Castlebar Celtic B vs Straide & Foxford Draw
Glenhest Rovers vs Swinford Away
Crossmolina vs Westport United B Home
FahyForever
27/06/2008, 2:18 PM
pigiron
theboy
27/06/2008, 4:24 PM
kilmore fan u've been very quite on this since the 9-0 beaten by s&f and again last nite in the cup.. how's all down there? do ye think ye'll stay up this year?
theboy
27/06/2008, 4:25 PM
cup final sunday 20th july.
fahy vs S&F
How do ye think this will go?
Bandit
28/06/2008, 2:49 AM
cup final sunday 20th july.
fahy vs S&F
How do ye think this will go?
Mark it down........S&F at least three nil....Everything bout that game is in there favour most of all big pitch for a great footballing team..
irishyop
28/06/2008, 8:35 PM
Not too many mystic megs here ;)
Celtic 1 - S&F 0
Sublime finish by Shane Smyth after some great battling by Fintan McHale gave Celtic a precious win and really throws the league wide open.
S&F had 2 or 3 very good chances but came up against some brilliant keeping from Padraig Crean and equally top notch defending by Keith Hopkins and Wesley Hurst who put their bodies on the line. Celtic lost Adrian O'Brien to injury in the first 1/2 and also lost Noel Marney who had to go A&E but should a lot of balls when they had to.
Celtic are still 6 points behind but have a game in hand and with S&F having their last 3 games away the title could be on its way back to Celtic Park :)
But still a long way to go yet. The management had every reason to get excited tonite with the victory, ablily backed up by a very good crowd, even though I think 1/2 of Ballyheane seem to have taken a wrong turn ;)
Go on the Celts.
ExCiTeD
28/06/2008, 10:00 PM
Not too many mystic megs here ;)
Celtic 1 - S&F 0
Sublime finish by Shane Smyth after some great battling by Fintan McHale gave Celtic a precious win and really throws the league wide open.
S&F had 2 or 3 very good chances but came up against some brilliant keeping from Padraig Crean and equally top notch defending by Keith Hopkins and Wesley Hurst who put their bodies on the line. Celtic lost Adrian O'Brien to injury in the first 1/2 and also lost Noel Marney who had to go A&E but should a lot of balls when they had to.
Celtic are still 6 points behind but have a game in hand and with S&F having their last 3 games away the title could be on its way back to Celtic Park :)
But still a long way to go yet. The management had every reason to get excited tonite with the victory, ablily backed up by a very good crowd, even though I think 1/2 of Ballyheane seem to have taken a wrong turn ;)
Go on the Celts.
both sets of players deserve huge credit for a a game full of passion and excitment. wasnt for the faint hearted thats for sure sheer desire passion and will to win got us the 3 points however i think s&f deserved a point but when defenders put their body on the line like ours did clean sheets are always a possibility
theboy
29/06/2008, 11:02 AM
1 nil to cetlic B, good result for them, went to watch this game to see wot both teams were like, to be honest lads s&f should have won the game 3-1, celtic had 1 clear chance and they took it, a big high ball put into the box and a mix up between keeper and one of s&f backs, celtic stricker got in a finished. thats the only clear chance celtic had all nite, s&f had 3 chances inside the 6 yeard box with 10min left only for some good saves. a draw would have been a good result but i think s&f deserved it more.
to say the title is on the way back to celtic lads is a bit out there.. its still s&f's to lose and i think last nites loss will drive them on even harder now. celtic B have a game in hand alrite but games in hand's mean nothin. celtic have to win all there remaining games while s&f still have to lose 1 or 2 more and i cant see that happening.
interesting times ahead but still have to say s&f well win the league and celtic in 2nd.
ExCiTeD
29/06/2008, 3:54 PM
1 nil to cetlic B, good result for them, went to watch this game to see wot both teams were like, to be honest lads s&f should have won the game 3-1, celtic had 1 clear chance and they took it, a big high ball put into the box and a mix up between keeper and one of s&f backs, celtic stricker got in a finished. thats the only clear chance celtic had all nite, s&f had 3 chances inside the 6 yeard box with 10min left only for some good saves. a draw would have been a good result but i think s&f deserved it more.
to say the title is on the way back to celtic lads is a bit out there.. its still s&f's to lose and i think last nites loss will drive them on even harder now. celtic B have a game in hand alrite but games in hand's mean nothin. celtic have to win all there remaining games while s&f still have to lose 1 or 2 more and i cant see that happening.
interesting times ahead but still have to say s&f well win the league and celtic in 2nd.
agree with you its still s&f's to loose but when you consider we were without 5 players who would have definately started then the celtic squad deserve huge credit.fallon torpey drevins mcgurrin and kirby were all with the A squad.it all depends on how s&f react to this loss, havin spoken to a few of them i think it will only galvanise them for rest of season.it keeps it interesting if nothing else!!!!!!!!!!
theboy
29/06/2008, 9:00 PM
agree with you its still s&f's to loose but when you consider we were without 5 players who would have definately started then the celtic squad deserve huge credit.fallon torpey drevins mcgurrin and kirby were all with the A squad.it all depends on how s&f react to this loss, havin spoken to a few of them i think it will only galvanise them for rest of season.it keeps it interesting if nothing else!!!!!!!!!!
yes i think your right, the loss last nite i think will galvanise the team and i cant see them droppin many more points..
theboy
29/06/2008, 9:13 PM
Fahy last 4 games:
Swinford Fahy Rovers
Castlebar Celtic B Fahy Rovers
Fahy Rovers Manulla B
Westport United B Fahy Rovers
Celtic b last 4 games:
Castlebar Celtic B Manulla B
Castlebar Celtic B Fahy Rovers
Castlebar Celtic B Westport United B
Crossmolina Castlebar Celtic B
S&F last 4 games:
Straide & Foxford Urlaur United
Manulla B Straide & Foxford
Glenhest Rovers Straide & Foxford
Kilmore Straide & Foxford
theboy
29/06/2008, 9:14 PM
by looking at the last 4 games, s&f have slightly the best one, even tho there away that shouldnt put them off.
GoodFootball
29/06/2008, 9:59 PM
Urlar 1 - 2 Fahy
Hard game, a bit of confusion in the backline when one of the fahy lads was seemingly fouled gifted Urlar an early goal.
Fahy controlled the game from then on, should have been out of sight by half time had the finishing been a bit better. Second half Fahy dominated again and were determined to get back and did so with a good back post finish from Joe Keane, mins later Fadden was fouled in the box and gary goggins put away the penalty.
Hard fought win in Urlar but deserved. Urlar have a couple of good players...NERO is very fast and skillful on the wing!
Any other results?
GoodFootball
29/06/2008, 10:02 PM
by looking at the last 4 games, s&f have slightly the best one, even tho there away that shouldnt put them off.
Over analysis I think :D
We're not taking anything for granted anymore, every game from here on in is going to be tough...
Celtic B could lose to us, Westport B, Manulla B and Crossmolina without being too much of a surprise. Good win against S & F though ;)
theboy
30/06/2008, 8:28 AM
Urlaur United 1 - 2 Fahy Rovers
Manulla B 4 - 2 Kilmore
Castlebar Celtic B 1 - 0 s&f
Glenhest Rovers 1 - 1
Crossmolina 1 - 1
pool 7
30/06/2008, 10:08 AM
Was at the celtic v s&f game,credit to both teams for a good game..Celtic got one chance and took it.S & F should have scored 2 or 3 but with poor finishing and great goalkeeping they didnt score.Celtic keeper was man of the match.S&F still look the best football team.some exciting weeks ahead!!!!
theboy
30/06/2008, 10:56 AM
Was at the celtic v s&f game,credit to both teams for a good game..Celtic got one chance and took it.S & F should have scored 2 or 3 but with poor finishing and great goalkeeping they didnt score.Celtic keeper was man of the match.S&F still look the best football team.some exciting weeks ahead!!!!
ya it was a good game alrite, think from watchin this game, they are the best 2 teams in the league. dont think either team will face tougher teams in the league, but fahy seem to be a banana skin for celtic this year.. celtic's game in hand against manulla b will be huge for celtic, when is this to be played??
Bandit
30/06/2008, 10:59 AM
Glenhest 1 Swinford 1..
Did not travel to the game but by all reports it was a tough game and in the end we were lucky to come away with a point,some brilliant goalkeeping from Shane Holleran saved us in the end by all accounts.
Should have scored more goals as well sloppy finishing again i think.
Big one next weekend Manulla B at home should be a cracker...
pool 7
30/06/2008, 11:02 AM
they are the two best teams..Celtic game in hand could be played the weekend of cup final...
The Don
30/06/2008, 3:36 PM
If s&f win next weekend and swinford lose, wont s&f be promoted. Earliest promotion I can ever recall.
theboy
30/06/2008, 3:51 PM
If s&f win next weekend and swinford lose, wont s&f be promoted. Earliest promotion I can ever recall.
Ya i think ur rite, but i think they would rather win the league than go up in 2nd..
pool 7
01/07/2008, 1:00 PM
Glenhest Rovers v Ballyglass 7.00pm H. Loftus
Manulla v Achill Rovers 7.00pm A. Nevin
Urlaur Utd. v Snugboro Utd. 7.00pm T. Cosgrove
Castlebar Celtic v Westport Utd. ‘B’ 7.00pm McCay J. Cawley M. Regan
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. v Glenisland Utd. 7.00pm P. Foley
Ballina Town v Fahy Rovers 7.00pm D. McGrath
Iorras Aontaithe v Straide & Foxford Utd. 7.00pm M.Walsh J. Blake K. Cox
Mulranny Utd. v Charlestown Athletic 7.00pm M. Halligan How do ye think the prem teams will get on..........
Cloggs
01/07/2008, 1:25 PM
Mulranny Utd. v Charlestown Athletic 7.00pm M. Halligan How do ye think the prem teams will get on..........
its hard to call.realistically all premier teams could well go out at this juncture.i can see s and f maybe causing somewhat of an upset by beating erris but the fact that they were beaten last weekend and its down in erris will go against them.so i'm going to go for erris.urlar will get beaten pretty comprehensively by snugboro i'd say.glenhest might beat ballyglass as its in glenhest.celtics first team should beat westport b easily enough and as for ourselves against ballina.i'd have to say that ballina should win but you never know!i'd have to go with my heart and say a fahy win!!!so fahy and glenhest the only teams to progress to the next round!;)
Whipitin
01/07/2008, 1:34 PM
Glenhest should advance, Urlaur, Westport B will be making an exit as will Fahy!!! Id like to see S n F go through, this game will test them and give an indicaton if they really are going to make an impact on the super league next year!!! Erris, despite their win at the weekend are well below par this year......It wouldn't be an upset if Snf go through!!!
Whipitin
01/07/2008, 1:36 PM
Any predictions whos name will be going on the cup this year???? Has the quarter final draw been made or is it open draw from here on????
pool 7
01/07/2008, 2:17 PM
dont know about the draws but celtic,or ballina must be favourites.... Good outside bet would be S&F!!!!
GoodFootball
01/07/2008, 3:32 PM
Fahy may well cause Ballina problems but after thumping Westport 4-0 Ballina could be on song, S & F to go through, Glenhest to go through, Celtic to go through...
Should be interesting!!!
Kilmore Fan
02/07/2008, 7:25 AM
its hard to call.realistically all premier teams could well go out at this juncture.i can see s and f maybe causing somewhat of an upset by beating erris but the fact that they were beaten last weekend and its down in erris will go against them.so i'm going to go for erris.urlar will get beaten pretty comprehensively by snugboro i'd say.glenhest might beat ballyglass as its in glenhest.celtics first team should beat westport b easily enough and as for ourselves against ballina.i'd have to say that ballina should win but you never know!i'd have to go with my heart and say a fahy win!!!so fahy and glenhest the only teams to progress to the next round!;)
Is it not the erris b team that's playing?
Kilmore Fan
02/07/2008, 7:40 AM
kilmore fan u've been very quite on this since the 9-0 beaten by s&f and again last nite in the cup.. how's all down there? do ye think ye'll stay up this year?
Hiya! Havn't been on too much lately! There were many reasons for the score lines. 9-0 game we were missing6 first team including the keeper. as for the 3-0 we deserved a better score line on the day. messy goals! ref wasn't great. didn't allow much play. we had them played off the pitch in the first 15 - 20 min just didn't convert... that's how it goes I guess.
It was a good game v's manulla at d weekend. We so deserved at least a point out of it. Amazing how when the B teams are losing they bring on these super subs....... One of our guys was taken away in an ambulance that day so not good.
As for staying up we are remaining hopeful, we have alot of home games left. we've had a really tough season with injuries. We have some really dedicated players so we can deffinately pull through.
No sound or sight of the usually post happy Robben this week, did S & F lose at the weekend or what??????????
pool 7
02/07/2008, 12:32 PM
Glenhest Rovers v Ballyglass HOME
Manulla v Achill Rovers HOME
Urlaur Utd. v Snugboro Utd. AWAY
Castlebar Celtic v Westport Utd. ‘B’ HOME
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. v Glenisland Utd. HOME
Ballina Town v Fahy Rovers HOME
Iorras Aontaithe v Straide & Foxford Utd. AWAY
Mulranny Utd. v Charlestown Athletic HOME
robben 11
02/07/2008, 12:54 PM
No sound or sight of the usually post happy Robben this week, did S & F lose at the weekend or what??????????
I think you know S'nF lost at the weekend pool 7.. As gutted as i am about the result theres no time to dwell on a game that we deserved something from, if you read the reports on the Western or Mayo News a win is what we deserved, not taking anything away from Celtic there 1 shot on goal in second half decided a blockbuster of a game, Erris on thursday night then Westport b on Sunday... onwards and upwards :D
pool 7
02/07/2008, 1:47 PM
Robben 11 it was No,7 that was looking for you, not me pool7!!! but let me say yes ye should have won the game at the weekend.Its all about putting the ball in the net,another day ye could have had 3 or 4??? Keep the heads up, s&f are one of the best teams in the prem.Big game thursday!!!
robben 11
02/07/2008, 2:40 PM
Robben 11 it was No,7 that was looking for you, not me pool7!!! but let me say yes ye should have won the game at the weekend.Its all about putting the ball in the net,another day ye could have had 3 or 4??? Keep the heads up, s&f are one of the best teams in the prem.Big game thursday!!!
sorry pool 7 ya big game thursday erris had a great win against ballinrobe im sure there spirits will be high going into the game..its going to be tough long journey again twice in space of a week...!!
pool 7
02/07/2008, 2:48 PM
whats the form like in the S&F camp this week after yer first defeat!!! Have the heads dropped a little.
irishyop
02/07/2008, 3:24 PM
I think you know S'nF lost at the weekend pool 7.. As gutted as i am about the result theres no time to dwell on a game that we deserved something from, if you read the reports on the Western or Mayo News a win is what we deserved, not taking anything away from Celtic there 1 shot on goal in second half decided a blockbuster of a game, Erris on thursday night then Westport b on Sunday... onwards and upwards
Aye it was close for sure Robben11, you did not do too bad yourself, not sure though about the orange jersey, ye were like a bunch of OrangeMen at Drumcree on July 12th ;)
I did hear in fairness that you lot were very gracious in defeat, but that you sat in the centre circle in protest for an hour after the game ;) Only kidding :p
robben 11
02/07/2008, 8:55 PM
whats the form like in the S&F camp this week after yer first defeat!!! Have the heads dropped a little.
no camp exact same training very enjoyable as always, idont see the need of our heads to drop i thought our performance against Celtic was very good even when we conceeded the goal we created 2-3 more chances.. we just didnt get the rub of the green on the day...' twas one of those games'...
Cloggs
03/07/2008, 2:17 PM
Glenhest Rovers v Ballyglass home
Manulla v Achill Rovers home
Urlaur Utd. v Snugboro Utd. away
Castlebar Celtic v Westport Utd. ‘B’ home
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. v Glenisland Utd. away
Ballina Town v Fahy Rovers away;)
Iorras Aontaithe v Straide & Foxford Utd. home
Mulranny Utd. v Charlestown Athletic home
Cloggs
03/07/2008, 2:19 PM
Is it not the erris b team that's playing?
nope its the first team alright.the b team were beaten in the last round,long journey to be making especially if s and f get beaten.hope they win but think erris will just shade it.
theboy
04/07/2008, 8:08 AM
any results from last nites games lads??
GoodFootball
04/07/2008, 8:21 AM
Ballina Town 2-1 Fahy AET
Fahy missing a good few but played well by all accounts. Was not at the game..
pool 7
04/07/2008, 9:14 AM
Erris 3-3 S&F AET S&F win on pen 3-2.
What i heard erris went 2 goals up,s&f came back to 2-2 full time.S&F went 3-2 up in second half of extra time, then erris scored last kick of game to make it 3-3.Pens 3-2 to s&f.....Sounds like it was a great game!!!!!!Was any one at it......
pool 7
04/07/2008, 9:16 AM
Celtic 1-0 Westport b.Only got the last few mins of game.Westport seemed to be up for it....
theboy
04/07/2008, 3:02 PM
Round 4 to be played Thursday the 17th of july. I'd say the draw will be down this weekend.
some good games last nite by the sounds of things, fair play to s&f for goin down to erris and gettin a result, not easily done. manulla seemed to have an off nite 3 nil loss. its lookin good for a super league team to win it out, unless 2 of them draw each other in the next round!!!!
pool 7
04/07/2008, 3:26 PM
Kilmore Castlebar Celtic b away
Fahy Rovers Glenhest Rovers home
Swinford Manulla B draw
Crossmolina Urlaur United draw
Straide & Foxford Westport United B home
irishyop
04/07/2008, 3:45 PM
Kilmore V Castlebar Celtic b away
Fahy Rovers V Glenhest Rovers home
Swinford V Manulla B home
Crossmolina V Urlaur United home
Straide & Foxford V Westport United B home
robben 11
04/07/2008, 3:48 PM
draw will be live this Saturday on Mid-West...
im still to knackered from erris game to even mention what happened down there..massive result
r.rover
04/07/2008, 3:48 PM
Kilmore V Castlebar Celtic b away
Fahy Rovers V Glenhest Rovers home
Swinford V Manulla B home
Crossmolina V Urlaur United home
Straide & Foxford V Westport United B home
kilmore v celtic (away)
fahy v glenhest (home)
swinford v manulla (home)
cross v urlar (home)
s+f v westport b (home)
theboy
04/07/2008, 4:21 PM
draw will be live this Saturday on Mid-West...
im still to knackered from erris game to even mention what happened down there..massive result
Wot kinda game was it, ye must have played well? big game sunday againt westport b for ye..
Cloggs
04/07/2008, 4:34 PM
Kilmore V Castlebar Celtic b -away
Fahy Rovers V Glenhest Rovers -home
Swinford V Manulla B -draw
Crossmolina V Urlaur United -draw
Straide & Foxford V Westport United B -home