View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2007/08
the quiet 1
18/03/2008, 6:43 PM
Park 2 v 2 Knockainey
Pike 2 v 1 Prospect
Pats 3 v 1 Abbey
Murroe 1 v 2 Fairview
Croom 3 v 2 Shels
Murroe aint an easy place to go, but View should edge it. We have a great record against Prospect and hope to keep that going. Park match toughest to call I think..
Pike 0 v 3 Prospect
Pats 2 v 1 Abbey
Murroe 1 v 3 Fairview
Croom 0 v 2 Shels.. ( I HOPE SO )
the sparks
18/03/2008, 6:57 PM
damien was an excellent player before he got terrible injury,but i saw him a few time with balla before he left them and he was only a liability.he was sent off every time they needed him and let them down,plus i do,nt think he,d get into balla team now ahead of robbie brock.
its true after that injury his form dipped but this **** bout him not getting back on the team balla have asked him to come back numerous times in the last 2 seasons,that injury is well behind him
abbeyvale
18/03/2008, 7:59 PM
Park 2 v 2 Knockainey
Pike 2 v 1 Prospect
Pats 3 v 1 Abbey
Murroe 1 v 2 Fairview
Croom 3 v 2 Shels
Murroe aint an easy place to go, but View should edge it. We have a great record against Prospect and hope to keep that going. Park match toughest to call I think..
Cant see ye beating Prospect
Goals4fun
18/03/2008, 8:43 PM
it must be a bit of deja vu out at park, when finnan was last there they won the first 7 games in the premier and finished mid table after the wheels came off.... if it ends up the same way what a waste.
At fairview he had exceptionally good players but when he has had lesser players he has not proven to be that good. How many players went from Fairview to LOI? It was not down to his coaching anyway.... he was never great with his back to the wall. How long will he keep travelling the road to shannon as the wheels are falling off, fast !!
Pike B
18/03/2008, 9:12 PM
Cant see ye beating Prospect
We've been under dogs every time we've played them in last three seasons, and not lost yet. If we have a full team we'll give them a game. Thats a big IF!!!!
Pike B
18/03/2008, 9:13 PM
Pike 0 v 3 Prospect
Pats 2 v 1 Abbey
Murroe 1 v 3 Fairview
Croom 0 v 2 Shels.. ( I HOPE SO )
0-3 to Prospect!! Nice one bud, last time I stick up for Shels ;) :)
Pike B
18/03/2008, 10:19 PM
Only ball hopping. We'll just have to see Sunday..
the quiet 1
18/03/2008, 10:39 PM
[QUOTE=Pike B;900889]0-3 to Prospect!! Nice one bud, last time I stick up for Shels QUOTE]
Prospect are playing well at the moment, Also I have heard that they have made some very good signing... It looks like from what I have read on this thread is that ye are struggling for players? But the best of luck to ye anyway:):):)
kingofkillteely
18/03/2008, 11:35 PM
We've been under dogs every time we've played them in last three seasons, and not lost yet. If we have a full team we'll give them a game. Thats a big IF!!!!
Hope your right, they are serious contenders for promotion if they get going.
gerrard27
19/03/2008, 8:56 AM
Fairview are a team to watch out for.I saw them play on Sunday against Pike B and they could have won by ten goals if not more eventhow they won 5-1.they have also beaten Croom 4-1 and Coonagh 3-0 at the green.I hear that Murroe's pitch isnt the best as well.Any comments on their pitch??
Goals4fun
19/03/2008, 10:41 AM
Fairview are a team to watch out for.I saw them play on Sunday against Pike B and they could have won by ten goals if not more eventhow they won 5-1.they have also beaten Croom 4-1 and Coonagh 3-0 at the green.I hear that Murroe's pitch isnt the best as well.Any comments on their pitch??
is that the same fairview team that lost to pike b a few weeks ago (11 man pike also).
How would mr finnan feel if the view b team pip his park team...:o
Spudd
19/03/2008, 11:09 AM
is that the same fairview team that lost to pike b a few weeks ago (11 man pike also).
How would mr finnan feel if the view b team pip his park team...:o
Goals4fun from reading your latest posts,you have an obsession with Mr finnan,its all fun and games hiding behind a user name,bad mouthing managers.l;)
kingofkillteely
19/03/2008, 11:19 AM
Goals4fun from reading your latest posts,you have an obsession with Mr finnan,its all fun and games hiding behind a user name,bad mouthing managers.l;) Goals4fun is jealous over all the money SUPERMANAGER is on:)
old git
19/03/2008, 11:56 AM
I lead a sheltered life? Your making no sense man. You agree with me but you don't agree with me?? Make your mind up!!!
if you get upset about a player shouting c'mon they are a nothing team !!! you must be easily offended i'm sure you have heard a lot worse than that during games .. :D
Goals4fun
19/03/2008, 12:02 PM
Goals4fun from reading your latest posts,you have an obsession with Mr finnan,its all fun and games hiding behind a user name,bad mouthing managers.l;)
i find it slightly amusing a manager in 1b getting money to get a team back to premier and as it happens he may not make it.
In relation to Fairview, I thought is was a bit ironic if they catch park.
can you please advise on the bad mouthing that has been done??:confused:
Spudd
19/03/2008, 12:06 PM
it must be a bit of deja vu out at park, when finnan was last there they won the first 7 games in the premier and finished mid table after the wheels came off.... if it ends up the same way what a waste.
At fairview he had exceptionally good players but when he has had lesser players he has not proven to be that good. How many players went from Fairview to LOI? It was not down to his coaching anyway.... he was never great with his back to the wall. How long will he keep travelling the road to shannon as the wheels are falling off, fast !!
You forget your post fairly quickly.
gerrard27
19/03/2008, 12:13 PM
It wasnt the same 11 that played Pike two weeks before hand.Fairview were missing at least 7 players when they played above in the Pike field and how even pike won that game is hard to believe,Pike didn't leave their half for most of the game
Sods Law
19/03/2008, 12:27 PM
if you get upset about a player shouting c'mon they are a nothing team !!! you must be easily offended i'm sure you have heard a lot worse than that during games .. :D
Of course we have but what a sad and stupid thing to say on a pitch when u are getting hammered. If a U10 player said that u wud give him a kick up the ass. Loser!! The funny thing none of his players told him to cop on.
I feel sorry for Finnan why he went back to them I dont know they just dont have the players or the fight. They will be 1B again next season cannt see them going up. For someone to say 3 points is only 3 points they stupid or what all points matter at this stage of the season.
I will be glad to see anyone go up besides park cause they have done alot of sh1t talking on this site. Instead of going about ther business quietly.
Park have big egos as is evident from above - nothing team - only 3 points.
kingofkillteely
19/03/2008, 1:00 PM
This is fast becoming the "We hate Park" post!
Between people bitchn about park and also the manager its getting out of hand in this 1b thread,act your age lads.
abbeyvale
19/03/2008, 1:31 PM
Between people bitchn about park and also the manager its getting out of hand in this 1b thread,act your age lads.
Lads,
There is more to Div 1B than Park and their manager.
Dermot Finnan's CV speaks for itself.
Park may or may not get promoted, we'll have to wait and see.
For people to say "they hope Park dont get promoted" just because of one or two Park members statements on this site is a bit over the top.
Whoever gets promoted will have deserved it, end of.
Now lets move on to other topics within Div 1B.
abbeyvale
19/03/2008, 1:33 PM
Croom...13/31
Park...14/25
Coonagh...15/24
Fairview...15/22
Shels...13/21
Prospect...11/18
Knockainey...13/18
Pike B...10/15
Holycross...14/12
St.Pats...12/11
Murroe...11/11
Abbey...11/7
Sun 23/03/08
Park v Knockainey
Pike v Prospect
Pats v Abbey
Murroe v Fairview
Croom v Shels
abbeyvale
19/03/2008, 1:34 PM
For what its worth, I fancy Croom and Prospect to get promoted.
Pike B
19/03/2008, 2:52 PM
I was saying that it's petty and pathetic. Take a lot more than that to upset me bud ;)
Pike B
19/03/2008, 2:54 PM
Get a grip gerrard27!!! Fairview had one shot in that match. One!! And it was from 30 yards. We were well deserving of those three points that first game. Just as Fairview were well deserving of three points Sunday. You know very little for someone taking the great Stevie G as your name!!!
Pike B
19/03/2008, 2:57 PM
You seem to like sticking your nose in. Are Newtown 1b Limerick???
Pike B
19/03/2008, 2:58 PM
For what its worth, I fancy Croom and Prospect to get promoted.
You must have a few mates with Prospect ;) ;)
Pike B
19/03/2008, 3:03 PM
Lads,
There is more to Div 1B than Park and their manager.
Dermot Finnan's CV speaks for itself.
Park may or may not get promoted, we'll have to wait and see.
For people to say "they hope Park dont get promoted" just because of one or two Park members statements on this site is a bit over the top.
Whoever gets promoted will have deserved it, end of.
Now lets move on to other topics within Div 1B.
Very well said. Park go up, they deserve it. Regardless of who their manager is. And for the record Mr. Finnan is a very sound bloke aswell as an accomplished succesful manager.
gerrard27
19/03/2008, 4:05 PM
Get a grip gerrard27!!! Fairview had one shot in that match. One!! And it was from 30 yards. We were well deserving of those three points that first game. Just as Fairview were well deserving of three points Sunday. You know very little for someone taking the great Stevie G as your name!!!
Who said i was taking The great Stevie G as my name.Ye had two shots in the whole game and ye were stuck in yer own half for the whole game.I know a couple of the Pike players and i spoke to them after the match and the comment they used was 'How did we beat ye 2-0'.Can you answer that.
Pike B
19/03/2008, 4:08 PM
Who said i was taking The great Stevie G as my name.Ye had two shots in the whole game and ye were stuck in yer own half for the whole game.I know a couple of the Pike players and i spoke to them after the match and the comment they used was 'How did we beat ye 2-0'.Can you answer that.
As I said, you don't know much. And whatever Pike players you spoke to were referring to the fact that how did we, with 11 men (5 of whom were not regulars) manage to beat a so called good Fairview team. But the fact is ye were poor on the day. As we were Sunday when ye hammered us. Open your eyes man.
gaiscíoch
19/03/2008, 5:21 PM
Of course we have but what a sad and stupid thing to say on a pitch when u are getting hammered. If a U10 player said that u wud give him a kick up the ass. Loser!! The funny thing none of his players told him to cop on.
I feel sorry for Finnan why he went back to them I dont know they just dont have the players or the fight. They will be 1B again next season cannt see them going up. For someone to say 3 points is only 3 points they stupid or what all points matter at this stage of the season.
I will be glad to see anyone go up besides park cause they have done alot of sh1t talking on this site. Instead of going about ther business quietly.
Park have big egos as is evident from above - nothing team - only 3 points.
I know loads of people who are guilty of saying stupid things on a pitch. God knows I'm guilty of it myself. Most people just laugh it off you seem to be deeply offended.
The players he has are good enough to have us in second place???? The league table never lies and it won't lie at the end of the season either...
What do you want me to say that we got beaten by Coonagh 7-2 and our season is over??? Reality is that it's not. I hate losing as much as anyone else but after a beaten like that it's important to put everything into perspective in terms of the overall effect to the league table.
There is no-one talking crap. We all have an opinion. Just because you don't agree with what's being said doesn't mean you need to rubbish everyone else's comments. Do what most people on the site do take your time before responding to posts you don't agree with.
gaiscíoch
19/03/2008, 5:26 PM
i find it slightly amusing a manager in 1b getting money to get a team back to premier and as it happens he may not make it.
In relation to Fairview, I thought is was a bit ironic if they catch park.
can you please advise on the bad mouthing that has been done??:confused:
You seem to know more about Park than most of the players. It's fast becoming apparent that you either are best friends with Dermot or you have deep connections to someone in the club.
gerrard27
19/03/2008, 6:32 PM
The game above in yer ground was an awlful match.I thought a draw would have been a good result for both teams but in fairness ye got the win that ye needed.Ye'll be doing well if ye can beat prospect sunday morning.The top four teams besides Croom will be praising ye but its a big ask seems people are talking about how good they are since they signed a few new players.
Pike B
19/03/2008, 6:59 PM
Listen lads, the way we're going I am hoping we just field a team on Sunday. We have a very small squad and lately getting all our lads at once has been a struggle. But if we do have our best 11, (and again it's a huge IF!) We will give them a game no doubt. If we have bare bones again, then it could be Coonagh revisited!! (1-8) Watch this space...
abbeyvale
20/03/2008, 9:02 AM
You must have a few mates with Prospect ;) ;)
I know one or two of them, but I also know a lot of other players playing with other clubs in 1B but that doesn't mean I'm backing them to go up??
I think Prospects better players will see them push it all the way.
kingofkillteely
20/03/2008, 12:19 PM
I know one or two of them, but I also know a lot of other players playing with other clubs in 1B but that doesn't mean I'm backing them to go up??
I think Prospects better players will see them push it all the way.
I agree, they look strong.
ParkLife
20/03/2008, 3:21 PM
I'm not going to start another bitching session, but is there any need for "Park, Are you Newcastle in disguise?" from KingofKilteely??? Firstly...Park are STILL in second place even after the bad run of results,are STILL 4 points ahead of 3rd place, and with a game in hand over the 3rd and 4th placed teams.I know the teams below that have a few games in hand over Park, but ask any manager and they'll always take points on the board, over games in hand. Every team goes through a bad patch,(look at Arsenal) true Park can't buy a win at the mo, but one result and they're right back into it. I'm not going to say they're gonna win it,OR finish second. As some have said here, whoever gets promoted, they're gonna deserve it. I'm just looking forward to the last few games of the season...it's gonna go down to the wire..so many teams are gonna be there. Best of luck to all involved!!
Pike B
20/03/2008, 4:03 PM
I agree, they look strong.
Why do they look strong lads?? Who have they that we should worry about on Sunday? Any tips or info would be appreciated.
Pike B
20/03/2008, 4:05 PM
I'm not going to start another bitching session, but is there any need for "Park, Are you Newcastle in disguise?" from KingofKilteely??? Firstly...Park are STILL in second place even after the bad run of results,are STILL 4 points ahead of 3rd place, and with a game in hand over the 3rd and 4th placed teams.I know the teams below that have a few games in hand over Park, but ask any manager and they'll always take points on the board, over games in hand. Every team goes through a bad patch,(look at Arsenal) true Park can't buy a win at the mo, but one result and they're right back into it. I'm not going to say they're gonna win it,OR finish second. As some have said here, whoever gets promoted, they're gonna deserve it. I'm just looking forward to the last few games of the season...it's gonna go down to the wire..so many teams are gonna be there. Best of luck to all involved!!
Too much bitching as it is. Lets get back to football. Well said Parklife.
gerrard27
20/03/2008, 5:26 PM
As far as i know skinner Mc Cormack signed and one or two more from Summerville.
Pike B
20/03/2008, 5:49 PM
Are the 1B games morning kick offs this weekend lads?? I didn't see a paper so am unsure.
Goals4fun
20/03/2008, 8:13 PM
You seem to know more about Park than most of the players. It's fast becoming apparent that you either are best friends with Dermot or you have deep connections to someone in the club.
i know a few people on the inside ;)
for what it is worth, I hope Park go up. enough said on the matter..
Pike B
20/03/2008, 8:31 PM
i know a few people on the inside ;)
for what it is worth, I hope Park go up. enough said on the matter..
Dermot!! Is that you ;) ;)
abbeyvale
20/03/2008, 10:36 PM
As Sir Alex calls it "Squeeky bum time"
kingofkillteely
20/03/2008, 11:44 PM
The Newcastle comparison is more to do with Keegan, the messiah returning than anything else. I would say ye are more like the Arsenal of last season,eg complaining about Bolton [Coonagh] and Blackburn [Shelbourne] being over physical:) Only messing, best of luck for the season. No more anti-park. Ye are my favourite team in Shannon;)
Goals4fun
21/03/2008, 8:42 AM
Dermot!! Is that you ;) ;)
:rolleyes: no.......
wrong guy
gerrard27
21/03/2008, 2:06 PM
Are the 1B games morning kick offs this weekend lads?? I didn't see a paper so am unsure.
As far as i know they're all 10.30am kick off,I think pike and Prospect game is a 2.30pm kick off
3 Heroes
21/03/2008, 2:27 PM
All in the Leader as 10.30
Pike B
21/03/2008, 3:30 PM
All in the Leader as 10.30
Cheers for that. Afternoon kick off would put a serious dampner on us. A few lads would most likely be in pub for so called 'Grand Slam Sunday'. Two nil nils I reckon. Anyway thanks again for info.
Pike B
21/03/2008, 3:31 PM
:rolleyes: no.......
wrong guy
Thought not. Couldn't see Dermot buying into this site. Far too sensible for that!!! :)