View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2008/09
Leveller
04/01/2009, 6:09 PM
Carrick vs Athenry is the pick of the draw.
abbeyvale
04/01/2009, 6:14 PM
Sherrif 3-1 Park
Strand 0-2 Kinsale
Clonmel Town 6-0 Ballincollig
Dillons Cross 2-3 Westport
Coolock Town 2-1 Kanturk
Crumlin bt Skerries
Iorras (Won on penos) 2-2 Dublin Bus
Spa v Lisselton (No Result Yet)
Knocklyon/Greysones v Willow Park(maybe a protest)
Crumlin V St.Mealruans
City Utd V Glengad
Westport V St.Peters
Kinsale V Nenagh
St.Kevins V Evergreen/Salthill Devon
Sheriff YC V West Utd
Trinity Corinthians/Douglas Hall V Regional
St.Vincents V Coolock
Fairview V Kilbarrack/Redcastle
Carrick V Athenry
Rathkeale V Ballymun
Janesboro V St.Michaels
Clonmel V Carberry Utd
Greystones V Bohemians
Spa Utd/Lisselton V Granville
Iorras V Pike
KUFCMan
04/01/2009, 6:19 PM
5th round results
Sheriff YC 3-1 Park Utd
Strand Celtic 0-2 Kinsale
Dillons Cross 2-3 Westport
Clonmel Town 6-0 Ballincollig
Coolock Town 2-1 Kanturk
Crumlin bt Skerries
Iorras v Dublin Bus?
Spa v Lisselton?
Knocklyon/Greysones v Willow Park(maybe a protest)
Bestie
04/01/2009, 7:33 PM
Iorras beat Dublin Bus 3 - 1 on penalties after the side were level 2 all.
Goals4fun
05/01/2009, 7:35 AM
Iorras beat Dublin Bus 3 - 1 on penalties after the side were level 2 all.
where are Iorras from ? home pitch ?
Mayo I thought I heard on the radio yesterday
Town Fan
05/01/2009, 8:50 AM
Mayo I thought I heard on the radio yesterday
Clonmel Town beat Ballincollig 6-0, very easy for Town
05/01/2009, 9:51 AM
where are Iorras from ? home pitch ?
Iorras Aontaithe=Erris United. Changed there name to Irish.
Anyway they are from just past Belmullet on the Erris Peninsula.
Its a good hours journey from Castlebar so be prepared for a long journey (http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&saddr=childers+road+limerick&daddr=Belmullet,+Mayo,+Ireland&hl=en&geocode=&mra=ls&sll=52.645641,-8.606887&sspn=0.013696,0.033131&ie=UTF8&ll=53.631611,-8.811035&spn=3.427118,8.481445&z=7) on some horrible roads.
Heres a rough location (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t6.php?userid=&map=1&sportid=8&club_id=3994&countyid=37)
Goals4fun
05/01/2009, 10:04 AM
Iorras Aontaithe=Erris United. Changed there name to Irish.
Anyway they are from just past Belmullet on the Erris Peninsula.
Its a good hours journey from Castlebar so be prepared for a long journey (http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&saddr=childers+road+limerick&daddr=Belmullet,+Mayo,+Ireland&hl=en&geocode=&mra=ls&sll=52.645641,-8.606887&sspn=0.013696,0.033131&ie=UTF8&ll=53.631611,-8.811035&spn=3.427118,8.481445&z=7) on some horrible roads.
Heres a rough location (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t6.php?userid=&map=1&sportid=8&club_id=3994&countyid=37)
thanks for that. I have been up that way for work so am well aware of the roads. Must have missed the pitch as i drove around..
smasher
05/01/2009, 2:46 PM
Anyone got any idea of current betting?
KUFCMan
05/01/2009, 3:03 PM
ectionPriceCarrick Utd 10/1 Regional 10/1 Clonmel Town 11/1 St Kevins Boys 12/1 Fairview Rangers 12/1 Pike Rovers 12/1 Westport 14/1 West Utd 16/1 Sheriff Yc 16/1 Waterford Bohs 16/1 Ballymun Utd 20/1 St Michaels 20/1 Lisselton 22/1 Nenagh 25/1 Salthill Devon 25/1 Athenry 28/1 Redcastle 33/1 Rathkeale 33/1 Granville Rangers 33/1 Janesboro 33/1 Kinsale 33/1 Crumlin Utd 33/1 Kilbarrack United 40/1 Coolock Town 40/1 Evergreen 50/1 Trinity Corinthians 50/1 City Utd 50/1 Iorras Aonthaithe 50/1 Carbury Fc 66/1 Glengad Utd 66/1 Willow Park 66/1 St Peters Fc 66/1 Douglas Hall 100/1 St Maelruans 100/1 St Vincents Hospital 100/1 Greystones
KUFCMan
05/01/2009, 3:16 PM
Crumlin V ST Maelruans
City Utd V Glengad Utd
Westport V ST Peters
Kinsale V Nenagh
ST Kevins V Evergreen or Salthill Devon
Sheriff YC V West Utd
Trinity Corinthians or Douglas Hall V Regional
St Vincents Hospital V Coolock Town
Fairview Rangers V KUFC or Redcastle
Carrick Utd V Athenry
Rathkeale V Ballymun
Janesboro V ST Michaels
Clonmel Town V Carbury FC
Greystones or Willow Park V Waterford Bohs
Lisselton V Granville
Iorras V Pike
36 teams left and going by Boyles betting Lisselton must have bt Spa!
limfan
06/01/2009, 12:04 PM
Crumlin V ST Maelruans
City Utd V Glengad Utd
Westport V ST Peters
Kinsale V Nenagh
ST Kevins V Evergreen or Salthill Devon
Sheriff YC V West Utd
Trinity Corinthians or Douglas Hall V Regional
St Vincents Hospital V Coolock Town
Fairview Rangers V KUFC or Redcastle
Carrick Utd V Athenry
Rathkeale V Ballymun
Janesboro V ST Michaels
Clonmel Town V Carbury FC
Greystones or Willow Park V Waterford Bohs
Lisselton V Granville
Iorras V Pike
36 teams left and going by Boyles betting Lisselton must have bt Spa!
Lisselton beat Spa utd 2-0 and must fancy their chances of progressing to the last 16 with a home tie.
Innishvilla
06/01/2009, 12:55 PM
Does anyone know what the story is with the Greystones v Willow park game?
HarpoJoyce
06/01/2009, 1:10 PM
Does anyone know what the story is with the Greystones v Willow park game?
Evening Herald from Monday has in the LSL section
Saturday 10 January
Round 5: Greystones FC v. Willow Park, Archfield, 2-00 ref:TBC
abbeyvale
06/01/2009, 1:14 PM
Crumlin
City Utd
Westport
Nenagh
St Kevins
West Utd
Regional
St Vincents Hospital
Fairview Rangers
Carrick Utd
Ballymun
St Michaels
Clonmel Town
Waterford Bohs
Lisselton
Pike
Innishvilla
06/01/2009, 1:43 PM
Evening Herald from Monday has in the LSL section
Saturday 10 January
Round 5: Greystones FC v. Willow Park, Archfield, 2-00 ref:TBC
nice one thanks... I was just wondering as some posts had it down as a win for Greystones but that there was an appeal or something?
whiteshorts
06/01/2009, 2:47 PM
Powers
8/1 Carrick
12/1 Kevins, Regional
14/1 Pike, Clonmel, Westport
16/1 Sheriff YC, Fairview, West utd, St michaels, Bohs
18/1 Ballymun
20/1 Nenagh, Janesboro
25/1 Evergreen
28/1 Athenry, Granville, St Peters, Willow park, City Utd, Rathkeale
33/1 Salthill, Carbury, Strand Celtic
40/1 bar
E/W 1/2 ODDS 1-2
whiteshorts
06/01/2009, 2:53 PM
Ladbrokes
10/1 Carrick
12/1 Pike, Regional, Sheriff YC, Kevins
16/1 Fairview, West Utd, Westport Utd
18/1 Ballymun, Clonmel, St Michaels
20/1 Athenry
22/1 Nenagh, Bohs
25/1 Crumlin, Douglas Hall
33/1 City Utd, Lisselton, Rathkeale, Redcastle
40/1 bar
E/W 1/3 ODDS 1-2
KUFCMan
06/01/2009, 4:24 PM
AFAIK Knocklyon beat Greystones 2-1 and were down to play Willow Park last weekend,but there may have been a protest and the game didnt go ahead.Greystones must have won protest and play Willow Park this week.
Fair play to Paddy Powers betting on all the junior competitions although I hope they read this forum as they have teams quoted who were knocked out already like Strand Celtic and Bluebell.They seem to have missed last weekend games!
AlwaysAHoop
06/01/2009, 5:12 PM
My predictions for last 32
Crumlin V ST Maelruans..crumlin
City Utd V Glengad Utd...city
Westport V ST Peters...st peters
Kinsale V Nenagh...kinsale
ST Kevins V Evergreen or Salthill Devon...st kevins
Sheriff YC V West Utd....sheriff
Trinity Corinthians or Douglas Hall V Regional....trinity
St Vincents Hospital V Coolock Town....coolock
Fairview Rangers V KUFC or Redcastle...kufc
Carrick Utd V Athenry....carrick
Rathkeale V Ballymun....ballymun
Janesboro V ST Michaels...michaels
Clonmel Town V Carbury FC...clonmel
Greystones or Willow Park V Waterford Bohs....willow park
Lisselton V Granville...lisselton
Iorras V Pike....pike
Westport V ST Peters...st peters
Kinsale V Nenagh...kinsale
ST Kevins V Evergreen or Salthill Devon...st kevins
Trinity Corinthians or Douglas Hall V Regional....trinity
Fairview Rangers V KUFC or Redcastle...kufc
Janesboro V ST Michaels...michaels
Iorras V Pike....pike
many of your predictions are totally wrong in my opinion but it is only an opinion, example westport will go through, evergreen and devons good sides so st.kevins will not get it easy.fairview have a great FAI record so cant go against them,Waterford bohs will come through their tie.
ConariEstVinc.
06/01/2009, 6:44 PM
Surprised nobody mentioned Alan Barry coming back to play against Janesboro! I assume he is still with St. Michaels?
Has anyone got any information on Ballymun?Have anybody played against them latley?
AlwaysAHoop
06/01/2009, 9:12 PM
many of your predictions are totally wrong in my opinion but it is only an opinion, example westport will go through, evergreen and devons good sides so st.kevins will not get it easy.fairview have a great FAI record so cant go against them,Waterford bohs will come through their tie.
I know westport have strong side but i think it will be close peters have a lot of ex league of ireland this season having seen them a few times this season i think they go bit further..and the only reason i went for kevins and willow is the home advanage..But as u said its only my opinion i really think there is maybe 6 or 7 sides that can win it this year which is great..
Innishvilla
07/01/2009, 8:32 AM
AFAIK Knocklyon beat Greystones 2-1 and were down to play Willow Park last weekend,but there may have been a protest and the game didnt go ahead.Greystones must have won protest and play Willow Park this week.
Thanks for that I was a bit confused :confused:
whiteshorts
07/01/2009, 10:17 AM
Obviously someone was reading it.
They've updated their prices now.
8/1 Carrick
12/1 Kevins, Regional, Pike
14/1 Clonmel, Westport, St Michaels, Sheriff YC,
16/1 Fairview, West Utd, Bohs, Ballymun
25/1 Nenagh, Janesboro, Evergreen, St Peters, City Utd
28/1 Athenry, Willow park, Rathkeale
33/1 Granville, Carbury
40/1 bar
E/W 1/2 ODDS 1-2
junglemonkey
07/01/2009, 10:27 AM
does the name "always a hoop" not give away why he thinks fairview will be beaten?
alidiei
07/01/2009, 11:13 AM
Westport V ST Peters...westport
Kinsale V Nenagh...nenagh
ST Kevins V Evergreen or Salthill Devon...salthill
Trinity Corinthians or Douglas Hall V Regional....trinity or douglas
Fairview Rangers V KUFC or Redcastle...redcastle
Janesboro V ST Michaels...boro
Greystones or Willow Park V Waterford Bohs....waterord bohs
Iorras V Pike....pike
KUFCMan
07/01/2009, 3:33 PM
Obviously someone was reading it.
They've updated their prices now.(quote from Whiteshorts)
They still have at least 1 team in their list that were knocked out ages ago.Lets see how long it takes them to read this and spot them!
the real deal
07/01/2009, 4:13 PM
Westport V ST Peters...westport
Kinsale V Nenagh...nenagh
ST Kevins V Evergreen or Salthill Devon...salthill
Trinity Corinthians or Douglas Hall V Regional....trinity or douglas
Fairview Rangers V KUFC or Redcastle...redcastle
Janesboro V ST Michaels...boro
Greystones or Willow Park V Waterford Bohs....waterord bohs
Iorras V Pike....pike
only a true and true boro man could make such bold predictions :D:D:D
"AFAIK Knocklyon beat Greystones 2-1 and were down to play Willow Park last weekend,but there may have been a protest and the game didnt go ahead.Greystones must have won protest and play Willow Park this week"
Greystones Beat Knocklyon 2-1 , there was no protest , the referee made and error and put in as a 2-1 home win , originally Knocklyon were the home team but match was reversed......
Also thanks for putting Willow through to next round even before they play Greystones.........cart before horse ????
Spongey
08/01/2009, 9:10 AM
where are carew in that draw
Carew didnt even make it out of Limerick, beaten by Granville i think in Round 4
i think he was being sarcastic;)
the real deal
08/01/2009, 6:25 PM
where are carew in that draw
we got knocked out as u well no but at least we no what were capable of and dont live in a fantasy land like some other clubs around
KUFCMan
08/01/2009, 9:24 PM
Where did I say Willow Park were thru to next round?
But cheers for clearing up the conundrum!
alidiei
08/01/2009, 9:48 PM
only a true and true boro man could make such bold predictions :Dcup football anything can happen;):D
Apologies KUFCMan , I meant to give my thanks to Always a hoop who gave prediction below.....
KUFCMan
10/01/2009, 2:47 AM
Sat 2.oopm.greystones v willow park
sun 2.oopm evergreen v salthill devon
sun 2.00pm kilbarrack v redcastle
not sure if trinity v douglas hall is on this sat or the following sat
these are the last 4 5th round games outstanding afaik
prionsias9
10/01/2009, 1:27 PM
KUFC MAN.
Redcastle leaving around 6 tomorrow morning.Will stop somewhere for breakfast along the way.Should be in Dublin by eleven.We have a few players out injured. I think there is a bus load goin down,plus we have a few fans living down there.Wont be going down myself but i will be listening to the live reports on our local radio station.
KUFCMan
10/01/2009, 3:59 PM
Thats great Prionsias.We will have soup and sandwiches after it and some beer if yous are staying for a while.We are slowly improving this season after a bad start(We lost our manager and 3 players to rivals Ballymun,plus another 5 players left also so we are rebuilding this season ans this cup run is just a bonus).I think we only have 1 injured player so we have no excuses but to do our best.Have yous a few x Finn Harps lads playing for yous.6 am is an early start.We will have updates on our website thru our guestbook courtesy of livescores if anybody wants to check-www.kilbarrackunited.com-Best of luck and lets hope its a good game!
prionsias9
10/01/2009, 5:00 PM
Im sure the soup and sandwiches will go down a treat.We dont have any ex league of ireland players.We have lost a few players from last year and taken in a few new ones this year.We still have the same manager,( the heavy man doing all the shouting and roaring from the dugout).I have two brothers going.One of them is the club secretary.So good luck,and I hope the winners stuff Fairview.
Fr Damo
10/01/2009, 5:14 PM
anyone know the result of Willow park and Greystones?
gameon
10/01/2009, 5:41 PM
nice one prionsias9,you will probably hear brian bell all the way up at malin head.but as for fairview im not so sure,eitherway its a tough draw for either team.;)
AlwaysAHoop
10/01/2009, 7:52 PM
Apologies KUFCMan , I meant to give my thanks to Always a hoop who gave prediction below.....
sorry NO 7 Didnt mean to offend anyone:rolleyes: As i said already its just a prediction but it seemed to be right with willow park winning 3 2 in greystones
KUFCMan
11/01/2009, 2:27 AM
Remaining 5th round games
Grestones 2-3 Willow Park
Sun 2.00PM Evergreen V Salthill Devon
Sun 1.45PM Kilbarrack V Redcastle
Sat 17th Jan 2.OOPM Trinity Corinthians V Douglas Hall
KUFCMan
11/01/2009, 2:14 PM
Latest Score
KUFC 0-0 Redcastle
65 Mins played