View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32

ComeOnTownNow
21/05/2010, 11:23 AM
do ye not agree???

21/05/2010, 11:31 AM
do ye not agree???

They obviously don't,stop trolling,this is your last warning.

Roberto
21/05/2010, 12:55 PM
They obviously don't,stop trolling,this is your last warning.

Am I missing something here? You seem to have it in for 'cometownnow'. What is he posting that is causing such offence? :confused: :confused: Excuse my ignorance but what does 'trolling' mean?

21/05/2010, 1:06 PM
Am I missing something here? You seem to have it in for 'cometownnow'. What is he posting that is causing such offence? :confused: :confused: Excuse my ignorance but what does 'trolling' mean?

Look,ComeOnTownNow knows exactly what he's doing and so do I.

For your & his benefit
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_troll

ComeOnTownNow
21/05/2010, 1:22 PM
i only asked them a question, that is one of the functions of a forum isnt it? when i was banned for the week there was not much activity goin on here, we do need somethin to keep us going here in work

interesting to see carrick and pike is on next weekend and not this weekend, i hear wayne fitzgeralds stag is on this weekend, will be tough for carrick up there, good enough to come thru it though, anyone know what 2 players pike have to leave out of their squads now for fai and munster?

p.s. oh and for the record im not trolling..

serpico
22/05/2010, 8:24 AM
i only asked them a question, that is one of the functions of a forum isnt it? when i was banned for the week there was not much activity goin on here, we do need somethin to keep us going here in work

interesting to see carrick and pike is on next weekend and not this weekend, i hear wayne fitzgeralds stag is on this weekend, will be tough for carrick up there, good enough to come thru it though, anyone know what 2 players pike have to leave out of their squads now for fai and munster?

p.s. oh and for the record im not trolling..

You're info is all wrong my friend.best of luck on Sunday and looking forward to a great final between yereselves and view,who deserve to be there who won all their games,and were not given a free ride like a certain club.

Insidetherock
22/05/2010, 11:27 AM
You're info is all wrong my friend.best of luck on Sunday and looking forward to a great final between yereselves and view,who deserve to be there who won all their games,and were not given a free ride like a certain club.

You meant to say, who won all their games "with eligible players", didn't you Serpico.. surely

serpico
22/05/2010, 12:47 PM
fai junior council found nothing wrong with any of pike rovers players.so go and check your info.fai junior council never found in st michaels favour.and was said umpteen times he was not ineligable to play against st micks.ask your friends in st michaels what wpn them the case.

ComeOnTownNow
22/05/2010, 4:31 PM
what did win them the case so serpico?? come on spill all...

serpico
22/05/2010, 4:41 PM
what did win them the case so serpico?? come on spill all...
the fai senior council.the junior body backed pike to the hilt.they had a difference of opinion of the ruling,and at the end of the day it is the fai junior cup not senior is that not right.they have said they knew all along but believe me you they knew f**k all.they didnt contact ldmc until after the original hearing and that is a fact and if anyone comes on here and says any different they are liars.so just go on and beat them tomorrow because they dont deserve to be there.they were beaten fair and square.end of story

Insidetherock
23/05/2010, 6:08 PM
the fai senior council.the junior body backed pike to the hilt.they had a difference of opinion of the ruling,and at the end of the day it is the fai junior cup not senior is that not right.they have said they knew all along but believe me you they knew f**k all.they didnt contact ldmc until after the original hearing and that is a fact and if anyone comes on here and says any different they are liars.so just go on and beat them tomorrow because they dont deserve to be there.they were beaten fair and square.end of story

If Pike had had a case, they would have won their case.. just as they did against Clonmel Town a few years back. They didn't have a case, and therefore they were not entitled to be in the semi final. That may sound harsh, but that's the be all and end all.

Well done to Michael's today. 3-0 is a pretty emphatic victory. And Chalkie might get to finish his junior career now on a high.

nononsense
23/05/2010, 6:13 PM

Oh, for Gods sake not starting up again, please no. Its over. Lets move on. St.Michaels won 3-0 to-day. Now hand this thread back to TSDL.

saintsfan
24/05/2010, 8:52 AM
If Pike had had a case, they would have won their case.. just as they did against Clonmel Town a few years back. They didn't have a case, and therefore they were not entitled to be in the semi final. That may sound harsh, but that's the be all and end all.

Well done to Michael's today. 3-0 is a pretty emphatic victory. And Chalkie might get to finish his junior career now on a high.

COME ON THE SAINTS!!!!! No Defence in the Country would have got through Chalky, Paul, Chris and Paul T yesterday, they were just brilliant, and well done to the huge support they got from Tipperary Town and surrounding areas. Just brilliant, what did Come on Town Now, say Chalky was "shocking", "Shocking" is the only word I can use to describe, Clonmel Town, they didnt turn up at all!! saying that, no one would have beat Saints yesterday!!!

daisycutter
24/05/2010, 9:56 AM
COME ON THE SAINTS!!!!! No Defence in the Country would have got through Chalky, Paul, Chris and Paul T yesterday, they were just brilliant, and well done to the huge support they got from Tipperary Town and surrounding areas. Just brilliant, what did Come on Town Now, say Chalky was "shocking", "Shocking" is the only word I can use to describe, Clonmel Town, they didnt turn up at all!! saying that, no one would have beat Saints yesterday!!!

no defence in the country,you mean strikers dont you,pike would have,put 4 past ye and dont you ever forget it.remember yere last outing against view 2 up view down to 10 men and they still battered ye and they'll do it again with the help of god.

Town Fan
24/05/2010, 11:04 AM
Congrats to Michael's and best of luck in the final. They were outstanding against a Town team that never turned up. Michael's wanted it more, pure and simple. Smurf was an idiot for what he did. I have no sympathy for him.
Town were enjoying a bit of pressure and he goes and gets himself sent off.
I know this is harsh, but I thought the Town players gave up. They started badly and apart from one or two, they never tried a leg. The bench made some terrible decisions. They moved Evan Maguire over to the other wing when he was getting some joy off Chris Higgins. They were then slow to make changes in problematic areas.
Martin Quinlivan has to hold his hand up and the players need to have a hard look at themselves. I must say, as a Town supporter I felted very let down yesterday. I hate saying this but I keep hearing rumours about all sorts going on in the club and the departure of a recent high profile member. We were a shambles yesterday and the performance mirrored the rumours I keep hearing. I just hope we can raise it for the Munster Final.
Best of luck to Michael's in the final

complexman
24/05/2010, 11:15 AM
I agree with most of what you say. I don't agree the players didn't try a leg. Look Michael's didn't allow Town play. Yes our decisions from the bench were poor and I keep hearing some dreadful rumours but I refuse to belive are true. Even if they were true, I don't think it would effect the players.
I just think Town had a very, very bad day at the office

tipp man
24/05/2010, 11:22 AM
Didn't get to go to match , working :-( but listened to it on Radio Tipp Fm, hope it was more exciting that it sounded on the radio. Personally i still stand think St Micheals didn't deserve a straight passage to the semi's but well done on taking the opportunity and reaching the final. I predict Fairview will win close match 2-1 AET...

It was a poor game; standard of football wasn't great and CTFC were terrible, terrible. Not surprised it sounded dull on radio.

serpico
24/05/2010, 2:07 PM
MOD EDIT-
serpico,if you've nothing positive to say stay out of this thread,that's your last warning.

West Hammer
24/05/2010, 5:30 PM
As a neutral, I went to the match on Sunday hoping to see a great game, but from the first 10 mins when Town decided to try and rough up St Michaels you could tell it was going to be a poor game. The ball spent as much time out off play as in, and there was no more than 3 or 4 good passing moves in the whole game. If Town had decided to try and play football rather than worrying about getting stuck into Saints players it could have been so different. They only played for the first 15 mins of the second half when they were already 2 down and after the stupid sending off the game was over as a contest. Saints defense held because Town were so poor going forward and most first touches went 3 yards away from the players. Saints will have to improve big time to give Fairview a game in the final, but as they are representing the TSDL I wish them well and you never know on the day !!

nononsense
24/05/2010, 5:32 PM
does that mean smurf misses the mjc final?
He does not miss the Munster Junior Cup Final because of his sending off against St.Michaels. He automatically misses his next domestic game. However, both he and Aaron Moroney played yesterday under appeal for suspensions imposed by TSDL. Their participation in Munster Junior Cup Final will depend on the outcome of these appeals to Munster Football Association.

white line
24/05/2010, 6:07 PM
MOD EDIT-
serpico,if you've nothing positive to say stay out of this thread,that's your last warning.

well said i bet your the pride of your club

Pearoso27
25/05/2010, 11:38 AM
Congrats to Michael's and best of luck in the final. They were outstanding against a Town team that never turned up. Michael's wanted it more, pure and simple. Smurf was an idiot for what he did. I have no sympathy for him.
Town were enjoying a bit of pressure and he goes and gets himself sent off.
I know this is harsh, but I thought the Town players gave up. They started badly and apart from one or two, they never tried a leg. The bench made some terrible decisions. They moved Evan Maguire over to the other wing when he was getting some joy off Chris Higgins. They were then slow to make changes in problematic areas.
Martin Quinlivan has to hold his hand up and the players need to have a hard look at themselves. I must say, as a Town supporter I felted very let down yesterday. I hate saying this but I keep hearing rumours about all sorts going on in the club and the departure of a recent high profile member. We were a shambles yesterday and the performance mirrored the rumours I keep hearing. I just hope we can raise it for the Munster Final.
Best of luck to Michael's in the final
Thats very sporting of you, appreciate it! Who officialy scored the first goal as i know lots of lads who had Danny and Jimmy Carr backed to score the first goal? If it was an OG i presume Danny O Brien was the first goal scorer?

saintsfan
25/05/2010, 12:11 PM
As a neutral, I went to the match on Sunday hoping to see a great game, but from the first 10 mins when Town decided to try and rough up St Michaels you could tell it was going to be a poor game. The ball spent as much time out off play as in, and there was no more than 3 or 4 good passing moves in the whole game. If Town had decided to try and play football rather than worrying about getting stuck into Saints players it could have been so different. They only played for the first 15 mins of the second half when they were already 2 down and after the stupid sending off the game was over as a contest. Saints defense held because Town were so poor going forward and most first touches went 3 yards away from the players. Saints will have to improve big time to give Fairview a game in the final, but as they are representing the TSDL I wish them well and you never know on the day !!

You are correct, what you said is basically what happened on the day. Saints never let Town play. Thanks for the good wishes. The Club are delighted with the amount of good wishes from the other TSDL Clubs. Very appreciative of it.

ComeOnTownNow
26/05/2010, 9:58 AM
Michaels were full value for their win, lot of nerves with a few of the Town team, never seen a few of them play as bad, Town had only 1 competitive game in 9 weeks and were slow to get out of the blocks and when that happens its hard to overcome that, michaels were hoppin off the sod. The players have no complaints after Sunday, well beaten. Best of luck to michaels in the final, surely they have a great chance, from what i hear Fairview are no world beaters!

ComeOnTownNow
26/05/2010, 10:00 AM
the Town player sent off in the michaels game will be able to play under appeal again, its looking that way. i think Town need to freshen up the team for the Munster Final, use the likes of barry murphy and anthony davis, guys who have won FAI's and Munster before and who have been there and wore the t-shirt

saintsfan
26/05/2010, 11:15 AM
Thanks for the good wishes COTN - the only player that was doing any good for ye, let ye all down by getting sent off - every one from Saints said, they had never seen a Town side play as bad as they did, We all felt bad for Stephen O'Neill, standing in goal after a long absence - and Aaron Moroney was invisible, another lad very well liked in Saints circles. Like you said, dust ye'reselves off and get ready for mj final - that is on in Cahir same weekend as FAI I think, on the Saturday night, 5th, yeah, heard Fairview aren't as good as they used to be, still Saints wont be taking anything for granted, or will Fairview I'd say -

ComeOnTownNow
26/05/2010, 11:32 AM
i hear from a very good source that carrick have their objection papers ready and waitin for after the pike game if they lose, and they will more than likely win the case

thomas72
26/05/2010, 11:35 AM
Thanks for the good wishes COTN - the only player that was doing any good for ye, let ye all down by getting sent off - every one from Saints said, they had never seen a Town side play as bad as they did, We all felt bad for Stephen O'Neill, standing in goal after a long absence - and Aaron Moroney was invisible, another lad very well liked in Saints circles. Like you said, dust ye'reselves off and get ready for mj final - that is on in Cahir same weekend as FAI I think, on the Saturday night, 5th, yeah, heard Fairview aren't as good as they used to be, still Saints wont be taking anything for granted, or will Fairview I'd say -

fairview are stong team but not as strong as pike view have a very good tall back four two good strikers and with clom hefferan tommy barett christy doyle willie o brien in the middle there dangerous should be a good game.

ComeOnTownNow
26/05/2010, 12:10 PM
think these two sides played in the fai final before in 2000, as far as i can remember michaels took the lead but were beaten 4-2, im open to correction on this???

Pearoso27
26/05/2010, 12:19 PM
i hear from a very good source that carrick have their objection papers ready and waitin for after the pike game if they lose, and they will more than likely win the case
On what grounds are Carrick basing their objection on do you know? Im i to assume that the game V Pike Saturday night wont be going ahead?:confused:

ComeOnTownNow
26/05/2010, 12:27 PM
it will go ahead yeh but they are appealing on the grounds that it has been proved they have played illegal players in a competition and should be thrown out, it was not the courts decision to leave them in the munster, it was the munster fa's decision

white line
26/05/2010, 3:31 PM

just heard an official objection from carrick has gone in

here we go again what now???? saturday game must be off

blackjack
26/05/2010, 9:12 PM
just heard an official objection from carrick has gone in

here we go again what now???? saturday game must be off

No it's not.whatever happened to winning football games on the pitch.how the he'll can carrick object when they haven't even played them.

white line
26/05/2010, 9:54 PM
No it's not.whatever happened to winning football games on the pitch.how the he'll can carrick object when they haven't even played them.

there is an objection gone in match goes ahead if carrick lose there taking it all the way to the courts if they have to.playing under protest

ComeOnTownNow
26/05/2010, 10:33 PM
the objection put in by michaels meant town had to wait 9 weeks between a quarter final and semi final of fai which caused havoc with preparation, the town team that played last sunday compared to the one who played out of their skin to beat willow park up in athlone back in march was unimaginable, another objection wud be a disaster for town, in the other hand maybe more time cud mean they could regroup....

28/05/2010, 3:07 PM
It's been done to death lads,move on.

hooper74
28/05/2010, 4:09 PM
Jimmy Carr been talked about for a potential Irish call up? Any opinions?

ComeOnTownNow
28/05/2010, 8:41 PM
good player, worth a go, why not, he roasted smurf who is one of the best defenders in the league last week, junior international level wud be the same as LOI in my opinion, do u think he is that good??

drought90
28/05/2010, 9:26 PM
jimmy carr is a decent player but he's not at that level.there's far more technically gifted players in the tsdl who deserve a call up ahead of a player who's just 'had a good season'.if he played for any other club in the tsdl he wouldnt even have been mentioned as a potential call up.typical chalkie exerting his influence over the side by picking players from his own club.no disrespect to the lad but come on there's no way he should get a call up.....on another note i think the substitutions made by the town management against michaels was just ridiculous,how rory kiely didnt come on ahead of that excuse of a player,barry ryan,i will never know.thats the worst performance i'v seen from town all season and there's been a few.also i hear blossom is packing it in at the end of the season,..wonder who will take over.

Tipp Top
28/05/2010, 10:02 PM
jimmy carr is a decent player but he's not at that level.there's far more technically gifted players in the tsdl who deserve a call up ahead of a player who's just 'had a good season'.if he played for any other club in the tsdl he wouldnt even have been mentioned as a potential call up.typical chalkie exerting his influence over the side by picking players from his own club.no disrespect to the lad but come on there's no way he should get a call up.....on another note i think the substitutions made by the town management against michaels was just ridiculous,how rory kiely didnt come on ahead of that excuse of a player,barry ryan,i will never know.thats the worst performance i'v seen from town all season and there's been a few.also i hear blossom is packing it in at the end of the season,..wonder who will take over.

Injuy or no injury im baffled as to why barry ryan didnt start the game,he is towns top scorer going by their website with 17 goals and he was the tsdl player of the year last year,i hope they get it right next sunday. Rory kiely should start as well he retained the ball better than any other town player when he came in

hooper74
28/05/2010, 10:09 PM
[QUOTE=Tipp Top;1363362]Injuy or no injury im baffled as to why barry ryan didnt start the game,he is towns top scorer going by their website with 17 goals and he was the tsdl player of the year last year,i hope they get it right next sunday. Rory kiely should start as well he retained the ball better than any other town player when he came in

Barry Ryan was out injured for 3 or 4 weeks before the semi so couldnt be just put in,i thought Rory Kiely was very good when he came in and im sure Town will be hoping to shake things up for the munster final in search of a response,i would give them a better chance against Carrick than Pike and thats no disrespect to Carrick

ComeOnTownNow
29/05/2010, 10:43 AM
from what i hear rory never trained and barry was injured

Tipp Top
29/05/2010, 12:15 PM
from what i hear rory never trained and barry was injured

I wish ye all the best in the final and hope the Fai junior cup and Munster junior cup are residing in Tipperary

ComeOnTownNow
29/05/2010, 10:26 PM
some result tonight above in limerick, carrick beat pike on penalties, pike 3-1 wit ten to go and it ended 4-4, should be a great final with our friends from carrick next week! come on the town!!!

ComeOnTownNow
29/05/2010, 10:35 PM
thanks tipp top

inspiron
29/05/2010, 11:39 PM
I wish ye all the best in the final and hope the Fai junior cup and Munster junior cup are residing in Tipperary

Munster Junior Cup will reside in Tipp after Carrick beat Pike, what a result. Result of the season ?

ComeOnTownNow
30/05/2010, 12:10 PM
Great result last nite, id say it cud be result of the season, hope last nite was Carrick's final though :) we shall look forward to next Sat nite, great relations between the two clubs, should be a good day for Town hopefully

Pike are a long ball team, play no football, rely too much on flick on's with barry and moloney and also set piece play, cant defend set pieces either, i heard they were supposed to be phenomenon

ComeOnTownNow
30/05/2010, 2:34 PM
hadnett is normally a good referee in fairness to him, the two linesman he had are notoriously bad referees, maybe he was right to do it, at the end of the day pike have themselves to blame, too cocky i heard at 3-1 up and failing to close out the game is criminal with ten to go, lack of experience id say. i heard a crew went up from clonmel town and considine was shoutin at them at 3-1 up saying "we will see you in the final" ha ha ha ha ha

ComeOnTownNow
30/05/2010, 8:35 PM
maybe i was there :) you ask declan yourself did he shout it and im sure he will admit it! (it was said in a jokin manner by the way, not in an aggressive way for the record)
if they were so experienced why did they throw away at 3-1 lead?

saintsfan
31/05/2010, 9:10 AM
hadnett is normally a good referee in fairness to him, the two linesman he had are notoriously bad referees, maybe he was right to do it, at the end of the day pike have themselves to blame, too cocky i heard at 3-1 up and failing to close out the game is criminal with ten to go, lack of experience id say. i heard a crew went up from clonmel town and considine was shoutin at them at 3-1 up saying "we will see you in the final" ha ha ha ha ha

Have to disagree with you there, i don't think John Hadnett is a good referee at all. he is very indecisive and I can only imagine who the linesmen were, J Maguire, was he one of them, because he isnt good at all, without any disrespect to the lad. Well done to Carrick Utd - as someone made a point in the MJ thread, it is good to see a Club within it's own town using it's own players do well. No team should be especially put together to win anything, it isnt fair on the smaller clubs who participate in the FAI and MJ Competitions. For years now, TSDL Clubs have managed within their own resources, ie, they dont have League of Ireland Teams around them to pick from! It would be great to see the FAI and MJ Cups back in Tipperary but both Clubs have mighty jobs ahead of them next weekend. Good luck to both TSDL Clubs.