View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

shanman2
22/08/2007, 12:07 PM
Great point hacker every team has 1 or 2 of these players,its all part of the game.:ball:

No it's not part of the game why do you think it is??? Questioning refereeing decision turns them on ya and I believe in constructive critism not just all out insulting a player. No need for it in the game at all. Your all junior players at the end of the day, "nobody goes out to have a bad game":ball:

kingofkillteely
22/08/2007, 12:16 PM
Great point hacker every team has 1 or 2 of these players,its all part of the game.:ball:

Coonagh! They have seven or eight:D

brutus
22/08/2007, 2:00 PM
No it's not part of the game why do you think it is??? Questioning refereeing decision turns them on ya and I believe in constructive critism not just all out insulting a player. No need for it in the game at all. Your all junior players at the end of the day, "nobody goes out to have a bad game":ball:

Of course its part of the game,if you lack the intelligence to notice this in games your on the wrong website buddy.shane mccarthy like said in earlier posts gets upset with referees decisions sometimes,not constant lip and arguing thats pathetic to even say that,ive seen shane mccarthy in plenty of games and he is a class striker,ive also seen him get wound up,but every player does shanman.:rolleyes:

old git
22/08/2007, 2:15 PM

what games are you watching / playing shanman.. unfortunatly it is part of the game now ... everybody is entitled to question / ask a referee about a decision within reason.. if you cross the line referee will punish you... :ball:

250notout
22/08/2007, 2:17 PM
Coonagh! They have seven or eight:D

One in particular I hear, plays with the Bs now. H****caps! :D

shanman2
22/08/2007, 2:34 PM
what games are you watching / playing shanman.. unfortunatly it is part of the game now ... everybody is entitled to question / ask a referee about a decision within reason.. if you cross the line referee will punish you... :ball:

Gave up soccer for a career in the pub:D. Within reason Old Git I accept refs deserve a bit of stick for a Poor decision but not constant lip, no chance. Players deserve to be spoken to not lectured by his team mates. If I ever manage (please god some day I will) I will not accept it, in my opinion its because of a player talking down to the other and holding himself in higher regard to the others.

shanman2
22/08/2007, 2:37 PM
Of course its part of the game,if you lack the intelligence to notice this in games your on the wrong website buddy.shane mccarthy like said in earlier posts gets upset with referees decisions sometimes,not constant lip and arguing thats pathetic to even say that,ive seen shane mccarthy in plenty of games and he is a class striker,ive also seen him get wound up,but every player does shanman.:rolleyes:

You still havent answered my question!!

old git
22/08/2007, 3:16 PM
Gave up soccer for a career in the pub:D. Within reason Old Git I accept refs deserve a bit of stick for a Poor decision but not constant lip, no chance. Players deserve to be spoken to not lectured by his team mates. If I ever manage (please god some day I will) I will not accept it, in my opinion its because of a player talking down to the other and holding himself in higher regard to the others.

gave plenty of lip in my football career.. but i always knew when to stop at referees.. see your point about players being spoken to and not lectured by team mates but it is a nice idea but can never see it happening you always have 1-2-3 players that will have always have a shout / moan at team mates ,,, personally i had many a shouting match on pitch but will add it was usually forgoten after the match... its a passionate game and people get wound up and sometimes let rip ... :ball:

shanman2
22/08/2007, 3:25 PM
gave plenty of lip in my football career.. but i always knew when to stop at referees.. see your point about players being spoken to and not lectured by team mates but it is a nice idea but can never see it happening you always have 1-2-3 players that will have always have a shout / moan at team mates ,,, personally i had many a shouting match on pitch but will add it was usually forgoten after the match... its a passionate game and people get wound up and sometimes let rip ... :ball:

I think it's up to a person managing to just stamp it out and be strong in diciplining these players. I dont believe there is any need for it, I believe a player deserves a shout sometimes as a kick up the bum so to speak, but its questioning other players ability that really grinds my gears and thats what I think needs to be stopped.

brutus
22/08/2007, 4:06 PM
Shanman ive just read over the posts what is your question that i havent answered.:p

da General
22/08/2007, 10:15 PM
pike b 2- 0 st patricks... another fine performance by pike we are playing really well but we are playing sat night against park but missing 4players who are away for the man utd match, so it will be even harder now against park...

shanman2
23/08/2007, 11:35 AM
Shanman ive just read over the posts what is your question that i havent answered.:p

[/QUOTE]Great point hacker every team has 1 or 2 of these players,its all part of the game. [/QUOTE]

No it's not part of the game why do you think it is??:confused:

old git
23/08/2007, 11:46 AM
I think it's up to a person managing to just stamp it out and be strong in diciplining these players. I dont believe there is any need for it, I believe a player deserves a shout sometimes as a kick up the bum so to speak, but its questioning other players ability that really grinds my gears and thats what I think needs to be stopped.

how can you stamp it out as manager a lot of the times you may not even hear or see players having a go at each other .. you should be ok to accept any bit of abuse either from manager or fellow players its all part of the game .. some players do it just to try and fire up their teammates :ball:

brutus
23/08/2007, 11:53 AM
Great point hacker every team has 1 or 2 of these players,its all part of the game. [/QUOTE]

No it's not part of the game why do you think it is??:confused:[/QUOTE]

Old git just answered it for me shanman,are you ok now?:p

old git
23/08/2007, 1:35 PM
Great point hacker every team has 1 or 2 of these players,its all part of the game.

No it's not part of the game why do you think it is??:confused:[/QUOTE]

Old git just answered it for me shanman,are you ok now?:p[/QUOTE]

brutus he may want you personally to answer question !!!:D

see's it
23/08/2007, 2:00 PM
football in shannon whatever happened that thread?

brutus
23/08/2007, 2:16 PM
football in shannon whatever happened that thread?

Is the wesly webb goin to be played lads or will they just cancel it for this year because all the shannon clubs have there seasons kicking off now?

old git
23/08/2007, 4:01 PM
Is the wesly webb goin to be played lads or will they just cancel it for this year because all the shannon clubs have there seasons kicking off now?

if not played will newtown retain trophy as they were last years winners :eek:

larrywhite
23/08/2007, 8:57 PM
Coonagh v Park off. Ref couldnt make it.

brutus
24/08/2007, 10:55 AM
Any predictions for which teams for promotion and relegation this season?:ball:

da General
24/08/2007, 8:43 PM
Any predictions for which teams for promotion and relegation this season?:ball:

i think its too early to say who will win promotion but i think ourselfs pike and park rangers will be there abouts and i think holycross will get relegated we beat them 6-0 and they were very bad it could of being more...

Final Frontier
26/08/2007, 5:53 PM
Was at the Coonagh V Prospect game....Coonagh looked good going forward but defence is suspect..If they sort that out they could be contenders....Coonagh Midfielder scored a rocket of a goal but prospect deserved a point....

Hear Pike lost last night to Park...

da General
26/08/2007, 7:35 PM
ya pike lost 3nil to park but the score line does not tell the story ! pike had some great chances to score and the goals we conceaded were a joke there second goal was a great strike but we gave very sloppy ball away for the goal..we were missing our goal keeper and our 2center backs...but park are a very good team but have not got best of defenders that is there weakness but have great fitness all credit to dermot for having them in good shape...

shanman2
27/08/2007, 7:33 AM
ya pike lost 3nil to park but the score line does not tell the story ! pike had some great chances to score and the goals we conceaded were a joke there second goal was a great strike but we gave very sloppy ball away for the goal..we were missing our goal keeper and our 2center backs...but park are a very good team but have not got best of defenders that is there weakness but have great fitness all credit to dermot for having them in good shape...

Park were missing 3 or four from what I could see. 3 nil reflects the game in my opinion, I thought Park had a extra gear, as for the defence they were missing a centre half and a full back also they had a striker missing so I think that evened itself out. Darren Murphys goal was a cracker from 35 yards out delighted for him, no-one puts in as much effort as Darren, 4 in 2 for Darren now.:ball:

Final Frontier
28/08/2007, 11:13 PM
reckon coonagh, park prospect all to win tomorrow...ldmc are foolish in playing games on sat as loads will be away...reckon there could be a few surprises in store for top teams...

shanman2
29/08/2007, 7:30 AM
reckon coonagh, park prospect all to win tomorrow...ldmc are foolish in playing games on sat as loads will be away...reckon there could be a few surprises in store for top teams...

Cant really see that effecting Park rangers beimg from Clare and all....:p

brutus
29/08/2007, 9:21 AM
[QUOTE=Final Frontier;757445..ldmc are foolish in playing games on sat as loads will be away...reckon there could be a few surprises in store for top teams...[/QUOTE]

final frontier when do you think these games should be played if not a sat evening?

brutus
29/08/2007, 2:05 PM
Any predictions for tonights games :

St pats v Park
coonagh v fairview
shels v holycross
croom v murroe
abbey v prospect
pike v knockainey.

brutus
29/08/2007, 4:47 PM
Just heard the park match is off due to someone passed away from st pats.

3 Heroes
29/08/2007, 8:20 PM
Coonagh 4 -3 Fairview B

Final Frontier
30/08/2007, 8:20 AM
A friend was at the Coonagh Fairview game...he said that the View went 2 up after 20 and it looked ominus but Coonagh scored 4 without reply including 3 of the midfielders..they appear to be capable of getting goals...a Newcastle maybe....!!:D

Any other results ?

da General
30/08/2007, 7:17 PM
pike beat knockhainey pike did very well to get all 3points.....knockhainey have a few live wires up front will cause defenders hell cause there lightening fast

3 Heroes
30/08/2007, 7:46 PM
pike beat knockhainey pike did very well to get all 3points.....knockhainey have a few live wires up front will cause defenders hell cause there lightening fast
The same Knockainey who lost 3-0 to Coonagh, who've been haemorriging goals:rolleyes:

riverside
31/08/2007, 12:29 PM

Whats the handiest way to Knockainey from Limerick

KevB76
31/08/2007, 12:34 PM

Head out the Kilmallock road as far as Bruff.
Turn left in Bruff half-way down the main-street (where the building with the mural on the side is)
Knockainey is 2 or 3 miles out that road.

Final Frontier
31/08/2007, 1:22 PM
Any predictions for tonights games :

St pats v Park
coonagh v fairview
shels v holycross
croom v murroe
abbey v prospect
pike v knockainey.

Lads....anyone any idea how these games went on Wed??

I know Fairview lost to Coonagh and Park game off....

LDMC site not updated...

brutus
31/08/2007, 1:40 PM

LDMC site not updated...

Two days later and still no results,theres a good set up on the website but no point having that if its not going to be updated with results and tables,straight after games.:ball:

brutus
31/08/2007, 1:56 PM

Were you not told in training yesterday:p

Jock MIB
31/08/2007, 2:07 PM
Head out the Kilmallock road as far as Bruff.
Turn left in Bruff half-way down the main-street (where the building with the mural on the side is)
Knockainey is 2 or 3 miles out that road.

Would you not turn just after holycross and follow road till cross junction and knockainey football field is just there on left

larrywhite
31/08/2007, 2:10 PM
Would you not turn just after holycross and follow road till cross junction and knockainey football field is just there on left

Yeah thats a much quicker way. Brings you right up to the pitch/field.

KevB76
31/08/2007, 5:10 PM

LDMC site not updated...

abbey 4- 3 prospect

brutus
01/09/2007, 10:39 AM
Games off tonight due to hurling match tommorrow.

larrywhite
01/09/2007, 11:26 AM
When did you hear this? Holycross v Coonagh is definitely on.

da General
01/09/2007, 12:39 PM
When did you hear this? Holycross v Coonagh is definitely on.

ya all matches off....

larrywhite
01/09/2007, 9:27 PM
ya all matches off....

Emmmm no. Holycross 2 - 4 Coonagh

balls
02/09/2007, 12:06 PM
holycross must be very poor this year. i taught they normally had a good 1st team. whats wrong with them this year. did they loose players or are they caught with players gaa commitments

3 Heroes
02/09/2007, 10:33 PM
holycross must be very poor this year. i taught they normally had a good 1st team. whats wrong with them this year. did they loose players or are they caught with players gaa commitments

I doubt there was many GAA commitments then day before an All-Ireland in which Limerick were playing

Final Frontier
04/09/2007, 2:54 PM
I see that the LDMC website is updated...Tables are up...Coonagh lead...anyone know why they were the only club to play last weekend when all other games off...I had heard that they were missing 5/6 who were at the match...must have a strong squad...fair play to them for playing...shows confidence...

larrywhite
04/09/2007, 2:55 PM
More like not wasting a free weekend on a GAA match.

Obe1Kenobi0
05/09/2007, 12:48 PM
More like not wasting a free weekend on a GAA match.

Well Larry...great to see ye are going well in the league so far...fair play. Many new players this year??