View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2008/09
lisseltonrovers
15/03/2009, 3:53 PM
jaysus, this thread has gone quite all of a sudden.
hoop4life
15/03/2009, 6:14 PM
lisseltonrover, we beat city united 1nil today and from what i'm told it should have been more. think ye have them next week.
trueview6
16/03/2009, 10:23 AM
Too be honest it will take a serious side to beat us looking at the teams that are left we can only throw it away this is our competition its what we're good at we dont lose at this stage of any competition,the only side that could have caught us was pike and they were put to sleep.
lisseltonrovers
17/03/2009, 1:35 PM
Too be honest it will take a serious side to beat us looking at the teams that are left we can only throw it away this is our competition its what we're good at we dont lose at this stage of any competition,the only side that could have caught us was pike and they were put to sleep.
and who are you?
Boroman
17/03/2009, 2:17 PM
I watched Fairview play Pike Rvs last weekend and if Fairview have any intention of winning another FAI then they would want to get their act together as they were very average on the day
hoop4life
17/03/2009, 2:27 PM
bit cocky there mate!!
not saying iorras will beat ye, but i can guarentee you that ye will get nothing easy against them.
also, there are too many good teams left to go saying that it is yer competition
limfan
17/03/2009, 4:09 PM
This FAI is wide open and anyone can win it IMO.
Fairview have alot of experience and a few past winners and i think their downfall will be their hunger to win it.
I think it will go to a team who has never won it so i expect a few shockers on the way :P
presario
18/03/2009, 12:23 AM
Did yea ever hear such rubbissh. this is my first post in ages, fairview win the fai yea must be jokin. from the reports im hearing a poor rock rovers side nearly knocked use out. Took fairview to extra time!!! the team carrick united bet five nil, also if the evergreen players took their chances in the first half hour the game would have been over, also heard these were tap in chances!! Kelleher is back playin with them, great player a few years ago, meant to be totally out of shape and everything now!!! Is he still as good?? Im only going on reports and dont get me wrong they could wing it!! my thinking is ballymun.
van der wheil
18/03/2009, 12:44 AM
Did yea ever hear such rubbissh. this is my first post in ages, fairview win the fai yea must be jokin. from the reports im hearing a poor rock rovers side nearly knocked use out. Took fairview to extra time!!! the team carrick united bet five nil, also if the evergreen players took their chances in the first half hour the game would have been over, also heard these were tap in chances!! Kelleher is back playin with them, great player a few years ago, meant to be totally out of shape and everything now!!! Is he still as good?? Im only going on reports and dont get me wrong they could wing it!! my thinking is ballymun.
Dont get me wrong,I dont agree with the poster you were replying too's arrogance but your talking tripe.
Tap in chances for evergreen??Firstly the game was played with an unbelievable wind from left to right which is the direction in which evergreen played in the first half - they had 2 chances in that first half - 1 in which fairviews center half and goalkeeper got in a mix up and the evergreen center forward chipped the ball wide - the other was free header from a corner-tap in chances??No i dont think so,Fairview had this wind in the second half and destroyed evergreen who rarely threatened.
As regards your comments regarding Kelleher you might also like to ask your sources for that game who was fella up front for Fairview who was the best player on the pitch.
Fairview will take evrey game as it comes and will take no one lightly.We are not an arrogant club and we conduct ourselves in the proper manner both on and off the pitch and do not think its our devine right to win anything as truview would have you believe.
the dazzler
18/03/2009, 6:57 AM
has to be talking about doyle coz kelleher is so fat and overweight its unreal:eek:
thats prob cos you havent seen any other teams in the competition
limfan
18/03/2009, 5:33 PM
look robbie was training hard when i was there. i agree he wundt be back to hes best yet fairview will win the fai this year mark my words:ball: cant see any team to beat them whos left in it
Cant see any team to beat them???
Thats cockyness right there... what happens if fairview get an away tie against one of the dub sides in the next round... bye bye fairview
I like to see limerick teams do well but cant stand cocky arrogance... by the way what is it that fairview have won this year?????
chopper harris
18/03/2009, 6:53 PM
Fairwiew seem to be the ones to beat alright, not least becuase you're in the semi finals if ya do but more importantly their eyes will be well and truly wiped!! The antics of two fairview supporters on this board is great auld craic!
I have an interest in the Lisselton v City game, when and where is this on? The winners will recieve the hospitality of St Peters (athlone) should they progress.
manuman
19/03/2009, 2:39 PM
Best of luck to Iorras Sunday.
swinfordfc
19/03/2009, 2:57 PM
Iorras will push Fairview Rangers all the way - and good luck to them - hope they win
Big game for Iorras sunday the view have great support at home and chucka back big plus for them.Differant back 4 when hes in there.
dutchy
20/03/2009, 1:41 PM
Fairwiew seem to be the ones to beat alright, not least becuase you're in the semi finals if ya do but more importantly their eyes will be well and truly wiped!! The antics of two fairview supporters on this board is great auld craic!
I have an interest in the Lisselton v City game, when and where is this on? The winners will recieve the hospitality of St Peters (athlone) should they progress.
game on sunday half 2 in mounthawk park tralee.
lankyboy26
20/03/2009, 2:26 PM
lads can anyone tell me what time the Fairview v Erris game is on Sunday? want to go and watch that, should be a cracking game
skill school
20/03/2009, 2:31 PM
2.00 i think
lankyboy26
20/03/2009, 2:34 PM
2.00 i think
cheers
trueview6
20/03/2009, 5:34 PM
lads can anyone tell me what time the Fairview v Erris game is on Sunday? want to go and watch that, should be a cracking game
Too be honest lads put your house on us sunday,anyone check see what price we are in the bookies.
celticlads
20/03/2009, 6:49 PM
Too be honest lads put your house on us sunday,anyone check see what price we are in the bookies.
ye are 4-9 to win sunday
limfan
21/03/2009, 1:23 PM
ye are 4-9 to win sunday
Can any1 put up the prices for tommorws games?
threefivetwo
21/03/2009, 2:34 PM
i'm sure pike thought the same!!
i wouldn't be so confident lads, erris are a very fit team and will never give up, they've haven't got players of great quality but they will work seriously hard for each other, as a castlebar celtic man, we always find it very hard to beat them especially when they are well up for a game which i'm sure they will be tomorrow, i could be proved wrong tomorrow but we'll just have to wait and see..
hope those words don't come back to haunt you
celticlads
21/03/2009, 4:33 PM
Can any1 put up the prices for tommorws games?
Waterford Bohs V Ballymun H:6-4 D:11-5 A:6-4
Clonmel Town V Sherrif YC H:11-8 D:12-5 A:6-4
Fairview V Iorras H:4-9 D:16-5 A:9-2
Lisselton V City Utd H:4-7 D:11-4 A:15-4
abbeyvale
21/03/2009, 9:04 PM
Waterford Bohs X Ballymun D:11-5
Clonmel Town X Sherrif YC D:12-5
Fairview 1 Iorras H:4-9
Lisselton X City Utd D:11-4
To progress
Waterford Bohs (AET)
Clonmel Town (AET)
Fairview
City Utd (Pens)
celticlads
21/03/2009, 10:26 PM
Waterford Bohs X Ballymun D:11-5
Clonmel Town X Sherrif YC D:12-5
Fairview 1 Iorras H:4-9
Lisselton X City Utd D:11-4
To progress
Waterford Bohs (AET)
Clonmel Town (AET)
Fairview
City Utd (Pens)
i think four draws is very possible for tomorrow and would be a very good accum
limfan
21/03/2009, 11:12 PM
Waterford Bohs V Ballymun H:6-4 D:11-5 A:6-4
Clonmel Town V Sherrif YC H:11-8 D:12-5 A:6-4
Fairview V Iorras H:4-9 D:16-5 A:9-2
Lisselton V City Utd H:4-7 D:11-4 A:15-4
Its pretty tough ro predict but im gna go with
Clonmel
Fairview
Wat Bohs
lisselton
oscar
21/03/2009, 11:17 PM
Ballymun
Sheriff
Fairview
Lisselton
i think these teams will progress
awiseman
22/03/2009, 7:49 AM
fairview might be favorites to go through but they should respect erris
hoop4life
22/03/2009, 9:34 AM
ballymun
clonmel
lisselton
erris will scrape through
lisseltonrovers
22/03/2009, 9:57 AM
come on lisselton! i will keep you posted on the score, im missing this game myself, im away for it :(
lisseltonrovers
22/03/2009, 3:19 PM
iv heard an unbelieveable result in the lisselton game. im not going to post it as the lads could be taking the p*ss. until i hear it on the radio, will i believe it.
KUFCMan
22/03/2009, 3:25 PM
Waterford Bohs 1-3 Ballymun
Result
trueview6
22/03/2009, 3:54 PM
I Cant believe we,v lost that match today it was hard to take but still in the munster jun and the league plus cups
lisseltonrovers
22/03/2009, 4:00 PM
I Cant believe we,v lost that match today it was hard to take but still in the munster jun and the league plus cups
can u post the score please besides posting useless info like that.:confused::confused::confused:
KUFCMan
22/03/2009, 4:12 PM
Fai junior cup results
city 0-6 lisselton
clonmel 0-0 sheriff yc(clonmel win 5-4 on pens)
fairview 1-1 erris(erris win 5-3 on pens)
waterford bohs 1-3 ballymun
celticlads
22/03/2009, 4:46 PM
Time for some humble pie i think,serves ye right for being so cocky.
hoop4life
22/03/2009, 4:55 PM
glad to see all my predictions were right.
also, well done to erris. massive result. fairview were told it would be a tough game and its what ye got. serves ye right for the cockiness that ye showed
lisseltonrovers
22/03/2009, 5:02 PM
fantastic result for Lisselton. bring on St Peters.
left back
22/03/2009, 5:13 PM
after all your talk what happened today dont think ye will munster junior or league think lawson or touhy is yere only hope this year for a trophy
limfan
22/03/2009, 5:22 PM
fantastic result for Lisselton. bring on St Peters.
Congrats to lisselton.. they blew away city utd 4-0 at half time. Great for Kerry soccer aswel. Be wary St Peters.
Wel done to erris glad to see the cocky ones getting kicked off their high horse.
Wide Open. I reckon Ballymun will be the favourites, on paper only tough
left back
22/03/2009, 5:26 PM
think any of the teams left in it can win it now some shocks this year but thats what its all about fair play to erris like to see them win it now
lisseltonrovers
22/03/2009, 5:40 PM
Congrats to lisselton.. they blew away city utd 4-0 at half time. Great for Kerry soccer aswel. Be wary St Peters.
Unbelieveable stuff, i rang one of the lads involved at half time and when he said 4-0, i couldnt believe it. missed this but ill be in athlone next weekend or when ever its played, for sure.
first time ever a kerry team has got this far, and there wasnt a word about it on the kerry radio all day until last few minuted in the normal soccer round up. disgraceful stuff from them.
hoop4life
22/03/2009, 6:29 PM
where are city utd from?
sligo town.
erris v ballymun on the 5th of april in milebush park, castlebar.
i have to say that i think erris could have made a huge mistake in putting the game in milebush. it is a huge pitch with a fantastic surface and it will suit ballymun down to the ground. i think erris should have chosen westport uniteds ground instead as it is a lot tighter and a worse surface. i hope they prove me wrong though and i hope that they go on to win it!!
KUFCMan
22/03/2009, 6:39 PM
7/4 Ballymun
5/2 Clonmel
4/1 Lisselton
5/1 Iorras
7/1 St Peters
junglemonkey
22/03/2009, 6:49 PM
Wel done to erris glad to see the cocky ones getting kicked off their high horse.
Wide Open. I reckon Ballymun will be the favourites, on paper only tough
who from fairview was on this site getting cocky? i presume be your name that you support Limerick Utd/FC/37/69, or whatever they call themselves now? are ye not the very side who look for all soccer fans to get behind Limerick? touch of double standards i believe. Congrats to Erris, great support today, extremely hard working team, and all round great club, good luck for the future