View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

kingofkillteely
10/04/2008, 11:55 AM
Who asked your opinion you f...er... (that evil enough for you) :D

Now we are talking, few more comments and Shels will want you for next season:D

Pike B
10/04/2008, 11:56 AM
Now we are talking, few more comments and Shels will want you for next season:D
:D :D

larrywhite
10/04/2008, 12:54 PM
Yeah as the King says, we really need the win as Prospect have a game in hand on us so right now we wouldnt take the draw.

Pike B
10/04/2008, 2:17 PM
Here's a question lads.. Who's the best player you've come up against in this division this season.. If your unsure of names just say the guys team and position.
For me, so far it's between Park's midfielder, I think it's Mackie, and the tall lad in centre of midfield for Coonagh, not sure of his name, but young looking, ran the show against us up in Pike.

gaiscíoch
10/04/2008, 2:40 PM
Here's a question lads.. Who's the best player you've come up against in this division this season.. If your unsure of names just say the guys team and position.
For me, so far it's between Park's midfielder, I think it's Mackie, and the tall lad in centre of midfield for Coonagh, not sure of his name, but young looking, ran the show against us up in Pike.

Best player I've players I've played against this year have to be the two centre mids for Shels.
Odonnell I think is the fella that holds and then you have the other fella Leo I think who just makes the most clever of runs from midfield.

larrywhite
10/04/2008, 2:46 PM

That would be Dodo...and he will be delighted to hear he looks so young seeing as he is one of our senior players. :D

Final Frontier
10/04/2008, 2:54 PM
That would be Dodo...and he will be delighted to hear he looks so young seeing as he is one of our senior players. :D

Is that Keith doran ?..thought he had retired !!!

My opinion would be Pip with Croom..Great Goal scorer...

Shels midfield...No way......Park must have been afraid to go near them....

How about Cecil in goals for Prospect...!!

Pike B
10/04/2008, 3:33 PM
Best player I've players I've played against this year have to be the two centre mids for Shels.
Odonnell I think is the fella that holds and then you have the other fella Leo I think who just makes the most clever of runs from midfield.
Damien Leo. Ya very good player, but didn't play in the game against us.

Pike B
10/04/2008, 3:34 PM
You sure you have the right guy?? This fella seemed only 24 25 at most to me..

Pike B
10/04/2008, 3:36 PM

Cecil in goals now??? Wasn't against us... Prospects best player probably Young Stewart.. As for Pip, didn't even see him when they beat us 2-1. He never kicked a ball.

abbeyvale
10/04/2008, 4:48 PM
STRANGLED??? You serious man?? Anyway lads, this isn't the Anti Shel thread so how bout a few predictions for the weekend games? Anyone fancy us in Knockainey:D

NOT A PRAYER ;)

footymad
10/04/2008, 9:51 PM

Cecil no way ha ha..... He was in goals against coonagh when they drew 3-3 and he gifted em the goals but fair play he was willing to go in.

Fairkop
10/04/2008, 11:21 PM
Cecil no way ha ha..... He was in goals against coonagh when they drew 3-3 and he gifted em the goals but fair play he was willing to go in.
it could have been worse,he might have played centre half.

250notout
11/04/2008, 8:12 AM
You sure you have the right guy?? This fella seemed only 24 25 at most to me..

Ah yeah thats Do alright, he is 32 caught in the body of a 15 year old with the mind of a 13 year old! :-) Sorry Do!

Pike B
11/04/2008, 8:49 AM
Ah yeah thats Do alright, he is 32 caught in the body of a 15 year old with the mind of a 13 year old! :-) Sorry Do!
Ah well, whatever age, fine player.

kingofkillteely
12/04/2008, 1:34 AM
Ah well, whatever age, fine player.

I think it's me. Tall Dark good looking? 6 assists but no goals!;)

larrywhite
12/04/2008, 1:37 AM
Ha ha ha ha youre about as dark as a pint of milk.

kingofkillteely
12/04/2008, 1:37 AM

He is a super keeper, i keep telling our manager that no keeper in limerick would of stopped the first two goals;)

The Kaiser
12/04/2008, 5:07 PM
I think it's me. Tall Dark good looking? 6 assists but no goals!;)

Its those Yellow boots that dazzle the opposition:D

footymad
12/04/2008, 10:00 PM
He is a super keeper, i keep telling our manager that no keeper in limerick would of stopped the first two goals;)
ha ha .......

allab
13/04/2008, 11:55 AM
shels 5 abbey 4

footymad
13/04/2008, 11:59 AM
Coonagh 1 Prospect 1
Terrific result for prospect who were down to 10 men after 30 mins and 1 nil down at h-t after an og. Coonagh owned the first 20 mins in fairness and could have went 2 or 3 up. But Prospect were much the better team in the second half and once they got level with a cracking free kick from skinner, they could have nicked it. The ref did'nt help either i'm sure the coonagh lads will agree he was whistle happy giving very soft free kicks through out the game as he was'nt able to keep up with the game.

footymad
13/04/2008, 12:08 PM
Sunday 13/04/08 (10.30)
Prospect 2 v 2 Coonagh
Shels 3 v 0 Abbey
Knockainey 2 v 2 Pike
Murroe 1 v 3 Park (2.30)

Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
Prospect 3 v 1 Murroe
Abbey 1 v 2 Park
St.Pats 2 v 3 Croom

Thursday 17/04/08 (18.30)
Shels 1 v 2 Fairview

Predictions for up coming games
Coonagh were at home against Prospect.

Fairkop
13/04/2008, 6:53 PM
Coonagh 1 Prospect 1
Terrific result for prospect who were down to 10 men after 30 mins and 1 nil down at h-t after an og. Coonagh owned the first 20 mins in fairness and could have went 2 or 3 up. But Prospect were much the better team in the second half and once they got level with a cracking free kick from skinner, they could have nicked it. The ref did'nt help either i'm sure the coonagh lads will agree he was whistle happy giving very soft free kicks through out the game as he was'nt able to keep up with the game.
true good result for prospect,were you at the game foootymad,word has it there was trouble with yer sideline.

footymad
14/04/2008, 1:54 AM
true good result for prospect,were you at the game foootymad,word has it there was trouble with yer sideline.
Ya there was a bit of hand bags stuff between cecil and your man that was sent off but they sorted it out after the game.

ParkLife
14/04/2008, 7:32 AM
Park and Murroe off again. Torrential downpour 20 mins before game. both sets of players were lined up ready to play and the ref said it was too dangerous, too much surface water, Didn't want another broken leg. Has anyone the updated table?

abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 8:10 AM
Croom...Pl 15 / Pts 37 (Max 58)
Park.....Pl 16 / Pts 31 (Max 49)
Prospect...Pl 16 / Pts 31 (Max 49)
Fairview...Pl 18 / Pts 28 (Max 40)
Coonagh...Pl 17 / Pts 28 (Max 43)
Shels.......Pl 17 / Pts 24 (Max 39)
Knockainey...Pl 17 / Pts 24 (Max 39)
Pike B.......Pl 16 / Pts 15 (Max 33)
Holycross...Pl 16 / Pts 15 (Max 33)
Murroe.....Pl 14 / Pts 14 (Max 38)
St.Pats....Pl 14 / Pts 13 (Max 37)
Abbey.......Pl 16 / Pts 10 (Max 28)

Tuesday 08/04/08
Knockainey 2-1 Holycross

Sunday 13/04/08
Coonagh 1-1 Prospect
Shels 5-4 Abbey
Knockainey 4-0 Pike
Murroe OFF Park

Fixtures
Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
Prospect v Murroe
Abbey v Park
St.Pats v Croom

Shels v Fairview

abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 8:11 AM
[QUOTE=abbeyvale;919924]Croom...Pl 15 / Pts 37 (Max 58)
Knockainey...Pl 15 / Pts 18 (Max 39)

I think its between the top 3 for promotion now, but I'll still stick with Croom & Prospect as I said from the start.

ParkLife
14/04/2008, 8:30 AM
Thanks for that, any ideas on what happens if Park are level on points with Prospect at the end of the season. Is it goal difference?

Goals4fun
14/04/2008, 8:39 AM
Thanks for that, any ideas on what happens if Park are level on points with Prospect at the end of the season. Is it goal difference?

is goes to a play off !!!

gaiscíoch
14/04/2008, 8:53 AM
is goes to a play off !!!

I can't see it going that far. I think with the run in both sides have one of us will slip up. The draw yesterday was a great result for us thats what I was praying for anyway.....

abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 9:53 AM

Goal difference doesn't count.
It will go to a play off (probably up in Jackman Park).
So all your season's hard work could realistically come down to 90mins football.

Knockmad
14/04/2008, 11:31 AM
Knockainey...Pl 15 / Pts 18 (Max 39)
Pike B.......Pl 15 / Pts 15 (Max 36)
Holycross...Pl 15 / Pts 15 (Max 36)

Tuesday 08/04/08
Knockainey v Holycross (Result missing)

Sunday 13/04/08
Coonagh 1-1 Prospect
Shels 5-4 Abbey
Knockainey v Pike (Result missing)
Murroe OFF Park

Fixtures
Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
Prospect v Murroe
Abbey v Park
St.Pats v Croom

Shels v Fairview

Knockainey 2 1 holycross
Knockainey 4 0 Pike missing results lads.....

abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 12:25 PM
:ball:
Knockainey 2 1 holycross
Knockainey 4 0 Pike missing results lads.....

Lads
The above table is now fully updated with all results included.

Final Frontier
14/04/2008, 1:20 PM
Goal difference doesn't count.
It will go to a play off (probably up in Jackman Park).
So all your season's hard work could realistically come down to 90mins football.

Lads there are 5/6 games left so taking bout play offs is a tad premature me thinks...It may end up like that but still games to be won...Draws will kill off anyones charge...

Granted that draw may be the end of Coonaghs hopes but then again they have to play 4 teams at the bottom aswell as Croom...

Who do Park and Prospect have left....Do they play each other...any other big games?

Reckon Pike are gone with Abbey....

What was the fight on sideline of prospect about ?

Spudd
14/04/2008, 1:34 PM
Who do Park and Prospect have left....Do they play each other...any other big games?

Park still have to play prospect in shannon,park also have croom,abbey,murroe,fairview all away and prospect and 1 other team at home not sure who doh.:ball:

abbeyvale
14/04/2008, 1:41 PM

Park still have to play prospect in shannon,park also have croom,abbey,murroe,fairview all away and prospect and 1 other team at home not sure who doh.:ball:

Away to Croom and Fairview will be tough, and I fancy Prospect to get at least a point away to ye.

Spudd
14/04/2008, 1:52 PM
Away to Croom and Fairview will be tough, and I fancy Prospect to get at least a point away to ye.

If park beat croom and prospect,promotion is theres imo,prospect will find it hard playing park in shannon but at the end of the day,best team gets promoted.

anyone know if prospect have to play croom?

footymad
14/04/2008, 10:10 PM
If park beat croom and prospect,promotion is theres imo,prospect will find it hard playing park in shannon but at the end of the day,best team gets promoted.

anyone know if prospect have to play croom?
Ya croom, Park, holycross and st.Pats away. Murroe and knockainey at home.

Knockmad
15/04/2008, 8:34 AM
Any fixtures for the weekend and mid week lads?

are we playing league or cup?

abbeyvale
15/04/2008, 11:04 AM

Fixtures
Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
Prospect v Murroe
Abbey v Park
St.Pats v Croom

Shels v Fairview

Saturday 19/04/08 (18.30)
Fairview v Abbey

Sunday 20/04/08 (10.30)
Knockainey v Croom
St.Pats v Prospect

Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Holycross v St.Pats
Murroe v Croom

Thursday 24/04/08 (18.45)
Fairview v Park
Coonagh v Pike

riverside
15/04/2008, 12:16 PM

Fixtures
Tuesday 15/04/08 (18.30)
Prospect v Murroe
Abbey v Park
St.Pats v Croom

Shels v Fairview

Fairview v Abbey

Sunday 20/04/08 (10.30)
Knockainey v Croom
St.Pats v Prospect

Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Holycross v St.Pats
Murroe v Croom

Fairview v Park
Coonagh v Pike

I dont think Croom are assured of first place just yet, they are looking good but they could stumble, you never know.We probably have to win all our games to go up.

abbeyvale
15/04/2008, 12:20 PM
I dont think Croom are assured of first place just yet, they are looking good but they could stumble, you never know.We probably have to win all our games to go up.

They have 3 away games on the bounce now, so I'd imagine that if they picked up a minimum of 6-7pts from those games they'd take top spot.

footymad
15/04/2008, 8:11 PM
prospect 2 murroe 2
Prospect led twice in this game but murroe equalised with 10 mins to go and have to say they well deserved the draw against a very tired looking Prospect side they never got going. I think 6 games in the last 2 weeks is really taking its toll. Murroe looked a lot fresher maybe cause they did'nt play sunday, they are a very dogged determined side so hats off to them.
As i said previously there is no easy games these teams are fighting to stay up so will make it very difficult.

larrywhite
15/04/2008, 8:35 PM
Prospect 2 Murroe 2
Abbey 0 Park 0
St.Pats 1 Croom 2...last minute winner I hear.

Croom...Pl 16 / Pts 40 (Max 58)
Park.....Pl 17 / Pts 32 (Max 47)
Prospect...Pl 17 / Pts 32 (Max 47)
Murroe.....Pl 15 / Pts 15 (Max 36)
St.Pats....Pl 15 / Pts 13 (Max 34)
Abbey.......Pl 17 / Pts 11 (Max 26)

footymad
15/04/2008, 8:45 PM
Prospect 2 Murroe 2
Abbey 0 Park 0
St.Pats 1 Croom 2...last minute winner I hear.

Looks like croom just won the league tonight they need to lose 4 of there last 6 to lose it and that wont happen i'd say. Very interesting for second now it gives coonagh and maybe the view a glimour of hope.

Final Frontier
15/04/2008, 8:49 PM
Lads there are 5/6 games left so taking bout play offs is a tad premature me thinks...It may end up like that but still games to be won...Draws will kill off anyones charge...

Granted that draw may be the end of Coonaghs hopes but then again they have to play 4 teams at the bottom aswell as Croom...

Reckon Pike are gone with Abbey....

What was the fight on sideline of prospect about ?

AS I SAID>>>>>>>DRAWS WILL KILL TEAMS>>>

2 Shock results and Coonagh and View should be very pleased...esp with the run in for Park and Prospect..

squekey bum time !!!

footymad
15/04/2008, 9:30 PM
AS I SAID>>>>>>>DRAWS WILL KILL TEAMS>>>

2 Shock results and Coonagh and View should be very pleased...esp with the run in for Park and Prospect..

squekey bum time !!!
Ya if u say so fergie......
Does'nt matter what run in u have as u seen from tonights results...

abbeyvale
16/04/2008, 7:40 AM

Results
Tuesday 15/04/08
Prospect 2-2 Murroe
Abbey 0-0 Park
St.Pats 1-2 Croom

2 good results for Murroe & Abbey, but poor for Prospect & Park
Its hotting up now for 2nd spot, with Croom almost garaunteed of the league.

Fixtures
Shels v Fairview

Fairview v Abbey

Sunday 20/04/08 (10.30)
Knockainey v Croom
St.Pats v Prospect

Tuesday 22/04/08 (18.45)
Holycross v St.Pats
Murroe v Croom

Fairview v Park
Coonagh v Pike

gerrard27
17/04/2008, 8:51 PM
Shels 1-5 Fairview

The view took the lead after 15 mins.Shels equalised after the half hour mark.Fairview were unlucky when hitting the bar on the stroke of half time.Shels lost two of their main players after half time to injuries.Fairview went on scoring 4 good goals.Referee must have booked at least 6 of the shels players for back answering.Some were soft but there was a couple which i think on another day would have been straight reds.
Very good result for the view after Park and Prospect slipping up.

It looks like a four horse race now for second spot.

:confused::confused::confused: