Thursday 17/04/08
Dines 0-1 Dromore
Fixtures
Sunday 20/04/08 (10.30)
Charleville v Cappamore
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin v Kilmallock
Hill Celtic v Dines
Run Ins (please fill in missing fixtures if you know them, HOME games in CAPS, bold is fixture list completed)
(6) Kilmallock : DINES, SHANNON, DROMORE, caherdavin, mungret, balla,
(4) Dromore : CHARLEVILLE, caherdavin, kilmallock, balla
(4) Mungret : KILMALLOCK, cappamore, balla, dines
(6) Balla : KILMALLOCK, BRUFF, DROMORE, MUNGRET, charleville, hillc eltic
(5) Dines : MUNGRET, hill celtic, kilmallock,
(5) Charleville : CAPPAMORE, dromore,
(5) Caherdavin : DROMORE, KILMALLOCK,
Dines: Hill Celtic Mungret Cappamore Shannon Kilmallock
gaidin
18/04/2008, 12:40 PM
I think both Mungret and Dromore both have very simalr run ins and it could go to the wire.
In fairness going on present form Mungret should beat Cappamore & Dines, and Dromore should beat Caherdavin & Charleville.
They both then have to play Kilmallock (but Mungret have them at home) and they both also have Balla away.
So because of the fact that Mungret have Kilmallock at home and Dromore have Kilmallock away, I'm going to stick with Mungret.
With all that said, the deciding factor of who joins Kilmallock in promotion could all depend on when Mungret and Dromore play Kilmallock, and by that I mean, if one of them get Kilmallock at the very end of the season when Kilmallcok have nothing to play for (being already promoted)it would obviously suit that team more...........
Your fairly confident Kilmallock will get promoted.
To be honest I think they will as well, but disaster could striker them and they could lose to all the other 3 teams at the top which would allow both Dromore and Mungret to get the promotion places.
abbeyvale
18/04/2008, 12:40 PM
Dines: Hill Celtic Mungret Cappamore Shannon Kilmallock
who have ye at home and who away?
abbeyvale
18/04/2008, 12:41 PM
Your fairly confident Kilmallock will get promoted.
To be honest I think they will as well, but disaster could striker them and they could lose to all the other 3 teams at the top which would allow both Dromore and Mungret to get the promotion places.
Very true, but youd have to fancy them to beat Cahedavin Sunday, which would put them 3pts clear with a game in hand.
They still also have Dines & Shannon at home, so that could be another 6pts (they will get at least 4pts anyway), so its theirs to lose.....
gaidin
18/04/2008, 12:43 PM
Very true, but youd have to fancy them to beat Cahedavin Sunday, which would put them 3pts clear with a game in hand.
Ya definitly, they should beat caherdavin.
Pomotion will be won or lost when the four teams play each other. Maybe the fixture secretary is keeping all those games for the end of season. 3 super sundays in a row?? :D
abbeyvale
18/04/2008, 12:45 PM
Ya definitly, they should beat caherdavin.
Pomotion will be won or lost when the four teams play each other. Maybe the fixture secretary is keeping all those games for the end of season. 3 super sundays in a row?? :D
Maybe, but teams may drop points before that, and Balla (even though they cant get promoted) are gonna have a massive say in who gets promoted to the Prem...........it may be a case of who Balla dont want in DIv 1A next season ;)
CCCeltic
18/04/2008, 2:57 PM
Having watched Dromore & Kilmallock play recently I think both sides would struggle in the Premier with the current sides, if they were to strengthen then who knows. Can't say about Mungret as I aint seen them in action.
big mac
18/04/2008, 2:58 PM
went to watch the dromore dines game last night and geraldines looked the better team they just lacked a bit of physicality,they had a very young team out.from last nights game you would have thoght it was dromore who were in a relegation battle.they seem to be grinding out results but they will not get away with playing like that against kilmallock and balla.the only good player they had last night was jimmy burke.very lucky not to drop points.
Maybe, but teams may drop points before that, and Balla (even though they cant get promoted) are gonna have a massive say in who gets promoted to the Prem...........it may be a case of who Balla dont want in DIv 1A next season ;)
we might not be in it ourselves ha ha,only kidding, to be honest no team in the division would have us in fear of playing them,its the teams that come down and come up to the division you'd be worried about,even though we had a bit of banter with MV the other day,i'd actually like to see them going up because I think they would attract players and do themselves justice up there.
We'd love to win it but the draws we had in games we should have won and the loss against Shannon could go against us.But there is a long way to go and we could be well beaten out of the race for the title regardless of what happened before.
I know this is a bit early to be asking abbeyvale but if ye do go down do you think there will be a big exodus below in star?I heard a few names already been linked to other clubs,but then again you always have that
went to watch the dromore dines game last night and geraldines looked the better team they just lacked a bit of physicality,they had a very young team out.from last nights game you would have thoght it was dromore who were in a relegation battle.they seem to be grinding out results but they will not get away with playing like that against kilmallock and balla.the only good player they had last night was jimmy burke.very lucky not to drop points.
I thought Dines played very well last night and could have got something from the game. I can't see them going down if they put that team out for the rest of the season. And they have another shot off us tomorrow night.
dines08
18/04/2008, 8:21 PM
think we were very unlucky last night...we just couldn't get the goal and were hit wit a sucker punch at the other end...still came back strong but ended up wit nothin...its a harsh game sometimes...still tho its happened us too many times this season...no more hard luck storys...time to grind it out, we should have enough to stay up
summervilleman
19/04/2008, 5:24 AM
think we were very unlucky last night...we just couldn't get the goal and were hit wit a sucker punch at the other end...still came back strong but ended up wit nothin...its a harsh game sometimes...still tho its happened us too many times this season...no more hard luck storys...time to grind it out, we should have enough to stay up
Tell me about it...U 'r team busts its ass to try get the win and end up with nothing in the end...We have had that for a good few weeks now but keep pluggin away and playing like the recent comments said ye played and it'll be worth it in the end.
Doubt there would be to many people leaving star IF they go down to be honest...I think there is still a good few of them that will stay if the manager stays !!!
Ballsy
19/04/2008, 8:57 AM
what about the teams that fail to go up...would there be much of an exodus from any of them?
abbeyvale
19/04/2008, 10:43 AM
we might not be in it ourselves ha ha,only kidding, to be honest no team in the division would have us in fear of playing them,its the teams that come down and come up to the division you'd be worried about,even though we had a bit of banter with MV the other day,i'd actually like to see them going up because I think they would attract players and do themselves justice up there.
We'd love to win it but the draws we had in games we should have won and the loss against Shannon could go against us.But there is a long way to go and we could be well beaten out of the race for the title regardless of what happened before.
I know this is a bit early to be asking abbeyvale but if ye do go down do you think there will be a big exodus below in star?I heard a few names already been linked to other clubs,but then again you always have that
As Ive said before, I think a lot of it will depend on whether the manager stays, regardless of whether the team stays up or not!!
If he goes, then you could see an exodus of players, but if he stays (even if relegated) I think the majority of players will stay, but in fairness you might get 2 or 3 that want to continue in the Prem league, but I would imagine 90% of the team would stick together (if he stays)
Bruffer
19/04/2008, 1:22 PM
Some big cup games this weekend Hill celtic and Mungret tomorrow morning in mungret ,also the famous candy stripes and dramore battle it out again.Considering the wind and pitch did'nt help the game as spectacle, dramore will be more than happy with the three points. The gers showed alot of determination but once dramore scored and put five in midfield geraldines lacked the confidence in front of goals to get anything from the game.It was bad form out of bruff to concede cup match with hill celtic last sat,but once the summer comes along, the village is taken over by a miltant regime called the GAA.
Ballsy
20/04/2008, 5:24 PM
I thought Dines played very well last night and could have got something from the game. I can't see them going down if they put that team out for the rest of the season. And they have another shot off us tomorrow night.
Is yer right winger gona be out for much longer?seems to be missed in the games against the dines this week.
abbeyvale
20/04/2008, 9:21 PM
Sunday 20/04/08
Charleville v Cappamore
Any result from this game lads????
Thehoops83
20/04/2008, 9:29 PM
Sunday 20/04/08
Charleville v Cappamore
Any result from this game lads????
Charleville won but not sure what the score was
abbeyvale
20/04/2008, 9:39 PM
Charleville won but not sure what the score was
That for sure???
ya heard it on the radio today, think it was 1-0
abbeyvale
20/04/2008, 9:43 PM
Kilmallock Pl 16 / Pts 38 (Max 56)
Dromore Pl 18 / Pts 38 (Max 50)
Mungret Pl 18 / Pts 36 (Max 48)
Balla Pl 16 / Pts 34 (Max 52)
Herbertstown Pl 20 / Pts 29 (Max 35)
Cappamore Pl 19 / Pts 23 (Max 32)
Hill Celtic Pl 16 / Pts 21 (Max 39)
Bruff Pl 18 / Pts 20 (Max 32)
Shannon Pl 17 / Pts 20 (Max 35)
Geraldines Pl 17 / Pts 17 (Max 32)
Charleville Pl 18 / Pts 17 (Max 29)
Caherdavin Pl 17 / Pts 3 (Max 18)
Results
Sunday 20/04/08
Charleville 3-1 Cappamore
Fixtures
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin v Kilmallock (If Caherdavin fail to pick up maximum points in this game they'll be mathematically relegated)
Hill Celtic v Dines (Dines' game in hand on Charleville & Bruff)
Run Ins (please fill in missing fixtures if you know them, HOME games in CAPS, bold is fixture list completed)
(5) Dines : MUNGRET, hill celtic, kilmallock, Cappamore, Shannon
(5) Charleville : dromore,
(5) Caherdavin : DROMORE, KILMALLOCK, HILL CELTIC
Ballsy
20/04/2008, 10:32 PM
fair play the dines and charleville in recent weeks,they've dragged other teams back into the relegation battle!
jumping jac
21/04/2008, 7:35 AM
Results
Sunday 20/04/08
Charleville 1-0 Cappamore (Result TBC)
Fixtures
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin v Kilmallock
Hill Celtic v Dines
(5) Caherdavin : DROMORE, KILMALLOCK
(6) Hill Celtic : Home to Balla, Dines, Bruff, H/town, away to Caherdavin & Cappamore
Results
Sunday 20/04/08
Charleville 1-0 Cappamore (Result TBC)
Fixtures
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin v Kilmallock
Hill Celtic v Dines
(5) Caherdavin : DROMORE, KILMALLOCK, HILL CELTIC
3-1 Charleville as the result
KilmallockYouth
21/04/2008, 9:59 PM
Why are the league fixing for Kilmallock Youths and Juniors play at the same time when 6 of the Youths on da Junior squad!It happened Saturday aswell when the 17's had to play the same time as the Juniors and this took 3 junior players!
abbeyvale
21/04/2008, 10:03 PM
Why are the league fixing for Kilmallock Youths and Juniors play at the same time when 6 of the Youths on da Junior squad!It happened Saturday aswell when the 17's had to play the same time as the Juniors and this took 3 junior players!
It happens every season at every club that has a good youth team.
summervilleman
22/04/2008, 3:23 AM
What happened the boro the other day..were they bad or were ye just better on the day?? Looking forward to having a go at them in the cup!!! any idea when the next round is on??
abbeyvale
22/04/2008, 4:35 PM
Fixtures
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin v Kilmallock
Hill Celtic v Dines
Saturday 26th April (18.30)
Balla v Kilmallock
Bruff v Caherdavin
Dines v Cappamore
Hill Celtic v Herbertstown
Shannon v Charleville
Tuesday 29th April (18.45)
Dromore v Charleville
Thursday 01st May (18.45)
Mungret v Kilmallock
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
(5) Charleville : dromore, shannon,
(5) Caherdavin : DROMORE, KILMALLOCK, HILL CELTIC, bruff,
KilmallockYouth
22/04/2008, 8:07 PM
It happens every season at every club that has a good youth team.
Ya but can they not move some games to different days!! We are down to play Balla and Mungret in our next 2 league games on Saturday and Thursday and the youths are down both days!!
KilmallockYouth
22/04/2008, 8:09 PM
Cahirdavin 1 Kilmallock 5!! Poor game!!Cahirdavin started wit 10 players and Kilmallock were missing 4 or 5!!
KilmallockYouth
22/04/2008, 8:14 PM
Kilmallock Pl 17 / Pts 41 (Max 56)
Caherdavin Pl 18 / Pts 3 (Max 15)
Fixtures
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin 1 Kilmallock 5
Hill Celtic v Dines
Balla v Kilmallock
Bruff v Caherdavin
Dines v Cappamore
Shannon v Charleville
Dromore v Charleville
Mungret v Kilmallock
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
(5) Kilmallock : DINES, SHANNON, DROMORE, mungret, balla,
(5) Charleville :BALLA, dromore, shannon,
(4) Caherdavin : DROMORE,HILL CELTIC, bruff,
Ya but can they not move some games to different days!! We are down to play Balla and Mungret in our next 2 league games on Saturday and Thursday and the youths are down both days!!
ya there does not seem to be much thinking invilved alright whem fixtures are being done,having said that it is a squad game and surely ye don't rely on ye're youths that much?
If anything the youth game should be changed to accomodate the junior fixture
dines08
22/04/2008, 8:59 PM
dines versus hill celtic called off
abbeyvale
22/04/2008, 9:27 PM
dines versus hill celtic called off
why was this game off??
abbeyvale
22/04/2008, 9:29 PM
Caherdavin Pl 18 / Pts 3 (Max 15).....RELEGATED
Fixtures
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin 1-5 Kilmallock
Hill Celtic OFF Dines
Balla v Kilmallock
Bruff v Caherdavin
Dines v Cappamore
Shannon v Charleville
Dromore v Charleville
Mungret v Kilmallock
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
Run Ins HOME games in CAPS, bold is fixture list completed)
(6) Balla : KILMALLOCK, BRUFF, DROMORE, MUNGRET, charleville, hill celtic
(6) Hill Celtic : BALLA, DINES, BRUFF, HERBERTSTOWN, caherdavin, cappamore
(5) Dines : MUNGRET, CAPPAMORE, hill celtic, kilmallock, shannon
(3) Cappamore : MUNGRET, HILL CELTIC, dines
(2) Herbertstown : hill celtic,
(5) Shannon Town : DINES, CHARLEVILLE, kilmallock,
(4) Bruff : CAHERDAVIN, hill celtic, balla,
(5) Caherdavin : DROMORE, HILL CELTIC, bruff
see's it
23/04/2008, 11:43 AM
Fixtures
Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Caherdavin 1-5 Kilmallock
Hill Celtic OFF Dines
Balla v Kilmallock
Bruff v Caherdavin
Dines v Cappamore
Shannon v Charleville
Dromore v Charleville
Mungret v Kilmallock
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
(6) Balla : KILMALLOCK, BRUFF, DROMORE, MUNGRET, charleville, hill celtic
(6) Hill Celtic : BALLA, DINES, BRUFF, HERBERTSTOWN, caherdavin, cappamore
(5) Dines : MUNGRET, CAPPAMORE, hill celtic, kilmallock, shannon
(3) Cappamore : MUNGRET, HILL CELTIC, dines
(2) Herbertstown : hill celtic,
(5) Shannon Town : DINES, CHARLEVILLE, kilmallock,
(5) Caherdavin : DROMORE, HILL CELTIC, bruff
did you take pleasure in writhing that caherdavin were relegated?
abbeyvale
23/04/2008, 4:25 PM
did you take pleasure in writhing that caherdavin were relegated?
Nope, just stating the facts.
summervilleman
23/04/2008, 4:41 PM
Nope, just stating the facts.
i take pleasure from it though.,..U go abbeyvale!! :D
Pike B
23/04/2008, 5:32 PM
why was this game off??
Ref was a Pool fan... :D
Ballsy
24/04/2008, 10:30 AM
must win game for balla on sat if they want to win the league..and they're well capable especially at home!
ya must win alright,but even though we beat them last week out there it will still be very tough,we have played them twice this season and they are the most impressive team we have played
Toon army
25/04/2008, 8:25 AM
ya must win alright,but even though we beat them last week out there it will still be very tough,we have played them twice this season and they are the most impressive team we have played
I think Balla will come away with a win whether its on in bateman or L.I.T. Balla have a very physical team and even though the balla team lack pace at the back a tight pitch suits them.
i don't know if its the b team your talking about but your wrong about the pace if you did,two centre's halfs are quick,if you said anywhere else on the pitch i'd agree with you
KilmallockYouth
26/04/2008, 8:16 PM
Balla 0 Kilmallock 3!!Huge step for us!!
dines08
27/04/2008, 2:44 AM
dines 3-0 cappamore
Ballsy
27/04/2008, 3:46 AM
that as good as see's kilmallock promoted i think!
KilmallockYouth
27/04/2008, 10:31 AM
that as good as see's kilmallock promoted i think!
Dunno bout that but its a huge 3 points!!First time we had a full squad since before Christmas!Still tough games with Dromore and Mungret and the Dines seem to be playin well!
abbeyvale
27/04/2008, 10:53 AM
Kilmallock Pl 18 / Pts 44 (Max 56)
Balla Pl 17 / Pts 34 (Max 49)
Herbertstown Pl 21 / Pts 30 (Max 33)
Cappamore Pl 20 / Pts 23 (Max 29)
Hill Celtic Pl 17 / Pts 22 (Max 37)
Shannon Pl 18 / Pts 21 (Max 33)
Geraldines Pl 18 / Pts 20 (Max 32)
Charleville Pl 19 / Pts 18 (Max 27)
Fixtures
Balla 0-3 Kilmallock
Bruff v Caherdavin (Result missing)
Dines 3-0 Cappamore
Hill Celtic 2-2 Herbertstown
Shannon 2-2 Charleville
Dromore v Charleville
Mungret v Kilmallock
Cappamore v Hill Celtic
(4) Kilmallock : DINES, SHANNON, DROMORE, mungret,
(5) Balla : BRUFF, DROMORE, MUNGRET, charleville, hill celtic
(5) Hill Celtic : BALLA, DINES, BRUFF, caherdavin, cappamore
(4) Dines : MUNGRET, hill celtic, kilmallock, shannon
(2) Cappamore : MUNGRET, HILL CELTIC,
(1) Herbertstown :
(4) Shannon Town : DINES, kilmallock,
(3) Charleville : dromore,
(4) Caherdavin : DROMORE, HILL CELTIC, bruff
Lev Yashin
27/04/2008, 7:25 PM
shannon town 2- charlevile 2
dines08
28/04/2008, 2:07 AM
anybody have a result from the bruff game?