View Full Version : Clare League 2006/07
papa-j
13/11/2006, 11:24 AM
Newtown came back from the dead yesterday with a stirring fight back from 2 nil down to take the tie on Penos. Killarney started much sharper and had the ball in the net after 2 mins. The second followed on 20mins with a cracking half volley from all of 40yards into the roof of the net. Newtown were stunned and responded with a few half chances but Killarney were well worth their lead at half time. Killarney again started the second half much better and it didn't look good for Newtown. With 25 mins left it looked all over for Newtown when left back Tom o Hare was sent to the line for a second yellow. But this seemed to energise the home team and they threw caution to wind with a bold 3-3-3 formation, the game turned on its head with Newtown winning every header,tackle and loose ball. Newtown created a glut of chances with Chippy Dunning comming close on 2 occasions, then sub Ryan
Kelly reduced the deficit stoking the ball home from the edge of the box from Dave Devanneys lay off and the home crowd errupted when Chippy Dunning bagged the equaliser with 10mins left on the clock. The 10 men continued to dominate and could have won it in normal time, extra time was an open affair with newtown edgeing it. The dreaded Penalty shootout began with Jason Stretton, Ryan Kelly,Cheeky MacDonald scoring before goalkeeper Skinny proved himself the hero by saving two and scoring the winning penalty to great scenes on celebration. Newtown at home to Tralee Dynamos in the 4th round:ball:
old git
13/11/2006, 12:03 PM
Newtown came back from the dead yesterday with a stirring fight back from 2 nil down to take the tie on Penos. Killarney started much sharper and had the ball in the net after 2 mins. The second followed on 20mins with a cracking half volley from all of 40yards into the roof of the net. Newtown were stunned and responded with a few half chances but Killarney were well worth their lead at half time. Killarney again started the second half much better and it didn't look good for Newtown. With 25 mins left it looked all over for Newtown when left back Tom o Hare was sent to the line for a second yellow. But this seemed to energise the home team and they threw caution to wind with a bold 3-3-3 formation, the game turned on its head with Newtown winning every header,tackle and loose ball. Newtown created a glut of chances with Chippy Dunning comming close on 2 occasions, then sub Ryan
Kelly reduced the deficit stoking the ball home from the edge of the box from Dave Devanneys lay off and the home crowd errupted when Chippy Dunning bagged the equaliser with 10mins left on the clock. The 10 men continued to dominate and could have won it in normal time, extra time was an open affair with newtown edgeing it. The dreaded Penalty shootout began with Jason Stretton, Ryan Kelly,Cheeky MacDonald scoring before goalkeeper Skinny proved himself the hero by saving two and scoring the winning penalty to great scenes on celebration. Newtown at home to Tralee Dynamos in the 4th round:ball:
watched match and good report papa-j
you were spot on killarny better team for first half and probally start of second half.. some going to chip skinny twice he is tall enough
having said that he made a great save from a header late in first half.. chippy should have had a hattrick before he scored ..
great comeback as well break for extra time did not help newtown as i think they would have scored again as they had upper hand .. great penalty by skinny... what was the story with ref.. seems he is putting a report in about supporters on line singing & shouting !!!
whats that all about ??? i know they were terrible singers but if you cant sing or shout in support of your local team ... :confused: :confused:
smellyfeet
13/11/2006, 3:57 PM
what was the story with ref.. seems he is putting a report in about supporters on line singing & shouting !!!
whats that all about ??? i know they were terrible singers but if you cant sing or shout in support of your local team ... :confused: :confused:
Whats the problem with supporters singing:confused:
Just goes to show how some people think....
I was there at the game and i thought it was great
and same last game in the FAI against Lissleton.
papa-j
13/11/2006, 4:08 PM
Whats the problem with supporters singing:confused:
Just goes to show how some people think....
I was there at the game and i thought it was great
and same last game in the FAI against Lissleton.
Cant understand it myself. The supporters were great. Nice signature by the way, straight from the horses mouth:D :D
smellyfeet
13/11/2006, 4:14 PM
Cant understand it myself. The supporters were great. Nice signature by the way, straight from the horses mouth:D :D
TBH there was probably 4 or 5 fellas singing and fair play to them, adds a bit of athmosphere:ball:
old git
13/11/2006, 4:18 PM
its a strange one .. would be an issue if suppprters were abusing ref or players but i heard none of this .. fair play to them it was good crack listening to it on the side line and i would say it lifted newtown on the pitch... :p : i would hope fai / clare league have a bit of kop on and file report were it belongs in the bin ..
when i next round of fai due to be played
plasticpitch
13/11/2006, 6:52 PM
TBH there was probably 4 or 5 fellas singing and fair play to them, adds a bit of athmosphere:ball:
i cant believe its in the refs report....:rolleyes:
anyway great result players and management can be proud of themselves... please dont do a ´spurs on it now and lose easy in the next round:ball:
cupsgalore
13/11/2006, 10:11 PM
well old git newtown v tralee dynamos in next round of fai junior cup who do you fancy? i hear dynamos are a handy side though they struggled to beat rinneana in a previous round
summervilleman
14/11/2006, 4:16 AM
my money is on newtown
tralee_dynamo
14/11/2006, 7:56 AM
my money is on newtown
50/50 in my opinion!
Dynamos struggled to beat Rinneanna in earlier round but Newtown struggled to beat Killarney Athletic...
Its all on the day and should be a close game.
old git
14/11/2006, 8:05 AM
well old git newtown v tralee dynamos in next round of fai junior cup who do you fancy? i hear dynamos are a handy side though they struggled to beat rinneana in a previous round
don't know much about tralee dynamos but would expect them to be 1 of the best teams in kerry
could go to extra time & penalties again & after that it is a lottery newtown will have to play a lot better than they did last sunday and stop giving away early soft goals :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
smellyfeet
14/11/2006, 9:11 AM
50/50 in my opinion!
I'd say the same, all on the day.
Hopefully Newtown will get trough.Its a big game for all teams left in the competition as it is open draw next.After that it starts to get interesting.:ball:
Brazil Nut
14/11/2006, 9:55 AM
Decent team smelly feat, hear's my go at it, few changes. Pity not certain of everybodys name
1 Darren Whealan GK
2 Derek Byrnes.Newtown..RB
3 Whacker.Newmarket..LB
4 Lifford. CB Not sure of name
5 Danial Aherne.Bridge Celtic.CH
6 J. Daly. Moher. CM
7 Trevor Maxwell..Bridge UTD..RM
8 Mikey OMalley..Newmarket..CM
9 J. Houlihan. Shannon Olympic.CF
10 Davy Wall.Newtown..CF
11 Ryan Kelly.Newtown.LM
Thats who i would pick.
Interested
16/11/2006, 11:08 PM
did anyone here about the ref in a game last week..team arrived late... got togged..7 mins late onto pitch and all 11 starting got booked by ref..hey interested can you confirm if this is actually a rule as i tought teams and refs were allowed 20 mins ..maybe the ref taught they were there early enough and stalling for certain players to arrive...
Hacker, what game are you on about?
Its not in any rule book that I have read, maybe I missed that page.
There is no stipulation for a team or referee to wait 20 minutes, this is usually at the discretion of the ref, though a team arriving late should be reported to the League by the ref.
If a team has a lot of travelling to do to get to the pitch a few minutes leeway is acceptable, there is nothing worse than the away team, on time, togged out and the home team players arriving in dribs and drabs with 5 minutes to go to kick off. :mad:
smellyfeet
17/11/2006, 8:31 AM
Hacker, what game are you on about?
Its not in any rule book that I have read, maybe I missed that page.
There is no stipulation for a team or referee to wait 20 minutes, this is usually at the discretion of the ref, though a team arriving late should be reported to the League by the ref.
If a team has a lot of travelling to do to get to the pitch a few minutes leeway is acceptable, there is nothing worse than the away team, on time, togged out and the home team players arriving in dribs and drabs with 5 minutes to go to kick off. :mad:
If im correct i think 15 mins is allowed for away team after that game is a walk over. We "Newtown" were to play a Kerry team few years back and some of their players arrived on time but rest were 20 mins late and we were awarded the game,it was on in Doora.
Goals4fun
17/11/2006, 9:12 AM
If im correct i think 15 mins is allowed for away team after that game is a walk over. We "Newtown" were to play a Kerry team few years back and some of their players arrived on time but rest were 20 mins late and we were awarded the game,it was on in Doora.
hey smellyfeet what is your signature about ? is that newtowns great comeback ?
Interested
17/11/2006, 9:20 AM
There is no rule that says a referee has to wait 15 minutes to kick off a game.
There are several reasons why he might.
A team travelling a long distance.
A pitch not marked properly, (give club time to rectify).
Referee arriving late. (It happens). :eek:
Most referees will give grace in certain circumstances, it all depends on the respective club and if they have a habit of being late.(Local Football).
If the ref has to travel for another game in the afternoon and by delaying the 1st game will make him late for the 2nd game.
The bottom line of the discussion is that if a game is down for 2.30 there is no reason what so ever that both teams can not make the effort to be on the pitch 15 mins prior to kick off.
smellyfeet
17/11/2006, 9:37 AM
hey smellyfeet what is your signature about ? is that newtowns great comeback ?
Ya something like that.Playing with Newtown is more or less a 10 man team as we have been down to 10 men alot this year
My signature will change i'm sure after each game Newtown play:D
old git
17/11/2006, 5:52 PM
Ya something like that.Playing with Newtown is more or less a 10 man team as we have been down to 10 men alot this year
My signature will change i'm sure after each game Newtown play:D
seen a couple of your games this season and a few players would not even be close to 2 hundred %
smellyfeet
18/11/2006, 8:32 AM
seen a couple of your games this season and a few players would not even be close to 2 hundred %
Ya i know, Just that one of our players doe's give 2 hunderd %;) ,if he could give 5 hunderd % he would:rolleyes: , If he could score this season i would love to see the reaction after it. :D
CousinSylDolan
18/11/2006, 11:58 AM
Ya i know, Just that one of our players doe's give 2 hunderd %;) ,if he could give 5 hunderd % he would, If he could score this season i would love to see the reaction after it. :D
You are probably saving up some goals for the Bunratty game next week:eek:
smellyfeet
18/11/2006, 12:39 PM
You are probably saving up some goals for the Bunratty game next week:eek:
Hopefully, but i thought we were playing in the FAI against Trallee Dyn.
old git
20/11/2006, 8:54 AM
Ya i know, Just that one of our players doe's give 2 hunderd %;) ,if he could give 5 hunderd % he would:rolleyes: , If he could score this season i would love to see the reaction after it. :D
have a guess at this one .. but would say it is your centre half donnelan .. :
smellyfeet
20/11/2006, 10:02 AM
have a guess at this one .. but would say it is your centre half donnelan .. :
yep, spot on
papa-j
20/11/2006, 2:48 PM
any fixtures confirmed for this w/end?
CousinSylDolan
21/11/2006, 7:40 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 25/11/06
Munster Youths Cup Third Round
Ballycasey: Newtown V St Brendan’s Park (Kerry) A.Murphy 2.00
Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary.
F.A.I. U17 Cup Third Round
Lees Road Pitch2: Lifford V Corbally (Limerick)
J.Stanford 2.00
Nenagh: Nenagh Celtic V Corofin Harps
North Tipperary Officials 2.00
Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary
Clare U17 League
Kilrush: Moneypoint V Cratloe Celtic
F.Coote 2.00
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic V Turnpike Rovers
J.Stanford 11.00
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Hermitage
M.O`Halloran 11.00
Sunday 26/11/06
Munster Senior Cup 2nd Round
St.Marys Park, Cork City: St Mary’s V Bridge United
Cork Officials 2.00
Munster Junior Cup Third Round
Lees Road Pitch 4: Avenue United A V Mountshannon Celtic A.Murphy 1.30
F.A.I. Junior Cup 4th Round Clare/Kerry Desmond Area
Abbeyfeale: Abbeyfeale United V Newmarket Celtic
Desmond League Officials 2.00
Ballycasey: Newtown V Tralee Dynamos
M.O`Halloran 2.00
Doolin: Burren United V Newcastlewest
D.McCarthy 2.00
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Liscannor: Moher Celtic A V Rinnanna Rovers
D.McCarthy 11.00
Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Lifford A P.Mulready 11.00
First Division League Cup Section B Play-Off
County Grounds: Hermitage A V Bunratty M.O`Brien 11.00
Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Kilmaley United
J.Stanford 11.00
Corofin: Corofin Harps V Rock Rovers
M.O`Brien 2.00
Cratloe: Cratloe Celtic A V Connolly Celtic
F.Coote 11.00
SEL Print Second Division League
Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic B V Bridge United B
A.Murphy 10.30
Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Avenue United B
P.Dunne 11.00
Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Shannon Olympic B
CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Lifford B
N.Bennett 11.00
Suttons Lighting Third Division League
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Kilkishen Celtic F.Coote 2.30
Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Inch Crusaders D.Kasule 11.00
Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Rhine Rovers
J.Stanford 2.00
Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Cratloe Celtic B
D.Hehir 2.00
Fairgreen: Hermitage B V Moher Celtic B
D.Kasule 2.30
Young Lad
22/11/2006, 11:40 AM
Cousin, hear Bunratty have a number of players back. How do ye fancy yere chances of getting promoted.
CousinSylDolan
22/11/2006, 2:25 PM
Cousin, hear Bunratty have a number of players back. How do ye fancy yere chances of getting promoted.
Few players have returned alright....but 4 points from 9 is not the ideal start to the lg. I would expect them to be challenging for top 3 at the finish though.
Young Lad
23/11/2006, 9:25 AM
It's a very difficult division to come out of and in recent years relegated teams have found it difficult to bounce back to the premier. Again this year a number of teams will be pushing for promotion. Burren, Kilmaley, Cratloe, Bunratty and hopefully Corofin.
CousinSylDolan
23/11/2006, 9:50 AM
It's a very difficult division to come out of and in recent years relegated teams have found it difficult to bounce back to the premier. Again this year a number of teams will be pushing for promotion. Burren, Kilmaley, Cratloe, Bunratty and hopefully Corofin.
I hear Burren are very strong this year. No easy game in the division though. Each of the 10 teams can beat one another in any given game.
Few interesting lg games at the weekend.
Rats play Tage in playoff in Doora also. Will the ref's dressing room be open this time so we can get the game played?????
Young Lad
23/11/2006, 11:43 AM
I hear Burren are very strong this year. No easy game in the division though. Each of the 10 teams can beat one another in any given game.
Few interesting lg games at the weekend.
Rats play Tage in playoff in Doora also. Will the ref's dressing room be open this time so we can get the game played?????
It's difficult to know what will be a bigger problem the weather this weekend or the ref's dressing room will be open.
CousinSylDolan
27/11/2006, 7:22 AM
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 02/12/06
F.A.I Youths Cup Third Round
Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic V Newtown A.Murphy 11.00
Clare U17 League
Kilrush: Moneypoint V Cratloe Celtic
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Bunratty: Bunratty V Turnpike Rovers
J.Stanford 2.00
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Hermitage
J.Stanford 11.00
Sunday 03/12/06
F.A.I. U17 Cup Third Round
Corbally: Corbally (Limerick) V Lifford
Limerick Officials 2.00
Munster Junior Cup Third Round
Lees Road Pitch 4: Avenue United A V Mountshannon Celtic A.Murphy 2.00
Ballycasey: Newtown A V Bunratty
D.McCarthy 2.00
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic A V Moher Celtic A
M.O`Brien 11.00
Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Lifford A A.Murphy 11.00
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United A V Bridge Celtic A
P.Sutton 11.00
Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Rock Rovers
N.Bennett 11.00
Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Turnpike Rovers
J.Stanford 11.00
Cratloe: Cratloe Celtic A V Kilmaley United
P.Mulready 11.00
Doolin: Burren United V Hermitage A
J.Stanford 2.30
SEL Print Second Division League
Lahinch: Ennistymon Town V Bridge United B
Norrie Henchies: Tulla United V Avenue United B
M.O`Halloran 2.30
Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Newmarket Celtic B
P.Sutton 2.00
CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Lifford B
D.McCarthy 10.30
Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Shannon Olympic B
D.Hehir 2.00
Suttons Lighting Third Division League
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic B V Newtown B D.Brosnan 11.00
Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Cratloe Celtic B 2.30
Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Kilkishen Celtic B D.Kasule 2.00
Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Rhine Rovers
D.Kasule 11.00
Liscannor: Moher Celtic B v Inch Crusaders
CousinSylDolan
27/11/2006, 9:52 AM
I saw Maxi training with Newtown last week so he must have transferred.
Lot of Bridge men making the move to Shannon whatever is going on.
Any more results from yesterday????? Did Oly play Hacker?
smellyfeet
27/11/2006, 9:53 AM
is there any truth that trevor maxwell has signed wit newtown..if so great signing for them..and very bad news for bridge utd...any thoughts..
good result for newtown yesterday beating tralee dynamo's on peno's..fairplay to them...skinny had a roolercoaster of a game..made some good saves ..let in soft goal..then made 2 great peno saved missed his one to win it and then tralee shoot over the bar...who'd be a keeper!!!!
Ya Trevor signed for Newtown
sore_toe
27/11/2006, 9:54 AM
bunratty 8 hermitage 0..bunratty wiped the fileld with hermitage could have been more goals for bunratty but the ref called it up with 15 mins to..
CousinSylDolan
27/11/2006, 10:02 AM
Ya Trevor signed for Newtown
Is he eliglble for the MJC game next week. He is more than likely cup tied I imagine.:confused:
parkfan
27/11/2006, 10:37 AM
Is he eliglble for the MJC game next week. He is more than likely cup tied I imagine.:confused:
good old newtown ah!! they have a ****e load of good young players who need games yet they wont play em. mol an oige is tiochaigh siad. me arse
papa-j
27/11/2006, 10:55 AM
good old newtown ah!! they have a ****e load of good young players who need games yet they wont play em. mol an oige is tiochaigh siad. me arse
have a look at your own club structure before commenting on others. Shambles and getting worse. Every player in the squad has had a fair chance to play both young and old. Some have taken their chance and nailed a place others are still fighting for a place. Competition breeds success. I suppose you and a few other vultures who post here will continue to try and unsettle some of the younger players in an attempt to sign them.:mad:
parkfan
27/11/2006, 11:05 AM
have a look at your own club structure before commenting on others. Shambles and getting worse. Every player in the squad has had a fair chance to play both young and old. Some have taken their chance and nailed a place others are still fighting for a place. Competition breeds success. I suppose you and a few other vultures who post here will continue to try and unsettle some of the younger players in an attempt to sign them.:mad:
now! now! figure out who you're talkin to first... what about the players who were asked to come down this summer. who are as i speak sittin on the bench. i know all these young lads and theyre better than some of your older players who ye insist on still playing. might i point out further that ye are the luckiest side ive ever seen. also that ye wouldnt last in limerick either....
CousinSylDolan
27/11/2006, 11:14 AM
now! now! figure out who you're talkin to first... what about the players who were asked to come down this summer. who are as i speak sittin on the bench. i know all these young lads and theyre better than some of your older players who ye insist on still playing. might i point out further that ye are the luckiest side ive ever seen. also that ye wouldnt last in limerick either....
Did Park play Hill Celtic yesterday.
papa-j
27/11/2006, 11:20 AM
well your either a parkfan or else a little confused about your identity. I agree all the young players are excellent footballers and its a hard decision to pick the first 11. I'll leave that up to the managment. But they seem to be getting it right so far, judging by results. I wouldn't call conceding in the first minute of the last FAI game and conceding an equaliser in the 5th min of stoppage time yesterday lucky..would you? But I'd rather be lucky than not. Who cares if we would last in Limerick or not...its irrlevant. Is there anything else you would like to clear up for us?
parkfan
27/11/2006, 11:30 AM
well your either a parkfan or else a little confused about your identity. I agree all the young players are excellent footballers and its a hard decision to pick the first 11. I'll leave that up to the managment. But they seem to be getting it right so far, judging by results. I wouldn't call conceding in the first minute of the last FAI game and conceding an equaliser in the 5th min of stoppage time yesterday lucky..would you? But I'd rather be lucky than not. Who cares if we would last in Limerick or not...its irrlevant. Is there anything else you would like to clear up for us?
all im saying is that id prefer to see the young lads in there doin a job rather than the older lads. newtown have always has a good youth policy and more credit to them for that but i hate to see players like your man maxwell and that cumin in when ye have loads of gud young lads who deserve theyre chance. we have one of your old players with us now who was a kid with ye and got pushed out by donal magee could this happen again.
old git
27/11/2006, 11:36 AM
well r u a park fan or not !! .. i would imagine newtown managers would pick team on merit ... if the players are still sitting on the bench & training they must be happy enough ... every team needs luck over the season .. at the moment the management would seem to be getting things right even with a bit of luck now and again
as for the limerick issue as papa j said who cares... what i have seen of a few limerick teams they a'int excatly super teams either :p
old git
27/11/2006, 11:40 AM
all im saying is that id prefer to see the young lads in there doin a job rather than the older lads. newtown have always has a good youth policy and more credit to them for that but i hate to see players like your man maxwell and that cumin in when ye have loads of gud young lads who deserve theyre chance. we have one of your old players with us now who was a kid with ye and got pushed out by donal magee could this happen again.
every team in clare / limerick must have same problem
every manager will pick who he thinks are his best players unfortunatly sometimes young players / even older players lose out on this what can you do if manager will not pick you ... :confused:
parkfan
27/11/2006, 11:48 AM
well r u a park fan or not !! .. i would imagine newtown managers would pick team on merit ... if the players are still sitting on the bench & training they must be happy enough ... every team needs luck over the season .. at the moment the management would seem to be getting things right even with a bit of luck now and again
as for the limerick issue as papa j said who cares... what i have seen of a few limerick teams they a'int excatly super teams either :p
I am ya. Hold on a second!! How many times did ye try to get into the limerick so don't be talking balls... Who said the players are happy! Do you know them personally? If you do I'd suggest you have a good talk with them... Agree with your bit of luck thing because I believe you make your own.. I'm not saying bout getting things right I meant ye will end up like us if you don't look after the young lads, who's going to pick up the pieces when they all decide they want to go home?eg Fairview
Brazil Nut
27/11/2006, 11:58 AM
Newtown are not as good as teams they will meet in the F.A.I, such as Tralee Dynamos who are a really good side. However Newtown are one of the few clubs who can and WILL beat better teams due to 1,their committment, 2hunger, 3.belief, 4.squad of players and 5 best supporters in the world :D :D :D A lot of begrudgers out there but im sure newtown wont mind. Best of luck to them
smellyfeet
27/11/2006, 12:10 PM
Newtown are not as good as teams they will meet in the F.A.I, such as Tralee Dynamos who are a really good side. However Newtown are one of the few clubs who can and WILL beat better teams due to 1,their committment, 2hunger, 3.belief, 4.squad of players and 5 best supporters in the world :D :D :D A lot of begrudgers out there but im sure newtown wont mind. Best of luck to them
Good post Brazil.
Park Fan, keep it up Cos we are lovin it.
TBH their are young players that are disappointed to be on the bench but
their day will come and thats the way it goes.
parkfan
27/11/2006, 12:11 PM
Take your tongue out of there arse will ya.. Check out the odds in paddy powers and you will soon see who's who. If you talked to Davey Wall he'd tell you where you stand in the grand scheme of things. We all want to see them do well don't forget I'm from Shannon i like to see Shannon teams win. But Tralee dynamos a really good side. Open your eyes let the light in because you my friend are blind.... Are you trying to compare Newtown to the big sides? :D :D :D Don't make me laugh...
smellyfeet
27/11/2006, 12:20 PM
Take your tongue out of there arse will ya.. Check out the odds in paddy powers and you will soon see who's who. If you talked to Davey Wall he'd tell you where you stand in the grand scheme of things. We all want to see them do well don't forget I'm from Shannon i like to see Shannon teams win. But Tralee dynamos a really good side. Open your eyes let the light in because you my friend are blind.... Are you trying to compare Newtown to the big sides? :D :D :D Don't make me laugh...
What the hell is this all about. Are you serious or what.
Paddy Power mean **** all to us at Newtown and his odds don't either.
Why what has Davey Wall got to do with anything.
You are just an idiot trying to stir up a bit of ****
parkfan
27/11/2006, 12:41 PM
What the hell is this all about. Are you serious or what.
Paddy Power mean **** all to us at Newtown and his odds don't either.
Why what has Davey Wall got to do with anything.
You are just an idiot trying to stir up a bit of ****
Easy there hold up.. well stop the clowns that support you lot talking rubbish about being able to beat anyone. Davey is the only player out of all your squad with a bit of experience when it comes to a national competition and in my opinion the on one capable of commenting (read the previous comments) on where ye stand don't start talking ****e about Oscar Traynor either..