View Full Version : Israel (Away) Sat 26th Mar 05

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20

23/03/2005, 3:54 PM
well, that's me signing off for a week, off to sunny Bavaria, to drink Munich dry! :D will be in kilian's or gunther murphys for the israel ireland game,have my lovely ireland shirt and flag with me for the occasion, should be a cracker....hope u all can survive on the forum without me for such a long time :eek: :D

all the best, take care one and all, chat very very soon.......

COME ON IRELAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

23/03/2005, 3:58 PM
What station is the pub in munich showing the ireland game on

Eldad
23/03/2005, 4:01 PM
well, that's me signing off for a week, off to sunny Bavaria, to drink Munich dry! :D will be in kilian's or gunther murphys for the israel ireland game,have my lovely ireland shirt and flag with me for the occasion, should be a cracker....hope u all can survive on the forum without me for such a long time :eek: :D

all the best, take care one and all, chat very very soon.......

COME ON IRELAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go to a match of this football team: http://www.munich-irish-rovers.de/

23/03/2005, 4:16 PM
What station is the pub in munich showing the ireland game on

dunno but they told me they had channel 5 and rte in gunthers anyway!

donalfitz
23/03/2005, 4:34 PM
If you didn't understand the beach party starts at 12 in the afternoon and not 12 midnight.
12 noon party perfect time for the hangover cure... :D :D

donalfitz
23/03/2005, 4:39 PM
Thank's everyone for all your help during past few months.

Hoping to meet the players before they jet out today.

Kerr's Tribe, I will tell Clinty Baby you said Hello!

Sat a wee prayer that we do the business this time!

bye for now, talk to you all when I get back,

Nolan
A couple of decks of the rosary might do it :eek:

Saint Tom
23/03/2005, 5:08 PM
Thanks to all who have contributed over the past few months. This is my last post before travelling. Hope to meet some of you in TA and have a cracking time. Over and Out

"Que Será Será,
whatever will be will be,
we're going to Germany,
Qué Será Será"

Colie
23/03/2005, 7:32 PM
If you didn't understand the beach party starts at 12 in the afternoon and not 12 midnight.

Allright Bonk I know it starts at 12 Midday but we'll all be so rat-arsed by 6pm we probably won't be able to make it to any clubs.

Anyway Bonk & all the Israel posse we'll see youes there, I'm off to the Holy Land.....

israeli_guy
23/03/2005, 8:17 PM
guys listen
there are 2 main iisraeli beer
the first one called - goldstar - this is a good beer,most of you will like it (i think...)
the second - macabie -save your money and don't even taste it,this is a trash beer :eek:

Cowboy
23/03/2005, 8:39 PM
cowboy boots packed, see y'all on the plane :)

SuperDub
23/03/2005, 8:59 PM
bags packed ready to hit the airport for 3am :(
Hopefully we can come home on sunday with 3 pts

Eldad
23/03/2005, 9:36 PM
We waited in the airport but a bus took them directly from the airplane to the hotel...
I am a little bit disappointed :(

israeli_guy
23/03/2005, 10:03 PM
i just read an article in hebrew http://www.ynet.co.il/articles/0,7340,L-3062499,00.html
it said game's time is not mention on the ticket
so for your knowledge,game will start at 19 50 local time

the_bonk
24/03/2005, 12:48 AM
We waited in the airport but a bus took them directly from the airplane to the hotel...
I am a little bit disappointed :(

I think I saw you in "hadashot hasport"....You holeded a white paper in your hand?

24/03/2005, 1:20 AM
Getting taxi to the airport in about an hour and a quarter.

Got to Dublin around 7.30pm and tried to get a bit of kip in
my mates gaff but couldnt doze off for love nor money!?!?!

Eldad
24/03/2005, 6:19 AM
I think I saw you in "hadashot hasport"....You holeded a white paper in your hand?
Yes, it was I...
How did you recognize me?

GK for the Town
24/03/2005, 9:32 AM
Hope you's all have a great time over there, cheer the boys in green on till you cant sing no more !! wish i could be there myself but for other commitments. Take a good few photo's of the beach party etc if you's can and post them up when you get back to give those of us that arent lucky enough to be there a little feel of what the experience was like.
You'll Never Beat The Irish !!!!!!!! :ball:

Dotsy
24/03/2005, 9:56 AM
Was at the airport 6:30am this morning catching a flight to the UK. I was pretty jealous to see all the fans about to jet off to TA. I hope everbody has a safe trip and a great time when we win on Saturday :)

the_bonk
24/03/2005, 11:52 AM
Yes, it was I...
How did you recognize me?
You were the only Irish fan there, all of the other's were Man U fans or Chlsea .

Eldad
24/03/2005, 2:35 PM
You were the only Irish fan there, all of the other's were Man U fans or Chlsea .

OK, but I wasn't the only Ireland fan there...

BTW, ManU and Chelsea fans came to meet Keane, Miller, O'Shea & Duff, but not even one from The Magpies' fans in Israel came to meet Given!

Eire06
24/03/2005, 2:57 PM
the_bonk

Did you hear Bartez is refusing to go and play in Isreal :o

GK for the Town
24/03/2005, 3:23 PM
the_bonk

Did you hear Bartez is refusing to go and play in Isreal :o

question is though, would that be good for Israel or Bad ? prone to the odd howler or 8 is baldy Barthez. Great for us though if we beat Israel and then Barthez had a stinker for France against Israel.

Eldad
24/03/2005, 3:31 PM
question is though, would that be good for Israel or Bad ? prone to the odd howler or 8 is baldy Barthez. Great for us though if we beat Israel and then Barthez had a stinker for France against Israel.

I think a draw between Israel and France in the best result for us.

blobbyblob
24/03/2005, 3:42 PM
Id be going for a win for either side.

a draw keeps too many teams in contention and the onus is back on us. At least a win will sort out the men from the boys and set up the start of as two horse race.

Eldad
24/03/2005, 3:56 PM
Id be going for a win for either side.

a draw keeps too many teams in contention and the onus is back on us. At least a win will sort out the men from the boys and set up the start of as two horse race.

Three horse... You forgot Switzerland.

blobbyblob
24/03/2005, 4:18 PM
Three horse... You forgot Switzerland.

Not if France beat them

Eldad
24/03/2005, 4:39 PM
Not if France beat them
But if they win in Paris, or even a draw, they still in a good situation.
Switzerland has one more match to be played.

GK for the Town
24/03/2005, 4:54 PM
But if they win in Paris, or even a draw, they still in a good situation.
Switzerland has one more match to be played.
We have to play Switzerland at home and even though our record against them recently hasnt been great, i feel we should have enough to beat them. I cant see them beating France at all, but then again stranger things have happened.

israeli_guy
24/03/2005, 5:42 PM
first i am not a greedy,and i truly wish for your team the second place

now i have a question
did irland already played against faro islands ?

Eldad
24/03/2005, 5:50 PM
first i am not a greedy,and i truly wish for your team the second place

now i have a question
did irland already played against faro islands ?

Yes.
We won 2:0 in Lansdowne Road, two goals by Robbie Keane during the first half, one of them by penalty.

the_bonk
24/03/2005, 10:21 PM
When we see here in the news the Irish fan's they always sing: "come on you boys in green" or something like that.
What happens if you want to cheer a girl national team? will you sing: " come on you girls in green?

kobby
26/03/2005, 5:44 AM
Hey all
We hadmore then 15,000 vistors at the park party.
I heard and read at web-sites that we all had a great time..
By the way Israel beat Ireland 6:2 at the holy grail tournament.
Take care
Hope 2 see ya all soon
Kobby Barda

israeli_guy
26/03/2005, 12:27 PM
Hey all
We hadmore then 15,000 vistors at the park party.
I heard and read at web-sites that we all had a great time..
By the way Israel beat Ireland 6:2 at the holy grail tournament.
Take care
Hope 2 see ya all soon
Kobby Barda

THERE WERE HARDLY 100 IRISH FANS IN THE PARK
TOO BAD WE WERE EXPECTING MORE FANS TO COME(ALIST THOUSAND)

26/03/2005, 1:32 PM
We're in MASH bar (http://www.mash.co.il)
We're going to watch the England game here and then head to the ground at 18:00
Come on in and join us for the craic.
Murphy's and Murphy's Red in abundance.
Last night in Buzz Stop was one of the best nights I've ever had at an away game. We'll probably be there again tonight.
It's next to the famous Mikes Place.
I may organise another crowd surfing session since it was so popular last night. I never knew pushing people off a table could be so much fun.
I never knew so many people would want to be pushed. :D
This is the life.
Lets get the right result now.
The totty here is stupendous! ;)

Benayoun
26/03/2005, 1:40 PM
We're in MASH bar (http://www.mash.co.il)
We're going to watch the England game here and then head to the ground at 18:00
Come on in and join us for the craic.
Murphy's and Murphy's Red in abundance.
Last night in Buzz Stop was one of the best nights I've ever had at an away game. We'll probably be there again tonight.
It's next to the famous Mikes Place.
I may organise another crowd surfing session since it was so popular last night. I never knew pushing people off a table could be so much fun.
I never knew so many people would want to be pushed. :D
This is the life.
Lets get the right result now.
The totty here is stupendous! ;)
So Israel isn't that bad ha? :D have fun as much as u can, and.... how do say it? - cheers! :cool:

israeli_guy
26/03/2005, 10:15 PM
we could have won
we deserved a penalty kick in the first half
and we had 3 huge opportunity to score on the second half
ireland waste time all the game and you got your punish on the last minute of the game
too bad israel didnt won
also i think if benayun had better day,there was no doubt about an israeli winning

the_bonk
26/03/2005, 10:23 PM
we could have won
we deserved a penalty kick in the first half
and we had 3 huge opportunity to score on the second half
ireland waste time all the game and you got your punish on the last minute of the game
too bad israel didnt won
also i think if benayun had better day,there was no doubt about an israeli winning

Come on , we tied the score in the 90th minute and your talking about winning ?
Both teams didn't play well !

boysingreen
27/03/2005, 3:25 AM
Both teams were useless. As bad as Ireland were, you'd need to be on something to suggest that at any point Israel looked like they were going to win the game. I don't recall anything that looked even remotely like a penalty for Israel. The only chance Israel got, and it took a great strike at that, they scored.

From team selection, to tactics, Ireland were looking for a draw. The question every fan is asking themselves is why we as favourites were lookiong for a draw. It has to do with Ireland's tendency, only God knows why, of never winning on the road against anyways decent teams. We have a conservative coach, many saying after today's match, far too conservative. You add it all up and you get what you saw today. Ireland scoring early and holding possession, defending, and essentially waiting for Israel to score all game. Israel nearly waited too long, but as the Irish commentator panel said themselves, Ireland got what they deserved.

If you play for a draw, you get a draw.

Yigal
27/03/2005, 10:10 AM
Well, Israel did deserve a penalty, but don't forget that Ireland also deserved one. Both teams didn't play a good game, maybe Israel was a little better in the second half, but I think that the result reflects the way of this match. Israel didn't deserve to lose, Ireland didn't deserve to win.
However, this tie serves Ireland better than Israel, as we, Israel, still have to play in Dublin. Hope we can surprise you... :)
And, obviously, it's a good thing that France and Switzerland also drew a tie... :cool:

Guys, it's been a real pleasure hosting you in TA, you're great guests! Hope you'll treat us the same way when we'll come to Dublin!

Eldad
27/03/2005, 10:34 AM
Israel has only one home match to play and it is against the Faroe Islands.
Ireland will play against Israel, France & Switzerland in Dublin!

France hasn't score an home goal yet!

Yigal
27/03/2005, 11:11 AM
Israel has only one home match to play and it is against the Faroe Islands.
Ireland will play against Israel, France & Switzerland in Dublin!

France hasn't score an home goal yet!

Correct me if I'm wrong, but Israel still has to play with France in TA...

Eldad
27/03/2005, 11:33 AM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but Israel still has to play with France in TA...

Yes, this game will be played on Wednesday.

Eldad
27/03/2005, 11:37 AM
You've two home games left and three away. Hurry up lads or you'll lose your place on the bandwagon . . . . :D :D :D
Israel has to play at home against France and Faroe Islands, and away vs us, Switzerland & Faroe Islands.

colblimp
27/03/2005, 11:41 AM
I have to say, when Israel equalised my joy was unconfined! It's no less than you deserve lads! :D

COME ON ENGLAND!! :p

onenilgameover
27/03/2005, 12:40 PM
Thats a wind up Tuff Paddy I wouldn't rise to a spoon like that. England won't win anything cos referee's don't like em and they can't take penalties.

burning soil
27/03/2005, 4:21 PM
I hope u had great time in Israel,thx for coming.

Condex
27/03/2005, 5:33 PM
I was in this cafe come bar at about 6pm before the game on Allenby St. and there was this red haired paddy in there who was so drunk he had to be helped to the toilet by the cafe owner who also had to light his fags.

Her didn't make the game in the end, slept it off in a corner of the cafe, great ambassador for Ireland this man was..

Cowboy
27/03/2005, 9:40 PM
I hope u had great time in Israel,thx for coming.

Had a fantastic time (i'm never drinking again) Very friendly people and the babes were out of this world. I hope you will join us in Dublin so we can repay the fantastic hospitality thet the Israelis showed us.

Tel Aviv rocks

Cowboy
27/03/2005, 9:42 PM
Hearing that just makes my blood boil. This idiot will have paid a lot of money to get there too. Have these people no sense at all?
There were a good proportion of them in Paris as well, it was like they'd never seen alcohol before.

two old boys (irish) had to be pulled apart in Joeys bar this morning, you would think these guys who be old enuf to have more sense.

Met a guy from the embassy at the airport and he said there was not a single arrest which is as it should be.

the_bonk
27/03/2005, 9:57 PM
Had a fantastic time (i'm never drinking again) Very friendly people and the babes were out of this world. I hope you will join us in Dublin so we can repay the fantastic hospitality thet the Israelis showed us.

Tel Aviv rocks

LOL there is another topic for that :D
I actually expected this comments because Israel reputation is not good.
I am extermly happy though to hear these kind of comments .