View Full Version : Transfer Rumours
Pages :
[
4]
onephillyhughes
20/11/2007, 11:02 PM
Crack or craic? ;)
Give him 8 games, turns up late, Gill sacks him.
20/11/2007, 11:04 PM
Give him 8 games, turns up late, Gill sacks him.
Speaking of which any ideas on what your new foot name will be :)
onephillyhughes
20/11/2007, 11:05 PM
Maybe I'll keep it and use a Shels avatar, hence confusing everyone.
*uncrosses fingers*
monutdfc
21/11/2007, 7:39 AM
Also, a tossbag of a human being (in my admittedly limited exposure to him)
Given your limited exposure to him do you think you should make a comment such as that on the man?
He's actually a very genuine guy; like many players he's a different person when he crosses the white line.
EDIT: though having read the rest of the posts I may have to revise my opinion of him if he has signed for Dundalk!
21/11/2007, 8:04 AM
Sheilo is a true gentleman off the pitch. One helluva nice guy. I cried and begged him not to leave Mons when he did but having been at the club since he was 12 yrs old he felt it was time to experience life outside. Was living and working in Dublin so went to DC and when they went belly up moved to Rovers.
Was out injured alot of last season but think he is back to form. Am gutted he has gone to Dundalk but still will welcome him back to Mons with open arms (one of only 2 ex Mons who went to Dundalk who I will welcome) when he does come back in a season or 2.
Good luck Paul, you will need it! :p
Sheilo is a true gentleman off the pitch. One helluva nice guy. I cried and begged him not to leave Mons when he did but having been at the club since he was 12 yrs old he felt it was time to experience life outside. Was living and working in Dublin so went to DC and when they went belly up moved to Rovers.
Was out injured alot of last season but think he is back to form. Am gutted he has gone to Dundalk but still will welcome him back to Mons with open arms (one of only 2 ex Mons who went to Dundalk who I will welcome) when he does come back in a season or 2.
Good luck Paul, you will need it! :p
Have to agree, a terribly nice chap off the pitch, personally i wish him all the best for his future career & thank him for his efforts at Rovers. Its a pity he had to go to Dundalk though.
Koh
21/11/2007, 10:50 AM
By the way Dundalk fans and I have one particular in mind. I once won a soccer quiz by one answer cause I know that Stan was born in DROGHEDA! :D
Louth4sam
21/11/2007, 11:22 AM
By the way Dundalk fans and I have one particular in mind. I once won a soccer quiz by one answer cause I know that Stan was born in DROGHEDA! :D
That's a well known fact, anyhow there is no maternity ward in Dundalk so most Dundalk people are born in Drogheda. If some girl is ever unlucky enough to get pregnant by me im gonna have to insist on a home birth... :p
MojoPin
21/11/2007, 2:05 PM
Dave Warren to Cobr Ramblers.
gud luck dave and tanx for the terrific efforts this yr, true pro!!
doubt it...... and if so he'll have to show alot of effort to get back into our hearts down here
blue til i die
21/11/2007, 2:17 PM
doubt it...... and if so he'll have to show alot of effort to get back into our hearts down here
he's had a terrific year down here,when others gave up, he kept goin, he got my vote for player of the year. he was only signing a contract wit us if we stayed in the premier, i'd luv if he stayed wit us,but i respect that decision,too gud a player for 1st division.
21/11/2007, 2:34 PM
Given your limited exposure to him do you think you should make a comment such as that on the man?
He's actually a very genuine guy; like many players he's a different person when he crosses the white line.
EDIT: though having read the rest of the posts I may have to revise my opinion of him if he has signed for Dundalk!
Well in his defence maybe he is one of those people who gets a bit worked up when they pull on a jersey
He was absolutely fcukin hilarious the night he got sent off for challenging half the Limerick team to a fight
Not a very clever thing to do in Limerick of all places;)
It was in Whitehall. read the thread ffs:)
21/11/2007, 3:08 PM
Was actually in Whitehall
But your point is still valid :p
He's just lucky John Whyte had hung up his boots the previous season :)
It was in Whitehall. read the thread ffs:)
Does it matter where it was?I wouldnt be doing it anyway!!!
'Twas a joke on my part (you know the other thread...)
Gary Beckett rumoured to be released from Derry and joining Harps should we get promoted on Friday night.
niallsparky
21/11/2007, 6:42 PM
Ken Oman and/or Shaun Maher has resigned for Bohs according to some rumours.
Shaun Maher has resigned for Bohs according to some rumours.
Odd that he was training with pats for last few weeks of the season.
thought he was in the bag.
kdjac
21/11/2007, 7:08 PM
Odd that he was training with pats for last few weeks of the season.
thought he was in the bag.
kdjac
Hadn't heard the Maher one. Heard about Oman alright.
Carlin
21/11/2007, 7:24 PM
Hadn't heard the Maher one. Heard about Oman alright.
Maher was definitely in talks with Bohs a week or two ago. Hadn't heard anything about it since though....
'Twas a joke on my part (you know the other thread...)
I know man.....was just agreeing with Limerick poster above.
22/11/2007, 10:07 AM
Gary Beckett was officially retiring at the end of this season last time I spoke with him.
22/11/2007, 10:28 AM
Yeah thats what I heard to CTID. He is good mates with our uber fan James.
22/11/2007, 10:57 AM
Louth4
Or your child could be born in Newry like ex Dundalk Fc and UCD legend Ciaran kavanagh.
Then your kid would be eligible to play for the Wee North. Less competition for places too :D
Aaron
22/11/2007, 11:18 AM
Gary Beckett was officially retiring at the end of this season last time I spoke with him.
Yeah thats what I heard to CTID. He is good mates with our uber fan James.
He was going to retire but he hasnt featured much this season due to injury and wanted 1 more season so he could retire without injury. He always stated he wants to retire at Derry so dont see him going to Harps tbh
22/11/2007, 2:05 PM
Faz has put in a transfer request, see www.sligorovers.com
Most likely destination-Drogs/Bohs.
Heres Dundalks list of released players http://www.dundalkfc.com/News/071121_Releases.html
22/11/2007, 4:09 PM
Ken Oman and/or Shaun Maher has resigned for Bohs according to some rumours.Oman has sold himself short bigtime.
He should have gotten a move across the water if he'd any ambition.
Oman has sold himself short bigtime.
Well I think the point of him leaving Derry was to be with his family in Dublin, a move accross the water wouldnt have done that
22/11/2007, 4:40 PM
Well I think the point of him leaving Derry was to be with his family in Dublin, a move accross the water wouldnt have done thatSee my point about lack of ambition.
Very nice fella all the same.
22/11/2007, 10:09 PM
Oman has sold himself short bigtime.
He said he'd had enough of playing in Britain.
23/11/2007, 7:30 AM
He said he'd had enough of playing in Britain.And now he'll be playing in West Britain?
Confusing :confused:
23/11/2007, 7:54 PM
Trevor Molloy to Bray
bit of a strange move that? thought he might go to shams or bohs or pats???:confused:
23/11/2007, 8:04 PM
heard today that dessie baker and kevin doherty going from us to rovers and prunty going to drogs. don't know how serious these are though.
bit of a strange move that? thought he might go to shams or bohs or pats???:confused:
Considering he's not wanted near at least two of those clubs it's understandable
24/11/2007, 9:29 AM
Killian Brennan rumoured to be coming to Bohs
dublin15bohs
24/11/2007, 6:33 PM
Killian Brennan rumoured to be coming to Bohs
Passed fitness test, will sign during the week.
lofty9
24/11/2007, 7:50 PM
Passed fitness test, will sign during the week.
Delighted for you. This year he was a terrible excuse for a footballer. I hope you enjoy players pulling out of tackles and prancing about like fairies, cos that's what your getting. Not one thread about his departure on DCChat, despite of his confirmed departure.
LeixlipRed
24/11/2007, 8:00 PM
He's also the slowest winger in the history of football. Good crosser and nothing much else
24/11/2007, 8:09 PM
i was thinking to myself earlier reading all the speculation, am i the only person that thinks killian brennan is one ofthe most over-rated players in the league?
24/11/2007, 8:25 PM
He was by far Derry's most threatening player against us on the last day of the season...until he was sent off that was ;)
25/11/2007, 3:55 PM
Was it him that played on the left wing in that under-23 team? He looked decent enough.
braysnumber1
25/11/2007, 5:53 PM
3 new signings for bray are to be announced on tuesday!! probably keddy, maybe molloy and ???
blue til i die
25/11/2007, 7:30 PM
daryl kavanagh rumoured to have signed for sligo rovers!
25/11/2007, 8:35 PM
daryl kavanagh rumoured to have signed for sligo rovers!Any good and what position(s) does he play?
blue til i die
25/11/2007, 8:47 PM
he's a handy player, was playin brill until he broke his leg maybe 2 months ago and was out for the rest of the season!can play on the right wing, but normally plays up front, has alot of pace. personally i'd like him to stay wit us!:)
25/11/2007, 8:55 PM
3 new signings for bray are to be announced on tuesday!! probably keddy, maybe molloy and ???
Heard Molloy was a definite for ye.
As I said over at thebohs.comL:
"When the Seagulls follow the trawler they think some coke is going to be thrown overboard."
26/11/2007, 8:00 AM
He's also the slowest winger in the history of football. Good crosser and nothing much else
Irish sportsman in no pace shocker. Have you heard the one about the Irish Sprinter? NO neither has anyone :D