View Full Version : Clare League 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38

jackaroo
15/06/2007, 7:58 PM
Inch Crusaders have a number of proposals submitted:

Before the start of every season every club in the Clare league should have an updated copy of the rules and regulations, and a provisional copy of the fixtures for the coming season. The rules and regulations should include the procedure for appeals to the Clare League, Munster and FAI.

There should be a minimum of 72 hours between games.

If a club enters a 2nd team and that team does not complete their fixtures, the clubs 1st team should get an automatic 10 point deduction from the current campaign.

There should be a team of the month award for all divisions. Clubs that have played a minimum of 3 games to be eligible for award.

Clubs should be allowed to use 5 subs for matches under jurisdiction of the Clare league.
Ten point reduction for a clubs A team,because their B team could not complete there fixture,that is crazy

Bossman
15/06/2007, 11:16 PM
Ten point reduction for a clubs A team,because their B team could not complete there fixture,that is crazy

Our club had to travel to 2 clubs this season that pulled out before the season finished. Moher B ended up getting 12 points off these clubs without having to play them. For one of these games we had to make a 50 mile round trip. I would prefer to see titles decided on the pitch at the end of the season and not with walkovers. This might be an incentive for clubs not to withdraw their B team with 4 or 5 games left.

nutmeg
17/06/2007, 9:50 PM
Inch Crusaders have a number of proposals submitted:

Before the start of every season every club in the Clare league should have an updated copy of the rules and regulations, and a provisional copy of the fixtures for the coming season. The rules and regulations should include the procedure for appeals to the Clare League, Munster and FAI.

There should be a minimum of 72 hours between games.

If a club enters a 2nd team and that team does not complete their fixtures, the clubs 1st team should get an automatic 10 point deduction from the current campaign.

There should be a team of the month award for all divisions. Clubs that have played a minimum of 3 games to be eligible for award.

Clubs should be allowed to use 5 subs for matches under jurisdiction of the Clare league.

10 point deduction, that is a bit harsh!! do inch have a second team, out of curiosity!!!!

Interested
18/06/2007, 12:38 AM
Its all very well coming on to foot.ie and mouthing off about what should be done and what should not be done... Referees are this and that... Madden this and that.

Fact is to do something about it you need to send your nomination/proposal form to the lg before the AGM and it will be discussed at the AGM.

I imagine what Madden meant about "nothing major to discuss" is that very little or no clubs have sent in proposals (bar Bridge Utd).

Very good point CousinSyl, Just out of curiosity how many people writing on the thread have actually ever sat in on a Clare League AGM, you could count them on one hand I imagine. Not to mention understanding the Rules and Regulations regarding same.
The Committee of the Clare League is elected at the AGM by the Clubs, any rule changes or structures i.e. League and Cup Competions happen at the AGM.
Everyone and his Granny can talk sh##e all day on this site about changes and their own personal grieviances, unless proposals are submitted to the League prior to the AGM, there will be no changes and the wheel will just keep turning, in whatever direction the Committee decides.

old git
18/06/2007, 8:09 AM
Our club had to travel to 2 clubs this season that pulled out before the season finished. Moher B ended up getting 12 points off these clubs without having to play them. For one of these games we had to make a 50 mile round trip. I would prefer to see titles decided on the pitch at the end of the season and not with walkovers. This might be an incentive for clubs not to withdraw their B team with 4 or 5 games left.

is there not a rule in clare league that if a team gives walkover twice they are put out of the league :confused: is this not punishment enough ..

old git
18/06/2007, 8:10 AM
10 point deduction, that is a bit harsh!! do inch have a second team, out of curiosity!!!!

yes .. and as far as i know they got promoted from 3rd division last year runner up to moher b .. :ball::ball:

shelbourne1904
18/06/2007, 10:30 AM
I would suggest the 10 point deduction go to the team for the next season and if that team pulls out it goes to whichever team that club has in the league......plus a 200 euro fine for each instance.:eek:

nutmeg
18/06/2007, 1:22 PM
I would suggest the 10 point deduction go to the team for the next season and if that team pulls out it goes to whichever team that club has in the league......plus a 200 euro fine for each instance.:eek:

makes more sense to me!!!!!

Bannerman
19/06/2007, 9:04 AM
Any news on last nights proceedings?

Bossman
19/06/2007, 3:07 PM
Two clubs missing Cooraclare and Mountshannon. These clubs finished 1st & 2nd in fair play league but as they did not attend AGM award & cheque for €100 went to Connolly.

- Premier league games to be played@11am on Sundays where possible.
- All clubs attend meeting with referees before season starts.
- Delegate meetings to be held in Ennis.
- 3rd place playoffs to remain in place.
- 5 sub rule oulawed by uefa.
- No premier, 1st, 2nd or 3rd games on Saturday.
- All clubs to pay €100 towards developing U17 & U18 players.
- Already in rule book that home team must supply 2 fifa approved balls for
match or forefit game.
- Only Inch delegate spoke on the fixtures. No other club seconded motion.
Looks like everyone is happy for Moher to play on Monday's & Friday's.
- Rules & Regulations book no way!
- Punishment for clubs that withdraw to be discussed at committee level.
- No mention of summer soccer.
- Disciplinary fines to be paid on time. No payment no game.
- New secretary and vice chairman.

shelbourne1904
25/06/2007, 2:09 PM
When is the league due to start?

Brazil Nut
26/06/2007, 8:59 AM
Any developments last night??

old git
26/06/2007, 10:33 AM
Any developments last night??

i'd imagine newtown would not be announcing to much on this forum
about their agm... you should have attended if so intrested :D

Prem Rep!
26/06/2007, 10:41 AM
Reminder: Bridge United AGM, Saturday @ 8

Brazil Nut
26/06/2007, 10:44 AM

Worth a try :D:D

First
26/06/2007, 11:00 AM

They wished Jimmy Rocks all the best with his new club for the coming season, which I thought was very kind of them.:):rolleyes:

old git
26/06/2007, 11:44 AM
Worth a try :D:D

i would not know myself not involved with newtown
but if you have a few pints in old lodge i'm sure the lads will let you know what went on at agm.. :D

old git
26/06/2007, 11:45 AM
They wished Jimmy Rocks all the best with his new club for the coming season, which I thought was very kind of them.:):rolleyes:

did they mention jimmys new club... very strong rumours its newmarket :ball:

brutus
26/06/2007, 12:10 PM
did they mention jimmys new club... very strong rumours its newmarket :ball:

Word on the street is he got asked to take 2 positions inside limerick,never mind about newmarket,he would be more keen in going into limerick to one of the bigger clubs,not counting clare league hoping to involve him in the finance end of things ! seems a waste if he doesn,t be involved somewhere,with all his experience.

old git
26/06/2007, 1:14 PM
Word on the street is he got asked to take 2 positions inside limerick,never mind about newmarket,he would be more keen in going into limerick to one of the bigger clubs,not counting clare league hoping to involve him in the finance end of things ! seems a waste if he doesn,t be involved somewhere,with all his experience.

looks like a big loss to newtown.. jimmy was a founding member of club .. cannot believe newtown would let him walk away so easy after all he has done for them over the years :ball:

brutus
26/06/2007, 1:53 PM
looks like a big loss to newtown.. jimmy was a founding member of club .. cannot believe newtown would let him walk away so easy after all he has done for them over the years :ball:

I didnt know he was a founding member,big loss to the club alright,he loves the game too much to not be in it,thats why some of these storys are true about offers from clubs in town.

old git
26/06/2007, 2:25 PM
I didnt know he was a founding member,big loss to the club alright,he loves the game too much to not be in it,thats why some of these storys are true about offers from clubs in town.

wonder if clare league could not use a man with his experience :ball:

Brazil Nut
26/06/2007, 2:45 PM
i would not know myself not involved with newtown
but if you have a few pints in old lodge i'm sure the lads will let you know what went on at agm.. :D

That's probobly where they held the AGM, First issue on the agenda was could it be turned into a weekly general meeting...:D

Jimmy Rocks is a big loss but sometimes change is good only time will tell. Will be a good asset to any other club. Clare League has an opening with Oscar Traynor?? Would Jim be interested?

manalishi
27/06/2007, 10:58 AM
Who are this years managers.I heard there were changes cause nothing worthwhile was won last year??

old git
27/06/2007, 11:48 AM
Who are this years managers.I heard there were changes cause nothing worthwhile was won last year??

probally have to wait on new commitee getting aapplication for manager posts... area final won last year ... still a trophy

if they aint worthwhile winning why do all teams in clare keep entering both munster juinor / fai or at least then refuse to play area finals .. :D

shelbourne1904
27/06/2007, 2:38 PM
Simple answer to that is they want to play in the FAI and Munster cups not the area finals.:confused:

old git
27/06/2007, 3:45 PM
Simple answer to that is they want to play in the FAI and Munster cups not the area finals.:confused:

fair point ,,, would you call an area final not worth winning .. surely club could refuse to play an area final or give a walkover then if they dont want to play in area finals :D

Side Cutter
27/06/2007, 4:21 PM
Colm Ryan is due to be unveiled as the new rineanna rovers manager
at a press conference in the bellsfort later today.The news comes just two weeks after he was sacked by shannon olympic.Rumours are now floating
about that 7 players are to follow him from olympic....:D

smellyfeet
27/06/2007, 5:07 PM
Colm Ryan is due to be unveiled as the new rineanna rovers manager
at a press conference in the bellsfort later today.The news comes just two weeks after he was sacked by shannon olympic.Rumours are now floating
about that 7 players are to follow him from olympic....:D

That could be big trouble for Olympic, they could regret sacking Colm as he did in fairness put alot into Olympic over the last few years.

Do you know who these players are, go on give us the names

Interested
28/06/2007, 8:32 AM
Best of luck to the Schoolboy League as they begin the move forward to Summer Soccer this evening.
The Junior League will be watching with interest.

Bannerman
28/06/2007, 9:19 AM
Yes, I echo those sentiments (even though the weather is doing its best to not make it summer like). The schoolboys league are very professional in their set up so I have no doubt that things will go well for the league.

old git
28/06/2007, 9:58 AM
That could be big trouble for Olympic, they could regret sacking Colm as he did in fairness put alot into Olympic over the last few years.

Do you know who these players are, go on give us the names

he may have put a lot in but the season did not go to well also heard senior olympic people unhappy about team selections / formations last season ... especially formations seemed to change every weeks 3 5 2 formations 5 3 2 etc also seen a good few olympic games last year they had a lot of average / poor players
i would hope they all dont deceide to jump ship now .. :ball:

smellyfeet
28/06/2007, 2:25 PM
he may have put a lot in but the season did not go to well also heard senior olympic people unhappy about team selections / formations last season ... especially formations seemed to change every weeks 3 5 2 formations 5 3 2 etc also seen a good few olympic games last year they had a lot of average / poor players

Above are the numbers that Olympic corner taker shouted before he kicked the ball into the box:p Can anyone remember that happening.

I hear that James Bullman is taking over the Managers job, wonder if he'll sign many new players cos if he doesn't and last years players leave he'll be in trouble before season kicks off.

Side Cutter
28/06/2007, 2:33 PM

The players were to blame for olympics poor season.The effort was just not put in.6-7 players turning up for training every week.These so called Senior olympic people had no problem with the managers formation changes the season before when things went very well.To be honest the formation only changed when the manager was let down by players being away,working or injured.He tried to play players in their best position.Colm was made a scapegoat by olympics SENIOR people.Now they have last years b team manager in charge which is funny because that team will probably be their A team.:ball:

First
28/06/2007, 3:12 PM
Above are the numbers that Olympic corner taker shouted before he kicked the ball into the box:p Can anyone remember that happening.

I hear that James Bullman is taking over the Managers job, wonder if he'll sign many new players cos if he doesn't and last years players leave he'll be in trouble before season kicks off.

Yeah I remember that , it was the same evening that Jimmy H. came off :) early as he thought he had the winning numbers.

old git
28/06/2007, 3:23 PM
NOT GOING TO DRAG ME INTO THAT ONE OLD GIT...UNTIL YOU MANAGE A JUNIOR TEAM YOU WON'T KNOW HOW HARD IT IS...

not having a go at manager ... i played long enough to know know how hard it is .. also looked after a youth team for one season,, put me of management for ever ... i was just saying what a olympic committe member was telling me .. good luck to anybody who is brave or mad enough to look after any team :ball:

old git
29/06/2007, 8:31 AM
fair enough but i know the olympic commitee member your taking about ...and as side cutter said they had no problem wit formation the year before...

fair point .. as you mentioned no problems with tactics with things went well the year before ... always the easy option to blame manager when things go wrong... what is the story about 6-7 players now leaving to join him at rineanna ... looks like the players then had no problem with his management style .. :ball:

smellyfeet
29/06/2007, 9:11 AM
just to clarify rocksy left newtown of his own accord and was asked on a few occassions to reconsider but to no avail

Thank God thats cleared up:rolleyes:

smellyfeet
29/06/2007, 9:13 AM
Yeah I remember that , it was the same evening that Jimmy H. came off :) early as he thought he had the winning numbers.

Ya, was a bad call from the ref to send him off, i couldn't see anything wrong with the challange on the last man on his way to an almost certain goal:eek:

smellyfeet
29/06/2007, 9:58 AM
its silly season.. rumours flying around everywhere....

I heard that you are going to be playing yourself in goal next season:D

brutus
29/06/2007, 11:07 AM
just to clarify rocksy left newtown of his own accord and was asked on a few occassions to reconsider but to no avail

Spoke to the man himself,he was felt he was left with no option after a new finance committee was formed without his knowledge or involvement,Despite him being in control of the general finances since the dream of newtowns own dressing rooms and pitches in ballycasey.

smellyfeet
29/06/2007, 12:36 PM
smellyfeet you know i always fancied myself as a striker...

But can you run anymore:p

smellyfeet
29/06/2007, 12:38 PM
Spoke to the man himself,he was felt he was left with no option after a new finance committee was formed without his knowledge or involvement,Despite him being in control of the general finances since the dream of newtowns own dressing rooms and pitches in ballycasey.

I hear there is a new dream, ASTRO PITCH;)

shelbourne1904
29/06/2007, 2:16 PM
Summer Season kicked off last night with 8 of the 9 games under 11 with big crowds at all.One game cancelled due to funeral.:p:ball:

First
29/06/2007, 2:29 PM
Summer Season kicked off last night with 8 of the 9 games under 11 with big crowds at all.One game cancelled due to funeral.:p:ball:

Good to hear, maybe the adults will learn from the kids.

shelbourne1904
29/06/2007, 2:46 PM
Good to hear, maybe the adults will learn from the kids.

Based on AGM thats miles away.It wasnt even proposed!!!:confused:

smellyfeet
29/06/2007, 2:54 PM
Based on AGM thats miles away.It wasnt even proposed!!!:confused:

Maybe everyone is happy to get a few games played and then have no game for 2 months:confused:

Just looking at the amount of posts on this forum 2000, is this the longest a Clare League thread has stayed open.

old git
29/06/2007, 4:15 PM
I hear there is a new dream, ASTRO PITCH;)

were they going to put it not much room left below at ballycasey :ball:

smellyfeet
30/06/2007, 8:13 PM
were they going to put it not much room left below at ballycasey :ball:

Think the third pitch will be scrapped and astro will replace it.

This is just a dream though, nothing for certain.

old git
02/07/2007, 11:28 AM
Think the third pitch will be scrapped and astro will replace it.

This is just a dream though, nothing for certain.

good idea hope it all works out will save club a few euros paying for training on other astro pitch up the road :ball: