View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34

Pike B
16/06/2008, 11:56 AM
Pike B
Fairview B
Jansboro B
Park Rgs
Shels
Coonagh
Murroe
Knockainey
Holycross
Cals
Caherdavin
Bruff

Next Season's 1B line up.

Pike B
18/06/2008, 8:00 AM
Some sticky away trips to country sides such as Bruff, Murroe, Knockainey and Park!! :D :D :D

Final Frontier
18/06/2008, 8:28 AM
Some sticky away trips to country sides such as Bruff, Murroe, Knockainey and Park!! :D :D :D

So PIKE B stick the neck out...who will win?

Will Caherdavin get a team together..Im sure they will want to get back up..
Bruff will always be sticky out there...Thought they were flying last year..must have had some bad run....

With Croom gone its very tight....early games will be crucial..

Spudd
18/06/2008, 10:13 AM
Park will win it hands down..

With the addition of many Newtown players,i cant see them losing a game.

Team will be in the premier in 2 years time.

see's it
18/06/2008, 10:20 AM

it would be good to see park back in the premier its a handy 6 points for the limerick teams

Spudd
18/06/2008, 10:31 AM
it would be good to see park back in the premier its a handy 6 points for the limerick teams

Easy saying that when you havent a clue who will be playing with this team.

Pike B
18/06/2008, 10:42 AM
So PIKE B stick the neck out...who will win?

Will Caherdavin get a team together..Im sure they will want to get back up..
Bruff will always be sticky out there...Thought they were flying last year..must have had some bad run....

With Croom gone its very tight....early games will be crucial..
My very very early prediction so:

1: Coonagh
2: Cals
3: Park
4: Fairview B
5: Pike B
6: Caherdavin
7: Jansboro B
8: Bruff
9: Murroe
10: Knockainey
11: Holycross
12:Shels

Pike B
18/06/2008, 10:43 AM
Easy saying that when you havent a clue who will be playing with this team.
Enlighten us.....

gaiscíoch
18/06/2008, 10:47 AM
Enlighten us.....

There aint no point saying mate. But the players coming in are better than we had last year. Myself included. I just hope they are true to their word and sign. As you know only too well there are no forms out yet. I hope they push for the league shut all you up....

Pike B
18/06/2008, 10:50 AM
There aint no point saying mate. But the players coming in are better than we had last year. Myself included. I just hope they are true to their word and sign. As you know only too well there are no forms out yet. I hope they push for the league shut all you up....
Shut all of who up?? I'm not anti-Park, as I've said many times. Ye have quiet a few fine players and honest lads. I just enjoy winding up the not so decent few who get picky on this thread is all. Is that so bad???

gaiscíoch
18/06/2008, 11:36 AM
Shut all of who up?? I'm not anti-Park, as I've said many times. Ye have quiet a few fine players and honest lads. I just enjoy winding up the not so decent few who get picky on this thread is all. Is that so bad???

I'm not talking about you it's people like "final frontier" who have never actually seen a game. Along with "Kingofkilteely" who thinks he is a comic genius. The "show boating" clip on youtube with the subscriber heading "ANTIPARK"?. It's mainly only Larrywhite who has maintained any dignity during the season. I suspect thats only because he has to.

Spudd
18/06/2008, 11:50 AM
I'm not talking about you it's people like "final frontier" who have never actually seen a game. Along with "Kingofkilteely" who thinks he is a comic genius. The "show boating" clip on youtube with the subscriber heading "ANTIPARK"?. It's mainly only Larrywhite who has maintained any dignity during the season. I suspect thats only because he has to.

Axeman let coonagh have there fun with the clip,they wont be trying to pull a stunt like that next year and thats a fact. :D

Pike B
18/06/2008, 12:09 PM
Oh right. I haven't been keeping up on the Park Vs Everyone debate, so a lot of that is new to me. Anyway, as I said I'm anti-No club, Pro Pike B, as everyone knows.

Jock MIB
18/06/2008, 12:40 PM
Oh right. I haven't been keeping up on the Park Vs Everyone debate, so a lot of that is new to me. Anyway, as I said I'm anti-No club, Pro Pike B, as everyone knows.

Had the impression when looking at your user name :D but the ANTIPARK Clip is great clip but the winner is just a pale imitation of the Kanchelskis standing on the ball trick, maybe he will try that next year :D

Pike B
18/06/2008, 12:41 PM
Had the impression when looking at your user name :D but the ANTIPARK Clip is great clip but the winner is just a pale imitation of the Kanchelskis standing on the ball trick, maybe he will try that next year :D
:D.....

kingofkillteely
18/06/2008, 4:02 PM

Outstanding :D I like a smart comment.

Jock MIB
18/06/2008, 5:03 PM
Well this is what it looks like so start practicing :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQJtZF_6Fyc

KevB76
18/06/2008, 5:05 PM
Pike B
Fairview B
Jansboro B
Park Rgs
Shels
Coonagh
Murroe
Knockainey
Holycross
Cals
Caherdavin
Bruff

Next Season's 1B line up.

jesus, not back to these places again, thats ruined my day :( :D

KevB76
18/06/2008, 5:08 PM

Bruff lost 3 or 4 of their best players at the end of last season (including striker and keeper to Croom).
They seemed to lose interest this year, struggled to field 11 players at times.

Jock MIB
18/06/2008, 5:21 PM

Yeah Mr Barry , Flavin and the holycross crew will welcome you back with open arms :D

Pike B
19/06/2008, 8:38 AM
You'll be very popular in this division my friend!! :D

oscar
19/06/2008, 8:57 AM

ye must be signing a few players then pike b,can't see cals doing that well TBH

Pike B
19/06/2008, 9:10 AM
ye must be signing a few players then pike b,can't see cals doing that well TBH
Correct about us signing a few yes, early signs are good. As for Cals, played them in Munster Junior this season and they were better than most 1B sides we faced. If they strenghten, they'll be well up there.

the quiet 1
19/06/2008, 10:38 AM

Shels to relegated! You must be MAD!

Pike B
19/06/2008, 10:40 AM
Shels to relegated! You must be MAD!
Heard you lost a lot of players. Plus as I said, this is a very very very early prediction!! :D
What's yours??

gaiscíoch
19/06/2008, 11:35 AM

I don't think its very professional of you to be saying what he should try next year. He will get himself hurt if he keeps at that crack.

Jock MIB
19/06/2008, 11:43 AM
I don't think its very professional of you to be saying what he should try next year. He will get himself hurt if he keeps at that crack.

thats your opinion, aint goin to argue with it or agree with it,

so your saying kanchelskis was unprofessional and if anyone does it then every player has the right to hurt a player because of it.

its soccer, people will do and try stuff they saw on tv its natural ,if it was a park player that did it would you react in same way , i'm guessing not.

Pike B
19/06/2008, 11:47 AM

so your saying kanchelskis was unprofessional and if anyone does it then every player has the right to hurt a player because of it.

its soccer, people will do and try stuff they saw on tv its natural ,if it was a park player that did it would you react in same way , i'm guessing not.
Give it up mate. Think the word's 'Talking to a brick wall' apply.

Green_Hoop
19/06/2008, 11:59 AM
Whats the interest around here in a dedicated Junior football website?? Comprising of pretty much everything the LDMC site fails to provide, League tables,Fixtures,charts,etc. Would an interesting foray.

gaiscíoch
19/06/2008, 12:31 PM

If it was a Park player I wouldn't accept any of my team mates doing it. I've had arguements on and off the field with team mates who conducted themselves in that manner. I love little flicks and tricks but there is a line....It's not very nice on the opposition.

On Kanchelskis doing that trick I'm fairly sure some of the pro players on his side would have had a few words in his ear...

Jock MIB
19/06/2008, 12:59 PM
If it was a Park player I wouldn't accept any of my team mates doing it. I've had arguements on and off the field with team mates who conducted themselves in that manner. I love little flicks and tricks but there is a line....It's not very nice on the opposition.

On Kanchelskis doing that trick I'm fairly sure some of the pro players on his side would have had a few words in his ear...

I take your word for it ,as i wouldn't tag you as a B*** S****ER like some people on these forums, but in my opinion the people who decide to inforce their own law on the pitch because they dont like a bit of showboatting should be ready to see a yellow card or red card thats all.

gaiscíoch
19/06/2008, 1:22 PM
I take your word for it ,as i wouldn't tag you as a B*** S****ER like some people on these forums, but in my opinion the people who decide to inforce their own law on the pitch because they dont like a bit of showboatting should be ready to see a yellow card or red card thats all.

I do like showboating but I don't like taking the ****. That's what that was. Also I fully agree with you people taking the law into their own hands on the field should accept the consequences... I would take a red card for it and have no complaints.

I've always spoke about fair play in a game.
For example teams like Fairview, Pike, Wembley and Balla etc would not conduct themselves like that ever regardless of what they were winning and what the score was.

All in all it's disapointing that players still conduct themselves like that. Respect between players is what football is about that was very disrespectful to my team mates and club...

I've no problem with Coonagh I admire their hunger, desire and the ability of a few of their players but that kind of thing just aint on...

larrywhite
19/06/2008, 1:44 PM
Respect between players is what football is about that was very disrespectful to my team mates and club...

Well then I hope you had a word with Eddie after someone scored one of Parks consolation goals in the league game in Coonagh when he roared "keep shooting, that keepers crap".

Eddie seems like a decent lad and is mates with a couple of our lads and I hate all this crap on here but you should have a long think about what has gone on during the season in all games before you start slating one player for acting the muppet on one occasion.

gaiscíoch
19/06/2008, 2:03 PM
Well then I hope you had a word with Eddie after someone scored one of Parks consolation goals in the league game in Coonagh when he roared "keep shooting, that keepers crap".

Eddie seems like a decent lad and is mates with a couple of our lads and I hate all this crap on here but you should have a long think about what has gone on during the season in all games before you start slating one player for acting the muppet on one occasion.

Yes and he was very embarrased afterwards aswell when it was said back to him.:eek:
I'm sorry if it seems that I'm isolating that one incident larry I mean it in general.

larrywhite
19/06/2008, 2:09 PM
Oh I know...it would drive me nuts too but theres always stupid things happening on pitches and unfortunately that wont change.

Jock MIB
19/06/2008, 2:12 PM
Coonagh when he roared "keep shooting, that keepers crap".

Larry ,

oh that reminds me how is 3heroes haven't heard from him lately :D :) :D

larrywhite
19/06/2008, 2:39 PM
Lmao...mad as ever. Im sure once he sees this he will tell you himself. :D

Maybe the LDMC have a gag order on him. ;)

oscar
19/06/2008, 4:05 PM
i sense an awful lot of hostility on this thread,can't everyone just get along:p:

Jock MIB
19/06/2008, 4:22 PM
i sense an awful lot of hostility on this thread,can't everyone just get along:p:

No so Feck off :D :)

oscar
19/06/2008, 4:25 PM
now now ref

Jock MIB
19/06/2008, 4:33 PM
now now ref

Not till august till then i'm plain Jock :D

kingofkillteely
19/06/2008, 8:18 PM
Im the culprit and im sorry if i was out of order but i play a match to enjoy myself and how was what i did worse than some scumbag going out to hurt someone, which has happened time and time again? I remember playing Park in Coonagh 3 years ago and 3 of our players were sent off. One sending off was in my opinion the worst thing i ever witnessed from a team mate.,[VICIOUS ELBOW]. I remember apologising to the Park players after the game. That is what is wrong with football, not a harmless joke at the end of the game.

see's it
19/06/2008, 9:30 PM
fixtures released tonight lads,park vs coonagh is the first game.it should be fun!

old git
19/06/2008, 9:38 PM

the same newtown players who just got relegated from the premier league in clare not a great sign of promise here then :confused:

The Kaiser
19/06/2008, 9:57 PM
lads the season is well over , we(coonagh) n park made a balls of promotion. If u want to play some ball the inerfirm is on

as for for the that now famous incident out in park, just one of those things. I had that happen to me early on in season with another club n i was ****ed too. got over by going straight through him next time he got the ball:D

old git
20/06/2008, 12:25 AM
lads the season is well over , we(coonagh) n park made a balls of promotion. If u want to play some ball the inerfirm is on

as for for the that now famous incident out in park, just one of those things. I had that happen to me early on in season with another club n i was ****ed too. got over by going straight through him next time he got the ball:D

yep right way to deal with some tw*t who wants to take the p*ss and start showboating ........... next ball he gets hit him hard take ball man the lot :eek:

Pike B
20/06/2008, 8:50 AM
No we can't, that's the point of these threads no?? ;)

Pike B
20/06/2008, 8:51 AM
Not till august till then i'm plain Jock :D
Well said Plain Old Jock... :D

Jock MIB
20/06/2008, 12:30 PM
Well said Plain Old Jock... :D

less the OLD:mad:, i'm only 32 :D in my prime

3 Heroes
21/06/2008, 10:43 AM
Larry ,

oh that reminds me how is 3heroes haven't heard from him lately :D :) :D
We'll see what the LDMC do to me, I mean getting a second booking for calling them a bunch of clowns - what's THAT about, what rule did I break???
ps Don't have t'internet in new house, so only rarely get to log on