View Full Version : Transfer Rumours
Pages :
[
3]
MyTown
07/11/2007, 1:32 PM
Turner and Burns = 2 stone overweight - have been since they arrived
Singh = 3 games in a season - that some money per game!!!
Surely if the lads were that overweight when they left Sligo for Dalyer, then it proves that Sligo is a feeder club for Bohs.:o:p
Darragh Maguire has confirmed Friday will be his last game for Pats. He wasn't willing to go full time. He has been made an offer by Shamrock Rovers.
I guarentee you we won't replace him with better
07/11/2007, 1:41 PM
Burns always had a bit of a belly on him but don't know how someone can say Turner is overweight-especially by 2 stone, unless he's gone really downhill since he left.
Cronin is staying for the 2008 season with the blues.
Thats not the rumour doing the rounds .
Do tell!
Darragh Maguire has confirmed Friday will be his last game for Pats. He wasn't willing to go full time. He has been made an offer by Shamrock Rovers.
Agreed.I always thought Maguire was a very good player even though I have only seen a limited amount of him.
Madness on Pats part, and would be a great coup for us, if rumour also has it another potential Pats signing has been lost due to the 'Full time' ethos & could be on the way to us!
Oh and apparently we're having our annual clear out as well with a couple of suprise departures thrown in for good measure!
Koh
Suprise departures, eh? Murphy leaving ;)
onephillyhughes
07/11/2007, 3:00 PM
Rumour has it he has already turned down Rovers offer as a certain first division team have offered him better terms!
Oh and apparently we're having our annual clear out as well with a few suprise departures thrown in for good measure!
Koh
Dundalk offer for Maguire?
And of course we'll take our few Rovers players, its that time of year...
07/11/2007, 3:05 PM
Dundalk offer for Maguire?Assumed he meant Shels but I could be wrong.
onephillyhughes
07/11/2007, 3:06 PM
Shels didn't even occur to me. Just thought Dundalk as we have a number of ex-St. Pats players on the books.
One less now :D
kdjac
onephillyhughes
07/11/2007, 4:47 PM
Nope.
Assumed he meant Shels but I could be wrong.
No sorry, my original post contained info i'd picked up wrong, the better offer from a first division club wasn't in relation to Darragh Maguire. Apologies for the misunderstanding.
Koh
onephillyhughes
07/11/2007, 6:22 PM
Who's linked with the first division club dvb?
07/11/2007, 7:06 PM
Connor out tbh :D
Shocking home performances by bohs this season :rolleyes:
But i do hope they sack him always good fun watching bohs fans get rid of a manager.
kdjac
Funny when I was in McDowells after the last time (of three this year was it?) we beat Pats there were two pats fans in the jacks raging about Johnny Mac saying they wanted rid of him. They shut up when they realised I was a Bohs fan though. Who's fickle now eh?
2 pats fans or an entire stand/wesbite full of bohs fans? Unbeaten at home, best defence in the league and a misfiring striker. Seriously times are terrible in bohsland.
Are those 2 pats fans names barry and tom? Just asking :D
kdjac
08/11/2007, 2:08 AM
Lots of rumours about Cork City I see (not).
Rico doing what he does best.
Scratchin his balls and talking shyte to the media
Lord help us, complaining about a lack of rumours.
Try the official(?) forum.
Healy, Farrelly, Ryan, Murphy, McSweeney weren't long-rumoured.
Hibs4Ever
08/11/2007, 7:42 AM
2 pats fans or an entire stand/wesbite full of bohs fans? Unbeaten at home, best defence in the league and a misfiring striker. Seriously times are terrible in bohsland.
Are those 2 pats fans names barry and tom? Just asking
kdjac
:D:D:D
Unbeaten at home, best defence in the league and a misfiring striker.
Before some Hoop points it out we didnt go unbeaten at home.Rovers beat us in the League and Cork in the Cup.
I think the gripe a lot of Bohs fans would have is that we didnt perform when we needed to (eg Cork in Cup semi).Also the number of draws we had this season was unbelievable.Better than defeats but very frustrating none the less.The lack of goals was my biggest negative on a season that was in the main a huge improvement on previous seasons.A mate of mine came to Dalymount 5 times this season and did not see 1 Bohs goal!!
08/11/2007, 11:22 AM
Damn right we won't. this is very silly by the club. So what if there are a couple of part time players in a squad of mainly full timers ? If they are quality they should be kept. No point in losing your best defender (Which he is)for the sake of policy.
08/11/2007, 6:00 PM
Are those 2 pats fans names barry and tom? Just asking :D
kdjac
I don't usually ask men I meet in toilets their names! ;)
10/11/2007, 2:19 PM
So where now for Dave Mooney?
10/11/2007, 2:41 PM
So where now for Dave Mooney?Dole office?;)
Celdrog
10/11/2007, 3:46 PM
Damn right we won't. this is very silly by the club. So what if there are a couple of part time players in a squad of mainly full timers ? If they are quality they should be kept. No point in losing your best defender (Which he is)for the sake of policy.
Maguire was his usual excellent self last night again. Big loss to Pats. Mind you Stephen Grey is quality as well if he ends up there.
10/11/2007, 3:51 PM
So where now for Dave Mooney?
Southend is the rumour doing the rounds.
10/11/2007, 3:56 PM
Southend is the rumour doing the rounds.
You think he'd get bigger offers. Then again last season's top scorer struggled at Cardiff.
Maguire was his usual excellent self last night again. Big loss to Pats. Mind you Stephen Grey is quality as well if he ends up there.
Maguire had a nightmare lat night. Tried to do too much. Suppose he was allowed on his last night
10/11/2007, 4:36 PM
.A mate of mine came to Dalymount 5 times this season and did not see 1 Bohs goal!!
Goals are vulgar.
BrayUnknowns
12/11/2007, 9:17 AM
Drogheda's Stephen Bradley to Dundee United
Darragh Ryan from Cork moving back up to Dublin
monutdfc
13/11/2007, 9:31 AM
Philly Hughes to Kildare County rumour doing the rounds
13/11/2007, 11:23 AM
:eek: :D
Do I sense a career winding down
13/11/2007, 12:41 PM
He has gone from Dundalk he hasnt even spoken to Kildare. Dont you just love all the rumours!! :D
:eek: :D
Do I sense a career winding down
Its where he had most success...
monutdfc
13/11/2007, 1:14 PM
Just been talking to a mate of Philly's and whilst he has gone from Dundalk
not according to Dundalk he hasn't - haven't you heard, he hasn't been sacked, he has a groin strain
15/11/2007, 9:47 AM
Groin strains wreak havoc with all aspects of your life...:D
stann
15/11/2007, 12:49 PM
Do tell!
Nevermind, I'll answer it meself.
Over on our site, the most excellent authority has it that Gareth Cronin has been offered both the helm at Athlone, and a manager/coach role at Shels (under a D of F, presumably Keely?), both of which he will consider if we do not win the play-off.
Three reasons he'll probably take one of them if that happens:
One: he'll have more money
Two: much handier from home
Three: he'll be able to look people in the eye there! :D
And CTID, you're plainly not doing it right. :D
Sunday Mirror today saying Bristol City are set to make moves for both Dave Mooney of Longford and Brian Murphy of Bohemians
18/11/2007, 3:38 PM
Read in the paper last Monday I think that Wolves, Charlton and Coventry are in for Mooney...
18/11/2007, 4:14 PM
I don't think Mooney would be doing his career (as opposed to his bank balance) any favours by moving abroad at this stage. He'd be better off signing with a full-time team here. He needs to bulk up and stop missing easy chances before going abroad, as you don't get long to make a first impression in England. I reckon he'd be back here inside two years having played very few games.
18/11/2007, 5:14 PM
I reckon he'd be back here inside two years having played very few games.Totally agree. He's so over-rated here it's unbelievable. Scores goal alright but misses some simple ones too and gets caught off-side too often. Can't see him making big impact abroad yet.
18/11/2007, 8:42 PM
Read in the paper last Monday I think that Wolves, Charlton and Coventry are in for Mooney...
saw in another tabloid during the week crystal palace and bristol city are also interested in him too!
im not sure he would make the cut abroad tbh! i would prefer him to stay here so we can get a fee for him!
sniffa
20/11/2007, 7:21 PM
saw in another tabloid during the week crystal palace and bristol city are also interested in him too!
im not sure he would make the cut abroad tbh! i would prefer him to stay here so we can get a fee for him!
Any truth in this ?
http://breakingnews.iol.ie/sport/story.asp?j=238037078&p=z38x37784&t=soccer
Buile Shuibhne
20/11/2007, 7:52 PM
Given the accuracy of this part
Palace are also believed to be interested in City's George O'Callaghan.
who knows what truth is in it?
onephillyhughes
20/11/2007, 9:10 PM
Rumours has it Philly Hughes has joined Shels.
20/11/2007, 10:51 PM
Rumours has it Philly Hughes has joined Shels.
And in news of another one of the leagues more odious players Paul Shiels is off to Craptown
Also Cronin to Shels
And Wexford Youth to the LSL?? :eek:
onephillyhughes
20/11/2007, 10:55 PM
Are you going all Droglike on me referring to Dundalk as 'Craptown' ?
blue til i die
20/11/2007, 10:56 PM
Dave Warren to Cobr Ramblers.
gud luck dave and tanx for the terrific efforts this yr, true pro!!
20/11/2007, 10:57 PM
Are you going all Droglike on me referring to Dundalk as 'Craptown' ?
Sorry, having read a few threads with that reference I just assumed someone official had had a look around and officially changed the name of the town :)
Yerra, was only raggin you, "Dundalk" it is
onephillyhughes
20/11/2007, 10:59 PM
Just making sure :p
I know nothing of this Sheils yoke. Fill me in!
20/11/2007, 11:01 PM
Just making sure :p
I know nothing of this Sheils yoke. Fill me in!
Ex Monaghan, Dublin City and released by Shamrock Rovers this season
Bit of a knee-breaker in my admittedly limited exposure to him
Also, a tossbag of a human being (in my admittedly limited exposure to him), got great craic off him in Whitehall one year