View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

CashelMan
11/12/2009, 1:58 PM
players left behind to pick up the pieces? the players...and you being one of them got rid of the manager who won back to back promotions and clearly have no dedication as taking it easy for one night over xmas is too much to ask,if as a club you want to be a saint michaels,clonmel town or peake villa the players must make sacrifices,all the talk when cashel came up was what they were going to do in the premier,you have been on the receiving end of some hammerings and internal squabbles has been the response,why not get your heads down and together as a unit put it right,starting by having a few quiet drinks together stephens night and then make up for it with a bang when 3 points are in the bag the next day

mega tots why comment on it when you havent a clue what went on in the club.you've just talked through your arse.your just going on what your hearing down the pub..the people in the club and committee are the ones pickin up the pieces along with the players.he has left the club in disaray..as for getting rid of the manager,none of the players got rid of him,he left on his own behalf.

zizu's head
11/12/2009, 4:52 PM
Any truth in the rumour that Pa Quinn has signed back to Cahir Park from St.Michael's?

ShaneM
11/12/2009, 5:03 PM
well lads.any other draws..

Insidetherock
11/12/2009, 7:49 PM
peake villa away to st brendans in kerry

Aw Jaysus, that would have been a grand trip away, though probably saved a fortune

ponyobrien
12/12/2009, 8:14 AM
Trinity Corth/Orchard A/Freewheelers v OLBC/Foundation/Corrib Celtic
Ballina Town/Swinford FC v Galty Cel/Cashel Cel/Pinebrook Celtic
Douglas Hall/Glenvale v WFTA/Carrick Rvs/St/Laurence Gate
Portlaoise/Willow Park FC v Everton/Knocklyon
Bruff Utd/Ballynanty Rovers v Rivervalley Rgs/Whitehall Celtic
Iorras Aonthaithe/Manulla v Carrick United
Evergreen FC v Rosslare Rgs/Freebooters FC
Wilton United v St.Francis/Kilbarrack Utd/Castleknock Celtic
Galway Bohs/Colmanstown Utd v Nenagh Celtic
Carbury FC v Ballyingarry Alb
Leeside/Pearse Cel/Grangevale FC v Glasnion/Cabinteelty
Killarney Cel/Rineanna Rvs v College Corth/Shandon/Kanturk FC
Listowel Celtic v Roscommon Town
Park/Regional/Shannon Town v Newcastle West/Camp Utd
Castlevilla/Crettyard/Melville/Monkstown v Portmarnock/Corduff/Sheriff YC
Kilmallock Utd/Janesboro FC v Greenwood A/Blarney Utd
Darndale Rovers/Bath Markievecz v City United
St.Pauls Artane/Cavan Town v Tyrellstown/Kentstown/Rock Celtic
Lagan Harps v NUI/Dynamo Blues
St.Brendans Park/Castleisland v Peake Villa FC
Fettercairn/Killester United/Ballymun United v Southend/Waterford Crystal Courtown Hibs v Brazil A/Lr Crumlin/Greenfield Park Boys Valley Rgs/Clonmel Town v Redcastle United
Springfield/Kilumney v Keadue Rovers
Merview/Oranmore v St.Michaels
Ashbourne United/Dingle United v Classic FC/Killarney Athletic St.Mary’s/Drinagh Rgs v Pike Rvs/Aishling Annacotty
Fairview Rgs/Caherdavin Celtic v Lucan Utd/Killinarden/Rathcoole Boys Glebe North/Bluebell Utd v Moyville Celtic
FC National/Shangan Ath/St.Kevins Boys v Ballyheane FC/Straide-Foxford
Clonmel Celtic v Lissadel/Malahide
FC Crumlin Utd v Wicklow Rvs/Griffith Rvs/St.Canises

hooper74
12/12/2009, 8:22 AM
evergreen v freebooters,ballymun,killester v crystal,iorras v carrick,potentially carnage in the last 64,fai is wide open

MerchantsView
12/12/2009, 8:22 AM
St.michaels look like having a tough draw if thats the same club as merview in the eircom first division

Mega Tots
12/12/2009, 5:25 PM
the exact opposite.....its a handy draw for saints as any of mervue's better players will have been involved with the senior side making them ineligible to play against saints

Park100
12/12/2009, 6:25 PM
mega tots why comment on it when you havent a clue what went on in the club.you've just talked through your arse.your just going on what your hearing down the pub..the people in the club and committee are the ones pickin up the pieces along with the players.he has left the club in disaray..as for getting rid of the manager,none of the players got rid of him,he left on his own behalf.

Look its your own business what went on in the club and this is not the place for it by any means but cashel man you couldnt blame the manager for leaving i heard on the grapevine your team mates produced him with a letter at the start of the season thinking you were man united he should of left then now stop whinging and get on with it!!!

Mega Tots
12/12/2009, 7:49 PM
Look its your own business what went on in the club and this is not the place for it by any means but cashel man you couldnt blame the manager for leaving i heard on the grapevine your team mates produced him with a letter at the start of the season thinking you were man united he should of left then now stop whinging and get on with it!!!

we all heard about the letter and how you went behind his back,and now your left in the state ye are in because of that,the results since he left have been awful,he was a good club man and deserved better,abusing people on here doesnt change that,do your talking on the pitch

ponyobrien
13/12/2009, 3:26 PM
Kilsheelan 0-6 Clonmel Celtic

Soccer Man
13/12/2009, 9:43 PM
Any truth in the rumour that Pa Quinn has signed back to Cahir Park from St.Michael's?
its true he trained with them on sat

balls
14/12/2009, 6:06 AM
pa will be good signing back with cahir. There lacking a main central striker so he will do job for them. Can see cahir moving up the table abit now

Freddy
14/12/2009, 12:00 PM
we all heard about the letter and how you went behind his back,and now your left in the state ye are in because of that,the results since he left have been awful,he was a good club man and deserved better,abusing people on here doesnt change that,do your talking on the pitch

I had to reply to this post Mega Tots because i can say with 100% accuracy that what you have said is completely untrue! Firstly, No one went behind his back with the "letter" incident..a meeting was called at the beginning of the season by the manager for the purpose of outlining plans for the forthcoming season and players were told by the manager that this was also an opportunity for them to air their views and get everthing out in the open before the season kicked off..which is a mature thing to do in my opinion! Secondly, i agree that results for Cashel have been poor since the manager left but they weren't much better whilst he was in charge..they lost 5 nil to Clonmel Celtic when he was still there remember! Finally, there's no doubt he was a good club man as he achieved consecutive promotions with the team..however, the manner in which he left was extremely childish and immature. Specifically, the man only texted his players late on a saturday night,,the night before a Munster Junior Cup match!!,,to inform them that he was quitting! As i've said before, that kind of carry on isn't good enough from any manager in my opinion. I just felt that i had to reply to the post because of the fallacies that were being put forward about the situation...everytbing i have said in this post is true and accurate...i would ask others to do the same rather than posting hearsay and rumour!

maxwellsmart
14/12/2009, 12:39 PM
I heard they won yesterday, but not officially.Can anybody confirm? what was the team, how'd they play?

Park100
14/12/2009, 1:04 PM
I had to reply to this post Mega Tots because i can say with 100% accuracy that what you have said is completely untrue! Firstly, No one went behind his back with the "letter" incident..a meeting was called at the beginning of the season by the manager for the purpose of outlining plans for the forthcoming season and players were told by the manager that this was also an opportunity for them to air their views and get everthing out in the open before the season kicked off..which is a mature thing to do in my opinion! Secondly, i agree that results for Cashel have been poor since the manager left but they weren't much better whilst he was in charge..they lost 5 nil to Clonmel Celtic when he was still there remember! Finally, there's no doubt he was a good club man as he achieved consecutive promotions with the team..however, the manner in which he left was extremely childish and immature. Specifically, the man only texted his players late on a saturday night,,the night before a Munster Junior Cup match!!,,to inform them that he was quitting! As i've said before, that kind of carry on isn't good enough from any manager in my opinion. I just felt that i had to reply to the post because of the fallacies that were being put forward about the situation...everytbing i have said in this post is true and accurate...i would ask others to do the same rather than posting hearsay and rumour!

Freddy are you sure you are from clonmel town????sound like a cashel player to me. in my opinion if you havnt respect from players your at nothing he was dead right to leave. he was with them got 11 points on the board cant see them getting much more. there lucky borris and old bridge are at the bottom..

likealion
14/12/2009, 1:14 PM
Fixtures for the 26th are fair enough anyway, only cup games that need to be played and 2 league matches being caught up on

Mega Tots
14/12/2009, 1:17 PM
i have to be honest and say that this particular group of players just arent good enough really.:(

freddy that is a direct quote from you about the clonmel town players,you dont seem to be a clonmel town man at all,you told us 2 weeks ago paul breen had quit saints and now your an expert on cashel

Freddy
14/12/2009, 1:28 PM
i have to be honest and say that this particular group of players just arent good enough really.:(

freddy that is a direct quote from you about the clonmel town players,you dont seem to be a clonmel town man at all,you told us 2 weeks ago paul breen had quit saints and now your an expert on cashel

Grow up will you! Since when do you have to be from a town to know something about a team?? As i have openly said before, i know and have friends from cashel and that play with cashel. The only reason i posted a comment on the topic..as i said previously..is that things were being said that werent true. I would do the same regardless of what team we are discussing..as long as i have information on the topic which i know to be true!! Please dont misquote me either..its embarrasing..regarding the Paul Breen issue,,i didnt tell you that he Quit Saints! I said that i had heard he left and could anyone confirm this! Thats not the same as stating to know that he had quit...or perhaps you are just susceptible to perceiving information in whatever way it suits you?! Im not going to get involved in a squabble over this...i've never hidden the fact that i would stand up for/or criticise any team/player/manager etc., if i feel strongly about the issue..and that includes my own club as well as others. Some of the people here need to grow up a bit...

Mega Tots
14/12/2009, 1:32 PM
those same town players won 6 titles in a row,contested munster junior cup finals and fai semi finals,i do not believe a town fan would say they were not good enough,its not in their nature to knock their own especially when its so unjustified

Freddy
14/12/2009, 1:35 PM
I'll agree with you on that! I dont think it was too unjustified though, regarding the results at the start of the season?

Mega Tots
14/12/2009, 1:40 PM
surely form is temporary and class is permanent?

Freddy
14/12/2009, 1:49 PM
Agreed! My early seasons worries were more based on some key players being absent from last seasons team..also, new management can take a while to settle..i probably jumped the gun a bit though! Anyway, if nothing else it will be a very tight run in to the end of the season i think.

smellyfeet
14/12/2009, 2:33 PM
Lads, Just a question, Has Paul Breen left Michaels? just haven't time to read back tru all post's. Cheers

ronburgundy
14/12/2009, 5:20 PM
I heard they won yesterday, but not officially.Can anybody confirm? what was the team, how'd they play?

ya they won 3-1. Heard it was pretty comfortable, think they are into quarter finals now. Should give it a good crack

balls
14/12/2009, 7:54 PM
who scored for tsdl. Did clonmel celtic have anyone on the panel i see they played a match sunday same day as oscar traynor

tipp man
14/12/2009, 9:00 PM
Winners of Peake Villa/Michaels tie in first round of the Tipp Cup will be at home to Clonmel Town in second round.

Insidetherock
14/12/2009, 11:27 PM
Winners of Peake Villa/Michaels tie in first round of the Tipp Cup will be at home to Clonmel Town in second round.

Wide open competition then

zizu's head
15/12/2009, 7:28 AM
Wide open competition then

It will be now alright.
Lots of teams will fancy their chances with 2 of the "bigger" 3 gone!!

ponyobrien
15/12/2009, 12:14 PM
Did clonmel celtic have anyone on the panel i see they played a match sunday same day as oscar traynor

Our captain Graham Doyle played with TSDL. We decided to play the game anyway as we wanted to give a few fringe players a run

complexman
15/12/2009, 2:55 PM
Our captain Graham Doyle played with TSDL. We decided to play the game anyway as we wanted to give a few fringe players a run

I think its crazy that Celtic don't have more players in the TSDL team

Mega Tots
15/12/2009, 3:07 PM
i would imagine the celtic players see it more of a distraction than anything else,nobody takes it serious anymore,tony scully is a very noticeable absentee,i imagine hes simply had enough,paul breen very rarely shows up to play,was drunk in roscommon last year for the quarter final,its simply a nuisance

maxwellsmart
15/12/2009, 3:23 PM
i would imagine the celtic players see it more of a distraction than anything else,nobody takes it serious anymore,tony scully is a very noticeable absentee,i imagine hes simply had enough,paul breen very rarely shows up to play,was drunk in roscommon last year for the quarter final,its simply a nuisance

Scully was named in the squad I thought? Despite what you may think of it, the best players in the League were picked, and those available turned up. Your sweeping observation that nobody takes it seriously is just typical of the rubbish you spout on this forum.

And I see you are back to the personal attacks....this time Paul Breen is the focus of your bitterness.

Mega Tots
15/12/2009, 3:39 PM
ha ha maxwell you make me laugh,of course tony scully was named,he chose not to play,and paul breen was 100% right to socialise that weekend,none of the squad minded at all,personal attack?? it wasnt a secret or a problem paul was open and honest and actually wanted your centre back alan leahy to play,testament to the character of paul,so go back into your box and spare us your petty little rants because you think im barry ryan or a friend of his,you and him fell out,he left the club and you have other players to concentrate on,id suggest stop cancelling training sessions and get the squad fit and at least give them a chance to be successful,you lost your oscar traynor youth job so dont lose another because believe me the knives are out,the villa players have well and truly had enough

collegeroad
15/12/2009, 3:43 PM
Scully was named in the squad I thought? Despite what you may think of it, the best players in the League were picked, and those available turned up. Your sweeping observation that nobody takes it seriously is just typical of the rubbish you spout on this forum.

And I see you are back to the personal attacks....this time Paul Breen is the focus of your bitterness.

Perhaps Mega Tots is only bitter because he didnt get picked?

maxwellsmart
15/12/2009, 3:48 PM
ha ha maxwell you make me laugh,of course tony scully was named,he chose not to play,and paul breen was 100% right to socialise that weekend,none of the squad minded at all,personal attack?? it wasnt a secret or a problem paul was open and honest and actually wanted your centre back alan leahy to play,testament to the character of paul,so go back into your box and spare us your petty little rants because you think im barry ryan or a friend of his,you and him fell out,he left the club and you have other players to concentrate on,id suggest stop cancelling training sessions and get the squad fit and at least give them a chance to be successful,you lost your oscar traynor youth job so dont lose another because believe me the knives are out,the villa players have well and truly had enough

you are so wide of the mark, its laughable.in addition, you seem to have a comment on every club in league, yet criticise Freddy for doing so!!!

Mega Tots
15/12/2009, 3:52 PM
the best peake villa players were chosen so i have no argument,was a simple point about about the oscar traynor which 99% of that squad would agree its an ordeal but maxwell has an agenda and all you need to do is read his posts to realise that...."the best players were picked"....thats a dig at barry ryan that hes left out and not considered good enough,its an old argument which bored us all to death,so i promise il never ever devalue the oscar traynor and speak ill of the squad due to my BITTERNESS at my exclusion:)

Mega Tots
15/12/2009, 3:55 PM
you are so wide of the mark, its laughable.in addition, you seem to have a comment on every club in league, yet criticise Freddy for doing so!!!

ha ha please its more widely known who you are than the great hooper74 and hooper for what its worth i would have you in the squad!!!!!

ronburgundy
15/12/2009, 4:05 PM
the best peake villa players were chosen so i have no argument,was a simple point about about the oscar traynor which 99% of that squad would agree its an ordeal but maxwell has an agenda and all you need to do is read his posts to realise that...."the best players were picked"....thats a dig at barry ryan that hes left out and not considered good enough,its an old argument which bored us all to death,so i promise il never ever devalue the oscar traynor and speak ill of the squad due to my BITTERNESS at my exclusion:)

give it a rest man. nobody has mentioned his name in months, i suppose it was only a matter of time until you did. Its irrelevant anyway as he has nothing to do with the team, enough better players around. There will always be players who make themselves unavailable but you have to be selected first in order to do so. :D

Tipp Top
15/12/2009, 4:14 PM
at the risk of getting dragged into this ridiculous argument and as a complete neutral.....OF COURSE BARRY RYAN SHOULD BE IN THE SQUAD!!!!!! he won tsdl player of the year,scored 30 odd goals from the wing,was always an oscar traynor player until a falling out with chalky that were all aware of and also he has made a superb start to the season with town and i presume thats whats wrong with ron and maxwell as he ate ye in the complex,i actually myself didnt realise how good he was until that day,he was everywhere,him and moroney are the top 2 strikers in tsdl over the last 10 years and bitterness aside we all know that,GOALS WIN GAMES

ronburgundy
15/12/2009, 4:19 PM
at the risk of getting dragged into this ridiculous argument and as a complete neutral.....OF COURSE BARRY RYAN SHOULD BE IN THE SQUAD!!!!!! he won tsdl player of the year,scored 30 odd goals from the wing,was always an oscar traynor player until a falling out with chalky that were all aware of and also he has made a superb start to the season with town and i presume thats whats wrong with ron and maxwell as he ate ye in the complex,i actually myself didnt realise how good he was until that day,he was everywhere,him and moroney are the top 2 strikers in tsdl over the last 10 years and bitterness aside we all know that,GOALS WIN GAMES

very, very embarrassing. Pathetic:eek::eek:

Tipp Top
15/12/2009, 4:24 PM
great comeback michael,you really dug deep into your powers of wit and inteligence there

Mega Tots
15/12/2009, 4:31 PM
im actually cringing reading this,ron and maxwell are unreal,they only answer each others posts when everyone else ignores them,yes tipp top your completely right of course barry should be in the team,and im sure everyone else outside of the begrudgers would agree but its a subject that is never rationally discussed because of ron and maxwell,i apologise for raising his name i only did so as maxwell was being his usual self,its an obsession,im quite happy to join the cashel argument with freddy,to give out about chalky and many more subjects so PLEASE maxwell show us your versatility,at least ron talks about all topics

ronburgundy
15/12/2009, 4:31 PM
great comeback michael,you really dug deep into your powers of wit and inteligence there

sure there is no need. ye embarrass yourselves every single time lads. cringe of the highest degree:(

hooper74
15/12/2009, 4:42 PM
that whole argument is pointless and embarrassing for all concerned,trophies are handed out in may

ronburgundy
15/12/2009, 5:37 PM
that whole argument is pointless and embarrassing for all concerned,trophies are handed out in may

well said. now if we can have a normal conversation. will tony scully be suspended for failing to show for the oscars???

hooper74
15/12/2009, 5:46 PM
no he wont ron,before the original conversation was hi-jacked i think its was a relevant point to an extent that certain players have had enough of oscar traynor and tony has a young child and i guess its amateur football and if you feel somethings not being done right then its hard to dedicate your time,however its unfair to say all players have no interest and im sure some players are delighted to be selected but you know yourself the general attitude

Park100
15/12/2009, 8:44 PM

Ya have to agree here people would want to give barry ryan a break its ridiculous the stick he gets on this site if every club had a barry ryan they would b going well now build a bridge and get on with it!!!!

Tipp Top
15/12/2009, 8:58 PM
well said.....unquestionably the leagues best striker

MunsterMunch
16/12/2009, 2:56 PM
well said.....unquestionably the leagues best striker

Unquestionable is a bit strong IMO. Kennedy and O'Connor have scored in both Oscar Traynor games so far. Also, what would the impact be on the squad, if Barry Ryan was in it, but not in the team?

It looks a lot more balanced team this year by all accounts. I'd fancy them to have a good craic at winning it.