View Full Version : Mayo Premier League 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

FahyForever
08/06/2008, 3:51 PM
Fahy beat Manulla B 1-0 today in Manulla. Good win, with a goal from Pat Mc Nally in the last five minutes. Thought Manulla B were pretty good, one of the better teams in the division, although some players make Drogba look like a fair player who never dives or wastes time...! Any other results? Surely the smart money is on Fahy and S+F to go up?? ;)

Bandit
08/06/2008, 10:00 PM
Swinford bet cross today 1-0 great win again today for the boys,hopefully they can keep this run going..They were the better team on the day had 2 balls cleared off the line and cross struggled to break them down getting only one or two shots on target..Very small pitch down there hardly no time on the ball at all..
Don't count out swinford yet Mr fahyforever yer game against them will change alot.....

ExCiTeD
08/06/2008, 10:08 PM
Fahy beat Manulla B 1-0 today in Manulla. Good win, with a goal from Pat Mc Nally in the last five minutes. Thought Manulla B were pretty good, one of the better teams in the division, although some players make Drogba look like a fair player who never dives or wastes time...! Any other results? Surely the smart money is on Fahy and S+F to go up?? ;)
westport 1 celtic 2 what a game the worst refereeing display ive seen in years both keepers sent off.it was a classic derby match full blooded stuff from both sets of playeres. a great game spoiled by a very very poor ref

swift
09/06/2008, 2:10 AM
Did I see right on twxt when it said that Mulranny won 15-0

Kilmore Fan
09/06/2008, 8:25 AM

It sure is looking that way at this stage! The question is who will be the third play off team? At this stage it could still be anyone.....

theboy
09/06/2008, 3:54 PM
ya its lookin good for fahy and s&f at this stage but early days still, we'll c who's top of the pile after the play either other again....
good win for fahy yesterday to keep them in touchin distance, another big win for s&f as well 5 more goals.. another 2 for paul fitz who seems to be in great form, fair play to him. top scorer i think this year.
2-1 win for celtic who still have a game in hand, they'll have a big say yet.

irishyop
09/06/2008, 3:56 PM
Without a doubt Celtic have still a big shout in this, S&F have a lot of away games at the end of the season, this could be a big factor, also if Paul Fitz gets injured they could still be caught.

theboy
09/06/2008, 4:06 PM
ya you could be rite on both accounts, alot of away games for them. but i think they are stronger in depth this year from wot ive seen. they have alot of quality through the pitch that have scored goals this year. sure only time will tell..

irishyop
09/06/2008, 4:20 PM
ya you could be rite on both accounts, alot of away games for them. but i think they are stronger in depth this year from wot ive seen. they have alot of quality through the pitch that have scored goals this year. sure only time will tell..

No time wont tell, I am right :p

IF they can cancel all the stags and weddings in Fahy it could be a title heading the "plastic pitch" brigade.

Are the boys from Glenhest heading down another division, to be joined by the Westport lads who have both had brutal starts to the season

GoodFootball
10/06/2008, 2:36 PM
Mayo Cup predictions:

Snugboro United V Claremorris - HOME
Ballyvary Blue Bombers V Kiltimagh/Knock United - AWAY
Castlebar Celtic V Westport United - HOME
Manulla B V Glenhest Rovers - HOME
Claremorris B V Westport United B - AWAY
Ballinrobe Town V Manulla - AWAY
Swinford B V Iorras Aontaithe - AWAY
Ballina Town B V Ballina Town - AWAY
Straide & Foxford B V Fahy Rovers - AWAY

GoodFootball
10/06/2008, 2:37 PM
No time wont tell, I am right :p

IF they can cancel all the stags and weddings in Fahy it could be a title heading the "plastic pitch" brigade.

Are the boys from Glenhest heading down another division, to be joined by the Westport lads who have both had brutal starts to the season

It's S & F's to lose, but I'm sure we'll give a good chase...;)

the grape vine
10/06/2008, 2:42 PM
It's S & F's to lose, but I'm sure we'll give a good chase...;)

S & F to lose's alright, celtic B will finish in the top 2, and that will mean that Fahy with just have to finish in third and still go up ..

Norm
10/06/2008, 3:03 PM
S & F to lose's alright, celtic B will finish in the top 2, and that will mean that Fahy with just have to finish in third and still go up ..

S&F will drop points. They will lose momentum come the summer break. Celtic B will challenge for 2nd. unsucessfully.
That pretty much leaves Fahy to wander across the finish line.... Can of beer from last nights stag in one hand.. Premiership winners medal in the other..

theboy
10/06/2008, 4:35 PM
S&F will drop points. They will lose momentum come the summer break. Celtic B will challenge for 2nd. unsucessfully.
That pretty much leaves Fahy to wander across the finish line.... Can of beer from last nights stag in one hand.. Premiership winners medal in the other..

Cant see the losing momentum, its in there hands so that'll drive them on. it wont be clear anyway lads till the likes of s&f play fahy and celtic again, that'll sort the men from the boys....

robben 11
10/06/2008, 9:29 PM

Not a chance were going loosing momentum not even at the break...
Training is still very very tough, manager and players are playing every game like a cup-final, we all know what happens when you go into a game thinking you'l win easy and that mentaliaty has been strongly blocked out by senior players and manager...
Mayo manager was watching the last game against Glenhest, be great to see ger gaughan or fitzi selected as there playing some brilliant football..
But if some of you think there will be a sleeping period for S'nF im afraid yer the ones in dreamland.........zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

theboy
12/06/2008, 8:27 AM
how ye fixed 2nite fahy?

r.rover
12/06/2008, 9:50 AM
how ye fixed 2nite fahy?
should have a fairly strong squad for tonite, will be hard for everyone to get to foxford for 6:30 though as you can imagine, people not finishin work till then. will be missing one or two because of the fact its a week day, but we wont make any excuses before the game!! any word on s+f b? how are they goin? hows tnites team lookin?

theboy
12/06/2008, 11:52 AM
should have a fairly strong squad for tonite, will be hard for everyone to get to foxford for 6:30 though as you can imagine, people not finishin work till then. will be missing one or two because of the fact its a week day, but we wont make any excuses before the game!! any word on s+f b? how are they goin? hows tnites team lookin?

ya mid week games sont suit many teams.. not sure to be honest wot there like, looking at the league tables they seem to be doin ok. should be a good game in fairness they have nothing to lose so they should be up for it as should every B team playin a team higher up than them..

GoodFootball
12/06/2008, 12:38 PM
Not a chance were going loosing momentum not even at the break...
Training is still very very tough, manager and players are playing every game like a cup-final, we all know what happens when you go into a game thinking you'l win easy and that mentaliaty has been strongly blocked out by senior players and manager...
Mayo manager was watching the last game against Glenhest, be great to see ger gaughan or fitzi selected as there playing some brilliant football..
But if some of you think there will be a sleeping period for S'nF im afraid yer the ones in dreamland.........zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I think S & F gave us a strog kick in the arse earlier this season and since then we have won 6 in a row in all comps. Thanks for that!

Theres no doubt S&F are playing the best football in the league so far but long way to go yet, weare just keeping our heads down and trying to win every game. Dont think ye'll have it so easy in the second half of the season but it remains to be seen.

I'm still predicting S &F champs and Fahy second as I did back in February :D Suits us fine as the goal is to play in super league...

GoodFootball
12/06/2008, 12:45 PM

Celtic B lost to S&F and Fahy (TWICE one in cup) this season, to be finishing in the top 2 you need to be able to win these games. And especially when you play them at home :D

Celtic B should finish over Fahy though, GOOD POINT :eek:

irishyop
12/06/2008, 12:50 PM
Celtic B lost to S&F and Fahy (TWICE one in cup) this season, to be finishing in the top 2 you need to be able to win these games. And especially when you play them at home

Celtic B should finish over Fahy though, GOOD POINT :eek:

Ye were lucky in them games ;)

swinfordfc
12/06/2008, 1:56 PM
Lads,

a hint of caution - watch out for Swinford for second - fahy and castlebar wont have it all yer way ;)

r.rover
12/06/2008, 2:15 PM

id rather be born lucky than privileged, if were lucky for the rest of the season and LUCKILY win all our games keepin clean sheets, il take that:)

r.rover
12/06/2008, 2:18 PM
Lads,

a hint of caution - watch out for Swinford for second - fahy and castlebar wont have it all yer way ;)

we know well we wont have our way, the table means nothin at the moment, long long way to go, we mite be able to make a few predictions after another four games our so!! then again we might not!:rolleyes:

irishyop
12/06/2008, 3:35 PM
Lads,

You have been whistling this tune for the last 2 or 3 year you ape :p

GoodFootball
13/06/2008, 8:21 AM

Lucky alright :rolleyes:

We're on a six game lucky streak at the moment, without conceding a goal.

Didn't think there was a market for it but "Football for dummies" would be a good read for ya :D

irishyop
13/06/2008, 8:27 AM
Lucky alright :rolleyes:

We're on a six game lucky streak at the moment, without conceding a goal.

Didn't think there was a market for it but "Football for dummies" would be a good read for ya :D

And maybe you should read "What a wink means when put after a statement of a web forum" :cool:

r.rover
13/06/2008, 9:22 AM
we beat s+f 1-0 last night, wasnt exactly a great game, they were well up for it but never really threathend our goal, we werent expectin an easy game 1-0 was probably a fair result

irishyop
13/06/2008, 9:26 AM
we beat s+f 1-0 last night, wasnt exactly a great game, they were well up for it but never really threathend our goal, we werent expectin an easy game 1-0 was probably a fair result

Great result for ye, that will put down a serious marker for the league?

r.rover
13/06/2008, 9:33 AM
Great result for ye, that will put down a serious marker for the league?

no unfortunatley it was their b team las nite!!:(

irishyop
13/06/2008, 9:37 AM
no unfortunatley it was their b team las nite!!:(

Ah right, ah well, its set down a marker for when you meet there B team again...... :o

theboy
13/06/2008, 9:56 AM
not really a great result against there B team lads..

r.rover
13/06/2008, 10:31 AM
not really a great result against there B team lads..

well theres not really such a thing as a bad win. fair enuf we should be beatin a div 2 team by more but, they were well up for it and thats the way cup games go!

pool 7
13/06/2008, 11:46 AM
Castlebar Celtic B v Crossmolina home
Glenhest Rovers v Manulla B draw
Straide & Foxford v Kilmore home
Swinford v Urlaur United draw
Fahy Rovers v Westport United B home

GoodFootball
13/06/2008, 12:20 PM
Glenhest Rovers v Manulla B away
Swinford v Urlaur United home

irishyop
13/06/2008, 12:44 PM

the grape vine
13/06/2008, 12:46 PM
Swinford v Urlaur United draw
Fahy Rovers v Westport United B draw

r.rover
13/06/2008, 12:57 PM
celtic b vs crossmolina (home)
glenhest vs manulla b (away)
s+f vs kilmore (home)
swinford vs urlar (home)
fahy vs westport (home)

GoodFootball
13/06/2008, 1:42 PM
Any more results from last night?

AND

Draw for the next round of the Chadwicks cup anyone?

Cloggs
13/06/2008, 2:43 PM
celtic b vs crossmolina -home
glenhest vs manulla b -draw
s+f vs kilmore -home
swinford vs urlar -home
fahy vs westport -home

Cloggs
13/06/2008, 2:52 PM
Snugboro Utd. 1 v 0 Claremorris
Ballyvary Blue Bombers 1 v 4 aet Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
Castlebar Celtic 2 v 0 Westport Utd.
Manulla ‘B’ 1 v 2 Glenhest Rovers
Claremorris ‘B’ 0 v 2 Westport Utd. ‘B’
Ballinrobe Town 0 v 1 Manulla
Swinford ‘B’ 0 v 7 Erris Utd.
Ballina Town ‘B’ 1 v 3 Ballina Town
Straide & Foxford Utd. ‘B’ 0 v 1 Fahy Rovers

thats all the results that were mailed out from the mayo league but surely its a bit light on results?were there not other games due to be played lastnight?can anyone enlighten me?

GoodFootball
13/06/2008, 3:25 PM
Snugboro Utd. 1 v 0 Claremorris
Ballyvary Blue Bombers 1 v 4 aet Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
Castlebar Celtic 2 v 0 Westport Utd.
Manulla ‘B’ 1 v 2 Glenhest Rovers
Claremorris ‘B’ 0 v 2 Westport Utd. ‘B’
Ballinrobe Town 0 v 1 Manulla
Swinford ‘B’ 0 v 7 Erris Utd.
Ballina Town ‘B’ 1 v 3 Ballina Town
Straide & Foxford Utd. ‘B’ 0 v 1 Fahy Rovers

thats all the results that were mailed out from the mayo league but surely its a bit light on results?were there not other games due to be played lastnight?can anyone enlighten me?

Only 9 games were scheduled. Theres now 16 teams left in the chadwicks cup, I think, anyone know the other 7? ...baggsies on Glenhest, Westport B or Kiltimagh in the next round :D

Footy Mad
13/06/2008, 4:36 PM
Other 7 Teams who got a bye into Round 3:
Mulranny,
Charlestown,
Achill,
Urlar,
Glenisland,
Ballyglass,
Straide & Foxford

Bandit
13/06/2008, 10:19 PM
glenhest vs manulla b -draw
s+f vs kilmore -home
swinford vs urlar -home
fahy vs westport -home

Winners.................
Celtic B
Manulla B
S&F
Swinford
Draw.

FahyForever
14/06/2008, 6:00 PM

glenhest vs manulla b -away
s+f vs kilmore -home
swinford vs urlar -home
fahy vs westport -home

14/06/2008, 7:19 PM
Celtic B won 5-0

FahyForever
14/06/2008, 8:30 PM
Celtic B won 5-0

Fahy lost two nil to Westport B I'm after hearing. However they managed that.

ExCiTeD
14/06/2008, 10:21 PM
Fahy lost two nil to Westport B I'm after hearing. However they managed that.
shocked to hear that.all them stags must be catching up with ye:p

theboy
15/06/2008, 7:38 AM
Castlebar Celtic B 5 - 0 Crossmolina home
Glenhest Rovers v Manulla B ????
Straide & Foxford 9 - 0 Kilmore home
Swinford 1- 3 Urlaur United home
Fahy Rovers 0 - 2 Westport United B home

theboy
15/06/2008, 7:41 AM
shocked to hear that.all them stags must be catching up with ye:p

ya didnt expect that result, wot happened lads??? another shock was swinford losing to urlar. 2 big wins for celtic and s&f. think its goin to be down to s&f the celtic for top spot. so the game between them should decide alot..