View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

CashelMan
26/01/2010, 2:50 PM
well done to Cashel Town this morning when they shook off weeks of inaction to beat Old Bridge 6-1 at home, and almost guarentee Premiership football next year. This will give the club some time to heal the wounds internally and hopefully to kick on from here.

yes,well done to Cashel on the win.big three points but i think they will need another 3 to be sure.i wasnt at the game myself as i was at the B game against Dundrum but i was told the lads were superb,especially Slattery,Bargary and Flynn.3 key players for the A team.

i think the club is doing fine internally,everybody is enjoying their football now and everyone is getting on.its someone externally that is tryin to ruin things.im not going into detail because its not a place for it.but i just wanted to mention that and to clear up the internally comment..

Insidetherock
28/01/2010, 10:15 PM
yes,well done to Cashel on the win.big three points but i think they will need another 3 to be sure.i wasnt at the game myself as i was at the B game against Dundrum but i was told the lads were superb,especially Slattery,Bargary and Flynn.3 key players for the A team.

i think the club is doing fine internally,everybody is enjoying their football now and everyone is getting on.its someone externally that is tryin to ruin things.im not going into detail because its not a place for it.but i just wanted to mention that and to clear up the internally comment..

Thanks for that. I know internet message boards can be strange places to get information from, because you never know, some posters might even have an agenda about what they post.

I mean, it wouldn't be beyond the realms of possibility for example, for a person say, who had posted here before, to create a new account, and pretend that he wasn't a player with a certain club, but suddenly seem to know all that is happening within that club, especially what is being said amongst the other players themselves.

And you never know, if someone did that, he might even praise one particular player in every post that he writes, even though he seemingly has nothing to do with that player himself.

Wouldn't it be funny if that happened ?

Tipp Top
28/01/2010, 10:37 PM
the cashel rift continues, he does mention a certain david slattery a lot :)

Insidetherock
28/01/2010, 11:00 PM
the cashel rift continues, he does mention a certain david slattery a lot :)

Are you insinuating something TT

Tipp Top
28/01/2010, 11:02 PM
Never....merely speculating :)

CashelMan
29/01/2010, 12:32 PM
That is a bit weird how you can mention someones name an hold an opinion on something and then someone can call that they know who the person is.maybe you have special powers? But as you've said before rock I'm just a keen follower of cashel town an have been for a very very long time.I know all the lads extremely well an hold some of the players in higher regard than others.cashel is a small town and people talk.and it's no secret that pretty much everyone involved in the club knows everything about it and what's goin on.so to have an opinion on this I'm just merely saying what eveyone else is sayin no matter who I am..looking back on your posts rock you seem to hold a very strong opinion.but you seem to be on the other side of the fence than what the club is.very easy to figure out who your identity is.1 of 2 people I think..and to be honest rock,I'm more intrested in how the B's get on anyway.

celticlads
29/01/2010, 12:44 PM
That is a bit weird how you can mention someones name an hold an opinion on something and then someone can call that they know who the person is.maybe you have special powers? But as you've said before rock I'm just a keen follower of cashel town an have been for a very very long time.I know all the lads extremely well an hold some of the players in higher regard than others.cashel is a small town and people talk.and it's no secret that pretty much everyone involved in the club knows everything about it and what's goin on.so to have an opinion on this I'm just merely saying what eveyone else is sayin no matter who I am..looking back on your posts rock you seem to hold a very strong opinion.but you seem to be on the other side of the fence than what the club is.very easy to figure out who your identity is.1 of 2 people I think..and to be honest rock,I'm more intrested in how the B's get on anyway.

sorry cashel man not trying to be smart now but i think everyone in a club should know wats going on in their club. in my opinion there should be no secrets (maybe here lies the problem) not telling ye how to run a club or anything just giving an opinion.

Park100
29/01/2010, 2:54 PM

Lads dont know much about whats going in cashel but if you ask me there is always bickerring in every club. ye seem to be more intereseted in telling anyone that will listen about yere problems. well to be honest we dont really care. hope im not adding to yere problems now but i heard at our game last sunday that 2 of the 3 you mentioned as key players will be saint michaels players next season :) i would like to see cashel do well i hope them and us stay up which i think we will.

ronburgundy
30/01/2010, 5:53 PM
just heard the draw that town have been given in the fai. A little unfortunate to say the least. at least they are at home and with a bit of luck you never know. who did celtic and saints get?

Insidetherock
30/01/2010, 11:49 PM
just heard the draw that town have been given in the fai. A little unfortunate to say the least. at least they are at home and with a bit of luck you never know. who did celtic and saints get?

Ah you shouldn't be teasing us with news of a draw like that, without telling us Ron, and then you go and leave out the juiciest tit bit of all i.e. who the other teams got.

Just for the record, Clonmel Town will play the winners of Killester or Ballymun or Waterford Crystal

So no matter who comes through there, it should be interesting...

Much more interesting for TSDL followers though, is the draw that Clonmel Celtc got... for they will play the winners of Mervue or St Michaels, setting up a possible all Tipperary last 32 game .. wouldn't that be a hum dinger on the bypass ???

The full draw for the last 32 is as follows

1 Iorras Aonaithe or Carrick Utd v Douglas Hall FC or WFTA or St. Laurence Gate

2 Killarney Ath v Killarney Celtic or College Corths.

3 Leeside FC or Cabinteely FC v Freebooters FC

4 Corrib Celtic or Nenagh Cel v Pike Rovers

5 Listowel Celtic v Fairview Rgs or Killinarden Ath.

6 Regional Utd v St. Pauls Artane or Kentstown FC or Rock Celtic

7 Clonmel Celtic v Mervue Utd or St. Michaels FC

8 Clonmel Town v Killester Utd or Ballymun FC or Waterford Crystal

9 Crumlin Utd or Wicklow Rvs v Bath Markievicz

10 Wilton FC or St. Francis v Ballynanty Rovers

11 Orchard A or Cashel Celtic v Killavilla or Willow Park or Knocklyon FC

12 Ballina Town or Cashel Celtic v Shangan Ath. or Straide & Foxford FC

13 Springfield FC v Carbury FC

14 Kilmallock FC or Greenwood v Crettyard Utd or Portmarnock FC or Corduff FC

15 Castleisland FC v Courtown Hibs or Lower Crumlin FC

16 Glebe North v Lagan Harps or NUI Galway

Tipp Top
31/01/2010, 3:31 PM
watched an hour of Villa and saints today,awful stuff,saints were missing kennedy,higgins,mcgrath and lost breen through injury late in the game,saints won 2 nil and could have had 3 or 4,chalkie was in cruise control at the back and villa never threatened,i heard up at the game town beat rock 4-1

Mega Tots
31/01/2010, 3:44 PM
town won 3-1,niall kenny and 2 from barry ryan

ponyobrien
31/01/2010, 3:48 PM
Celtic won 4-1

balls
31/01/2010, 3:49 PM
who is niall kenny that scored for town

zizu's head
31/01/2010, 4:41 PM
Cahir Park 5, Old Bridge 2. Bridge had 2 sent off.
A miracle aside, I think Bridge are doomed, along with Borris.

West Hammer
31/01/2010, 7:00 PM
Any truth in the rumor that Clonmel Town are in trouble with the league for playing unregistered and illegal players in their B team?

Quietman
01/02/2010, 8:37 AM
Any truth in the rumor that Clonmel Town are in trouble with the league for playing unregistered and illegal players in their B team?

It happened about a month ago......against Galbally. I heard they played an unregistered player and he scored the deciding goal. Ref spotted it on the day and reported it........Wonder what action league will take!!

ronburgundy
01/02/2010, 2:28 PM
went to the saints villa game myself. i agree it was bad fair all round. probably as poor a saints team as i have seen in 30 yrs watchin the tsdl. in saying that they were solid at the back but peake were terrible. no ideas, or creation whatsoever. they are gone backwards and will be nowhere near the league title. they will finish third at best and it will be an interesting summer for them. i know a lot of the players and ' maybe next year ' is getting a bit tired at this stage. All i can say after this game is i would put a lot of money on celtic for the title

Mega Tots
01/02/2010, 2:38 PM
saints will struggle in galway next week on the evidence of sunday,would definitely agree its the worse saints team in 30 years,they were awful,villa were worse,in fairness to saints they were organised and disciplined as you would expect,villa however were a shambles,lacking any guidance or structure,players playing in wrong positions,complete silence on the line from the coaching staff throughout and as ron said the hopefully next year line is getting old,villa are out of munster/fai and tipp cup by jan 31st,totally unacceptable with the players available to them

Roberto
01/02/2010, 3:15 PM
However bad Michaels were believe me Celtic weren't much better last Sunday against Borris. Noticeable dip in form in last few weeks. So I wouldn't put too much on Celtic

balls
01/02/2010, 4:28 PM
It happened about a month ago......against Galbally. I heard they played an unregistered player and he scored the deciding goal. Ref spotted it on the day and reported it........Wonder what action league will take!!

dunno what action the league will take, prob just take 3 points off town and give them to galbally, maybe there should be large fine aswell to frighten other teams from chancing playing unregistered players in the future

GreenLane08
01/02/2010, 5:05 PM
Cahir Park 5, Old Bridge 2. Bridge had 2 sent off.
A miracle aside, I think Bridge are doomed, along with Borris.

Yep bad day for Bridge yesterday losing goalkeeper and centre half after a brawl after 20mins. No Cahir player sent off in brawl which was a disgrace especially as 2 or 3 of them ran 50yards to get involved. Referee Tony Maher was a disgrace and was shaking and sweating when brawl broke out he had no control and paniced and just sent Bridge lads off. Keeper deserved to go as he ran from goal to throw digs but Cahir should have had at least 1 if not 2 sent off especially as brawl borke out after a disgraceful 2 legged tackle by Cahir lad on Bridge left full. Bridge got to 1-1 at half time with 9 men showed great heart. Was 3-2 with 10mins to go but a peno and late goal sealed it for Cahir.

GreenLane08
01/02/2010, 5:07 PM
dunno what action the league will take, prob just take 3 points off town and give them to galbally, maybe there should be large fine aswell to frighten other teams from chancing playing unregistered players in the future

This is after happeneing a few times with Town will they ever learn will they after the Kenneth Kiley incident few yrs ago as well. They don't care about B team and should just get rid of it if they going to cheat and use unegistered players.

GreenLane08
01/02/2010, 5:11 PM
Just a metion on TSDL referees at moment...why is our "top ref" Jimmy McKell doing 2nd Div games and leaving the likes of Tony Maher, John Lyons and Teehan do all the important games in the Prmeir League and making awful decisons.
Shouldn't our top refs be doing all the big games??
Also Why did Town vs Rock on Sunday have 3 officials for a league game that meant nothing and this weekend there is only 1 official for Old Bridge vs Town in the Munster Cup?? Fair enuogh Town should win handy but this is still a big game where anytin can happen so there should be 3 officials at it...???

Insidetherock
01/02/2010, 5:55 PM
Yep bad day for Bridge yesterday losing goalkeeper and centre half after a brawl after 20mins. No Cahir player sent off in brawl which was a disgrace especially as 2 or 3 of them ran 50yards to get involved. Referee Tony Maher was a disgrace and was shaking and sweating when brawl broke out he had no control and paniced and just sent Bridge lads off. Keeper deserved to go as he ran from goal to throw digs but Cahir should have had at least 1 if not 2 sent off especially as brawl borke out after a disgraceful 2 legged tackle by Cahir lad on Bridge left full. Bridge got to 1-1 at half time with 9 men showed great heart. Was 3-2 with 10mins to go but a peno and late goal sealed it for Cahir.

This attitude is something I cannot understand in any sport, be it soccer, hurling, football (Gaelic) or whatever, apart from boxing.

Apart from boxing, as I note above, the referee is not there to break up rows. Why should he get involved. Every single player knows, or should know, that punching or kicking, or attempting to punch or kick another player, no matter what the circumstances, is violent behaviour, and they deserve to, and should be sent off for it.

In fact, if a brawl breaks out, the referee is not only entitled to, but should, stand back with his notebook, and note the number of every player who attempts to strike another player, and when the people finally get involved have the cop on to stop, send every one of them off. If this means the number of players on either side drops below seven, he should abandon the game and walk off the field, and let the league deal with the teams involved.

It is absolutely ridiculous to expect referees to put themselves in the line of fire, just because players cannot control themselves. I know I certainly wouldn't.

Pearoso27
02/02/2010, 6:39 AM
went to the saints villa game myself. i agree it was bad fair all round. probably as poor a saints team as i have seen in 30 yrs watchin the tsdl. in saying that they were solid at the back but peake were terrible. no ideas, or creation whatsoever. they are gone backwards and will be nowhere near the league title. they will finish third at best and it will be an interesting summer for them. i know a lot of the players and ' maybe next year ' is getting a bit tired at this stage. All i can say after this game is i would put a lot of money on celtic for the title

Hey Ron / Mega Tots, Saints are top of TSDL, still in FAI Junior with tough match to come and still in Munster Junior. They have made it through to next round of Tipp Cup after beating one of the better Premier League oppositions.
Worst team in 30 years that must of been some Saints team pitty i wasnt around to see them!

Quietman
02/02/2010, 9:33 AM
Just a metion on TSDL referees at moment...why is our "top ref" Jimmy McKell doing 2nd Div games and leaving the likes of Tony Maher, John Lyons and Teehan do all the important games in the Prmeir League and making awful decisons.
Shouldn't our top refs be doing all the big games??
Also Why did Town vs Rock on Sunday have 3 officials for a league game that meant nothing and this weekend there is only 1 official for Old Bridge vs Town in the Munster Cup?? Fair enuogh Town should win handy but this is still a big game where anytin can happen so there should be 3 officials at it...???

From speaking to some of the referees over the past few years, they don't seem to have an input into who Tommy Lewis appoints to games. IMO the referees assessor should appoint referees to fixtures as is the case in most countries, and he knows what potential/ability each ref has. With all due respect to Lewis, he's not a referee!!

Mega Tots
02/02/2010, 10:11 AM
Hey Ron / Mega Tots, Saints are top of TSDL, still in FAI Junior with tough match to come and still in Munster Junior. They have made it through to next round of Tipp Cup after beating one of the better Premier League oppositions.
Worst team in 30 years that must of been some Saints team pitty i wasnt around to see them!

if they lose in galway and are beaten by town in the next round of tipp cup you might start to see it too.

Pearoso27
02/02/2010, 12:24 PM
if they lose in galway and are beaten by town in the next round of tipp cup you might start to see it too.

IF is the most important word you used there!
Im only stating facts that are there for everyone to see!

Mega Tots
02/02/2010, 12:59 PM
and i purposely used IF....if they win those games then maybe they are a better side than im giving them credit for and ill hold my hands up,what i saw sunday is all i can judge on

MerchantsView
02/02/2010, 5:34 PM
was at the St Micks game.......very poor match...ted o'connor off injured...was replaced by tom rykakla who was dyer his first touch was useless.....villa have a few players playing that shouldnt be there.....sam walsh is playing with the B team were he should be on the squad at least....also why was aaron ryan playing right back? it unbalanced the defence...Michaels defence was strong...but lacked invention....they moved there big striker in midfield in the second half

Mega Tots
02/02/2010, 6:13 PM
was at the St Micks game.......very poor match...ted o'connor off injured...was replaced by tom rykakla who was dyer his first touch was useless.....villa have a few players playing that shouldnt be there.....sam walsh is playing with the B team were he should be on the squad at least....also why was aaron ryan playing right back? it unbalanced the defence...Michaels defence was strong...but lacked invention....they moved there big striker in midfield in the second half

how much longer are we going to be subjected to this guy??.....who are st micks?? wasnt dyer a centre forward for crystal palace?? and since when are a defence expected to supply INVENTION?? the mind actually boggles that someone would produce that statement....the defence lacked invention!!!!!!!!! the same guy just posted on north tipp site "your league is cat"...."cat".....this site has lost all credibility with this type of trash,it used to be a forum for debate and granted sometimes it was heated but thats football and we all have opinions but this sort of stuff is embarrassing

daz22
02/02/2010, 9:23 PM
that lad talks crap and should be ignored. he has nothing positive to say.

Mega Tots
02/02/2010, 10:02 PM
i can handle his negativity and ridiculous points but its the text language and slang words which lowers the tone of the forum and is embarrassing

Pearoso27
03/02/2010, 2:10 PM
Ah lads he has as much right as any of us to post comments on this forum. I agree his grammar and spelling needs a bit of fine tuning. If you dont like his comments just ignore them like i do with yours! HA!

Mega Tots
03/02/2010, 2:55 PM
ha ha you do not ignore them though.....you gave me a rafa style FACTS response :) and a little more than fine tuning is needed for that guy....a re sit of junior infants i think!!!

ronburgundy
04/02/2010, 2:57 PM

i think you are being very severe on tom rykala there. what is he supposed to do with big high balls lumped in on top of him?? I actually think he should be given a run up front and maybe drop o connor back the field. they face a big game v celtic this weekend. i agree with you on the aaron ryan side of things though. excellent centre half playing out of position while peake leak goals.

Tipp Top
04/02/2010, 3:12 PM
would you agree ron its time for new management at villa?

Den Perry
05/02/2010, 11:26 AM
I agree, very unfair on Rykawa there. Wouldn't agree with pushing O'Connor too far back the field though.. Can't understand the reason for all the hysteria here though - ok Villa lost two matches and are out of the Cups, but still in with league and one poor performance(against Michaels) doesn't make them a bad side

Mega Tots
05/02/2010, 12:00 PM
no Den 1 poor performance doesnt make them a poor side but several does,they were poor in kerry in the fai,they were beyond poor sunday,they were poor in the munster,they were poor in cashel in the league,too many good players for such poor results and stevie wonder wouldnt select the players in the positions that the manager does

hooper74
05/02/2010, 12:10 PM
i think all this talk is premature,if villa win on sunday they are in pole position to win the league with all bar 2 of their remaining fixtures at home,a league success is what villa want more so than cup runs so i think all the negativity should be bottled for at least another week and the criticism of Rykala is completely wrong,he is an honest player and works his socks off,i would be pointing the finger at 1 or 2 of the more high profile players who are having very poor seasons and i certainly wouldnt be moving o connor back the field,he is the only goal threat they have

ponyobrien
05/02/2010, 12:22 PM
I agree, very unfair on Rykawa there. Wouldn't agree with pushing O'Connor too far back the field though.. Can't understand the reason for all the hysteria here though - ok Villa lost two matches and are out of the Cups, but still in with league and one poor performance(against Michaels) doesn't make them a bad side

The way to look at it now is, Peake Villa can concentrate on the league, they won't have the fixture congestion as if they were in cups

Mega Tots
08/02/2010, 1:13 PM
Peake Villa 4 Celtic 1......tommy brophy,derek loughnane,aoron ryan and not sure the 4th,great win for villa

Tipp Top
08/02/2010, 1:50 PM
taken from MJC site Clonmel Town 2 Oldbridge 0,barry ryan and ian barnes, who scored for saints in Galway?

Pearoso27
08/02/2010, 3:09 PM
taken from MJC site Clonmel Town 2 Oldbridge 0,barry ryan and ian barnes, who scored for saints in Galway?

Pa Quinn got 2 and the other was an OG. Great win considering they are the worst team in 30 years of the TSDL, FACT! WOHOO!

ronburgundy
08/02/2010, 3:10 PM
looks like i was way off with my celtic for the league prediction . It really is hard to call but i suppose saints are now favourites. Im giving up trying to predict a peake game from here on in. unbelievably up and down side. they are either on fire or shocking as was shown in the 2 games against town at the end of last season. Town safely through, starting to gather momentum. barry ryan seems to have settled well along with barry murphy. Aso a great saints win. do they play celtic now???

bishbash
08/02/2010, 4:06 PM
Celtic were missin 6 starting players yesterday, the ref disallowed a goal that was a foot over the line and sent off 3 celtic plyers. not exactly your average game in fairness.

ronburgundy
08/02/2010, 4:17 PM
yes i agree that celtic were robbed of a goal. even the peake players on the pitch admitted it went in. the sending off after that incident for dissent only rubbed salt into the wounds. it was never a 4-1 match. In saying this, the celtic player who threw the ball into the face of a villa player for the first sending off was very foolish and really did his team no favours. you cant really argue with the other sending of either. as for the players missing i think villa were without a couple also.

Tipp Top
08/02/2010, 4:38 PM
pa quinn seems to have settled down and is doing well now,was a lot of talk he was going back to cahir,a 4-1 win for villa is all the league table will note,not performance or referees,its a results business,would definitely agree barry ryan has settled in well,he must have nearly scored in every game,looking forward to town ballymun game,that will be the big test of how good town really are,do people think they can win the fai?

Freddy
08/02/2010, 4:52 PM
pa quinn seems to have settled down and is doing well now,was a lot of talk he was going back to cahir,a 4-1 win for villa is all the league table will note,not performance or referees,its a results business,would definitely agree barry ryan has settled in well,he must have nearly scored in every game,looking forward to town ballymun game,that will be the big test of how good town really are,do people think they can win the fai?

I'd love to say yes but honestly i don't think they can win it! However, i suppose anything can happen on the day when it comes to cup football,,and the luck of a home draw is crucial along the way also. Big test against Ballymun alright.....here's hoping!!