View Full Version : Transfer Rumours
Pages :
[
1]
Signed for us officially today
niallsparky
03/11/2007, 6:57 PM
Will be a good signing for you lot. Connor has really messed up by letting Ricer go.
Some decent players leaving youse from what I hear. Your manager's obviously very popular among the players :D
niallsparky
03/11/2007, 7:19 PM
Sean Connor is a muppet. Dressing room is split by all accounts. Joxer and Owen Heary rumoured to be heading to Pats.
Some decent players leaving youse from what I hear. Your manager's obviously very popular among the players :D
Lol and yours any better?
kdjac
Keep quiet and play with your Brian Kerr doll
I have 5 of them which one :p
kdjac
The one that doesn't carry a knife
Back on topic lads...
Connor is going to be under fierce pressure at Bohs as players simply don't want to play for him. UNless they're British and he's paying them buckets of cash.
niallsparky
03/11/2007, 7:49 PM
Back on topic lads...
UNless they're British and he's paying them buckets of cash.
Or if they are Irish and overweight i.e. Crowe and Fenn.
Fenn's english
niallsparky
03/11/2007, 8:13 PM
Fenn's english
Apologies. Did he declare for Ireland though?
He was picked for a b international.
Rovers have pick of all the part time players from drogs and pats, say the dressing room next season will be some fun.
kdjac
03/11/2007, 8:28 PM
Any truth in the rumour that Anto Murphy won't be at St. Pat's next season?
03/11/2007, 8:30 PM
Signed for us officially today
Thought you couldn't sign players till the season was over? Doesn't that constitute tapping/illegal approaches etc?
Wasn't he already released by Bohs? Anyway, as per the custom in our league, a large proportion of pre season signings have already been agreed. Makes you wonder how hard some players try when they know they're going
03/11/2007, 8:43 PM
Well if he is already released you probably could sign him. But your question remains valid.
Fenn's english
Played underage for Ireland
scottish_bohs
03/11/2007, 8:48 PM
Fenn's english
Not that it really matters anyway, but wasn't he born in Edmonton, Canada?
Any truth in the rumour that Anto Murphy won't be at St. Pat's next season?
Murphy M Foley Maguire O Connor going to Rovers rumouringly.
C Foley retiring to injury.
Heary Joxer J byrne Shaun maher rumoured going to pats.
kdjac
03/11/2007, 9:04 PM
Connor seems to fall out with players far too easily. He done it at Rovers a lot to the cost of the squad and seems to be carrying it on at Bohs
Did your captain leave yesterday?
is he available for signing?
kdjac
03/11/2007, 9:36 PM
He's available yea :(
Any chance Stephen O'Donnell fancies going home to Galway? I know hes not to fond of sean connor also!
03/11/2007, 9:46 PM
Did your captain leave yesterday?
is he available for signing?Drogs have already signed him afaik.
Drogs have already signed him afaik.
ahh would explain the stephen gray to us rumours :D
El merry go round gets into full swing now.
kdjac
03/11/2007, 9:53 PM
iirc - Edmonton, London
03/11/2007, 10:04 PM
Who was??
03/11/2007, 10:10 PM
Sean Prunty is gone to Pat's from us for next season. Brilliant signing for Pat's, he's absolutely quality. He's very good friends with Kirby, so that's the main influence. Most of the other full time clubs asked about him aswell AFAIK.
kdjaC
03/11/2007, 10:15 PM
Sean Prunty is gone to Pat's from us for next season. Brilliant signing for Pat's, he's absolutely quality. He's very good friends with Kirby, so that's the main influence. Most of the other full time clubs asked about him aswell AFAIK.
He took a job in the FAI and is staying with you lot as he wont go full time.
He lives with Kirby afaik. I had hoped he would sign excellent player and would be a decent left back for us or wing back.
kdjac
03/11/2007, 10:17 PM
He took a job in the FAI and is staying with you lot as he wont go full time.
He lives with Kirby afaik. I had hoped he would sign excellent player and would be a decent left back for us or wing back.
kdjac
The word round Longford is he's definately gone to ye. And yeah, shares a house with Kirbs in Celbridge I think it is. Doubt he'll stay with us if we're in the first division, he's way too good for that.
kdjaC
03/11/2007, 10:18 PM
The word round Longford is he's definately gone to ye. And yeah, shares a house with Kirbs in Celbridge I think it is. Doubt he'll stay with us if we're in the first division, he's way too good for that.
part time full time thing.
We losing 7 players to it, rovers will prolly get him altho whether he gets on with Fenlon is another thing.
kdjac
03/11/2007, 10:20 PM
You mean Scully yeah? :p
Would hate to see him at Rovers myself, but best of luck to him wherever he ends up, great player who always gives 100%.
kdjaC
03/11/2007, 10:26 PM
You mean Scully yeah? :p
Nope ;)
kdjac
Played underage for Ireland
Fenn is Irish, just happened to be born in London, played all the way up for Ireland.
His family are from West Cork (Beara) direction and Ballincollig
04/11/2007, 10:07 AM
Fenn is Irish, just happened to be born in London, played all the way up for Ireland.
His family are from West Cork (Beara) direction and Ballincollig
Agreed, stupid discussion.
scottish_bohs
04/11/2007, 10:31 AM
iirc - Edmonton, London
i stand corrected.
BobtheDrog
04/11/2007, 4:45 PM
Rumours from our end are that are that grey and lynch are on e the way to pats, bradley is being linked to pats and falkirk and gavin whelan to rovers
04/11/2007, 4:49 PM
Interesting to see how Rovers fare next season. For all the talk about the benefits of going full time, Rovers' position (I think?) as the leading part time team gives them the pick of a lot of decent players.
blue til i die
04/11/2007, 5:44 PM
rumours in waterford is dave mulcahy going to Shamrock Rovers. :(
04/11/2007, 5:51 PM
Interesting to see how Rovers fare next season. For all the talk about the benefits of going full time, Rovers' position (I think?) as the leading part time team gives them the pick of a lot of decent players.
Only a Dublin club can do that though. You won't get part time players moving from the Pale to Derry, Cork, Galway, Sligo etc. Hence, those clubs are much more reliant upon full-time players to assemble a half-decent squad.
Agreed. If Rovers get all the signings mentioned here they'll have a more than useful squad next year. Murphy and (especially)Maguire from Pats are both quality, and I think we're crazy to lose them just because of the part time thing.
04/11/2007, 6:31 PM
Agreed. If Rovers get all the signings mentioned here they'll have a more than useful squad next year. Murphy and (especially)Maguire from Pats are both quality, and I think we're crazy to lose them just because of the part time thing.
don't rate maguire too highly tbh. he's better than ferguson though
04/11/2007, 6:33 PM
Owen Heary and Joxer seem to be heading to Pats, with Fahey going in the opposite direction.
I dont understand the getting rid of quality part timers for the sake of being fully full time. Weve had Woods and O Brien part-time while the rest have been full time for the lads few years. Theyve been a fantasic influence on the younger lads and the passion they bring to the club is fantastic. On top of that Billy has been one of our best players this season.
Battery Rover
04/11/2007, 8:14 PM
rumours in waterford is dave mulcahy going to Shamrock Rovers. :(
Rumours round Athlone that Cronin wants to be manager up here.
Rumours up here are that McGlynn, Higgins and Farren are going to Finn Harps, Killian Brennan to Drogheda Utd, Ken Oman to a Dublin club and Gary Beckett retiring
blue til i die
04/11/2007, 8:56 PM
Rumours round Athlone that Cronin wants to be manager up here.
would athlone really want him though??
BobtheDrog
04/11/2007, 9:03 PM
apparently keddy to pats aswell
Kildare Lad
04/11/2007, 9:24 PM
Rumours in Kildare that Stapleton & Brady to Rovers, 2 more quality players lost to them! Hope its not true