View Full Version : Clare League Season 2008/09
Jock MIB
24/10/2008, 11:26 AM
Talk about Confusing the matter, there is no thing as run back into a onside position after a ball is touched you are either in an onside or offside position when ball is struck and then the decision of the referee is to say is it an offside offence if either
• interfering with play or
• interfering with an opponent or
• gaining an advantage by being in that position
and all those are decided under the discretion of the referee
Clifford
24/10/2008, 6:26 PM
[QUOTE=Subprime;1045844]I have been sitting on the sideline for a long time and following the foot.ie blog, but when I see what "celts 1888" and "clifford" write about the game on Sunday its time to get off the fence. Don't know what game both were at but from what I saw, and spoke to the ref after the game, the first penalty was for tripping the attacker using the hip. The second bridge goal was because the ball was last played by a defender back to another defender which meant the attacker could not be offside. The Avenue peno was for a push in the back just as the attacker went to head the ball back into the area and the sending off was for a second yellow card.
firstly apologise for naming refs name.
what game where u watching?? the same tackle happened up the other end just before bridge pen. if one is a peno how is the other not. How does a six foot player trip somebody with their hips. the second goal, ball was played by bridge mid to striker who was several yards offside striking eamonn o'reillys foot in the process. not remotely near a back pass. that is OFFSIDE. as for the sending off i too spoke to the ref. sequence of events was mickey was hacked down from beind. got up and verbals exchanged. bridge player walked over to mickey and went face to face into mickeys. what was he supposed to do in that instance, the reply was he should have went down. i asked him so u wanted him to throw himself to the ground like drogba and cheat..........................................yes .............................................
i am avenue and love to see our team get peno's but there was no way it was a pen. please if you honestly think it was a pen then get off the fence at the next match and watch it. one of the sideline men from bridge was getting balls in field by us and couldn't believe it. we even apologised for it.
(other post) i do not blame the refs everytime we lose. did i blame ref when bunratty or kilrush beat us. no. yes they have a hard job, but so have mentors and players. without players and mentors u have no leagues as well. (not just refs) leagues should be trying to follow rugby example. league officials refs and club managers need to meet and thrash out grievences and move forward. zero tolerance i would agree on but consistancy is a must.
maybe managers of both teams should be given standard questionaire to fill in after each game. built up picture of each ref with constructive critisism or reward even. if ref is failing in one section every manager cant be wrong and rectify it. would improve standard right across the board for everyone including refs.
Carotheplayer
24/10/2008, 11:35 PM
So the managers become referee's assessors. That won't work. At this rate we may as well hand out a comment card to all the fans as well.
Players, fans & managers will only focus on negatives. If nothing is mentioned of a referee he can be reasonbly satisfied he did a good job. These threads are not overflowing with comments of how referees have done well. If a Referee does a good job nothing is said. When a decision is made and you don't agree you say what you want and hide behind the name you have chosen.
"did i blame ref when bunratty or kilrush beat us. no. yes they have a hard job".
Didn't see you showering him with praise either Clifford.
Referees in Clare are no different to any other county in Ireland. Some are professional, stay fit, work hard and have gained the respect of players, managers and fans. These referees will begin controlling games before they start just by their appearence and attitude to a match.
others have little interest, are not fit and are simply poor. It is unfortunate but that is the way it is. They have no interest in trying to improve and listen to so much abuse that they categorise it as unfounded. This debate has raged on for years and will continue to do so.
Referee's courses are ran regularly and I respectfully suggest that you give it a go Clifford. If you want a change so badly maybe it is time you stepped up to the plate and gave it a go. If you don't like it you can walk away. Do a beginners course. I have no doubt if you approach one of the referees you give out so much about they will gadly give you a lend of some gear so this experiment will be of no cost to you other than the effort it takes to pass the exam.
Clifford
25/10/2008, 10:00 AM
[QUOTE=Carotheplayer;1046910]So the managers become referee's assessors. That won't work. At this rate we may as well hand out a comment card to all the fans as well.
the managers would pass them to league or head ref assessors. he could break it down whateverway he may see fit. only he will see them and act on it or not act on it. how do u know it cant work has it been tried before. could be given a trial period. as u defined refs (very well actually) it would improve those who have little interest etc.
If nothing is mentioned of a referee he can be reasonbly satisfied he did a good job.
"did i blame ref when bunratty or kilrush beat us. no. yes they have a hard job".
Didn't see you showering him with praise either Clifford.
you seem to have answered that part ur self. i have praised refs in previous posts. the best ref was we had was a ref in kerry.
Referee's courses are ran regularly and I respectfully suggest that you give it a go Clifford. If you want a change so badly maybe it is time you stepped up to the plate and gave it a go. If you don't like it you can walk away. Do a beginners course. I have no doubt if you approach one of the referees you give out so much about they will gadly give you a lend of some gear so this experiment will be of no cost to you other than the effort it takes
yes i have ref games. (challenge game) but i am involved in soccer which keeps me out 5 days and other 2 there is always something else involved. its impossible to do both but i had no prob doing those games and was even asked to do the course.
Jock MIB
25/10/2008, 10:20 AM
yes i have ref games. (challenge game) but i am involved in soccer which keeps me out 5 days and other 2 there is always something else involved. its impossible to do both but i had no prob doing those games and was even asked to do the course.
Then show some respect to the lads who decided to do refereein and do the course at there own expense. Most have jobs five days of the week and the other two days they give up to make sure soccer games go ahead at weekends.
People on here who play soccer will use the point to get respect you have to earn it, well that arguement doesn't work for referees who have been abused for years by these players. Do you honestly think a referee (who is a person) after been for years called everything under the sun will respect anything you say to him or her. I wouldn't treat by worst enemy the way i have seen players treat referees.
azceltic
25/10/2008, 3:58 PM
Munster senior cup- Newmarket 2 Midleton 1
Eoin kelly and jimmy houlihan scorers for Newmarket
LazyLegs
25/10/2008, 8:53 PM
Great result today. Was at the game and they looked a totally different team from the previous week. The referee did not help their cause but they came through. Clonmel Town next i think!!
MikeBassett
25/10/2008, 11:29 PM
Great result today. Was at the game and they looked a totally different team from the previous week. The referee did not help their cause but they came through. Clonmel Town next i think!!
yeah brilliant performance alrite, if you'd never seen either team play before you'd have thought newmarket were the munster senior league side.
i dont mean to be slating refs on here now but the ref today wasn't great.
ive seen him ref big games in the clare premier and big cup games between clare sides and he has been outstanding and he has reffed fai finals and loi i believe. However i have noticed that when the 'big' teams from the 'big' counties come out to clare to play a clare side this ref will not make the big decision against the visitors its as simple as that. he did it in a big fai game last season against a limerick side when a limerick lad did a two-footed off the ground tackle he only gave a yellow and later in the game sent off a newmarket player for same sort of thing. today was the same, jimmy houlihan one on one with the keeper, takes the ball past him gets blatently brought down in box with an open goal and ref runs over only to book jimmy for diving. he then gave 2 straight reds before half time when both were yellow card offences and no more. but none the less a great win
Clifford
26/10/2008, 12:05 PM
hahahah quality you'l have to get your jock's strap out men in black. (sorry couldn't resist with the user name)
yes the poor refs are out of pocket doing the course at their own expense. unlike managers or mentors who do the badges and have their tab picked up by clare league or is it the fai. but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer.
yes the poor refs are more than likely working 5 days a week and spend the other 2 driving up and down to the pitches to make sure there playable unike managers/mentors and players who probably work only three days because it would mean they's have to go straight to training without eating or going home to run their arses off for two hours in the beautiful weather (not to mention the several weeks before season starts). weekend work is out the door as pitches need to be lined, nets up etc for the main men involved in soccer but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer.
yes the the poor refs have to leave 2 hours before game to get there so they can be early and do at least 40 min warm up unlike the players. but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer.
the poor refs have to get into there car and head off to do another match while the players can relax as they havent covered half as much grass as the poor ref. the players who have travelled from dublin, offaly, limerick and galway can have the monday off work or college. but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer. and who do the managers/mentors and players think they are to feel agrieved because of brutal decisions made by the poor ref.
did i mention the players recieved €90 for the easy days work, didn't ship one tackle from behind as they were well protected by the poor ref who is the only person on the pitch that gets abused constantly.
this is not directed at all refs. i guarantee some lads are looking at this post and know what i'm talking about when fixtures come out ur looking at who is ref. cause more often than not u have to worry more about what side of bed
did ref got out off rather than did little johnny bring his scoring boots. so it gives me a pain in my sack when there made out to be protected indangered species.
yes they get too much abuse but yes they get too many of the decisions wrong. not the 50 50 ones but the more blatant ones. or not been consistant on the same decision. look at rugby refs. zero tolerance and are respected. yes they make poor decisions as well but not on a constant basis as SOME soccer refs. if you think this is all one way traffic and not the refs fault in any shape or form and refs have nothing to answer to then as jocks so always rightly says
power to the men in black
Clifford
26/10/2008, 12:20 PM
[QUOTE=the special 1;1020604]david russell is useless are you telling me he can use the ball..only if its in the air..how many times did he get sent off last year???answer that
you've some cheek repremanding me naming names. ur at it again with nwkt game as it won't take a genius like urself to work out what ref ur on about
Jock MIB
26/10/2008, 3:53 PM
hahahah quality you'l have to get your jock's strap out men in black. (sorry couldn't resist with the user name)
yes the poor refs are out of pocket doing the course at their own expense. unlike managers or mentors who do the badges and have their tab picked up by clare league or is it the fai. but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer.
yes the poor refs are more than likely working 5 days a week and spend the other 2 driving up and down to the pitches to make sure there playable unike managers/mentors and players who probably work only three days because it would mean they's have to go straight to training without eating or going home to run their arses off for two hours in the beautiful weather (not to mention the several weeks before season starts). weekend work is out the door as pitches need to be lined, nets up etc for the main men involved in soccer but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer.
yes the the poor refs have to leave 2 hours before game to get there so they can be early and do at least 40 min warm up unlike the players. but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer.
the poor refs have to get into there car and head off to do another match while the players can relax as they havent covered half as much grass as the poor ref. the players who have travelled from dublin, offaly, limerick and galway can have the monday off work or college. but the poor refs are protected men no matter what decisions they make and without them we would have no soccer. and who do the managers/mentors and players think they are to feel agrieved because of brutal decisions made by the poor ref.
did i mention the players recieved €90 for the easy days work, didn't ship one tackle from behind as they were well protected by the poor ref who is the only person on the pitch that gets abused constantly.
this is not directed at all refs. i guarantee some lads are looking at this post and know what i'm talking about when fixtures come out ur looking at who is ref. cause more often than not u have to worry more about what side of bed
did ref got out off rather than did little johnny bring his scoring boots. so it gives me a pain in my sack when there made out to be protected indangered species.
yes they get too much abuse but yes they get too many of the decisions wrong. not the 50 50 ones but the more blatant ones. or not been consistant on the same decision. look at rugby refs. zero tolerance and are respected. yes they make poor decisions as well but not on a constant basis as SOME soccer refs. if you think this is all one way traffic and not the refs fault in any shape or form and refs have nothing to answer to then as jocks so always rightly says
power to the men in black
Show me quote i have said that i have disrespected the chairman, groundsman supporters and players of any soccer club. answer would be None because i respect all the hard work that these people do with the club...
None tell me how many quotes you have said that disrespected a referee answer Definately won't be None
I know i am talking to a brick wall with you, so won't continue with discussion.
On your point with Rugby, by the fact a referee can move play forward ten yards making easier to get three points from Kick at goal is the one good reason they get respect. its a disadvantage for them to abuse the ref. Now what can we do in soccer move it ten yards closer for a free kick not much of an advantage unless you have best free kicker in the world.
Bossman
26/10/2008, 7:28 PM
www.claresoccer.net updated
Subprime
28/10/2008, 11:48 AM
[quote=celts1888;1046302],
2. the avenue penalty was only given because the ref knew he had made errors, clearly was not a penalty
quote clifford:
i am avenue and love to see our team get peno's but there was no way it was a pen.
You both have little or no respect for referees and that is obvious, but what about your own player who was offended against? What about his team mates who also screamed for the penalty? Have you no respect for their opinions? Do they not even count? You two were on the sideline! Of course the Bridge player is agreeing with you, I am even agreeing with you, what else would you expect? Bridge should have won 4 - 1 and not 4 - 2! By the way the ref said he ignored your stupid question and repeated it back to you and answered the other person who asked if he is supposed to do nothing and he said yes do nothing, its his job to handle it and when the offended player retaliates he too gets booked! That would appear to be a no brainer, but then look who I am conversing with! Maybe you two should give up being where you are as it seems you will soon get ulcers and then look how grumpy the two of you will become!
CousinSylDolan
29/10/2008, 11:46 AM
Well done Bridge Utd A on winning team of the month for October...
Prem Rep!
29/10/2008, 12:19 PM
Thanks Syl, team of the month was the last thing on our mind following the start we had. Just hope we can continue the good cup form in the league.
talisman
29/10/2008, 3:34 PM
Well done Bridge Utd A on winning team of the month for October...
Bit of a surprise Bridge Utd A got it but in saying that they did win 3 out of 3 and you can't argue with that. After the weekend I was expecting noone but Newmarket to get team of the month but Bridge are deserving
guvnor
29/10/2008, 6:00 PM
Bit of a surprise Bridge Utd A got it but in saying that they did win 3 out of 3 and you can't argue with that. After the weekend I was expecting noone but Newmarket to get team of the month but Bridge are deserving
Newmarket won the league last year losing only 2 games and 1 of them was after they won the league and not once did they win the team of the month. They have now got to the third round of the munster senior cup and that still does not ring any bells with the folk that selects this accolade. Dont get me wrong, Well done to Bridge Utd and congrats to every team that has won this award but does advancing in a competition that includes all of munsters league champions and senior league sides not mean anything to the clare league? Afterall Newmarket Celtic are representing their league. Anyways im tipping Tulla B for the next one;)
MikeBassett
29/10/2008, 11:08 PM
Newmarket won the league last year losing only 2 games and 1 of them was after they won the league and not once did they win the team of the month. They have now got to the third round of the munster senior cup and that still does not ring any bells with the folk that selects this accolade. Dont get me wrong, Well done to Bridge Utd and congrats to every team that has won this award but does advancing in a competition that includes all of munsters league champions and senior league sides not mean anything to the clare league? Afterall Newmarket Celtic are representing their league. Anyways im tipping Tulla B for the next one;)
a few questionable selections for team of the month alright. not begrudging bridge of the award but is winning two munster senior cup games not a better achievement than winning 1 munster and 1 fai juinor cup 1st/2nd round games since its a good while since a clare side has had a good run in the munster senior...bridge utd lost to st.marys in 1st round in 2006 and bridge celtic lost to ballynanty last year.who's the last team to have a run in it?
mr miyagi
30/10/2008, 7:28 AM
Newmarket B overlooked for team of the month perhaps? :D
Won 3 out of 3. Scored 15 conceded 2...
CousinSylDolan
30/10/2008, 7:34 AM
Well done to Newmarket on winning the 2 MSC games but in the month of Oct the also went out of Fai (to Tulla) and MJC (beaten 1-5). Their manager also resigned and was re-instated in October, so to say they deserve TOM is a bit far fetched.
No doubt they have done Clare proud in the MSC and best of luck to them but Bridge A deserve the award.
CousinSylDolan
30/10/2008, 7:40 AM
Newmarket B overlooked for team of the month perhaps? :D
Won 3 out of 3. Scored 15 conceded 2...
Was thinking the same myself but as far as I know only 2 of those games were played in Oct. Open to correction though...
Prem Rep!
30/10/2008, 8:30 AM
I know in 2003 we went to the 3rd round of the MSC where we were beaten in penalties away to Rockmount.
I'm not sure how the TOTM is selected and I'm sure they have more than one candidate each month. After a terrible start we have now won 4 in a row in all comps plus we had our 40th anniversary celebrations in October which may be taken into account (unlikely).
flammen
30/10/2008, 10:57 AM
Avenue got to the 3rd round in 2005, we lost to crosshaven 2-0, if we'd won we would of had limerick, i suppose it was limerick city at the time, at home.
Interested
30/10/2008, 5:20 PM
Well done to all concerned with the Bridge, deserving winners. But like most people on here, I can't figure out how Newmarket have not won this accolade yet. There performances last season were second to none and after a few hiccups at the start of this season seem to be back on track, especially in the Senior Cup. Does anyone know the formula for selecting the winners of this award???
bigguy
30/10/2008, 6:21 PM
Guvnor, you must be fair stuck for a t-shirt and top;) your always on about TOTM;)
On a good note..ye are doing great but they were not all in oct' but dont worry ye will get it yet...well done in the MSC, and good luck in the clare comps.
old git
31/10/2008, 10:05 AM
at the end of the day it is only a team of the month award :D
i'd rather win league / cup at end of season.. forget about it and move on keep winning games and ye might be considered for team of the month sometime :D and good luck in senior cup
Bossman
02/11/2008, 6:39 PM
old git
03/11/2008, 4:54 PM
is it just me or has anybody else noticed the shortage of avenue posts on a monday after they lose a match :confused: usually there are plenty of them after they win a game :D
talisman
03/11/2008, 6:09 PM
ya a bit like newmarket...whats happening in there..they win big games against big cork teams.then lose to moher..anyone got a match report..
ya the avenue and newmarket lads are a bit quiet alright but so are we. nobody likes talking about losing games i suppose. we lost in munster junior but to be honest im not too upset. we weren't goin to win that and now without fai and munster junior cups we can concentrate 100% on winning the premier league and the B's dont look like a bad bet to win the third division at the moment after another good win yesterday. happy to hear newmarket lost as i was fearing them in the league and now looks like you can safely say they're out of the running for sure.
to answer you on the match report i heard that newmarket were unlucky not get at least a point from the game as they played all the soccer and threw everything at moher but just couldn't score until late on and went down to 10 men. 2-0 nil down inside 10 or 15 minutes. heard skinny made a bags of a punch for a goal?? who was sent off for them? but credit to moher for a huge win for them since they were bottom going into the game but with the football over avenue wont fancy going back to liscannor this sunday now
celts1888
03/11/2008, 6:19 PM
is it just me or has anybody else noticed the shortage of avenue posts on a monday after they lose a match :confused: usually there are plenty of them after they win a game :D
lost 4-1 on penalties after a 1-1 draw was a fair result althouth avenue keeper scored the equaliser in injury time, very good game, missing 1 or 2 and so were killarney no complaints nice to see a ref willing to let the game flow, good win for moher in the league and lifford in the munster junior ..
old git
04/11/2008, 9:11 AM
ya ye should win the league now.in the best position...but why enter these cups if not interested in winning these games..
well said hacker ,, it's amazing after teams get beaten in fai / munster how suddenly these competitions dont really matter :confused:
CousinSylDolan
04/11/2008, 11:06 AM
ya ye should win the league now.in the best position..
:D:D:D
I think you and I know that the lg is not decided after 6 games.
talisman
05/11/2008, 10:31 AM
tell talisman that:)
i'm only taking the pressure off us:p
hacker what pressure is on rineanna? look i know that the league is miles from over. we're looking forward to another battle with lifford sunday and then hopefully we'll have ye in the derby and put yeer title dreams to bed
2legged tackle
05/11/2008, 6:13 PM
Anyone remember Brian Cowen playin with Newtown?
http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:dtfkwMFWXjQMdM:http://media-2.web.britannica.com/eb-media/98/116198-004-3086ADCA.jpg
http://file046a.bebo.com/5/large/2008/11/05/19/256121227a9345459528l.jpg
Greaves
05/11/2008, 6:23 PM
Excellent. Which picture is the more recent?
avenueC
05/11/2008, 7:53 PM
celts1888 """lost 4-1 on penalties after a 1-1 draw was a fair result althouth avenue keeper scored the equaliser in injury time, very good game,
missing 1 or 2 and so were killarney no complaints nice to see a ref willing to let the game flow, good win for moher in the league and lifford in the munster junior .. """
missing 1 or 2? ur understating that and fair play for not using it as an excuse
i heard ye were missing
brenden rochford , david russell, ciaran mcmanus , barry nugent, foreign dude bob, david smith ,dean ryan, mikey mahony suspended..
hardly 1 or 2..
CousinSylDolan
06/11/2008, 8:17 AM
brenden rochford , david russell, ciaran mcmanus , barry nugent, foreign dude bob, david smith ,dean ryan, mikey mahony suspended..
hardly 1 or 2..
I'm a bit suspicious here. You say Mickey O'Mahony was suspended...
Then why was there a picture of him playing the game in the Star on Tues under the name Mickey Burns .
Anyone from Avenue like to comment on this????
old git
06/11/2008, 8:37 AM
[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan;1053289]I'm a bit suspicious here. You say Mickey O'Mahony was suspended...
Then why was there a picture of him playing the game in the Star on Tues under the name Mickey Burns .
Anyone from Avenue like to comment on this????[/QUOTE
whooops have avenue been playing illegal players !! :D
ILuvFootie
06/11/2008, 10:11 AM
Illegal players being played in the Clare League.Well im in shock nway:DPar for the course i'm afraid.Every team has done it at some point.
old git
06/11/2008, 10:24 AM
jesus is the real micky burns still playing these days ...:D
CousinSylDolan
06/11/2008, 10:50 AM
Mickey Burns plays with Avenue B. A legend of the game in Clare.
old git
06/11/2008, 10:56 AM
Mickey Burns plays with Avenue B. A legend of the game in Clare.
yeah he was a smashing player and a great servent to avenue
his double / impersonater for current avenue team has a long way to go to be considered in the same class as mickey burns .. :D
MikeBassett
06/11/2008, 1:06 PM
Avenue playing a suspended player in the FAI, no way!
Not the first time they've done it, A couple of years ago against Killarney Celtic away an Avenue defender was suspended and was played down there under a different name. Heard this from an Avenue player
Avenue1990 or any of the other Avenue lads have anything to say on this?
studsup
06/11/2008, 1:15 PM
Not the first time they've done it, A couple of years ago against Killarney Celtic away an Avenue defender was suspended and was played down there under a different name. Heard this from an Avenue player
fairly suspicious alright lads...the Avenue lads are staying quiet on it so it must be true. Hopefully the Clare League will throw the book at the arrogant ***** but its the 'mighty' Avenue so they'll probably turn a blind eye to it
old git
06/11/2008, 2:35 PM
fairly suspicious alright lads...the Avenue lads are staying quiet on it so it must be true. Hopefully the Clare League will throw the book at the arrogant ***** but its the 'mighty' Avenue so they'll probably turn a blind eye to it
will the clare league even be intrested in getting involved here ... after all it was an fai match out of their control below in kerry ... and the adore their beloved avenue so cant see anything happening :ball:
MikeBassett
06/11/2008, 8:11 PM
i think someone's taking the pi** was mikey mahony sent off in league game against bridge celtic..therefor he would only be suspended for league or munster junior game..so even if he played he wasn't suspended..me thinks
no he'd be suspended for the next game no matter what competition he was playing in when sent off as far as i know
Prem Rep!
07/11/2008, 7:46 AM
Think we've discussed this already.
If a player gets sent off in a FAI match and your team wins then that player is automatically banned for the next match in that competition. If your team loses, players are automatically banned from the next domestic fixture.
If a player gets sent off in a MFA match, domestic Clare Cup or League match he is automatically banned for the next domestic Clare Cup or League match (whichever game takes place first).
If Mike Mahoney was sent off in last round of FAI he would have been suspended on Sunday. If it was the league game he will miss next league game. Thats my reading of it.
CousinSylDolan
07/11/2008, 8:23 AM
If he was sent off in a lg game he misses next match automatically no matter what competition its in...
See on CDSL site
"If a player gets sent off in a match it's an automatic one match ban with no exceptions."
I think the lack of response from the Avenue lads on this subject tells us a lot.
Now I suppose its best to leave it at that. At the end of the day they lost the game anyway. Just a shame to think they done such a thing.
End of...any predictions for the weekends game's. Will the weather improve I wonder to let games go ahead.
Avenue1990
07/11/2008, 8:29 AM
Vidic - M O Mahony was sent off in a league game and as the rule on the clare website states he will miss the next domestic game in Clare. He played in Killarney as he was allowed to and will be suspended for the this weekends league game. So if you see a picture of him playing in tues edition of clare people then you can get excited!
Prem Rep!
07/11/2008, 8:50 AM
"If a player gets sent off in a match it's an automatic one match ban with no exceptions."
Don't think thats what it means Sly.
We had a B team player who was sent off in a B team game. Last weekend he was allowed to play FAI with us (even though he didn't get a game) but not the league game for the B team.
I clarified this with the league last week.