View Full Version : Mayo Premier League 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20

robben 11
04/07/2008, 9:56 PM
Wot kinda game was it, ye must have played well? big game sunday againt westport b for ye..

we went 2-0 behind, weathered severe pressure in the 1st half, we created a few chances ourselfs but half time 1-0 down..Second half they scored from a corner 2-0. Then we setteled and started playing well, Ger Gaughaun was running midfield man of match performance really got us back into game, fitzi scored took a hard shot keeper couldnt stop it goin through his legs, then johnney scored from a corner ball fell nice to him at back post and he finished well through crowd of players.Extra time alan mac 40 yard ball went over the heads of erris defence johnney took it down and finished well 3-2..
Mick Walsh played 4 min extra and erris got and equaliser last kick of game went to penos..Johnney,ger.g,sean.w scored they missed 2 well Gary Byrne save well from last...was tough game great result..!
Westport B only lost 1-0 to Celtic last night there playing very well..itl be a tough battle in the Sportsground...

GoodFootball
05/07/2008, 10:22 AM
kilmore v celtic (draw)
fahy v glenhest (home)
swinford v manulla (away)
cross v urlar (draw)
s+f v westport b (home)

Bandit
06/07/2008, 3:51 PM
Swinford 0 Manulla 0....Good game again today Swinford had the best chances but did not take them,unlucky not to score in the first half through a Trevor mc donald free kick which came back off the bar.Swinford dominated the second half and should have scored a couple.

ExCiTeD
06/07/2008, 8:27 PM
kilmore 1-2 celtic tough game we went 2 up early on and were well on top kilmore got their goal before half time second half was very scrappy with both teams struggling in a very strong cross wind.delighted to get the three points and get the hell outta there. their a very different team at home

ExCiTeD
06/07/2008, 9:01 PM
..itl be a tough battle in the Sportsground...
did ya manage to get home from there ok on sat eve ya seem to be havin a bit of bother getting up that big hill on the way home;)

GoodFootball
06/07/2008, 9:33 PM
Fahy 3 - 0 Glenhest

Walk in the park for Fahy, some nice football played on the ground today by Fahy. Signs of coming good again...three nicely worked goals.

Glenhest look like they are going down unless they change something!

irishyop
06/07/2008, 9:37 PM
did ya manage to get home from there ok on sat eve ya seem to be havin a bit of bother getting up that big hill on the way home;)

Thats a hill for a BMX god bless it ;)

Ye were staying well away from us over there Robben, over on the Covie side of things ;)

theboy
07/07/2008, 8:43 AM
League table for Welcome Inn Hotel Premier Division
Team P Pts

Straide & Foxford 12 33
Castlebar Celtic B 11 27
Fahy Rovers 12 22
Manulla B 11 17
Urlaur United 12 15
Swinford 12 15
Westport United B 12 14
Crossmolina 12 12
Kilmore 12 9
Glenhest Rovers 12 6

theboy
07/07/2008, 8:46 AM
Kilmore 1-2 Castlebar Celtic B
Fahy Rovers 3-0 Glenhest Rovers
Swinford 0-0 Manulla B
Crossmolina 2-3 Urlaur United
Straide & Foxford 2-0 Westport United B

theboy
07/07/2008, 8:48 AM
League table for Welcome Inn Hotel Premier Division
Team P Pts

Straide & Foxford 12 33
Castlebar Celtic B 11 27
Fahy Rovers 12 22
Manulla B 11 17
Urlaur United 12 15
Swinford 12 15
Westport United B 12 14
Crossmolina 12 12
Kilmore 12 9
Glenhest Rovers 12 6

By the looks of things s&f are playin in the super league next year, well done to them for getting there with 6 games left. now there aim is to win the league and there on the right way to doing it.

Fireball
07/07/2008, 8:49 AM
The Tuohy Cup final, Fahy Rovers v Straide & Foxford Utd. scheduled for 20th July has been changed to Sunday 27th July at 3pm in Milebush Park. This is due to the fact that there is an Under 17 Girls International Match in Milebush Park on 20th July at 7pm, Ireland v Northern Ireland. Round 14 of the Premier Division will now be played on Sunday 20th July.

Norm
07/07/2008, 9:17 AM
The Tuohy Cup final, Fahy Rovers v Straide & Foxford Utd. scheduled for 20th July has been changed to Sunday 27th July at 3pm in Milebush Park. This is due to the fact that there is an Under 17 Girls International Match in Milebush Park on 20th July at 7pm, Ireland v Northern Ireland. Round 14 of the Premier Division will now be played on Sunday 20th July.

Is this a fact?

If this is true, The Mayo League need to officially contact the Managers from both teams today.

Anyone have any idea how long the Girls International has been known about?

Norm
07/07/2008, 9:47 AM
Is this a fact?

If this is true, The Mayo League need to officially contact the Managers from both teams today.

Anyone have any idea how long the Girls International has been known about?

It would seem the Mayo league are one step ahead of me.!

This change is official, just got the text from our manager.

theboy
07/07/2008, 9:58 AM

Dont see why the cup final couldnt be played on the saturday or even at 2pm on the sunday.. but think this will suit s&f as they are playin in the 1/4 final of the mayo cup on the 17th.

Cloggs
07/07/2008, 11:53 AM
Dont see why the cup final couldnt be played on the saturday or even at 2pm on the sunday.. but think this will suit s&f as they are playin in the 1/4 final of the mayo cup on the 17th.

ah sure they're only playing mulranny-they probably wont even break much of a sweat against them!!;)

robben 11
07/07/2008, 1:06 PM

haha arent you the observant 1..........!! i was merely just an innocent passanger....:D

robben 11
07/07/2008, 1:09 PM
Thats a hill for a BMX god bless it ;)

Ye were staying well away from us over there Robben, over on the Covie side of things ;)

well if ya heard me at all i was in full support for me celtic mates..stevie and seanie mac and standing either side of 2 new celtic boys coyne and gutz... so dont think for a sec i supporting those covies, beat them 2-0 yesterday aswell !

irishyop
07/07/2008, 1:26 PM
well if ya heard me at all i was in full support for me celtic mates..stevie and seanie mac and standing either side of 2 new celtic boys coyne and gutz... so dont think for a sec i supporting those covies, beat them 2-0 yesterday aswell !

I was only ribbin you ;) I heard that the Coyne lad played centre half for the B team alright. I didnt realise they were Celtic "fans" ;)

robben 11
07/07/2008, 1:35 PM
I was only ribbin you ;) I heard that the Coyne lad played centre half for the B team alright. I didnt realise they were Celtic "fans" ;)

i know you were only ribbin me..!!! ya messer!!! well the two lads are castlebar boys and why not play for your home team, i think they are converted fans however!!!

theboy
07/07/2008, 7:11 PM
i know you were only ribbin me..!!! ya messer!!! well the two lads are castlebar boys and why not play for your home team, i think they are converted fans however!!!

how did the game go for ye at the weekend robben 11? i see ye won 2-0.

pool 7
09/07/2008, 9:17 AM
Manulla B v Crossmolina home
Straide & Foxford v Fahy home
Castlebar Celtic B v Glenhest home
Kilmore v Swinford away
Westport United B v Urlaur United draw

r.rover
09/07/2008, 9:29 AM
Kilmore v Swinford away

manulla v cross draw
s+f v fahy away
celtic v glenhest home
kilmore v swinford away
westport v urlar home

irishyop
09/07/2008, 9:54 AM
Straide & Foxford v Fahy draw ;)
Kilmore v Swinford draw
Westport United B v Urlaur United home

Cloggs
09/07/2008, 10:07 AM
Manulla B v Crossmolina -home
Straide & Foxford v Fahy -away:D
Castlebar Celtic B v Glenhest -home
Kilmore v Swinford -home
Westport United B v Urlaur United -home

mayo-man
09/07/2008, 10:07 AM
manulla v cross Home
s+f v fahy Home
celtic v glenhest Home
kilmore v swinford Away
westport v urlar Home

GoodFootball
09/07/2008, 10:09 AM
Straide & Foxford v Fahy draw
Kilmore v Swinford home
Westport United B v Urlaur United home

robben 11
09/07/2008, 12:41 PM
how did the game go for ye at the weekend robben 11? i see ye won 2-0.

Ya won 2-0 it was a comfortable win in the end, the 1st half was a bit of pressure johnney.j scored a header so leading at half time, second half therewas a more commanding performance from us, alan mac scored a free kick from 30 yards top corner..! Fahy at the weekend tough game...

theboy
09/07/2008, 2:32 PM
ya fahy will be a tough game for ye alrite, celtic will be hoping for a draw or a fahy win.... any weddings on this weekend fahy or stags;)

r.rover
09/07/2008, 3:32 PM
ya fahy will be a tough game for ye alrite, celtic will be hoping for a draw or a fahy win.... any weddings on this weekend fahy or stags;)

well norm reckons if we beat s+f hel give us a day out??
that rite norm?

irishyop
09/07/2008, 3:47 PM
Should be a cracker, Fahy could sneak a point there and blow open the title race. Any Glenhest heads on here? Used to be a few at one stage?
Celtic B buzzing at the minute, heres hoping it continues. ;)

theboy
09/07/2008, 3:49 PM
that rite norm?

not a bad bet!!! his ladyfriend will be the moon..

Cloggs
09/07/2008, 4:59 PM
that rite norm?

good man norm!could well do with a good old knees up on a stag!jaysus it must be a good two or three weeks at this stage since we've had one not to mention a wedding!:D

Bandit
09/07/2008, 9:23 PM
Kilmore v Swinford away

Norm
11/07/2008, 9:30 AM
that rite norm?

I actually said, if you score against s&f I'll give ye all a day out.
Think I'm safe enough.:p

GoodFootball
13/07/2008, 10:01 AM
S & F 2 - 0 Fahy Rovers

Any other results?

theboy
13/07/2008, 10:37 AM
how did that game go? 2-0 s&f must be nearly there now!! fair play to them. ye play them again in 2 weeks in the cup final, s&f must be favourites now.

celtic lost 1-0 to glenhest.

GoodFootball
13/07/2008, 3:49 PM
It was a very close game actually. Hard fought in the first half with both sides trying to play some football. S & F took the lead with a penalty mid way through the 2nd half and had probably the best chances although we could have equalised but Richie Needhams effort was just too high. S & F scored late on. I think Robben11(were u playing?) will agree it was a good spirited performance from both sides and looking forward to playing them in the final...of course S & F will be favorites but anything can happen on the day...we wont be a push over!

GoodFootball
13/07/2008, 9:26 PM
Team-P-PTS
S & F-13-36
Celtic B-12-27
Fahy-13-22
Westport B-13-17
Manulla B-12-17
Swinford-13-15
Urlar-13-15
Cross-13-15
Kilmore-13-12
Glenhest-13-9

GoodFootball
13/07/2008, 9:29 PM
Team-P-PTS
S & F-13-36
Celtic B-12-27
Fahy-13-22
Westport B-13-17
Manulla B-12-17
Swinford-13-15
Urlar-13-15
Cross-13-15
Kilmore-13-12
Glenhest-13-9

3 wins for S & F and they're champions, 3 wins for Fahy and we're super league, very close for the playoff place!!

theboy
14/07/2008, 8:52 AM
3 wins for S & F and they're champions, 3 wins for Fahy and we're super league, very close for the playoff place!!

well done to both teams, think everyone has to say s&f deserve the league, they have been top since the 1st weekend i think. credit has to go to there players and management for there good run so far, 1 loss in the league, final of the league cup and 1/4 final of the chadwicks cup. they'll give a good account of themselves in the super league next year.

theboy
14/07/2008, 9:06 AM
It was a very close game actually. Hard fought in the first half with both sides trying to play some football. S & F took the lead with a penalty mid way through the 2nd half and had probably the best chances although we could have equalised but Richie Needhams effort was just too high. S & F scored late on. I think Robben11(were u playing?) will agree it was a good spirited performance from both sides and looking forward to playing them in the final...of course S & F will be favorites but anything can happen on the day...we wont be a push over!

were u playin urself or just down to watch it?

GoodFootball
14/07/2008, 10:12 AM
were u playin urself or just down to watch it?

Played alright, tough game...

Norm
14/07/2008, 10:17 AM
Team-P-PTS
S & F-13-36
Celtic B-12-27
Fahy-13-22
Westport B-13-17
Manulla B-12-17
Swinford-13-15
Urlar-13-15
Cross-13-15
Kilmore-13-12
Glenhest-13-9

Lads,

Should the league finish up with the table looking like it is above, can anyone confirm that the play off place will go to Swinford?

FahyForever
14/07/2008, 10:27 AM
Lads,

Should the league finish up with the table looking like it is above, can anyone confirm that the play off place will go to Swinford?

It would. Seen as how they came 'third'. Daft as a brush, it has to be said, but we don't make the rules. I said at the start of the season it was stupid, even if it was to benefit us. I think that it would be unlikely that the third from bottom super league team would lose, but you never know on the day. What a kick in the tits it would be for, say, Claremorris, to fight all season to stay above the bottom two, only to get relegated by a team who cant make the top half of the Premier division. Having said that, it would be fairly funny too.

FahyForever
14/07/2008, 10:54 AM
Although looking at the table it's far more likely to be Iorrais or Bangor contesting the third place play off...

pool 7
14/07/2008, 11:00 AM
irishyop, What went wrong!!! celtic o glenhest 1.....Have celtic blown er chances in winning the title....

theboy
14/07/2008, 11:13 AM
Played alright, tough game...

wot were s&f like? do u think the final will be a tighter game?

theboy
14/07/2008, 11:14 AM
irishyop, What went wrong!!! celtic o glenhest 1.....Have celtic blown er chances in winning the title....

u'd have to say there chance is gone, cant see s&f losing 3 games out of 5 for celtic to over take them.

GoodFootball
14/07/2008, 11:21 AM
I think they are a very well organised team who play well together! They are beatable though, when on the back foot they aren't as composed as a super league team would be.

They have the quality to remain in the super league.

Final will be tight, thats if we are at our best though!

Norm
14/07/2008, 11:22 AM
wot were s&f like? do u think the final will be a tighter game?

S&F are a good side.
They are obviously putting the work in on the training ground and they have some nice players.
Apart from the big two they have nothing to be frightened of in the Super League next year.
The final should be a good game, S&F are favourites, and rightly so. We have nothing to lose, (apart from the match i suppose) and will be confident of causing an upset.
120 mins of football. Fahy on penalties. Banker.