[
20]
GoodFootball
05/10/2008, 5:41 PM
Kilmore 1, Bangor Hibs 0.
Kilmore promoted to the Superleague. Well done
Swinford 2 - 0 Urlar
Well done on staying up Swinford.
Urlar will be kicking themselves that they didn't show up for the kilmore game now.
Well done to Kilmore too ;)
Cloggs
05/10/2008, 6:26 PM
Kilmore 1, Bangor Hibs 0.
Kilmore promoted to the Superleague. Well done
congratulations to yee kilmore!i'm delighted that yee've got promoted after all your hard work.presume kilmore fan you wont be reading this until some time tomorrow as you're more than likely in the pub savouring the victory!fair play to yee boys!
theboy
05/10/2008, 7:49 PM
Didnt watch the game yesterday but S & F should have 2 players in the mayo squad, Fitz and Alan Mc.
Right about the other 2.
At centre back Craig Reape would have to get in front of Joe Lawless, Martin Geraty, Eoghan McHale, Peter Burke, Sean Reilly...hardly! Joe Keane from Fahy has a better chance of making it, in my opinion.
Alan Mc will find it difficult to get in with the likes of Danny Scahill, Stevie Gavin, Stevie Ryan and David Horkan in his way but might make it, dont think Ger Gaughan will make it this year.
All depends on how DK wants to play it though...might give some lads a chance to prove themselves!
from what dk was saying at the cup semi final he doesn't rate ger gaughan at all so can't see him getting anywhere near the mayo squad at the moment.could well be wrong though!i didn't think that eoghan mchale was playing with westport anymore?thought that he'd moved to dublin and was playing with st kevins boys club?
when is the squad for the upcoming oscar traynor being picked anyway?[/QUOTE]
in my opinion i cant see alan mc or ger gaughan making the mayo panel, there both centre mids and there are alot of quality centre mids in mayo maybe just ahead of them. id like to see them in it but i dont think it'll happen.
any idea when this squad is going to be named?
theboy
05/10/2008, 7:50 PM
yes well done to kilmore, dont think many super league teams will like the journey down there....
GoodFootball
06/10/2008, 9:13 AM
yes well done to kilmore, dont think many super league teams will like the journey down there....
Ask DK...
Kilmore Fan
06/10/2008, 9:15 AM
congratulations to yee kilmore!i'm delighted that yee've got promoted after all your hard work.presume kilmore fan you wont be reading this until some time tomorrow as you're more than likely in the pub savouring the victory!fair play to yee boys!
Cheers! We're obviously delighted.It's been the worst year yet with injuries so It's an amazing result. Tough game. Stephen saved a penalty 25 min in (a questionable penalty at that). Bangor were given aload of frees outside the box, many of which were questionable??? but it didn't help them. And yes you are correct it was to the pub after that:D Crazy when you think we finished in 6th and we're going up but hey, they're the rules and we're not complaining;) And yes I suspect many super league teams won't be too happy about it when they see the journey they will have to make:p
BallyBoy
06/10/2008, 11:05 AM
Well done to Kilmore on getting promoted. Best of luck next year in the SL, it will be tough.
Urlar, Urlar, Urlar ye must be kicking yerselves - better send the manager on some maths classes!
kingkong
06/10/2008, 2:49 PM
No offence kilmore but ye will be absoulutly ripped apart next year away fom home and i cannot see any of the big four losing to ye up there!!
the grape vine
06/10/2008, 3:29 PM
No offence kilmore but ye will be absoulutly ripped apart next year away fom home and i cannot see any of the big four losing to ye up there!!
well done kilmore !! but i think i going to be a very long season next year for ye!! i watched the game against celtic B that you lost 5-0,and it wasn't pretty . you finished 13 pts behind celtic B, you had the second worsed goal difference in the premier division.
Cloggs
06/10/2008, 4:07 PM
Well done to Kilmore on getting promoted. Best of luck next year in the SL, it will be tough.
Urlar, Urlar, Urlar ye must be kicking yerselves - better send the manager on some maths classes!
urlar deserve to go down after the stunt against kilmore.it serves them right and its great that they receive a fitting punishment for their crime:ball:
theboy
06/10/2008, 4:17 PM
do swinford now play in a playoff with the team that finished 3rd highest in division 1??
Footy Mad
06/10/2008, 5:07 PM
No, the play-off only came in for the Super League Relegation and Premier Division Promotion so Swinford are definitely safe.
swinfordfc
06/10/2008, 7:38 PM
was at the playoff game and in fairest - Swinford was the better team and deserve to win ....
yes it could be say Urlaur deserve to go down on the stunt they pull but we leave it be ...... ;)
juan pablo
06/10/2008, 7:45 PM
Hello all, i've been away from my computer for the last month.Looking at the Premier Division teams that will be competing next year i see that there will be 4 'B' teams competing meaning that only 6 teams will fight it out for promotion!!!!
mayomaniac
06/10/2008, 8:10 PM
was at the playoff game and in fairest - Swinford was the better team and deserve to win ....
yes it could be say Urlaur deserve to go down on the stunt they pull but we leave it be ...... ;)
fairplay to ye i don't think we got a shot on target against ye the whole match, our manager decided not too come to the playoff match
Cloggs
07/10/2008, 11:25 AM
fairplay to ye i don't think we got a shot on target against ye the whole match, our manager decided not too come to the playoff match
sounds like he might be taking a leaf out of trapatonis book!!:D
FahyForever
07/10/2008, 4:06 PM
Are you serious??? I presume he won't have to give his notice to ye? You´re in the position you´re in because of him. Give him the road. And maybe a kick in the hole too.
swinfordfc
07/10/2008, 6:17 PM
Are you serious??? I presume he won't have to give his notice to ye? You´re in the position you´re in because of him. Give him the road. And maybe a kick in the hole too.
No offence to ye manager but they would not be a urlaur utd only for ye manager - he ran that club for last 20 years!
the grape vine
08/10/2008, 8:44 AM
No offence to ye manager but they would not be a urlaur utd only for ye manager - he ran that club for last 20 years!
very true !!! well said.
Cloggs
08/10/2008, 5:18 PM
doesn't matter what he did for the club,he still should have had the balls to stick by his team when they needed him in the playoff game against yourselves.if he has been with the club for that long surely he shouldn't have turned his back on the club like that-poor attitude shown by him if you ask me:(
swinfordfc
08/10/2008, 6:36 PM
doesn't matter what he did for the club,he still should have had the balls to stick by his team when they needed him in the playoff game against yourselves.if he has been with the club for that long surely he shouldn't have turned his back on the club like that-poor attitude shown by him if you ask me:(
no offence but you did not know (nor do i) what happen behind his actions thus i dont think we are in the position to talk about it in fairest?
GoodFootball
08/10/2008, 11:01 PM
no offence but you did not know (nor do i) what happen behind his actions thus i dont think we are in the position to talk about it in fairest?
Its a boring topic anyway, drop it, who cares ;)
Jock MIB
09/10/2008, 9:59 AM
Its a boring topic anyway, drop it, who cares ;)
As GF says end the subject and move on :ball:
Cloggs
09/10/2008, 2:06 PM
no offence taken.true enough i suppose.we'll leave it at that then and put it to bed
pool 7
01/11/2008, 12:14 PM
Anyone know what prem players made the cscar team !!
theboy
03/11/2008, 9:40 AM
Anyone know what prem players made the cscar team !!
Dont think anyone made it, squad will prob be announced this week in the papers maybe?
GoodFootball
03/11/2008, 12:15 PM
Dont think anyone made it, squad will prob be announced this week in the papers maybe?
Thats disgraceful, I would like to see DK put out his Oscar Traynor team against a premier division selection and see how he gets on...
theboy
03/11/2008, 12:52 PM
Thats disgraceful, I would like to see DK put out his Oscar Traynor team against a premier division selection and see how he gets on...
would be a good show case to have in milebush.. super league team of the year to play the prem league team of the year.. im sure it would raise a few pounds!!!
Kilmore Fan
03/11/2008, 12:59 PM
Would be good surely!
GoodFootball
03/11/2008, 2:42 PM
would be a good show case to have in milebush.. super league team of the year to play the prem league team of the year.. im sure it would raise a few pounds!!!
and pulses...a walk in the park for the premier! DK might have to re-pick his squad after :D
Cloggs
03/11/2008, 4:05 PM
when are the divisional teams of the year being announced?
theboy
03/11/2008, 4:26 PM
when are the divisional teams of the year being announced?
Not to sure, the dinner dance is at the end of the month i think so they'll have to be out before then. any thoughts on what the team will be?