View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Pike B
25/09/2008, 7:43 AM
I wouldn't normally have to repeat anyones post Pike B but since I 've learnt not to even read your posts as the majority are tunnel visioned tripe I didn't see your reply to the earlier question:eek:
Ya, seeing as your called centre half, and get to head the ball a lot, I'm going to take it that your a little confused. ;)

Football Alien
25/09/2008, 8:12 AM
Not that it will make much difference, but Star have home advantage for this Sunday's game, after Carew pulling a fast one a fortnight ago!!

i think that might be a big difference alright, fancy ye to spring a surprise down de island!!

Dallas
25/09/2008, 2:29 PM
Predictions

FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) 2nd Round
Trinity Rangers 1 v Castle Rovers FC 2
Carew Park 3 v Star Rovers FC 1
Abbey Rovers 0 v Wembley Rovers 4
Janesboro 3 v Holycross FC 1
Pike Rovers 3 v Moyross Utd 0
Murroe 2 v Aisling/Annacotty 5
Corbally Utd 1 v Fairview Rangers FC 2

Some how I think that the boro will beat holycross by abit more than that. Mungret beat them 5 nil and totally controlled the game, I don't see holycross scoring against the boro considering they are premier and are a slight level above mungret just at the moment so that prediction should be more like 5 or 6 nil or even more possibley I would imagine. :ball:

lionelhutz
25/09/2008, 2:45 PM
Some how I think that the boro will beat holycross by abit more than that. Mungret beat them 5 nil and totally controlled the game, I don't see holycross scoring against the boro considering they are premier and are a slight level above mungret just at the moment so that prediction should be more like 5 or 6 nil or even more possibley I would imagine. :ball:

janesboro are a slight level above mungret!!! is this guy for real?? ye win around 3 1A matches and ye think ye are the kingpins of limerick junior soccer..
janesboro won the premier league just over a year ago - mungret have been in the premier for about 2 seasons out of the last 6/7 years is it.. i think they are more than a slight level above the likes of ye..

Dallas
25/09/2008, 2:48 PM
janesboro are a slight level above mungret!!! is this guy for real?? ye win around 3 1A matches and ye think ye are the kingpins of limerick junior soccer..
janesboro won the premier league just over a year ago - mungret have been in the premier for about 2 seasons out of the last 6/7 years is it.. i think they are more than a slight level above the likes of ye..

that will change when we meet ye next year when we join up there in the premier league

svillerovers
25/09/2008, 3:42 PM
that will change when we meet ye next year when we join up there in the premier league

are you saying so that ye dont want to play us this year as lionalhutz is a summerville man!

dared
25/09/2008, 4:00 PM

I think what the lads are trying to say is dont be setting yourself up for a fall....

Dallas
26/09/2008, 8:00 AM
I think what the lads are trying to say is dont be setting yourself up for a fall....

there's not going to be a fall, we're confident but all the same we're keeping things in perspective. we're not getting that carried away yet, just abit of banter, but should be a good game when we play summerville though

dared
26/09/2008, 8:05 AM
there's not going to be a fall, we're confident but all the same we're keeping things in perspective. we're not getting that carried away yet, just abit of banter, but should be a good game when we play summerville though
Ah now that wasnt banter that was taking the p*ss out of another team.
Im sure ye have a decent side but i wouldnt be comparing yourselfs with strong premier teams.. Theres a hugh difference between the 2 divisions.

dines08
26/09/2008, 11:37 AM
maybe a big difference with the top half premier teams but having played and watched mungret this year they have 2-3 players who could play on the oscar traynor team...aled harkin, ian dunworth, ger bourke and keith mc nicholas is still bangin them in...mungret would comfortably survive in the premier. watched pike granville a few weeks back and mungret are a better side than granville without a doubt

Football Alien
26/09/2008, 12:26 PM
maybe a big difference with the top half premier teams but having played and watched mungret this year they have 2-3 players who could play on the oscar traynor team...aled harkin, ian dunworth, ger bourke and keith mc nicholas is still bangin them in...mungret would comfortably survive in the premier. watched pike granville a few weeks back and mungret are a better side than granville without a doubt

when star walked 1a a few yrs back people said the same that they'd survive handily enough in premier but they found it tough. i wouldnt automatically say that teams who get promoted will survive comfortably!

dines08
27/09/2008, 2:10 AM
it's not based purely on seein one premier game...aled harkin (fairview) ger burke (regional) are two excellnt players along with ian dunworth (corbally) all played premier last year and have added a great deal to a mungret team who just missed out on promotion...i'll go back on sayin they'd definately survive but they'd stand a great chance and would give most premier teams a tough time...i still think we're gonna win the league tho lol

abbeyvale
27/09/2008, 11:17 AM
Abbeyvale, how did they get the game off?

Not sure what excuse they gave, (think they said the pitch was unplayable) but the truth was they were struggling for a team (and I got that from a Carew Park man himself!!!!)

abbeyvale
27/09/2008, 11:22 AM
it's not based purely on seein one premier game...aled harkin (fairview) ger burke (regional) are two excellnt players along with ian dunworth (corbally) all played premier last year and have added a great deal to a mungret team who just missed out on promotion...i'll go back on sayin they'd definately survive but they'd stand a great chance and would give most premier teams a tough time...i still think we're gonna win the league tho lol

Lads, this is an FAI thread!!!!!

abbeyvale
27/09/2008, 2:01 PM
Abbeyvale, how did they get the game off?

Star Rvs v Carew Park is OFF again tomorrow, due to a death in the Carew Park camp.

Anyone hear who this is?

awiseman
27/09/2008, 11:13 PM
Predictions

Trinity Rangers 1 v Castle Rovers FC 2
Carew Park 3 v Star Rovers FC 1
Abbey Rovers 0 v Wembley Rovers 4
Janesboro 3 v Holycross FC 1
Pike Rovers 3 v Moyross Utd 0
Murroe 2 v Aisling/Annacotty 5
Corbally Utd 1 v Fairview Rangers FC 2

moyross and holycros to cause an upset,fairview to win handy

oscar
28/09/2008, 11:52 AM
Janesboro 3-1 Holycross

not the best game to watch,Holycross went 1 up early in the first half but goals from Tom McInerney and Peter Ryan left the Boro 2-1 up at HT,a second half penalty from Ryan completed the scoring for a below par Boro who could and should of had more but couldn't put the ball in the net

abbeyvale
28/09/2008, 1:02 PM
Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
Star Rovers v Carew Park (Off due to death in Carew Pk camp)
Abbey Rovers v Wembley Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
Janesboro 3-1 Holycross FC
Pike Rovers 9-2 Moyross Utd
Murroe 0-6 Aisling/Annacotty
Corbally Utd 1-2 Fairview Rangers

halo16
28/09/2008, 2:12 PM
Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
Star Rovers v Carew Park (Off due to death in Carew Pk camp)
Abbey Rovers v Wembley Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
Janesboro 3-1 Holycross FC
Pike Rovers 9-2 Moyross Utd
Murroe V Aisling/Annacotty (NO RESULT YET)
Corbally Utd 1-2 Fairview Rangers

heard aisling won 4-0.didnt get comfirmation on that though.whitestripe might know.

Dines
28/09/2008, 3:29 PM
Any idea when the next round draw is to take place or has it taken place all ready

oscar
28/09/2008, 3:39 PM
don't think its taken place yet

Green_Hoop
28/09/2008, 8:02 PM
Fairly sure Pike broke the Guinness book of records record for Offsides in one match today...Once they went 4 up,the ref blew everything, As soon as they crossed into the Moyross half they were blown up..

abbeyvale
28/09/2008, 8:27 PM
Fairly sure Pike broke the Guinness book of records record for Offsides in one match today...Once they went 4 up,the ref blew everything, As soon as they crossed into the Moyross half they were blown up..

Hope they have enough players for the rest of the season, considering most of them were "blown up".........

supporter
28/09/2008, 9:32 PM
heard the ref even got on the scoresheet today.a nice backheel lol

Green_Hoop
28/09/2008, 10:06 PM
Hope they have enough players for the rest of the season, considering most of them were "blown up".........

Is that what passes for humour in Lee Estate these days?

abbeyvale
29/09/2008, 7:15 AM
Is that what passes for humour in Lee Estate these days?

Couldn't tell you, dont live down there!!!

whitestripe
29/09/2008, 8:30 AM
heard aisling won 4-0.didnt get comfirmation on that though.whitestripe might know.

We won 6-0 Cummins got 3, Cusack 1, Jason Sheehan 1 Aidan Hurley 1

Football Alien
29/09/2008, 8:55 AM
moyross and holycros to cause an upset,fairview to win handy

Not much of a wiseman are ya!!!:D:D

abbeyvale
29/09/2008, 9:26 AM
Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers
Star Rovers FC v Carew Park

FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) Teams through to 3rd Round
Park FC
Dromore Celtic
Summerville Rovers
Mungret Regional
Shannon Town
Granville Rgs
Regional Utd
Geraldines
Herbertstown
Ballynanty Rovers
Knocklong
Knockainey
Newport Town
Hospital Crusaders
Croom Utd
Hyde Rangers
Bruff Utd
Janesboro
Pike Rovers
Aisling/Annacotty
Fairview Rangers
Wembley Rovers

kalyani
29/09/2008, 9:39 AM
Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers FC (No result yet)
Star Rovers FC v Carew Park (Off)
Abbey Rovers v Wembley Rovers (No result yet)

FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) Teams through to 3rd Round
Park FC
Dromore Celtic
Summerville Rovers
Mungret Regional
Shannon Town
Granville Rgs
Regional Utd
Geraldines
Herbertstown
Ballynanty Rovers
Knocklong
Knockainey
Newport Town
Hospital Crusaders
Croom Utd
Hyde Rangers
Bruff Utd
Janesboro
Pike Rovers
Aisling/Annacotty
Fairview Rangers

I think wembley beat abbey 7 nil.

oscar
29/09/2008, 10:38 PM
anybody know when the draw is on

Dines
30/09/2008, 4:49 PM
anybody know when the draw is on

Think its on tonight

smellyfeet
02/10/2008, 8:12 AM
Think its on tonight

Was the draw made, anyone?

Spongey
02/10/2008, 10:11 AM
Was the draw made, anyone?

Would have thought the 3rd round draw would not be made until the 2nd round games were played which is sunday week for most sections

Bonovox
02/10/2008, 3:58 PM
The draw has just been completed in Dublin......the big tie in Limerick is Wembley v Aisling.

oscar
02/10/2008, 4:05 PM
any others

Dines
The draw has just been completed in Dublin......the big tie in Limerick is Wembley v Aisling.

Do you know where i what the link is for the full draw

smellyfeet

Can you get full draw posted

barryk
02/10/2008, 5:16 PM
Can you get full draw posted

its on www.limericksoccer.com under news section

oscar
02/10/2008, 5:21 PM
Boro away to Mungret,sticky one

sorelooser
02/10/2008, 5:49 PM
Any1 know what dates this round is going to be played?

Dr Mad
02/10/2008, 7:23 PM
Anyone got the FULL draw lads, there is life outside Limerick ;)

Come on, lets be having it

Dines
02/10/2008, 8:13 PM

FAI Junior Cup Draw

Carew Park or Star Rvs v Ballynanty Rovers
Hyde Rangers v Geraldines
Trinity Rgs or Castle Rvs v Newport Town
Knockainey v Hospital Crusaders
Summerville Rovers v Fairview Rangers
Wembley Rvs v Aisling/Annacotty
Herbertstown v Bruff Utd
Knockainey v Park FC
Regional Utd v Dromore Celtic
Croom Utd v Pike Rvs
Mungret Regional v Janesboro
Granville Rgs v Shannon Town

svillerovers
03/10/2008, 1:22 AM
FAI Junior Cup Draw

Herbertstown v Bruff Utd
Knockainey v Park FC
Croom Utd v Pike Rvs

Fairview...hmmm ..We have got to love that one and at home as well..Not saying we will win but bring it on!!:D:D

smellyfeet
03/10/2008, 8:14 AM
FAI Junior Cup Draw

Herbertstown v Bruff Utd
Knockainey v Park FC
Croom Utd v Pike Rvs

This can't be right.

abbeyvale
03/10/2008, 8:23 AM
FAI Junior Cup Draw

Herbertstown v Bruff Utd
Knockainey v Park FC
Croom Utd v Pike Rvs

Does someone on the Pike commitee do the MJC & FAI draw's?? (The never seem to get a tough local draw)

abbeyvale
03/10/2008, 8:28 AM
This can't be right.

One of the above should be Knocklong!!

Dallas
03/10/2008, 9:43 AM

Another good game I'd say to watch, we are playing well at home in mungret, it'll be another test for us again after this weekend with carew park in the munster junior. This will be really show what we're made of and we'll see if we're good enough to join them up in the premier hopefully.........:ball: :D

dared
03/10/2008, 10:04 AM
Another good game I'd say to watch, we are playing well at home in mungret, it'll be another test for us again after this weekend with carew park in the munster junior. This will be really show what we're made of and we'll see if we're good enough to join them up in the premier hopefully.........:ball: :D

You might be eating humble pie sooner then i expected... :)

Green_Hoop
03/10/2008, 10:38 AM
Does someone on the Pike commitee do the MJC & FAI draw's?? (The never seem to get a tough local draw)

No sure we never get a tough draw...Only gotten either Ballananty or Fariview for the last 6 years in both the FAI or MJC. Last season beaten 1-0 by balla in the MJC, Beat Fairview 4-3 on penalties in the FAI last season...I could go on....