View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

Mega Tots
27/09/2009, 6:19 PM
lads was just saying its bad form for a player to sign with a club ie pike and without playing a game ask to leave to only reason hes doing this is coz he was not garenteed a game no way would he got on pike with alan barry and moloney there they even have phelan sub with them

were not interested stick to your own thread

good win for peake in the local derby...good win for town away in the senior cup too

ronburgundy
28/09/2009, 1:30 PM
word around clonmel is that former kilkenny city manager noel byrne will be taking on the town job, maybe in time for the saint clash. he is sure to have some decent contacts from his loi days. and im sure thats where the news of barry ryan signing for town has come from as they have worked together at a few clubs in the past. a step in the right direction for the club if you ask me. just wondering how long he may have to sign players though?? im unclear on the exact dates of the transfer window

the only 1
28/09/2009, 3:02 PM
word around clonmel is that former kilkenny city manager noel byrne will be taking on the town job, maybe in time for the saint clash. he is sure to have some decent contacts from his loi days. and im sure thats where the news of barry ryan signing for town has come from as they have worked together at a few clubs in the past. a step in the right direction for the club if you ask me. just wondering how long he may have to sign players though?? im unclear on the exact dates of the transfer window

if barry is still in states it wont happen coz limericks transfer window is shut wendsday

ponyobrien
28/09/2009, 4:33 PM
if barry is still in states it wont happen coz limericks transfer window is shut wendsday

So is the Tsdl's

West Hammer
28/09/2009, 6:41 PM
Wednesday,s deadline is an F.A.I set date. All junior leagues playing winter leagues are bound by this rule. The only players that can sign after Wednesday are those that are unregistered by any other club. The next Transfer window starts Dec 1st and ends 31st Jan.

Freddy
28/09/2009, 11:20 PM
I for one hope he doesn't sign for us!! He's a great goalscorer alright and there is no debating that, but personality wise he leaves a lot to be desired. He was a disgrace against us last season and i no alot of fans feel the same way i do.....please stay away from our club Barry...please!

ronburgundy
29/09/2009, 12:35 PM
I for one hope he doesn't sign for us!! He's a great goalscorer alright and there is no debating that, but personality wise he leaves a lot to be desired. He was a disgrace against us last season and i no alot of fans feel the same way i do.....please stay away from our club Barry...please!

and how do the town players feel? if they were ok with it than it wouldnt really matter what the supporters think. do you think noel byrne is a good appointment??

Freddy
29/09/2009, 2:47 PM
To be honest i dont know what the players think, but you are right, if they dont mind then it doesnt really matter what the supporters think. I think Noel Byrne would be a good appointment but i kind of feel that if Blossom cant do anything with this group of players then Noel wont improve the situation that much. At the end of the day, i dont blame the manager too much, i have to be honest and say that this particular group of players just arent good enough really.:(

Mega Tots
29/09/2009, 5:29 PM
its the same as fans posting last week that dwayne burns should not be allowed play with the club,its junior football and people need to realise that,hes a top player and town have made a shrewd signing,all players care about is winning and if he helps in that respect they will be happy,more importantly who else will noel byrne bring in,watch this space i would think

hooper74
29/09/2009, 6:26 PM
im agreed with ron i think noel byrne is an excellent appointment for town,his track record with villa at all ages was excellent and his teams play good football,the saints game sunday should show us where both teams are at

DrRobert
29/09/2009, 8:27 PM
i know noel very well and he said that he is very excited about the prospect of managing the likes of town.its a big task for him,as i have said to him,but knowing noel he will do a great job

town will get things back on track come the second half of the season,they might finish in the top 4,but with cashel and celtic doing extremly well,the top four looks certain nearly at this stage.clonmel should concentrate on gettin out of the mess and look to get a good run in the cups.league is over.

i would have to agree with freddy,he is right about barry ryan.he doesnt even know himself what he wants.tellin clubs that he would sign and not.i certainly wouldnt like him at our club.paul kennedy is a far better player,and Pa Quinn is coming on leaps and bounds.

Tipp Top
29/09/2009, 11:19 PM
I think Noel could do an excellent job down their. Im sure that if he stays their a few years Town will be back at the top of tipperary and irish junoir football again .

I think Barry is a great sigining for them he is a certainty to get goals wherever he plays. I think the town fans will forget very quickly about his antics last year when he starts soring goals. Personally i would rate him a long ways ahead of Paul kennedy i think this was clearly shown throughout last year.Barry won Player of the yer and Paul didnt even get nominated.

Town Fan
30/09/2009, 6:48 AM
i know noel very well and he said that he is very excited about the prospect of managing the likes of town.its a big task for him,as i have said to him,but knowing noel he will do a great job

town will get things back on track come the second half of the season,they might finish in the top 4,but with cashel and celtic doing extremly well,the top four looks certain nearly at this stage.clonmel should concentrate on gettin out of the mess and look to get a good run in the cups.league is over.

i would have to agree with freddy,he is right about barry ryan.he doesnt even know himself what he wants.tellin clubs that he would sign and not.i certainly wouldnt like him at our club.paul kennedy is a far better player,and Pa Quinn is coming on leaps and bounds.

Noel Byrne is not coming to manage Town. thats simply nor true. Yeah, Barry is annoying to say the least but if he scores the goals, who cares

kev08
30/09/2009, 8:26 AM
Noel Byrne is not coming to manage Town. thats simply nor true. Yeah, Barry is annoying to say the least but if he scores the goals, who cares

well he got hes transfer last night from pike rovers strange as hes still away how could that go thru hope he not sub with clonmel coz he will ask to leave ;)

useless
30/09/2009, 9:13 AM
Town have also signed Barry Murphy.

He played with Rock Rovers for a few games this season.

Played with Carrick United Premiers for a couple of years before that.He's a striker but i dont think he will make Town any stronger up front.

He was also told by the management that they had signed someone else from the Limerick league along with Barry Ryan.

Den Perry
30/09/2009, 10:18 AM

He's actually a sound lad and most of what he does is only for show. I bet anybody at Town who gets to know him will say likewise.Apart from that he's a very good signing

the dazzler
30/09/2009, 12:01 PM
He's actually a sound lad and most of what he does is only for show. I bet anybody at Town who gets to know him will say likewise.Apart from that he's a very good signing

aah stop who gets a transfer without playing a game coz they were told they wundt be automatic pick hes gone for months he phoned fairview 2wks ago wud we sign him and wud he be 1st choice

Quietman
30/09/2009, 3:28 PM
aah stop who gets a transfer without playing a game coz they were told they wundt be automatic pick hes gone for months he phoned fairview 2wks ago wud we sign him and wud he be 1st choice

I thought this was a TSDL thread and not a F@&K!ng Barry Ryan thread.. Would ye all grow up and talk about TSDL football.................Please!:confused:

DrRobert
30/09/2009, 5:50 PM
what are your predictions for the weekend? 2 big games in tipp town and clonmel..i am looking forward to the town clash.always a good one..Cashel will be doing well to get a result.good side but i think Celtic will have to much.

1. St. Michael's v Clonmel Town
2. Peake Villa v Old Bridge
3. Cahir Park v Rock Rovers
4. Clonmel Celtic v Cashel Town

1. Saints
2. Peake
3. Cahir v Rock - Draw
4. Celtic

ponyobrien
30/09/2009, 7:05 PM
what are your predictions for the weekend? 2 big games in tipp town and clonmel..i am looking forward to the town clash.always a good one..Cashel will be doing well to get a result.good side but i think Celtic will have to much.

1. St. Michael's v Clonmel Town
2. Peake Villa v Old Bridge
3. Cahir Park v Rock Rovers
4. Clonmel Celtic v Cashel Town

1. Saints
2. Peake
3. Cahir v Rock - Draw
4. Celtic

For me its Town, Villa, Rock and Celtic

Only picking town cos we need them to win :)

complexman
01/10/2009, 9:08 AM
For me its Town, Villa, Rock and Celtic

Only picking town cos we need them to win :)

I am shocked that Barry Ryan is coming to Town. Mind you he was with us before. he is a great striker and I am delighted. Barry Murphy is also a surprise. I am very sorry to hear that Rory and Kenneth Kiely are gone to Celtic. Rory is a huge loss, Kenneth not so much

MunsterMunch
01/10/2009, 1:09 PM
Can anyone confirm if the rumour about Noel Byrne joining Town as manager is true? What's the reasoning behind Barry Ryan joining town?? There must be someone who elected to get him on board....

ronburgundy
01/10/2009, 3:55 PM
I am shocked that Barry Ryan is coming to Town. Mind you he was with us before. he is a great striker and I am delighted. Barry Murphy is also a surprise. I am very sorry to hear that Rory and Kenneth Kiely are gone to Celtic. Rory is a huge loss, Kenneth not so much

he is a good striker alright. but if villa ever wanted the answer as to why they are not considered alongside the big 2 well this is it. they are on the brink and one of their experienced players jumps ship to a rival. they must be sick

Tipperary_Man
01/10/2009, 4:04 PM
I think Noel's "official" title will be Director of Football whatever that will entail. Heard James O Sullivan is signing for Town too, he used to play with Peake, Cashel and UCD

ronburgundy
01/10/2009, 4:09 PM
I think Noel's "official" title will be Director of Football whatever that will entail. Heard James O Sullivan is signing for Town too, he used to play with Peake, Cashel and UCD

director of football at clonmel town???:eek: are you takin the ****? thats it, im packin my bags, ive heard enough. i cant breath im laughin so much at that one

Tipperary_Man
01/10/2009, 6:23 PM
good man you do that!

are Blossom and Jamie gone?

the only 1
01/10/2009, 7:12 PM
:

james was with barry ryan in the states barry got him to sign shows how much barry likes the villa:mad:

hooper74
01/10/2009, 7:30 PM
:

james was with barry ryan in the states barry got him to sign shows how much barry likes the villa:mad:

save the rubbish talk for the limerick forum,james o sullivan is still in america and has not signed for anyone and the deadline has passed

ronburgundy
01/10/2009, 7:52 PM
good man you do that!

are Blossom and Jamie gone?

dont be so touchy mr byrne

West Hammer
01/10/2009, 8:07 PM
Well if he has not signed for anyone he can still be registered, as the deadline only applies to transfers and an unregistered player can sign for his first club any time before 31st March 2010.

Mega Tots
01/10/2009, 8:15 PM
Well if he has not signed for anyone he can still be registered, as the deadline only applies to transfers and an unregistered player can sign for his first club any time before 31st March 2010.

he is definitely a free agent, same guy has not played for peake villa since u14's so completely irrelevant post earlier and if clonmel sign him they will have a serious player on their hands, wasnt he on the irish u21 panel last year?

ronburgundy
01/10/2009, 8:34 PM
he is definitely a free agent, same guy has not played for peake villa since u14's so completely irrelevant post earlier and if clonmel sign him they will have a serious player on their hands, wasnt he on the irish u21 panel last year?

am no, he certainly wasnt. hasnt played a game of note in 2 years

the only 1
01/10/2009, 8:38 PM

how did barry ryan get hes transfer if he is still in america he has to sign it not hes parents ;)

hooper74
02/10/2009, 8:18 AM
am no, he certainly wasnt. hasnt played a game of note in 2 years

there was a picture in the tipperary star of james being presented with his u21 cap by liam brady and noel byrne was also in the picture,100% fact ron,very easily checked out if you need further clarification,it was just the one cap but an achievement nonetheless

Quietman
02/10/2009, 8:44 AM
there was a picture in the tipperary star of james being presented with his u21 cap by liam brady and noel byrne was also in the picture,100% fact ron,very easily checked out if you need further clarification,it was just the one cap but an achievement nonetheless
http://foot.ie/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=1427&stc=1&d=1254472945 It's the truth Ron!!..........lol
And Ron thinks he knows everything eh!!;)

celticlads
02/10/2009, 10:04 AM
lads can anyone confirm any of these stories about clonmel town...well apart from barry ryan i can confirm he will play with town when he is home from the states. but what about the other lads mentioned and managers that are allready there.

ronburgundy
02/10/2009, 10:12 AM
http://foot.ie/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=1427&stc=1&d=1254472945 It's the truth Ron!!..........lol
And Ron thinks he knows everything eh!!;)

ha thats quiet a good photo of me. ok if it was a home based squad i hold my hands up, but i know it wasnt last year. im not knockin the chap, ive never actually seen him play. i just couldnt let town away with claiming that they have signed somebody who was nearly a full international:p. And usually 'if ron burgundy says it ITS THE TRUTH!!

maxwellsmart
02/10/2009, 10:51 AM
save the rubbish talk for the limerick forum,james o sullivan is still in america and has not signed for anyone and the deadline has passed

Only 1...don't listen to him. You are more than welcome on this forum

Quietman
02/10/2009, 11:35 AM
lads can anyone confirm any of these stories about clonmel town...well apart from barry ryan i can confirm he will play with town when he is home from the states. but what about the other lads mentioned and managers that are allready there.

Speaking to a Clobmel Town man this morning and he confirmed that both players mentioned have been signed. Also said that Blossom and Jamie took training last night, watched by Noel Byrne..... Take from that what you will!!

the only 1
02/10/2009, 12:15 PM
Speaking to a Clobmel Town man this morning and he confirmed that both players mentioned have been signed. Also said that Blossom and Jamie took training last night, watched by Noel Byrne..... Take from that what you will!!

but how could ryan sign if he in the states?

bad bhob
04/10/2009, 8:59 AM
clonmel town like saints can do what they like, dosent matter if barry ryan is in usa ,they'll sign him anyway :D

i see a st michaels man is reffin the town ,saints game ;)

West Hammer
04/10/2009, 8:40 PM
As the result of the St Michael's v Town game shows, the league is wide open. The way a lot of Saints supporters were talking they thought they would have the league won by christmas! It's funny the way football can kick you up the arse as soon as you get to cocky.

likealion
05/10/2009, 7:31 AM
Paul shanahan 2goals again yesterday, one after he went in goal. He's on fire

Mega Tots
05/10/2009, 8:06 AM
as villa had no fixture this weekend i watched the town saints game and i would rather paul shanahan than paul kennedy or pa quinn any day,both of them were hopeless,completely out of their depth

AB84
05/10/2009, 12:36 PM
Who do people think will win the league now we`re half way through..its never been this open ..im hoping Celtic see it out anyway but Michaels are prob still favs altho i think they have to come to Clonmel twice in the 2nd half of the season

likealion
05/10/2009, 12:47 PM
Who do people think will win the league now we`re half way through..its never been this open ..im hoping Celtic see it out anyway but Michaels are prob still favs altho i think they have to come to Clonmel twice in the 2nd half of the season

It would be great if Celtic or even Peake won it for a change. Gonna be very tight whoever wins it anyway

ronburgundy
05/10/2009, 3:31 PM
Paul shanahan 2goals again yesterday, one after he went in goal. He's on fire

hes on fire alright but whats goin on that he is playin in goal now and again????

it looks like being the best league race in years, might even go down to a play off again. impossible to pick a winner for me

Insidetherock
05/10/2009, 3:54 PM
I've seen all the teams now, and the most complete are Clonmel Celtic

Freddy
05/10/2009, 6:12 PM
I watched Celtic vs Cashel yesterday and i would agree they were on fire! They made Cashel look extremely average from start to finish. Celtic didnt do anything fancy,,they just simply played the opposition of the park. They looked like a complete team working as one unit in comparison to Cashel who played as individuals and were lacking any sense of imagination or creativity on the pitch,,and on the sideline also. They went 3 down shortly into the 2nd half and it was obvious they were being overrun and constantly on the backfoot. However, changes came too late and the changes that did come were in personnel only. I thought their management team let them down in a big way by not altering the formation and at least trying to put Celtic on the backfoot after conceding a few goals. Celtic or Saints for the league i think?!

Insidetherock
05/10/2009, 6:44 PM
I watched Celtic vs Cashel yesterday and i would agree they were on fire! They made Cashel look extremely average from start to finish. Celtic didnt do anything fancy,,they just simply played the opposition of the park. They looked like a complete team working as one unit in comparison to Cashel who played as individuals and were lacking any sense of imagination or creativity on the pitch,,and on the sideline also. They went 3 down shortly into the 2nd half and it was obvious they were being overrun and constantly on the backfoot. However, changes came too late and the changes that did come were in personnel only. I thought their management team let them down in a big way by not altering the formation and at least trying to put Celtic on the backfoot after conceding a few goals. Celtic or Saints for the league i think?!

Slightly harsh on the Town management Fred, but entitled to your opnion of course. I think Celtic just clicked. Cashel had a decent chance to go ahead just before Celtic scored, and Celtics first was a pinball effort across the box. Even then, Cashel were well in it, but when Celtic went two up, they just clicked. You could sense that Cashel were onto a hiding from there. Least I could anyway :(

In the second half, Celtic just tore Cashel apart. They are very organised, and the red head guy in the middle, Cagney I think, just plays the perfect holding role. It was a little hard on Cashel I think. Overall, I don't think Cashel are 5 goals worse than Celtic, no more than Bridge are 5 goals worse than Cashel, which was what we beat them by. That night, we could have hit Bridge for 10, and maybe if the game yesterday went on longer, that might have been our fate too.

Will be interesting in a few weeks time though, as if both teams win their respective Munster Junior games on Sunday, then they are due to meet again in Clonmel