into thinking it was a photo of an NI fan outside the AVIVA on Wednesday.
If my point was to subtle, then I will have to spell such things out in much simpler language.You were not attempting subtlety - unless "subtlety" means blatant lying.
As for the reports, the main source was a live radio show that covered events for at least an hour. Residents, taxi drivers, stewards, NI supporters were all interviewed live. Certainly there were some who saw little or nothing, but the vast majority were very angry about the things that they had seen, heard and experienced. As I said before, why would they make all this up?The sum total of your attempt to blacken the name of the GAWA amounts to (your account of) a radio phone-in show, which conveniently is unavailable for the rest of us to hear, plus a report by the Showbiz correspondent(!) of a tabloid rag, the Evening Herald.
And as regards this latter, amidst all the "Is no-one thinking of the children?" sensationalism, it was what was not reported, rather than what was which tells the truer story. That is, there was no criminal damage to report, no fighting to report, no confrontations with the Gardai or local residents to report and no arrests.
Which is not to say that a minority of the 6k+ NI fans who were in Dublin didn't make *******s of themselves when drunk - I daresay they did. But if waving flags and singing political songs etc is the sum total of their misbehaviour, then reprehensible though that is, it hardly amounts to a re-run of The Troubles, does it?
Face it, Parker/Red Rabble, your mask has slipped for all to see over this. And try as you might to try to recover the situation, anyone re-reading back through this thread will see plainly and clearly that for all your fancy words and implied authority etc, you are nothing more than the mirror image of the (red) rabble who sang the Sash in D4 on Wednesday night - bitter, prejudiced and contemptible.
Well said EalingGreen, couldn't have put it better myself.
Parker, you're a joke.
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 10:39 PM
Push what exactly? You tried to deny anything 'wrong' happened. "a good day was had by all" to quote you directly. I challenged you an that based on what had been reported and also asked you why would people go to the trouble of making it all up. You then moved from "a good day was had by all" to conceding that there may have been some incidents. You then demanded reports from reputable newspapers, I highlighted, obviously to subtley for some, that even so-called reputable papers get it wrong, therefore highlighting the pointlessness of posting anything for you. I have nothing to be embarrassed for. If you keep denying a problem exists, there is little chance of ever moving the reputation of NI football fans.What "subtlety"?
The process is clear:
1. After failing to find a photo of NI fans rioting in Dublin etc, you instead tried to pass off a photo of a Polish fan confronting the PSNI as "confirming" your allegations.
2. Your lie was exposed.
3. You then tried to deny your attempted deception by pretending that your point actually was that even reputable papers can get the facts wrong etc. Yet when pushed, you have been unable to show which such source had misrepresented the photo as being of an NI fan.
4. Finally, you resort to trying to impugn the intelligence of the rest of us by implying that we are unable to appreciate your "subtlety".
All of which would be bad enough, were it not for the fact that reputable papers sometimes getting the facts wrong is no answer to awec's charge that entirely disreputable papers like the Herald don't care whether they get it right or wrong, so long as they get a sufficiently sensationalist "story" to cause gullible, credulous and (frankly) thick-witted gombeens to buy their s h i tty rag...
P.S. Still waiting to hear whether Cliftonville are due any transfer add-on from Werder Bremen now that Liam Boyce has got a full NI cap. You stated that you knew, without giving any good reason why you wouldn't say. More bull s h i t, eh?
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 10:56 PM
Still waiting for a reputable news source, photos, quotes from the guards or quotes from the stewards. You've had all day Parker.
Don't try and fob us off with lies again either. Didn't work earlier and it won't work now.
Face it, you've been outed as the sad little bitter man you are.
Quotes, pic etc of what exactly? There was a radio show, people phoned in their experiences. You claimed all had a good day, those reports contradicted your take on things. I challenged you on your take. I have nothing to prove. The only bitterness is those in denial.
You challenge me on my take? That's rich. Despite the numerous facts on here posted about the number of arrests and the guards opinion on the matter, you're challenging my take?
Do one.
You are a sad, pathetic, bitter little man. Time to cut your losses and shut your mouth.
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 11:11 PM
What "subtlety"?
The process is clear:
1. After failing to find a photo of NI fans rioting in Dublin etc, you instead tried to pass off a photo of a Polish fan confronting the PSNI as "confirming" your allegations.
2. Your lie was exposed.
3. You then tried to deny your attempted deception by pretending that your point actually was that even reputable papers can get the facts wrong etc. Yet when pushed, you have been unable to show which such source had misrepresented the photo as being of an NI fan.
4. Finally, you resort to trying to impugn the intelligence of the rest of us by implying that we are unable to appreciate your "subtlety".
All of which would be bad enough, were it not for the fact that reputable papers sometimes getting the facts wrong is no answer to awec's charge that entirely disreputable papers like the Herald don't care whether they get it right or wrong, so long as they get a sufficiently sensationalist "story" to cause gullible, credulous and (frankly) thick-witted gombeens to buy their s h i tty rag...
P.S. Still waiting to hear whether Cliftonville are due any transfer add-on from Werder Bremen now that Liam Boyce has got a full NI cap. You stated that you knew, without giving any good reason why you wouldn't say. More bull s h i t, eh?
On Boyce you don't deserve an answer given your previous 'subtle' comments. On the rest, the pic was posted directly under the sentence discussing reputable papers. As for a source, it was initially posted on the BBC website and subsequently replaced after complaints. Also if you rememer pics and video of another polish fan attacking people while in possesion of an 'ulster' flag also had their captions changed after intially describing him as a NI fan.
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 11:12 PM
You challenge me on my take? That's rich. Despite the numerous facts on here posted about the number of arrests and the guards opinion on the matter, you're challenging my take?
Do one.
You are a sad, pathetic, bitter little man. Time to cut your losses and shut your mouth.
So you still believe "a good day was had by all"?
Ah, deflect.
You have been outed as the lying, bitter little man you are. You attempted to mislead everyone by posting a photo of a polish fan from a match 2 years ago, you were caught and you attempted (but failed, by the way) to squirm your way out of it by spewing more lies.
Seriously parker, cut your losses, stop making it worse for yourself by keeping your mouth shut. :)
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 11:16 PM
Quotes, pic etc of what exactly? There was a radio show, people phoned in their experiences. You claimed all had a good day, those reports contradicted your take on things. I challenged you on your take. I have nothing to prove. The only bitterness is those in denial.Denial? Neither awec nor I have denied that a minority of the NI support* may have upset locals by singing party tunes, waving Union Flags, drinking in the street and urinating in gardens etc
What you have still to "prove" is how you were deceived by a reputable newspaper erroneously printing that photo of a Polish fan with a caption describing him as an NI fan.
So out with it, where is your link?
* - In my long experience of following NI, I have come to see how, on occasion, certain matches will draw out a gang of "hangers-on", who take the opportunity to latch onto the regular support and get p i s sed and attempt to cause trouble etc. Wednesday evening may have been one of those (though I didn't see it myself, despite having been at the game. Unlike you.) Anyhow, such a phenomenon has historically affected very many teams, including your own in the not-so-distant past...
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 11:26 PM
Ah, deflect.
You have been outed as the lying, bitter little man you are. You attempted to mislead everyone by posting a photo of a polish fan from a match 2 years ago, you were caught and you attempted (but failed, by the way) to squirm your way out of it by spewing more lies.
Seriously parker, cut your losses, stop making it worse for yourself by keeping your mouth shut. :)
The only person who should be concerned with that is yourself.
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 11:30 PM
Denial? Neither awec nor I have denied that a minority of the NI support* may have upset locals by singing party tunes, waving Union Flags, drinking in the street and urinating in gardens etc
What you have still to "prove" is how you were deceived by a reputable newspaper erroneously printing that photo of a Polish fan with a caption describing him as an NI fan.
So out with it, where is your link?
* - In my long experience of following NI, I have come to see how, on occasion, certain matches will draw out a gang of "hangers-on", who take the opportunity to latch onto the regular support and get p i s sed and attempt to cause trouble etc. Wednesday evening may have been one of those (though I didn't see it myself, despite having been at the game. Unlike you.) Anyhow, such a phenomenon has historically affected very many teams, including your own in the not-so-distant past...
There will be no link provided. You cannot provide a link to something that was since edited.
I did not say you were in denial. That was directed at awec. He claimed " a good day was had by all."
Mr_Parker
11/02/2011, 11:34 PM
Btw, it was not just one-way-traffic when it came to how supporters behaviour was reported.
http://www.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/ian-odoherty/ian-odoherty-the-night-i-began-to-fall-out-of-love-with-the-beautiful-game-2535735.html
You're a hypocrite. A bitter, twisted, sad pathetic hypocrite. A total embarrassment.
Btw, it was not just one-way-traffic when it came to how supporters behaviour was reported.
http://www.independent.ie/opinion/columnists/ian-odoherty/ian-odoherty-the-night-i-began-to-fall-out-of-love-with-the-beautiful-game-2535735.html
Oh. My. God.
Firstly he moans cause they're wearing kilts, then cause they're wearing scotland shirts, and he labels them ALL <insert expletive here that I cant post on here>'s because one berk said something stupid?
This guy sounds like he's right up your street parker.
EalingGreen
11/02/2011, 11:41 PM
On Boyce you don't deserve an answer given your previous 'subtle' comments.What "subtle" comments?
On the rest, the pic was posted directly under the sentence discussing reputable papers.Purely by coincidence. There was no connection made by you to your final sentence, nor could one reasonably have been inferred. So why don't you stop lying and admit that it was a blatant 'parting shot' by you to deceive other browsers into believing that you had found a photo of an NI fan confronting the Gardai in Dublin on Wednesday night?
As for a source, it was initially posted on the BBC website and subsequently replaced after complaints.Then why didn't you make that clear?
I'll tell you why, because your posting of that photo was nothing to do with your concern for the accuracy of reporting etc, and everything to do with your desire to denigrate the GAWA, even if it means blatantly lying.
Also if you rememer pics and video of another polish fan attacking people while in possesion of an 'ulster' flag also had their captions changed after intially describing him as a NI fan.No, I don't "rememer" [sic] and nor will 99.9% of the members of this forum.
And in any case, no-one is accusing the Herald report, upon which you rest what passes for a case, of having made a simple error of fact. Rather, awec and myself are stating that the Herald, in typical tabloid style, took a few incidents of misbehaviour and blew them up out of all proportion, to try to paint a picture of the GAWA that was seriously misleading.
And like night follows day, you piled in on the back of that, to add your tuppence-worth in order to slag off the NI fans. Which would be bad enough, were it not for the fact that you went further in fabricating a photo as "proof", then trying to deny it with the most transparent of fig-leaves when outed.
11/02/2011, 11:54 PM
Jesus Christ, it's been four pages. Can we talk about football again?
TrapAPony
11/02/2011, 11:57 PM
Would they not just take this over to OWC?