View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2008/09
lisseltonrovers
30/03/2009, 11:53 AM
We even told your guy about one of our sponcers who runs a very sucessful hotel, Ireland and opposing teams stay there when internationls are held in Dubarry Park (rugby) or ATFC but were told point blankly you were travelling on the morning of the match.
You still have not backed up your statement ref antics after the match, I could list much more about bad manners here including three or four of your lads "relieving" themselves outside your bus and against a church wall before you departed. This was in Athlone town center at about 6pm. I have three independant witness lest anyone sueing me for defamation.
me and you have been asked to not talk to each other on here and i am respecting that request. your actions are getting funnier and lower by the minute.
oscar
30/03/2009, 11:58 AM
will we talk about keepers again so:p:p:p
Fr Damo
30/03/2009, 12:01 PM
It's all fact though, and you know it, hence no real opposition to my posts. My Dazzler friend appears to be correct. I have nothing else to say except I am on my way into Boyles to collect and still rolling with 20 @33/1 to win out right. You knever know!!
Just off the Clonmel website, what a really professional outfit. we will have our work cut out no question about it. Their Manger and Secretary spoke with our lads yesterday, Time to be firmed but it looks like Saturday 11th April, Cooke Park, Tipperary.
Oscar, What are Clonmel like? Didn't you play them this year
oscar
30/03/2009, 12:10 PM
ya they beat us in the last 16,not a bad side and TBH was surprised they beat Sheriff
30/03/2009, 2:15 PM
We even told your guy about one of our sponcers who runs a very sucessful hotel, Ireland and opposing teams stay there when internationls are held in Dubarry Park (rugby) or ATFC but were told point blankly you were travelling on the morning of the match.
You still have not backed up your statement ref antics after the match, I could list much more about bad manners here including three or four of your lads "relieving" themselves outside your bus and against a church wall before you departed. This was in Athlone town center at about 6pm. I have three independant witness lest anyone sueing me for defamation.
Fr Damo,I've already told you to PM or drop it,if you persist you will get infractions and end up banned from these parts.
AlwaysAHoop
30/03/2009, 3:10 PM
First of all stop congrats to peters and unlucky to lisselton i was at the game yesterday i feel the better team won on the day for the first 60 mins peters were poor i felt when the subs were made it chanced the game and peters formation especcially midfield had more energy.
I felt lisselton shaded the first half and had good chances.it wasent a game of short passes but im sure both teams can perform much better.i thought the 2 centre halfs 4 peters were excellent throu out the game won headers for fun well done to peters and players and staff which is an outstanding achievement.great to see crowd like this up there 250 id say
manuman
30/03/2009, 5:57 PM
Ridiculous comment Manuman if you don't mind me saying it!!! a keeper should never be "beaten in the air". he can use his hands for christ's sake!!! ask any goalkeeper, if you get beaten in the air it's the keeper's fault
Well if you watched it the keeper was only advancing out when the ball was flipped over his head. I think cuteness is the word your looking for mate!!!!!!
pinero
30/03/2009, 6:04 PM
whatever about cuteness it was a fine goal, carolan is a super header of the ball keeper had no chance and it was one of them crosses ya dont know wither to stay on your line or come flying out.
lisseltonrovers
30/03/2009, 8:18 PM
First of all stop congrats to peters and unlucky to lisselton i was at the game yesterday i feel the better team won on the day for the first 60 mins peters were poor i felt when the subs were made it chanced the game and peters formation especcially midfield had more energy.
I felt lisselton shaded the first half and had good chances.it wasent a game of short passes but im sure both teams can perform much better.i thought the 2 centre halfs 4 peters were excellent throu out the game won headers for fun well done to peters and players and staff which is an outstanding achievement.great to see crowd like this up there 250 id say
thanks, fair play, pretty spot on with that to be fair, once peters scored, we dropped. the lad that came on (i think he was 15), changed the game. lisselton made the subs too late, peters had 3 subs on before they scored, lisselton made them too late, in the last 10 mins. lisselton dominated for about 25 minutes, say the 15 before HT and 10 after and the peters management saw this and made wht match winning chances.
though, i thought there was more like 80-90 there than 250:confused::confused: we were expecting a big crowd and were disappointed with it.
30/03/2009, 8:23 PM
are you havin a laugh?? this is an FAI junior cup thread? if you have something to say, you say it? thats what its all about. 3 people spend 2 days taking arse about goalkeepers? fair play lads get it out....
Look my friend,if you don't like the way things are run around here stay away.
If I see something that I think is going to be troublesome later in a thread I step in-simple as.
Don't you think that somebody should have that say so?
And no, I wasn't "havin a laugh" (sic).
lankyboy26
30/03/2009, 8:33 PM
whatever about cuteness it was a fine goal, carolan is a super header of the ball keeper had no chance and it was one of them crosses ya dont know wither to stay on your line or come flying out.
cuteness?! a fine goal???!!! jesus lads ye are really scraping the barrel now. yes the guy who scored is good in the air, but so was the fairview centre-half who was also at least 4 inches taller than him. so why the hell would the keeper come flying out trying to catch a ball that wasn't crossed by the way, it was a long floated ball into the box. and Manuman your last comment is even more ridiculous than previous, he "waited for the ball to go over his head before he advanced"??? ya that's great goalkeeping!!!!!
lankyboy26
30/03/2009, 8:39 PM
says it all really!!!
while i enjoyed reading the lisselton v peters debate i feel ye have said enough about it now. all this stuff about supporters etc has nothing to do with the match. you're only rising people and causing trouble. if you don't want to read what i have to say then start a new thread of your own and bitch away in there!!!
pinero
30/03/2009, 8:40 PM
your correct it was a floated cross into the box,still think keeper did his best,buckley the big centre half who i thought was one of the best players on the park was gone awol on this occasion.
lankyboy26
30/03/2009, 8:49 PM
your correct it was a floated cross into the box,still think keeper did his best,buckley the big centre half who i thought was one of the best players on the park was gone awol on this occasion.
I think Erris could use this to their advantage with that striker winning headers, he has a great leap for a guy who isn't that tall, bit like Tim Cahill!
lankyboy26
30/03/2009, 8:51 PM
theres 5 limerick thread's my friend, why don't you go and discuss KEEPERS in those threads?? this thread is about the FAI so i feel the lads and myself have a point in talking about it..
look man i'm not gonna get into an argument with you. it was a good debate but ye went too far and that's the point i'm making. you get thrown off this site for insulting people
prince20
30/03/2009, 8:52 PM
theres 5 limerick thread's my friend, why don't you go and discuss KEEPERS in those threads?? this thread is about the FAI so i feel the lads and myself have a point in talking about it..
Keepers..........the mind boggles
30/03/2009, 8:59 PM
This FAI Junior Cup thread is heading into the bin (like most of them do) if this is the way it's going to continue.
There is a report button on every post if you have a problem with it I suggest using it instead of posting a rubbish reply.
lankyboy26
30/03/2009, 9:01 PM
Emmmmmmmmmmm...... insulting people????? good lad?!? :cool::eek::ball:
Jesus man if i wanted an argument I'd go home to my wife. grow up
pinero
30/03/2009, 9:03 PM
we all gone off the point ,who is going to win fai junior cup now that all the big guns are gone?
lankyboy26
30/03/2009, 9:06 PM
we all gone off the point ,who is going to win fai junior cup now that all the big guns are gone?
Ballymun for me
pinero
30/03/2009, 9:09 PM
they have to be favourites now alright ,but the boys in iorras enjoy nothing more than going into a game where no one gives them a chance.
spcorp
30/03/2009, 9:15 PM
they have to be favourites now alright ,but the boys in iorras enjoy nothing more than going into a game where no one gives them a chance.
very impressed with mayo football, Iorras have great chance same as the other three... i personally think Iorras will win 1 zip, its only an opinion... Ballymun were very lucky to beat Willow park in leinster?
manuman
30/03/2009, 9:52 PM
:ball:
very impressed with mayo football, Iorras have great chance same as the other three... i personally think Iorras will win 1 zip, its only an opinion... Ballymun were very lucky to beat Willow park in leinster?
Jes lads whatever ye do dont give iorras a chance nw..theyve been wrote off all through the cup run by the 'experts' of junior soccer on this thread.. Dublin bus, Pike, Kinsale, Fairview......:eek:There still going....Ballymun?? I'm not saying they'l beat them, but I think that the Iorras side has the belief to take on anyone and I mean anyone....Why should they fear Ballymun no more than Fairview, Kinsale or Pike??? O wait for it....Let me see I bet Ballymun have 'x' no. of internationals or 'x' or 'y' used to play in the eircom league..90 mins is 90 mins be it Barcelona your playing & from what I hear Ballymun are far from the Barcelona of Irish soccer(no dis-respect to the Ballymun lads, but i'm sure they would agree with me).I never thought I'd say this, but come on Iorras!!!!!!!!!!!
AlwaysAHoop
30/03/2009, 11:02 PM
thanks, fair play, pretty spot on with that to be fair, once peters scored, we dropped. the lad that came on (i think he was 15), changed the game. lisselton made the subs too late, peters had 3 subs on before they scored, lisselton made them too late, in the last 10 mins. lisselton dominated for about 25 minutes, say the 15 before HT and 10 after and the peters management saw this and made wht match winning chances.
though, i thought there was more like 80-90 there than 250:confused::confused: we were expecting a big crowd and were disappointed with it.
Ha ok maybe an exaggerated guess i would def say 150 including the few that didnt want to pay and watched from there cars.:),i think peters were dissapointed with the turnout But i think the weather didnt help
I cant understand i would not miss these Games,I agree with your analysis of the game and it shows the need to have a strong squad i no the lads thats came on maybe had a point to prove to the manager and it showed.Best of luck to peters in clonmel in 2 weeks and best of luck to lisselton who im sure will go from this.
Fr Damo
31/03/2009, 1:15 PM
Right so,
Any updates on when and where the semis are to be played? Ballymun and Clonmel the bookies favorite, at 7/4 and peters around 10/3. Erris are at 9/2 but must be happy being underdogs? Pressure on Ballymun I guess, but some here feel Milebush will suit the Dublin side more.
Clonmel and Peters looks like being a close call, won't be betting on this one, bookies obviously favour the Tipp team and with "home" advantage in so far as the ground will be within their league area
Town Fan
31/03/2009, 2:59 PM
Right so,
Any updates on when and where the semis are to be played? Ballymun and Clonmel the bookies favorite, at 7/4 and peters around 10/3. Erris are at 9/2 but must be happy being underdogs? Pressure on Ballymun I guess, but some here feel Milebush will suit the Dublin side more.
Clonmel and Peters looks like being a close call, won't be betting on this one, bookies obviously favour the Tipp team and with "home" advantage in so far as the ground will be within their league area
I am really delighted but very surprised that Town have gotten this far. St Peters can't be to bad especialy having knocked out Carrick.
Town played well last Sunday in beating a poor Michael's side but it was still a good win.
this one is to close to call
hoop4life
31/03/2009, 3:50 PM
Right so,
erris v ballymun on sunday at 2pm in milebush park in castlebar
AlwaysAHoop
01/04/2009, 1:41 PM
Well lads any predictions on the semis
erris vs ballymun
Clonmel town Vs st peters
leather
01/04/2009, 1:43 PM
Going for erris & clonmel
trueview6
01/04/2009, 3:50 PM
Well lads any predictions on the semis
erris vs ballymun
Clonmel town Vs st peters
Ballymun v st peters
cfc1888
01/04/2009, 4:04 PM
anyone know when the 1st round for the fai senior cup is being made?
AlwaysAHoop
01/04/2009, 4:12 PM
sunday at 6 on rte News i think.
Fr Damo
01/04/2009, 4:46 PM
Monday the 6th, could be on the 6 one news but the invites stated 5pm which i guess is a meeting time.
the real deal
01/04/2009, 9:41 PM
beans to score the winner in the final back him min the bookies 6 to 1 what a player we love you beans
alidiei
02/04/2009, 11:39 AM
beans to score the winner in the final back him min the bookies 6 to 1 what a player we love you beans
agree ive a 10quid on him:D:p
bishbash
02/04/2009, 12:05 PM
really surprised people haven't really even mentioned clonmel town as potential winners. Everyone has mentioned the other but not much talk of town. They are a pretty decent side to be fair.
AlwaysAHoop
02/04/2009, 12:45 PM
really surprised people haven't really even mentioned clonmel town as potential winners. Everyone has mentioned the other but not much talk of town. They are a pretty decent side to be fair.
To be honest not many people on here are sayin who they think will win it so far this season its been full of shocks.im sure clonmel are quietly confident as along with every other team left in it..the bookies obviously fancy clonmel to win it at 7/4 as there favorites and to beat peters
Clonmel 10/11 Draw 9/4 St peters 5/2
erris 5/2 Draw 9/4 ballymun 10/11
bishbash
02/04/2009, 1:31 PM
just recently they have gotten some players back from injury, gaa and cork city u20 so to be honest its probably the strongest they have been. dont get me wrong i'm not writing off anyone as anything can happen. st peters obviously have alot of quality if they have knocked out the reigning champions. shoul b a good game.
weener
02/04/2009, 3:53 PM
just recently they have gotten some players back from injury, gaa and cork city u20 so to be honest its probably the strongest they have been. dont get me wrong i'm not writing off anyone as anything can happen. st peters obviously have alot of quality if they have knocked out the reigning champions. shoul b a good game.
Clonmel Town will win the FAI Junior cup. You mark my words.....
prince20
02/04/2009, 3:57 PM
Clonmel Town will win the FAI Junior cup. You mark my words.....
I will either mark your words or remind you of them!!!!:D
abbeyvale
03/04/2009, 7:49 AM
Going for erris & clonmel
Im going for Clonmel v Ballymun
lisseltonrovers
04/04/2009, 10:25 AM
for those interested, a report on last sundays game. interesting view from a neutrul man (think hes a cork man originally) with no connections to either club and who would also writes for the star and the examiner. may give some info to clonmel, not that they need it really, considering they were there themselves.
-------------------------------------------------------
IT was very much a case of the better footballing side losing when Lisselton Rovers bowed out of the Umbro FAI Junior Cup at the quarter-final stage at a wet McCarthy Park to St Peters, Athlone last Sunday.
It was game that Lisselton Rovers in hindsight will feel they left after them, but they let nobody down as they played the better football. Nevertheless they were vulnerable in the air at the back and that's where they conceded the winner. It has been a great journey for Lisselton and they were so close to making the breakthrough for Kerry soccer that Michael Carr and the entire squad can feel proud of their achievements, and if they stick together they could be back next year.
Maybe they could gain some compensation if the KDL allow them represent Kerry on bloc, when Cork City come to Tralee on April 14.
St Peters settled quicker and had two good early chances, the second one from Stephen Mullan needing David Hennessey's outstretched footto turned the ball behind. From the corner Tom Silke was afforded a free header which he steered inches wide.
Lisselton began to trouble St Peters with Stephen Conway doing well down the right and in the 17th minute, Brendan O'Driscoll bent a superb free kick around the wall and Hynes had to dive full length to turn keep it out. From the corner, Glasheen headed over and it was clear that St Peters were a defensive side who were there for the taking.
Then a let off for Lisselton in the 25th minute when Stephen Conway was caught in possession by Mikey Collins, who played Sherlock through, but Hennessy made a stunning save conceding a corner. O'Driscoll forced Hynes to make two good saves from well struck free kicks as Lisselton Rovers finished the
Oh the pain... half the stronger, and they had two great chances in the final minute of the half.
Firstly O'Driscoll with another free kick won a corner that Conway floated in and Damian Wallace headed over from six yards. Then from the goal kick, the centre-half and keeper got their calls wrong, and Mouslim nipped in to toe poke inches wide. Lisselton took over in the third quarter and really should have won the game in this period. O'Driscoll and Sheehy combined in the 49th minute for the latter to whip in a cross to the near post and Glasheen flashed his shot wide under pressure.
Then against the run of play St Peters scored in the 66th minute when Cranberry's corner was met by Sherlock at the back post and he powered a header to the net.
Lisselton had a penalty claim in the 78th minute when Glasheen went down on the box, but they lost their way late on and never looked as if they would equalise.
Cloggs
04/04/2009, 10:53 AM
Best of luck to Iorras Aointaithe in their semi final tomorrow against Ballymun.hopefully the Mayo clubs all turn up and give them their support:ball:
prince20
05/04/2009, 10:07 AM
for those interested, a report on last sundays game. interesting view from a neutrul man (think hes a cork man originally) with no connections to either club and who would also writes for the star and the examiner. may give some info to clonmel, not that they need it really, considering they were there themselves.
-------------------------------------------------------
IT was very much a case of the better footballing side losing when Lisselton Rovers bowed out of the Umbro FAI Junior Cup at the quarter-final stage at a wet McCarthy Park to St Peters, Athlone last Sunday.
It was game that Lisselton Rovers in hindsight will feel they left after them, but they let nobody down as they played the better football. Nevertheless they were vulnerable in the air at the back and that's where they conceded the winner. It has been a great journey for Lisselton and they were so close to making the breakthrough for Kerry soccer that Michael Carr and the entire squad can feel proud of their achievements, and if they stick together they could be back next year.
Maybe they could gain some compensation if the KDL allow them represent Kerry on bloc, when Cork City come to Tralee on April 14.
St Peters settled quicker and had two good early chances, the second one from Stephen Mullan needing David Hennessey's outstretched footto turned the ball behind. From the corner Tom Silke was afforded a free header which he steered inches wide.
Lisselton began to trouble St Peters with Stephen Conway doing well down the right and in the 17th minute, Brendan O'Driscoll bent a superb free kick around the wall and Hynes had to dive full length to turn keep it out. From the corner, Glasheen headed over and it was clear that St Peters were a defensive side who were there for the taking.
Then a let off for Lisselton in the 25th minute when Stephen Conway was caught in possession by Mikey Collins, who played Sherlock through, but Hennessy made a stunning save conceding a corner. O'Driscoll forced Hynes to make two good saves from well struck free kicks as Lisselton Rovers finished the
Oh the pain... half the stronger, and they had two great chances in the final minute of the half.
Firstly O'Driscoll with another free kick won a corner that Conway floated in and Damian Wallace headed over from six yards. Then from the goal kick, the centre-half and keeper got their calls wrong, and Mouslim nipped in to toe poke inches wide. Lisselton took over in the third quarter and really should have won the game in this period. O'Driscoll and Sheehy combined in the 49th minute for the latter to whip in a cross to the near post and Glasheen flashed his shot wide under pressure.
Then against the run of play St Peters scored in the 66th minute when Cranberry's corner was met by Sherlock at the back post and he powered a header to the net.
Lisselton had a penalty claim in the 78th minute when Glasheen went down on the box, but they lost their way late on and never looked as if they would equalise.
What age is the person who wrote this??
Either he is about 7 years of age or its his first day on the job....terribly written.
couchpotato
05/04/2009, 3:28 PM
Erris United 1-2 Ballymun AET
Fr Damo
05/04/2009, 5:20 PM
For those of you who are interested, (very few I would think), here is another match report from a midlands paper and a nuetral reporter. Obvously, this guy was looking at a different game to the reporter from Munster whose effort is posted above. I noted the parts:
Lisselton had scored twelve times in the previous two rounds but you’d wonder how on the evidence of this fairly harmless performance.
and
In the end, the visitors didn’t really have the nous or creativity to carve open a solid St Peter’s side, who can now get even more excited about what this season holds.
ST PETER’S are through to the semi-finals of the prestigious FAI Junior Cup after Mark Sherlock’s 65th minute header separated the side’s in last Sunday’s tense and tight quarter-final clash at McCarthy Park.
The Athlone side have now qualified for the last four of a competition entered at the outset by more than 700 teams from around the country.
This famous victory for St Peter’s also secures them a place in the first round proper of the FAI Senior Cup, a competition entered by League of Ireland sides in the second round.
After morale boosting victories over the 2005 champions Westport Utd and last year’s winners Carrick Utd, St Peter’s always fancied their chances of seeing off Lisselton Rovers from Kerry.
And Mark Sherlock, who has now netted in the last three rounds, became the toast of the club when he powerfully headed home Adrian Carberry’s corner kick in the 65th minute.
From then on, St Peter’s never looked in danger of squandering their slight advantage, with the likes of Rory McGowan and Tom Silke at the back, and the superb Stephen Mullan leading the way for the Connaught-side club.
Lisselton had scored twelve times in the previous two rounds but you’d wonder how on the evidence of this fairly harmless performance.
The visitors had the wind advantage in the opening period but didn’t use it too well and St Peter’s were marginally the better side throughout in what was always a captivating and tense affair, but never a very exciting or free flowing encounter.
Indeed, it was eleven minutes into the tie before the first opening arrived.
Mark Sherlock got into a fine attacking position and tried to pick out Stephen Mullan but his low cross was well intercepted and the chance had gone.
Three minutes later, Keith Hynes seemed to leave a bit too much room for Brendan O’Driscoll to curl home a 25-yard free kick, but the home netminder just managed to claw the ball to safety after diving full length. Stephen Conway’s deep cross then posed difficulties for Hynes but Oura Moussirine’s snapshot, after Hynes failed to catch the cross, was well over the bar.
Lisselton’s Liam Costello was the first player to be booked in a game which never threatened to get out of hand and was played in a competitive but very fair manner.
At this stage, Lisselton were on top in midfield but Michael Collins, the St Peter’s player-manager, got the better of Conway before his low cross picked out Sherlock, however, his tame effort was straight at David Hennessy.
Right winger Brendan O’Driscoll looked Lisselton’s biggest threat, cutting in from the wing onto his left foot, and he tested Hynes with a great effort in the 33rd minute but the St Peter’s ‘keeper did well to touch the ball around the post.
Lisselton will feel they definitely should have netted just before the break.
Firstly, Damien Wallace somehow headed over the crossbar from close range after Conway’s well delivered corner. Then Eoin Fox made a mistake in the St Peter’s defence but was fortunate to see Moussirine’s shot from 12 yards dribble the wrong side of the post. That was a huge let-off for St Peter’s but they were still alive and kicking at the break.
The side’s traded half chances early in the second half, with Sherlock going close for St Peter’s and Wallace sending another header over the top. Joe Sheehy also saw his effort well blocked by the St Peter’s rearguard, who were generally defending extremely well.
Pascal Dillon and Brian Caldwell were introduced to the fray for St Peter’s, and the former put in a notable shift on the right side of midfield.
The moment St Peter’s had waited patiently for finally arrived on 65 minutes.
Rory McGowan’s precise ball over the top forced Lisselton into conceding a corner kick on the right side of the field.
Adrian Carberry delivered a fine cross and Sherlock swooped to head home with power and accuracy. Lisselton goalkeeper Hennessy got a touch to Sherlock’s effort but couldn’t prevent hitting the net.
Lisselton seemed to become very frustrated following Sherlock’s goal and St Peter’s now had their fate very much in their own hands.
On 75 minutes, Dillon worked the ball neatly to Sherlock but he was eventually crowded out by several Lisselton players.
Up the other end, as things got more and more tense, McGowan produced a fantastic last gasp tackle to deny Sheehy a clear run at goal.
McGowan has forged a good partnership with central defensive colleague Tom Silke and both have been integral to St Peter’s during this momentous cup adventure.
Sherlock struck another effort well over the crossbar and Lisselton picked up three more yellow cards as the clock ticked by.
In the end, the visitors didn’t really have the nous or creativity to carve open a solid St Peter’s side, who can now get even more excited about what this season holds.
Much credit for this hard fought victory must go to St Peter’s tight defensive unit in which McGowan and Silke again excelled. But the finest player on the pitch was Stephen Mullan, who worked tirelessly whether up front or in midfield, and almost always used the ball effectively.
Well done to Erris and hard luck today. Was rooting for you and the prospect of an all connaght FAI final was mouth watering. Peters and Clonmel now fixed for 6pm Saturday 11th in Cooke Park Tipperary.
chopper harris
06/04/2009, 1:10 PM
Erris United 1-2 Ballymun AET
Anyone at this game, Erris must feel they could have won it considering it is the smallest margin of victory. Big crowd?
Well done to Ballymun, still in the Leinster J Cup also.
Bestie
06/04/2009, 3:18 PM
Anyone at this game, Erris must feel they could have won it considering it is the smallest margin of victory. Big crowd?
Well done to Ballymun, still in the Leinster J Cup also.
Ballymun were much the better side in the second half but Erris nearly won it with 5 minutes to go but the ball hit the post when it look looked like Togher had the winner. There was about 700 or 800 at the match.
Big game required from ‘Town on Saturday – good to see a couple of wins (& clean sheets) in last 2 games. Haven’t seen either – has Moroney scored or at least featured – looked like he could have done with a bit of match practice in last round. With such a shortage of strikers it’s unfortunate that David McGrath will probably have 2 big games in 24 hours on the weekend – hopefully he won’t suffer too much. Central defensive partnership is probably the biggest concern – who should partner Robbie Costigan (who’s been excellent all year). I don’t think Raymie or Steven Ryan are up to it – John Shanahan would be worth a go but probably not in a match as important as this.
dutchy
07/04/2009, 10:26 AM
speaking as a lisselton player, id would like say that this little feud between Fr damo and lisselton rovers over the game on this thread is embarassing. i would like wish St Peters the best for the remainer of competition. I think on the day that experience is what won them the tie. But our average age of our team is 23 so im sure we will reach this stage again and hopefully go farther. also like thank St Peters boys for their hospitality after the game.