View Full Version : Cork AUL 2007/08
littleman
14/10/2007, 9:17 AM
Well up bella,great win.Ya their are a few or City's and Ramblers 21's floatin about in the aul.Their league is finished an can sign for who they like.Thats why Minty picked Dav O'Sullivan from us for the Oscar panel.He played with Ramblers 21's last season when Mintys men played them in Colemans Park.He ran the game by the way so if ye can pick some of them up they would be a great addition to any squad.
14/10/2007, 12:04 PM
I cant believe that lads on the oscar traynor, know from playing with him our CM is better, buts its all bias i suppose with everything, including my comments but our CM has got 5 goals from 5 games, scored yesterday too, and missed the easiest chance ever, never seen anything so bad, was on the line tried to sort out his footing and ended up back heeling it, brilliant.
DiscoPants
14/10/2007, 3:38 PM
Wilton won 7-0 in the cup against Brooklodge today. I think they have five clean sheets in a row now.
rebelrover
14/10/2007, 4:21 PM
leeside beat macroom 5-1 today - stroll of a game, macroom were bad, 5-up after 50 mins
therise
15/10/2007, 12:03 AM
Wilton won 7-0 in the cup against Brooklodge today. I think they have five clean sheets in a row now.
must be kelly informing you disco pants. Unfortunatelely conceded one against macroom last week. I was wrong about who we were playing, was actually their AUL side.
pass&move
16/10/2007, 7:54 AM
Munster Junior Cup weekend next,who's your team playing?how will yea do?Grattan away to Villa should be an away win (touch wood)Park V Village looks like the tie of the round.
littleman
16/10/2007, 10:05 AM
Touch wood we should be back to full strenght this week against the Villa.The Villa/Grattan game is always a good derby game even if the Villa seem to be struggling at the minute.I watched their game against Hibs and Betts (who signed for Blarney Street) is a huge loss for them and loosing Paul Murphy dose'nt help their cause either.Paddy O'Shea is playin outfield for them now so it will add somthting different to the game at least for those who choose to watch .
Mintys men still seems to be a sore subject at the minute with a lot of guys and I can understand it.Wether you like him or not Minty has been their done that.Knows his stuff and if certain players he has placed his faith in turn it on we have a great chance of actually winning an Oscar for once.Their a lot of teams who have done well early on but not all get the nod.But lets not confuse good players playin with poor or average teams with excellent players playin with top sides,massive difference with no disrespect meant just tryin to keep things in context.
Bella I know you may be ****ed that your lad did'nt get a call and your not alone but the top sides like the Gratts,Kinsale Leeside and Bally dont loose many games and thats a fact.Usually only semis or finals or the open rounds of the FAI or MJC.Makes a huge difference to have players who are used to winning games week in week out against the best sides out their.Thats why Minty has picked the majority of his team from those 4 clubs.As it has been said previously last season he seemed to have a lot of the Togher lads on the squad(because he was let down by a lot of other clubs and at least he knew what the Togher lads coud do) but this year he seems to be gettin the commitment he wants,I just hope it lasts ?????????????:ball:
DiscoPants
16/10/2007, 10:42 AM
must be kelly informing you disco pants. Unfortunatelely conceded one against macroom last week. I was wrong about who we were playing, was actually their AUL side.
The wee lad is keeping me informed alright!
bogwarrior
16/10/2007, 11:18 AM
Touch wood we should be back to full strenght this week against the Villa.The Villa/Grattan game is always a good derby game even if the Villa seem to be struggling at the minute.I watched their game against Hibs and Betts (who signed for Blarney Street) is a huge loss for them and loosing Paul Murphy dose'nt help their cause either.Paddy O'Shea is playin outfield for them now so it will add somthting different to the game at least for those who choose to watch .
Mintys men still seems to be a sore subject at the minute with a lot of guys and I can understand it.Wether you like him or not Minty has been their done that.Knows his stuff and if certain players he has placed his faith in turn it on we have a great chance of actually winning an Oscar for once.Their a lot of teams who have done well early on but not all get the nod.But lets not confuse good players playin with poor or average teams with excellent players playin with top sides,massive difference with no disrespect meant just tryin to keep things in context.
Bella I know you may be ****ed that your lad did'nt get a call and your not alone but the top sides like the Gratts,Kinsale Leeside and Bally dont loose many games and thats a fact.Usually only semis or finals or the open rounds of the FAI or MJC.Makes a huge difference to have players who are used to winning games week in week out against the best sides out their.Thats why Minty has picked the majority of his team from those 4 clubs.As it has been said previously last season he seemed to have a lot of the Togher lads on the squad(because he was let down by a lot of other clubs and at least he knew what the Togher lads coud do) but this year he seems to be gettin the commitment he wants,I just hope it lasts ?????????????:ball:
Betts moved? When was this? Surely this is a sideways step? He was centre back for villa when we played them a few weeks ago. Paddy O'Shea outfield?! All this news at once i'm finding hard to digest! What position? Any good!?
As for Minty knowing what the togher lads will do? Relegation/disbanding?? Your havin a laugh!
littleman
17/10/2007, 7:16 AM
The truth is hard to take ha ha.Ya when I was at the Villa game over the weekend I was talkin to one of their lads on the bench and he said Paddy would be playin up front.Betts went to Blarney St, and it was'nt from the lack of us askin him to join us by the way.The Togher thing happened out of nothing and snowballed to the point where thery had no option but to jack it in.Last year they were a bit weak but by no means the worst footballing team in the Premier.:o
le tizz
17/10/2007, 11:20 AM
Last year they were a bit weak but by no means the worst footballing team in the Premier.
i played against togher 3 times last year and we whooped em 3 times, have to disagree with you littleman, there were a few poor teams but togher were consistently poor (even though they gave us a decent 20 minutes in the first game), villa have gone the way of many northside teams before them, good for a couple of seasons then fellas get pi$$ed off and other lads want out so it all goes pete tong, dont rate their chances of silverware this year and they could be looking at relegation (which they were lucky to avoid last year),
as for minty, well i dont hold his integrity in any stead, last year kinsale werent asked for any players, we won the league for the 4th time inna row and had decent runs in all competitions, this year the only players invited were derek mccarthy who won an intermediate cup medal last year and derek varian who should have won the golden boot but was robbed of it by the aul and crooked referees ! thats another issue
we'll all take you seriously littleman when you win 4 leagues on the bounce or a couple of aoh cups like leeside, these teams are competing EVERY year, not just every now and again
when a good team is brought together and you go on a run over a couple of years (i believe you have been successful in winning 2 diff leagues in 2 years and thats it in recent history) then its blown out of all proportion, well done to your lads for their great success last year (one medal each !), a reasonable run in the cups (as good as maymount, kinsale & leeside 'cept for a couple of home draws up at o'neill park which ye did great to come thru and fair play for that), but a great team (which you have enormous self belief in) will persist !! dont go doing a chelsea on it, gettin all the good local talent putting togther a good team and bragging about how great you are, i'm only responding in this fashion because you were happy to rubbish kinsale and their players, i'm reacting in defense of them and the team they have,
well done to grattan for their success but try to take this success in perspective please
just one for instance: i played against the mighty JP last year twice, he didnt get a sniff in either game from our defense, did take 2 good penos at o'neill park but besides that wouldnt have made it onto our team (from what i saw), and you're telling me that 6 of your lot are better pound for pound than one of our team from last year (derek varian is the only one that minty rated), results will have to speak for themselves
please carry on with your improvements on and off the field (like every team is endeavoringto do), represent your county well in national competitions and play your silky brand of football that has gotten you off to a flyer this year ! hopefully more people will take notice of the excellent work you are doing for cork football for the past ..... 2 years ! you very well may make me eat my words and beat us in the league and any cup you are left in but we will give you a game as will every other team you come up against this year, you are now the team to beat, lets see how you cope with the pressure !
kinsale machine to roll over corkbeg at the fort on saturday,
keep riling us littleman - its working !
stay tuned
thirdeye
17/10/2007, 11:57 AM
le tizz up to now i was in full agreement with your take on littlemen having tunnel vision about grattan but i think you have surpassed him....if you check my previous postings i have been very compliamentry about kinsale but you are doing your best to single handedly destroy their (your) reputation. what is your problem....slagging off grattan players because they are making a name for themselves....what is wrong in using/attracting local talent?? is that not what local football should be about?? get off your kinsale hobby horse ...bottom line all of cork knows ye used illegal players last year so cut out the holier than thou attitude and nobody loves us for f**k sake...
littleman
17/10/2007, 2:04 PM
Each to his own Le Tizz. But I dont know where your comin from regardin me running down the Kinsale players.I just checked back on the posts and its nearly all very respectfull comments
You have your opinion and I respect that but I just cant see where your comin from on it.
I'm not going to get envolved in a slagging match with you. But with respect I thought that while you are correct in saying your club has done very well I think it would be wrong of me at least not to try to stop you before you put your foot in it again as thier are a few things you may not be aware of as Grattan did'nt just fall from the sky 2 years ago.
While you have won a great deal over the last 5 or 6 years Grattan have been building a very good team since 1999.Not just from guys we draft in but from our minor teams from 1999 and 2001and 2003.Thats where our success comes from.Just to prove a point you can see what we have been doing in the Aul Junior/Youths since 1999,ps I can go back further if you want,and in releation to the FAI experience your club has,last year was our 2nd time reaching the Quater final stage.Your post just made it obvious that all your lookin at is your own league and team.Theirs a bit more to us as you'll see.
99/2000 Aul Youths League 1 winners
2000/001 Aul 1 Winners
2001/2002 Aul Youths League Winners.
2002/2003 Premier A Runners up.
2002/2003 Youths League Cup Runners Up.
2003/2004 Mossie Linnane Winners
2003/2004 Youths League 1 Runners Up.
2003/2004 Murphys Youth Cup Winners.
2003/2004 Quater Finalists in the FAI youths Cup.
2005/2006 Aul Premier A winners
2006/2007 Aul Premier Winners
2006/2007 Quater Finalists in the FAI Junior Cup.
2006/2007 Aul Div 3 Runners Up.
2006/2007 Presidents Cup Runners Up
We have been building up a good side from young local talent and sticking with them good or bad.Not drafting in players.Developing players.All but 1 at the moment came from our feeder club Nufarm so I have seen them develope from 16 up so I think that qualify's me as to wether their better than whats out their.Within that 2003 minor squad we were lucky to be gifted with 2 internationals,not bad at all.I've been playing against or watching the best out their for the last 15 years so I think I know which is which.The average age for our lads is 22 and the best is in front of them.So sorry for not getting envolved in winning the league for the last 4 or 5 seasons but I think it was worth while because now we have a side who can win things on a larger scale.Since 99 our club has been slowly getting stronger an stronger till basically we got to winning the Premier A 2 years ago and the rest as we say is history.:)
Sorry for editing my original post but in hindsight the idea was to let you know what we have been doing for the last 7 or 8 years and not taking a swipe back.
littleman
18/10/2007, 1:04 PM
:)Any info on Mallow Utd,there in 2A or Mayfields Msl junior team
le tizz
18/10/2007, 1:35 PM
it seems my comments have touched a nerve, somewhat like the nerve that sparked me to replying to some of the comments being made about kinsale, thats water under the bridge at this point,
i've read back thru my post and albeit one-sided i dont think i was having a pop at any of your lads, granted i got the roll of honour completely wrong and i hold my hand up in recognition of that fact, i humbly congratulate you on your achievements in the past few years gentlemen and apologise for any slur i may have thrown towards your club, genuinely !
the comments directed toward jp come out of the fact that when we missed the spotter up at o'neill park i fondly remember his gloating laugh in the centre circle, this as you well know is a great spur for teams to fight back so might be a word of advice you can pass on to your younger lads, well done for all your achievements but dont rub peoples faces in it, i saw the disappointment in your faces after "throwing away" the 3 points against the holders but we weren't gonna lie down and take being laughed at
apart from that i think i was quite complimentary on the whole toward grattan united afc, and nobody is looking for any sympathy,
its gonna be a long hard season since teams have improved, are fitter hungrier and the new blood with bally & kanturk & castleview make for a juicy prospect, park & 'view have shown intent with some good early results, keep it going ! a teams season can swing off the back of a bad result, loss of one or two players, even down to a bad referee, but all said, the best team will win !
my rant at the aul stands, they mimic the fai & john delaney in my opinion, treating their best players & sides no better than the visiting opposition, get behind the better teams and improve things for everyone gentlemen !!
as for the illegal players, you heard whatever rumours you did, you throw your stones and say you never played with an unregistered player or a player who wasnt legal, i wasnt there so i wont comment, it didnt matter in the end, grattan won it fair & square, it looked like a handy get out for the aul to throw kinsale out of the league but that didnt stand up with the mfa so its back to square one for everyone
lets see what happens for the year ahead
good luck to all in the cups this w/e. the more clubs we get competing in the knockout stages of the munster & fai cups the better, lets try to be a bit of a local community and get on with the business at hand, there will all be rivalries and thats what gets you up for the big games against the better teams, its what improves us all as players and armchair critics
we'll still shake hands at the end of it and move on
i hope i havent turned anyone off this site because even though it swings with opinions from time to time, its a good forum for us all to keep involved with the day to day of other clubs
you'll all be delighted to know that kinsale's 2nd pitch has a nice covering of new grass, has no bumps and is a bit bigger than the snooker table we currently play on, it might even be ready for a game toward the end of the season if the weather is kind, who knows this year we might get to play into june !
wont take up any more of your time but will check back for responses
be good to hear from someone else, dont want it to become a slagging match between us & grats, i've said my piece, g'luck
littleman
18/10/2007, 3:53 PM
all opinions welcome, but I'd still like to have some info about Mallow Aul or Mayfield Msl junior
Innishvilla
19/10/2007, 8:40 AM
all opinions welcome, but I'd still like to have some info about Mallow Aul or Mayfield Msl junior
Don't know about the teams directly but Mallow Utd are 2nd (2A) division with 1 win from their 1st 4 games... There was a first division Mallow Celtic last year, don't know what has happened to them???
Mayfield are MSL Junior 1st division (there is a premier) 4 played 8 points...
Littleman... Have you seen next round of FAI???
Is it out?
littleman
19/10/2007, 9:48 AM
I find out and let you know
littleman
19/10/2007, 11:42 AM
tis done since last week,waiting for press release
pass&move
19/10/2007, 12:59 PM
Some good looking ties
Carrigaline Utd v Marlboro Trust
St. Marys F.C. v Midleton F.C. or Kinsale F.C.
Ballincollig F.C. v Clonakility Town
Glenthorne Celtic v Castleview F.C.
Park Utd v Rockmount F.C.
Leeds F.C. v Douglas Hall F.C. [AUL]
Leeside F.C. v Douglas Hall F.C. [MSL]
Mayfield A or Grattan v Wilton Utd.
Hibernians A v Ballyphehane Celtic
Richmond F.C. v Irish Examiner E.E.
Springfield F.C. v Cobh Wanderers
Avondale Utd. v Blarney Utd.
Everton B v Dunbar Celtic
Templemount Celtic v Village Utd A
littleman
19/10/2007, 1:18 PM
Nice one pass.:cool:
pass&move
19/10/2007, 1:44 PM
Bella how will yea do in the Cobh derby?
callyno3
19/10/2007, 2:16 PM
some juicy ties there alright. should be interesting :)
Towelie
19/10/2007, 2:19 PM
If Grattan come through against Mayfield it sets up a great game against Wilton.Anyone know when these games are played?
callyno3
19/10/2007, 2:27 PM
UMBRO F.A.I. JUNIOR CUP DATES
Round 1 15th/16th September 2007.
Round 2 13th/14th October 2007.
Round 3 3rd/4th November 2007.
Round 4 24th/25th November 2007.
Round 5 15th/16th December 2007.
Round 6 12th/13th January 2008.
Round 7 2nd/3rd February 2008.
Round 8 23rd/24th February 2008.
This was the original plan, might vary a bit but prob not too much
Although the 3rd/4th Nov does look a week too soon for teams like kinsale and grattan who haven't played the 2nd round yet considering Oscar Traynor on week before, unless there are gonna play mattches involving players that weekend aswell?
littleman
19/10/2007, 3:57 PM
oh ****te,were goosed .We still have to play mayfield in the 2nd round Fai and that is lookin like it will be the first weekend of nov,so that'il throw a right spanner in the works goin by your dates cally.We still have to play Mary's as well in the senior somewhere in between the Aoh,Fai and Mjc never mind a league game..............My moneys on Bella in the derby tie of the round.
callyno3
19/10/2007, 8:12 PM
oh ****te,were goosed .We still have to play mayfield in the 2nd round Fai and that is lookin like it will be the first weekend of nov,so that'il throw a right spanner in the works goin by your dates cally.We still have to play Mary's as well in the senior somewhere in between the Aoh,Fai and Mjc never mind a league game..............My moneys on Bella in the derby tie of the round.
Fixtures on billy's site now . no matches for teams with players in Aul panel on the bank holiday wknd
bogwarrior
20/10/2007, 10:34 AM
Where's the AUL game on lads and against who? We should try and get along and support. Some jazz fans may have to prioritise!
pass&move
20/10/2007, 5:50 PM
Skibbereen 2.30pm west cork league V Cork AUL
just back from Grattan's game against villa
Grattan won 5 - 0, super 2nd half performance figo 3 jp 1 & harry 1
21/10/2007, 9:31 PM
Bella how will yea do in the Cobh derby?
Confident, but going to be very sticky. We beat Hillington 3 nil today, some physical side lads.
le tizz
22/10/2007, 10:28 AM
morning gents, seasiders with another goal rout on sat, dunno if the ref blew up at 6 or 7, another waste of a w/e but we're in the hat for the next round (ballyvolane b) you'll all be happy to know, has anyone checked out the trophies for the year ? http://www.garrymccarthytrophies.com/page8/page8.html think the lads on the left must play in murphys farm and not sure whats going on with the middle 2, does anyone have the full draw for the aoh ?? few games not fixed for this w/e with the oscar match in skibb, wonder if anyone has inside info on the whole draw, ye got a handy home tie if ye come thru the mayfield tie gratts lads, should be a crackin game, innis with a great result against the 'view, any reports innis, leeside v buttevant looks like the tie of the round, here's how it'll pan out for the MJC 3rd round before the open draw:
Coachford vs Village Utd "A"vRathcoole Rovers vs Wilton Utd "A"Richmond vs Ballincollig "A" vWilton Utd "B" vs Ballyphehane CelticBlackstone Rvs vs Hibernians "A"vPark United "B" vs Mayfield UnitedGlenvale vs Douglas HallvBallyvolane "B" VS Kinsale Innishvilla vs Pearse CelticvWatergrasshill Utd vs Grattan UtdSpringfield vs Village United"B"vLeeside vs Buttevant
some tasty encounters there an all, innis v gratts maybe lads, springers & leeside, things starting to get interesting,
no other scandal, all is well at the fort !
le tizz
22/10/2007, 10:34 AM
sorry, thats impossible to read
is this any better .....
Coachford or Village Utd "A" v Rathcoole Rovers or Wilton Utd "A"
Richmond or Ballincollig "A" v Wilton Utd "B" or Ballyphehane Celtic
Blackstone Rvs or Hibernians "A" v Park United "B" or Mayfield United
Glenvale or Douglas Hall v Ballyvolane "B" or Kinsale
Innishvilla or Pearse Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd or Grattan Utd
Springfield or Village United"B" v Leeside or Buttevant
busy morning here !!
anyone see the double bill documentary in the bodega over the w/e- the shed & sir henrys, very entertaining, big cameo role by moses
Innishvilla
22/10/2007, 11:21 AM
sorry, thats impossible to read
is this any better .....
Coachford or Village Utd "A" v Rathcoole Rovers or Wilton Utd "A"
Richmond or Ballincollig "A" v Wilton Utd "B" or Ballyphehane Celtic
Blackstone Rvs or Hibernians "A" v Park United "B" or Mayfield United
Glenvale or Douglas Hall v Ballyvolane "B" or Kinsale
Innishvilla or Pearse Celtic v Watergrasshill Utd or Grattan Utd
Springfield or Village United"B" v Leeside or Buttevant
busy morning here !!
anyone see the double bill documentary in the bodega over the w/e- the shed & sir henrys, very entertaining, big cameo role by moses
I didn't make it to game this weekend but have spoken to lads playing. They played well, should have won it before peno's but still had to come back from 1:0 down and 2:1, which with our current run of form deserves praise against a premier side. To quote one of our wiser heads, he expected more from the view, or would have expected more from a premier side. But we needed a good result after a brutal start to the season...
Would love a game with Grattan but Innishvilla have always had close games with Pearse, at least we're at home, their pitch always seems a tough place to get a result...
I'd fancy Douglas Hall v Kinsale as match of the week if it were to happen. I saw them earlier in the season and they were quietly impressive, they've been on a great run of form in Div 1 and well Kinsale seem to be flying... Ger's working his wonders again!!! What did the game with Corkbeg finish up? No result on Billy's site yet.
littleman
22/10/2007, 6:15 PM
The most important result over the weekend is that you learned to type letizz..Thank God for small mercys 'cause I was strugglin to stay with it lately.Well done again Innish,crackin result against the view.They can blow hot or cold but either way ye did the buisness.Bella bring on the Wanderers.The goals are flyin in alright le tizz and even us Gratts snapped out of our little dry spell to go through to the next round in a tricky derby tie.
To be very honest le tizz I dont think we are'nt playin at 100% yet.But we are still winning.A true sign of a good side is when you know your not playing well and your still grinding out results,Sir Alex said that by the way.The lads are well up for it this year and we are very confident in our own ability.
It seems that the teams we are drawing in the cups/league to date are good/strong sides and we dont mind that because theirs more pressure on the first 11 to perform knowing that they have to be at their best to keep their place in a very strong squad.Darren and Brian will be back for the Fai game .
We have to be realistic in admitting that something has to give with all the cups we are in but as always every game we will be giving 110% to win an hopefully a step further in one or more cups from last year would be great.The league is out of the way till after xmas and we might as well be honest it will more than likely be won by who ever wins the most games squeezed into the end of season madness like last season.
Innish,I wont say no to playin ye if we can beat Watergrasshill.By the way,Rockmounts,juniors which are a very very good junior side only beat them on penos and 3 weeks ago the same Watergrasshill side struggled to beat our B side in the Aoh,whats that all about.?????Pearse are a decent team lads but their pitch is utter shiite and I've heard ye're one is grand Innish.We wont be taking any team for granted because I think results over the last 3 or 4 weeks have seen plenty of shocks.Pat Caulfield won't let our lads get ahead of themselves like that,tis whats in front of us is what we are concentrating on,not whats over the hill so to speak.
22/10/2007, 8:44 PM
Ooh if two teams are successful, big if, we have leeside again, nice1, they hammered us last time we played earlier this season, would love a rematch.
littleman
22/10/2007, 9:05 PM
Whats the standard like bella of the teams you have come up against this season,do you think ye will go up
22/10/2007, 9:58 PM
Not great being honest littleman, were more than capable on our day, consistency is going to be the key, cant understand how ballyvolane beat that day and by 3, theres no team in the division we cant beat anyway thats for sure.
littleman
22/10/2007, 10:26 PM
ya tis a tad confusin,.Their are a few in your division that I think would be far better competition for us week in week out.There's no accounting for what teams can either attract or loose during a season ,player wise.:confused:
Innishvilla
23/10/2007, 8:41 AM
Innish,I wont say no to playin ye if we can beat Watergrasshill.By the way,Rockmounts,juniors which are a very very good junior side only beat them on penos and 3 weeks ago the same Watergrasshill side struggled to beat our B side in the Aoh,whats that all about.?????Pearse are a decent team lads but their pitch is utter shiite and I've heard ye're one is grand Innish.We wont be taking any team for granted because I think results over the last 3 or 4 weeks have seen plenty of shocks.Pat Caulfield won't let our lads get ahead of themselves like that,tis whats in front of us is what we are concentrating on,not whats over the hill so to speak.
On pitches, I called to Innishvilla's new pitch complex over the weekend... I seen snooker tables with more bumps on them. They look fantastic. I think the plan is to open them for next season. The club deserves great credit. Not only have they spent a small fortune to purchase the land they have also put the money into a professional landscaper to put down two awesome pitches... Can't wait to see them next year.
le tizz
23/10/2007, 9:37 AM
just like you said lil'man, there'll be nothing decided this side of christmas and all the big clubs should be a little bit closer to some big games in the cups, important not to get knocked out of the cups before then even tho it stacks the games up on the other side, you said it before yourself, a big panel of players who wont weaken your team is vital to be in contention in may !
good result against villa who look like they're really struggling, they gave us a decent game without ever really threatening but players will lose heart if they're gettin beat out the gate every week and out of the cups
they've one point from 4 games after conceding 12 goals so it doesnt bode well for a team that were pushing us for the title for a couple a years, pity
you didnt use any of your insider information to get the other draws in the aoh did ya ?? who are ye playing, still 11 games that havent been fixed yet, 6 premier teams and throw wilton, ballincollig into the mix and there could be some early casualties in the cup if they are drawn against each other
we've still got a semi in the mossie to get thru as well and hopefully a final in the cross so its jam packed on the run in to the silly season and thats only the start of the fun
is there a gang from hollyhill travelling on sunday ? leeside have 4 in the panel, 3 from bally, 3 from wilton, 6 grattan and 2 kinsale, i think minty is going for a total football approach going from his team selection, wonder will there be the power to stay with the bigger counties, all will be decided, besta luck to all playing & involved, i'm gonna try to get down to support
think it'll be fai next week, we've midleton away with the winners away to marys, it'll be a couple of decent games on good pitches, wonder how the aul vs msl will fare out, did ye get anymore info about mayfield ? mallow shouldnt come close to ye, rotten pitch too on the side of a hill in a field (if its the aul mallow side) we beat them last stephens day 2-0, they're game but not great, if you thought we were physical you better wear two pairs of shinguards cause these boys wont take any prisoners
will try to get down to see innis's new setup too, any directions for us ??
thats enuf, i do ramble on .....
Innishvilla
23/10/2007, 10:14 AM
will try to get down to see innis's new setup too, any directions for us ??
thats enuf, i do ramble on .....
Hmmm Directions...
The pitch is about 2 miles from the bridge in Innishannon (All the developers have every scrap of land bought up around the village).
So go through village heading for Bandon over bridge, take 1st left back along river direction. About half a mile down this road take the first right (up a hill). Keep going along this road, straight through a staggered X-roads (up-hill). Keep right at a V in the road. The pitches are on the left about 1km up the road from the V junction (can see where the ditch was knocked through).
Don't worry once the club moves to the pitches there will be some decent signposts put in place...
littleman
23/10/2007, 6:27 PM
we take all comers here le tizz,nobody minds hot air been blown its handy for warmin us up.We have Mallow up in our own place in the Aoh,thats in the 2nd round.Hav'nt heard and cant be bothered to be honest who we get next but thats temptin fate.Midelton are'nt bad but Marys juniors are ****te.Midelton knocked Coachford out last round if I'm correct.
I was'nt aware of how much ye have had done Innish.Very well done as I know only too welll what it takes to get even small things started in junior clubs.We are in the process of getting our dressing rooms built and it just seems one hurdle after another.We'll stay at it though.O'Neill Park can be a tad chilly and it would ne nice to offer visiting teams a shower after a game.I think that it should be paramount on every clubs list of things to aim for.Not showers as such but dressing room facilitys with showers,especially in this day an age.
Its hard to think that last year we staged the semi final of the Mossie,the Aoh and worst of all a Quater final of the Fai junior cup and we could'nt offer the visiting sides a shower.We had the use of the local community center which was excellent and the visiting teams were very impressed with it but I still felt very envyous of clubs that are lucky enough to have these things already in place.We will shortly and I will be then only too delighted to offer teams the best we have.With regards to doin somtin with our pitch,its a few years down the line,dressing rooms are our priorty then the pitch,maybe even floodlighs after that.Would ye come up an play us on Friday nites le tizz haha
24/10/2007, 5:26 PM
Cobh Ramblers have given use of theere pitch for the locall derby, brilliant, great interest in the town.
littleman
24/10/2007, 6:16 PM
Bella whats the chances of it being on a Saturday night under the lights at Coleman Park,I'd pay in for that no bother,even wear me Bella's Goin A Get Ya t/shirt.Try as best ye can to get an evening game that would be special.Come on the Springers. :D
24/10/2007, 8:07 PM
Saturday night rams are playing monaghan, so were on sunday prob the afternoon.
littleman
24/10/2007, 9:08 PM
friday ,tell um friday nite ko7:45
24/10/2007, 9:27 PM
Were just delighted to get the pitch, didnt think we'd get it.
littleman
24/10/2007, 10:48 PM
Ye better beat them with all us watchin bella,le tizz might even turn up if he can tear himself away from all things kinsale.Do ya think ye will turn them over,are they any good.Most people dont get the chance to play Colemans Park. Enjoy it...Count me in an I'll bring some of the Gratts too.
WHO ELSE IS UP FOR IT ???????????????????
Shilts
25/10/2007, 9:46 AM
Best of luck to the Cork AUL squad on saturday.
They should have enough quality to deal with the West Cork League.
What odds on Varian to score first? :ball:
le tizz
25/10/2007, 1:57 PM
a cobh derby sounds like a busy encounter, love playin at colemans too, encourages a bit of ball, nice fast big pitch, nice wan bella, you'll enjoy that, under lights adds to the occassion an all, might join littleman in shoutin ye on if you can make it a friday night tie,
not sure if i can pull meself away from the yacht club on sunday afternoon tho, there's a mean tripe & drisheen on after a hard days sailing !
reckon it'll be tight enuf on sunday for the boys, west cork did better than us last year and the pitch in skibb aint huge so difficult to play too much flowing football against a fit well organised opposition, besta luck to all involved,
would be well on for an evening kick off under lights up at stadio o'neill de luz too lads, something special about playing on a decent pitch under lights (colemans, the cross, the dyke), fingers crossed for a mossie semi win and a friday night appearance in the final for the seasiders, but thats just my opinion gentlemen
my money's on another draw in coachford v castleview in the league, out of 12 games in the league so far there's been only 5 wins, gonna be tight at the other end so plenty of excitement for the end of it in july :rolleyes:
besta luck bella, disco and anyone else in action, we'll be jazzing it up at the seaside, see ye all in actons on sunday avo on the way back from the match in skibb,:cool: