View Full Version : Transfer Rumours
Pages :
[
5]
monutdfc
26/11/2007, 8:56 AM
He's also the slowest winger in the history of football. Good crosser and nothing much else
Look at the career David Beckham has had with the same attributes ;)
Delighted for you. This year he was a terrible excuse for a footballer. I hope you enjoy players pulling out of tackles and prancing about like fairies, cos that's what your getting. Not one thread about his departure on DCChat, despite of his confirmed departure.
I was always impressed with him when I saw him play for you lot plus I thought he did well in the U23 match recently.
But then again I suppose you will say I would say that now..........
lofty9
26/11/2007, 10:00 AM
I was always impressed with him when I saw him play for you lot plus I thought he did well in the U23 match recently.
But then again I suppose you will say I would say that now..........
He impressed last year under Kenny, but this season he was just awful. Anyhow, any decent full back wouldn't have a problem with him, just kick him early in a game. I can see why Roddy Collins got shot of him.
BrayUnknowns
26/11/2007, 3:39 PM
Trevor Molloy to Bray
Source?
Good signing if true...
cestlavie
26/11/2007, 4:29 PM
He is not as bad a player as some of the people on here are trying to suggest. He had to play alot at left back this year which I dont think Is his position because Hargy Is passed It and Sombody let Holmes go to the Harps and he would have been number 1 left back this year, Derry's loss Finn Harps gain, but He may well end up back at Derry for next season If Derry have there way!;)
Source?
Good signing if true...
Friend of your manager
26/11/2007, 10:26 PM
I hear Dundalk have been raiding us again.
26/11/2007, 10:40 PM
We've been linked with so many players over the last few days its unreal.
Gary Beckett, Gareth McGlynn, Marc Mukendi, Mark Farren, Kevin McHugh and a heap more Derry players. ill only believe them until we see it on our forum/web-site.
Derry is not looking too healthy at the minute, alot of uncertainty over finance and their manager. Will be hard for them to attract new signings and I can see some of their better players leaving (Oman and Brennan already gone) Can't see us being able to afford any though, I could see Drogs raiding them.
Aaron
26/11/2007, 10:50 PM
We've been linked with so many players over the last few days its unreal.
Gary Beckett, Gareth McGlynn, Marc Mukendi, Mark Farren, Kevin McHugh and a heap more Derry players. ill only believe them until we see it on our forum/web-site.
Derry is not looking too healthy at the minute, alot of uncertainty over finance and their manager. Will be hard for them to attract new signings and I can see some of their better players leaving (Oman and Brennan already gone) Can't see us being able to afford any though, I could see Drogs raiding them.
Seriously, what the hell are you on about. First you say McHugh is on £1500 a week which is nonsense, now this about finance. Our vice-chairman was on Radio Foyle Saturday saying the club are financially sound and are in the black.
Gareth McGlynn has been offered a new contract and is expected to sign, Farren is under contract anmd will cost a fee you couldnt afford. Beckett is the only one with any creedance, but then again he already stated he wants to retire with Derry.
Mukendi is no longer with us, he was up on an assault charge and we let him go. Our best player has already left, 2 others with attitude problems have left. The rest are under contract and are staying unless told they are not. Robertsons future will be sorted in 2 weeks, the new board will be elected and we will be ready going into the new season.
Try sticking to reasonable rumours rather than posting a load of rubbish
Burny89
27/11/2007, 2:11 AM
Well said sir
dcfc_1928
27/11/2007, 7:08 AM
Steven Gray for Derry?
It has been posted on our forum - but no official confirmation from the club yet.
BrayUnknowns
27/11/2007, 9:11 AM
Bray In
Kevin Doherty (Longford)
Gavin Whelan (Drogheda)
Derek Pender (Shamrock Rovers)
Bray Out
Stephen Gough (Dundalk from what ive heard)
Steve Williams (think he will be a big loss, Dundalk aswell from what i've heard)
Ross Zambra
Stephen Fox - Retired
In talks with 5 other players, hoping to sign at least 3 of them.
All from the Wicklow News. New sponsor also announced in the paper.
27/11/2007, 9:39 AM
Grey confirmed with Derry,signed two year deal last night.
Louth4sam
27/11/2007, 10:02 AM
I hear Dundalk have been raiding us again.
Really? Who we supposed to be signing? You hear if Paul Smith will be returning to you or staying with us? Great player and would love to see him stay but Gill doesnt seem to like him for some reason.
27/11/2007, 10:04 AM
Heard Smyth has renewed his contract with you. As for who you are cherry picking from our squad this year, all will be revealed. Suffice to say I am gutted. Dundalk are turning into the dream Mons team.
27/11/2007, 11:59 AM
Gerry Smith, in today's Star, was distancing himself from the Stains job.
27/11/2007, 12:07 PM
That's a job in a dry cleaners, is it :confused:
... As for who you are cherry picking from our squad this year, all will be revealed. Suffice to say I am gutted. Dundalk are turning into the dream Mons team.
Dont tell me Kevin is leaving!!!!
27/11/2007, 12:44 PM
If he is its not for Dundalk anyways!
atfconline
27/11/2007, 1:09 PM
If he is its not for Dundalk anyways!
Jeez don't like the sound of that, leaves the door open for a shock return. :eek::eek:
Battery Rover
27/11/2007, 1:13 PM
Dont tell me Kevin is leaving!!!!
Could you just imagine herself in the shed:eek:
And the family going to all the games in that lovely new ground:)
27/11/2007, 2:23 PM
I will not be playing the rumours game, except for a little bit here and there. And indeed atfconline that would be a shock if he returned there!
Excuse my ignorance......Kevin who?
27/11/2007, 3:10 PM
Jason Byrne to Bohs.
27/11/2007, 3:28 PM
Excuse my ignorance......Kevin who?
Precisely :)
Williamson his name is I think
He's famous in Monaghan and his mam is infamous in Athlone*
*No, not for that, you have a filthy mind :p
Bohs have released Chris Kingsberry and Alan Blayney.
27/11/2007, 3:39 PM
btid sorry for not explaining ourselves. Kevin Williamson is a fine talented young footballer who had a brill season with us and picked up the Supporters Club Player of the Year award. He used to play in Athlone and they are not too fond of him and his mother even though we have nothing but nice things to say about them here. Them Athlone people are just weird. :p
Thanks for clearing that one up Magicme
dublin15bohs
27/11/2007, 8:09 PM
Alan Blayney released by bohs in talks with derry told me at the gala night
lofty9
27/11/2007, 8:20 PM
Alan Blayney released by bohs in talks with derry told me at the gala night
He's from Belfast isn't he? Goalkeeper? Any good?
Battery Rover
27/11/2007, 10:46 PM
Agreed Kevin is a good little player goes a bit over the top sometimes but it is the "SCHOOLIMUM" we fear:D
He's from Belfast isn't he? Goalkeeper? Any good?
Yes indeed.Former Southampton player and Northern Ireland U-21 international.
Not a bad keeper.Got a run of a couple of games when Brian Murphy was injured and kept a couple of clean sheets.Not a first choice for Bohs however but then again when you have Brian Murphy between the posts everyone else looks distinctly average.
Cant believe Bray have Doherty he can do better then those shower!
BrayUnknowns
28/11/2007, 11:56 AM
Cant believe Bray have Doherty he can do better then those shower!
Well he's signed for a better club than his previous one, so it's a good move for him.
28/11/2007, 12:32 PM
Presume clubs aren't willing to take a chance on him due to his injury proneness?
28/11/2007, 12:35 PM
Well he's signed for a better club than his previous one, so it's a good move for him.
Wouldnt be too sure about that ;)
BrayUnknowns
28/11/2007, 1:52 PM
Wouldnt be too sure about that ;)
Bray - Premier Division Club, decent squad that will get much better next season with some very good signings. Good times.
Longford - 1st Division Club with a full squad just about to leave once the cup final is over. Bad times.
Spoons
28/11/2007, 1:56 PM
Lads, any truth Alan Matthews is taking over at Shels with Keely moving upstairs to a "Director of Football 2 role ?:ball:
Blue-Army
28/11/2007, 3:24 PM
Lads, any truth Alan Matthews is taking over at Shels with Keely moving upstairs to a "Director of Football 2 role ?:ball:
wouldn't be surprised...Cronin admitted that he was offered this position...but he's staying with us now..:cool:
28/11/2007, 3:51 PM
Gareth McGlynn reported on local radio to have signed for us.
Whats going on in Derry??
Rats off a sinking ship?
28/11/2007, 4:09 PM
Whats going on in Derry??
Rats off a sinking ship?
No, you have a monopoly in the rat department, starting with Connor.
Brennan and McCourt were our first choice wingers and Gareth didn't get as much football as he'd like, but in the light of Brennan leaving would've preferred to keep McGlynn around.
No, you have a monopoly in the rat department, starting with Connor.
Would you like a saucer of milk with that;)
Was only enquiring if they were leaving for financial reasons or if Robertson wanted to start with a clean slate next season and get his own men into the side?
28/11/2007, 4:46 PM
Would you like a saucer of milk with that;)
Was only enquiring if they were leaving for financial reasons or if Robertson wanted to start with a clean slate next season and get his own men into the side?No guarantee Robertson will be there next season!!
I'd say we are overdue a major clean out, but I'm not sure McGlynn would've been near the top of my list to clean out.
I can't imagine Harps have the cash to be luring players away though.
brandy86
28/11/2007, 4:58 PM
Nothing on Highland Radio sportsdesk at five to six about this.
headtheball
28/11/2007, 4:58 PM
Did you hear it yourself? Just heard the sports news now on Highland at 5.55 and no mention of it.
Could be wind up boss...
Did you hear it yourself? Just heard the sports news now on Highland at 5.55 and no mention of it.
Could be wind up boss...
Franco is DCChat down?
headtheball
28/11/2007, 5:05 PM
Franco is DCChat down?
Yes down at min for me too.
28/11/2007, 9:10 PM
I can't imagine Harps have the cash to be luring players away though.
We're pretty good financially, Celtic game and Derry in the cup both bringing big crowds and sponsorship. Our last 7/8 games all being over 2500 and the prize money recieved in the league all bound to have made the bank manager pretty happy. Granted last season hit the pockets pretty hard but we are much better shape after this season.