View Full Version : Clare League 2006/07
nutmeg
26/07/2007, 7:39 AM
Any one know when the leagues are set to start? is there sheilds to be played??
Interested
28/07/2007, 12:31 AM
Any one know when the leagues are set to start? is there sheilds to be played??
Youths are starting 2nd week in August with Juniors starting the following week. Don.t know if there is a shield competition first or if its straight into the League.
shelbourne1904
28/07/2007, 9:50 PM
Are they not starting it later to suit the gaa lads????
Bossman
30/07/2007, 1:07 PM
www.claresoccer.net has information on next season.
the hoops
31/07/2007, 9:00 PM
heard davy wall is signing back with newtown is this true?
old git
01/08/2007, 8:57 AM
heard davy wall is signing back with newtown is this true?
he has been released by limerick 37 .. after a few impressive games ???? looks like he was not part of managers plans.... i also heard pike rovers have been trying to get him to sign also :ball:
Offside
01/08/2007, 9:07 AM
Crazy to hear Davy was released.. Would be great to see him back at Newtown. They really missed him for the latter stages of last season.
Side Cutter
01/08/2007, 9:07 AM
he has been released by limerick 37 .. after a few impressive games ???? looks like he was not part of managers plans.... i also heard pike rovers have been trying to get him to sign also :ball:
He has signed with pike as hoops well knows:rolleyes:
the hoops
01/08/2007, 6:50 PM
He has signed with pike as hoops well knows:rolleyes:
im not really involved with pike rovers just watch them a bit
BallBreaker
01/08/2007, 10:00 PM
im not involved with pike rovers
yeah right,just had a look at your posts, if Davy joins Pike fair play to him,he should never have been released by Lim 37,can't see him comming back to Newtown just yet....
manalishi
02/08/2007, 1:37 PM
How about this one for informed wisdom.This year the players who play in the CSSL will have to register again if they wish to play in the youths or uder 17 league and....wait for it....pay another 15 euro for the priveledge after already paying 20 to register with the same club in the CSSL.Thats more than it costs a junior player.
A simple solution was for the CSSL to send the Junior league the details of the players from each club who put a team in the 17 and 18s league and no extra charge.The CSSL have stated they will make details available at any time from their database.
Is the Junior league that stuck for money or is it just stupidity and short sightedness again?????
papa-j
03/08/2007, 10:54 AM
Is the Junior league that stuck for money or is it just stupidity and short sightedness again?????
at a guess, i'd say there is a fair chance of if being stupidity.
old git
03/08/2007, 6:23 PM
at a guess, i'd say there is a fair chance of if being stupidity.
well papa-j are u holding off on retirement to give it another go with newtown this year... any word on your defensive rock noel donnelan :ball:
nutmeg
07/08/2007, 9:56 AM
Any one have any news on cratloe, will they have a team this year???
smellyfeet
07/08/2007, 10:57 AM
Dr. Tony O'Neil U21 League Southern Section League Table 7/8/07
P W D L F A Pts
Limerick 37 FC 6 4 1 1 19 8 13
Kerry League 5 3 2 0 15 5 11
Waterford Utd 5 3 1 1 9 8 10
Cork City 5 2 1 2 5 5 7
Wexford Youths 5 1 3 1 8 9 6
Cobh Ramblers 5 2 0 3 6 5 6
Kilkenny City 4 1 0 2 6 12 3
Lifford 5 0 0 5 3 19 0
Just looked this up.Not having a go or anything but seems to be a tough time for Lifford in the Under 21's.
They've only scored 3 and have 19 against.
smellyfeet
07/08/2007, 10:59 AM
Any one have any news on cratloe, will they have a team this year???
I heard the other day that they are finished.
nutmeg
08/08/2007, 10:54 AM
ya heard dat 2! but they used to use coonaghs pitch 3 years back!! also heard they lost a few players again this season! one or two went rineanna i was told!!
old git
08/08/2007, 12:50 PM
more like 3 or 4
lots of rumours going around about rineanna ... supposed to be still pulling out of league is the big one .. ye are waiting to see how first couple of weeks go before deceiding :confused:
CmonTheRovers
08/08/2007, 7:12 PM
lots of rumours going around about rineanna ... supposed to be still pulling out of league is the big one .. ye are waiting to see how first couple of weeks go before deceiding :confused:
Can everyone please calm down on the Rovers bashing please?? and get back to talking about football?
First, do you have the full fixture list for parish tournament at the weekend?
I hear we're playing the Village People on Saturday at 4.15 in one semi. What time will we be playing the final at on Sunday?
Can everyone please calm down on the Rovers bashing please?? and get back to talking about football?
First, do you have the full fixture list for parish tournament at the weekend?
I hear we're playing the Village People on Saturday at 4.15 in one semi. What time will we be playing the final at on Sunday?
No , I'm away at the moment , as for the final:p
I hope your explaining the importance of this tournament to your new manager
First
08/08/2007, 11:04 PM
The Rineanna job keeping you up at night or are you warming the bottles?:D
old git
09/08/2007, 8:10 AM
old man where do you get your information..your a classic sh1t stirrer
and for your information theres 16 signed with 3 or 4 more on the way
just asking what i heard tuesday night above at wesley webb matches in shannon . :ball:
old git
09/08/2007, 1:13 PM
taught you'd be old enough not to believe everything you hear;)
did not say i believed it ,, but rumour has been doing rounds for a good few weeks now .. im old enough to have probally heard every rumour over the last 10-15 years.. same thing every summer rumours / more rumours
whitestripe
09/08/2007, 2:12 PM
Any information on sixmilebridge - directions to the ground etc, Are they called Bridge United or Celtic?
Cheers
Sixmile bridge are Bridge United. As for directions , where are you coming from....
whitestripe
10/08/2007, 8:45 AM
Limerick, where about in sixmilebridge is the ground?
papa-j
10/08/2007, 8:59 AM
where about in sixmilebridge is the ground?
under your feet of course!!:D
chappie
10/08/2007, 12:01 PM
Limerick, where about in sixmilebridge is the ground?
the far side of the town just before the police station......depends what way you come from limerick....if you head to shannon and turn off for sixmilebridge you will pass it on the way in on the right hand side......you cant miss it....
Brazil Nut
10/08/2007, 1:42 PM
By all accounts Bunratty seem like they will be serious contenders for the league. I think it will be hard to look past Bridge Celtic again if they play like they did last year.
Bridge Celtic were a very physical team and that was one of the main reasons they won the league last year. I saw Bunratty on wed night and they look well capable of matching anyone physically. A lot of 6ft plus players in the team.
old git
10/08/2007, 5:37 PM
Bridge Celtic were a very physical team and that was one of the main reasons they won the league last year. I saw Bunratty on wed night and they look well capable of matching anyone physically. A lot of 6ft plus players in the team.
give bridge celtic a bit more credit granted they were physical but every bridge celtic team is the same .. what i saw of them last year they played some lovley football as well.. its a mans game you have to be physical & play football as well ,,
p.s did the big 6ft bunratty team not lose a 2-0 lead with 15 mins to go against a understrenght lightweight newtown team last wednesday night .. :confused:
platini
11/08/2007, 8:43 PM
give bridge celtic a bit more credit granted they were physical but every bridge celtic team is the same .. what i saw of them last year they played some lovley football as well.. its a mans game you have to be physical & play football as well ,,
p.s did the big 6ft bunratty team not lose a 2-0 lead with 15 mins to go against a understrenght lightweight newtown team last wednesday night .. :confused:
Saw the bunratty Newtown game, bunratty took off 5 players and lost their shape, it was then Newtown got on top, Bunratty looked sharp and fit, look to have worked hard in pre season training
Wayne's World
13/08/2007, 7:58 AM
Were you at the final yesterday Hacker?
2 All, sounds like it was a decent match. Could ye have got a result on Sat?
Are Bunratty as good as everyone thinks.
platini
13/08/2007, 12:28 PM
in my opinion newmarket were unlucky they tired in second half they had a harder game on saturday...bunratty 2nd goal a cross from a free bout 35 yard out drifted into top corner.(i'm sure hogie will say he meant it)..we need to inprove a small bit but we were missing a few and had 4 lads i hadn,t seen play yet..
I thought Bunratty played some good football yesterday, Newmarket came out all guns blazing and deserverdly lead 2-0. Bunratty slowly came into the game and got totally on top. 2nd goal was a fluke but they deserved the bit of luck. Both sides hit excellent penalties, Bunratty have a lot of new signings and are taking a little time for the team to gel. They will be in contention come the end of the season.
devilfish
13/08/2007, 1:28 PM
I thought Bunratty played some good football yesterday, Newmarket came out all guns blazing and deserverdly lead 2-0. Bunratty slowly came into the game and got totally on top. 2nd goal was a fluke but they deserved the bit of luck. Both sides hit excellent penalties, Bunratty have a lot of new signings and are taking a little time for the team to gel. They will be in contention come the end of the season.
A fluke...Give me some credit....I spotted the keeper off his line and took full advantage of it...did you not notice my wild celebration afterwards!! ;););)
Planners
13/08/2007, 4:30 PM
I hear newtowns older players are better off retiring - lack of pace and fitness - :D:D