17/03/2007, 10:13 AM
Rovers fans singing to galway last friday

We should be playin Dundalk
Dundalk!! We should be playin Dundalk

dublin15bohs
17/03/2007, 12:07 PM
Heard this in bray last nigh.

To the tune of 70's rock classic Black Betty by Ram Jam, it is quite simply - "Whoa Black Darren, Mansaram Whoa Black Darren Mansaram"

blue til i die
17/03/2007, 12:11 PM
at last nites waterford and st pats game hear this.

there's only one Pat Flynn, one Pat Flynn,
he used to be ****e, but now he's alright,
walking in a Pat flynn wonderland. :D

17/03/2007, 12:11 PM
is that not blatent plaigerism from liverpool agaist united reiteior?:p :rolleyes:

I know the lad who came up with the original - i paid him three pints for use of the song in Ireland

17/03/2007, 4:46 PM
"Don't break my Harte,My Keiran,Keiran Harte
I just don't think he'd understand"

18/03/2007, 3:47 PM
We should be playing Dundalk
Dundalk
thats about the 10th time that has been posted

Philly
18/03/2007, 5:43 PM
"He's fat, He's round, He bounces on the ground - Johnny Gill, Johnny Gill"

18/03/2007, 8:26 PM
Dundalk

It's funny because it's true.

Aaron
18/03/2007, 10:19 PM
At the recent derby match (harps v Derry), where the band crew performed admiraly:
Ye can stick yer feckin treble up yer hole *DRUM* *DRUM*
" " " " " and so on.

Go home and feed yer greyhounds

PAUL HEGARTY YOU'RE A W*NKER

A whole others were sang/chanted too but my mind has gone. Great craic in the shed that night, might I add, twas in myself shouting/swearing/chanting/going ballistic away, a very memorable night, in terms of passion etc.

Indeed monzo:p :D :D

Da Real Rover
19/03/2007, 9:26 AM
Rogers was made to go to rehab, he said nooooooo nooooooo nooooooo

monzo
19/03/2007, 10:25 AM
Indeed monzo:p :D

I don't recollect singing that. :D

19/03/2007, 1:37 PM
First and only chant form WYFC fans:
Easy, Easy, Easy
after taking the lead against Cobh.
Otherwise lots of nice foot stomping. May have been just to prevent frostbite due to the freezing cold! Still it sounded good.

19/03/2007, 2:05 PM
Surely 'Black and White army' could have been given a go? We'll let you borrow it.

19/03/2007, 3:14 PM
sung at barry ferguson the other nite!

OH BARRY BARRY!
YOU USED TO BE A LEGEND!
BUT UR A ****** NOW!

fergalr
19/03/2007, 6:38 PM
sung at barry ferguson the other nite!

Sorry - couldn't hear a word of your singing all evening. Did all 20 of you join in for this one?

20/03/2007, 6:27 PM
Sorry - couldn't hear a word of your singing all evening. Did all 20 of you join in for this one?According to Martinho he said their was 15, so yer being too generous with figures there;).

20/03/2007, 9:20 PM
when our christmas tree was confiscated in bray..

"we want our tree back.."

then...

"we got our tree back!"

21/03/2007, 8:34 AM
When Bohs won the league in Kilkenny. To the tune of Can't buy me love by the beatles and of course about Ollie Byrne ...

Ollies tried to buy the cup he bought some penalties,
Ollie gives brown envelopes to the referees,
But I dont care too much for ollie coz ollie cant buy the league,
Cant buy the leagueeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Nearly sure thats how it went anyways

It was:
Ollie tried to buy some cups he bought some penalties.
He deals in brown envelopes he gives to referees.
I don't care too much for Ollie,
Ollie can't buy the league.

Can't buy the leeeeeeeeeeeeeague
Leeeeeeeague
Can't But the Leeeeeeeeeeeague
no.
Dermot bought a diamond ring and Olive gave it back
Dermot's going to work today he's going to get the sack.
I don't care too much for Dermot, Dermot can't win the league.

One of my favs was Morro's Beyoncé anthem.
Instead of Oh-oh oh-oh oh-oh oh-oh
It was Morro, Morro, Morro Morro.

My Morro anthen never caught on - to the tune of Sweet Caroline:
Dave Morrison, doo doo doo
One hand's just as good as two.

21/03/2007, 9:37 AM
:eek: :D

Philly
21/03/2007, 10:52 AM
The "rudest" song all 6 of the KCFC singing fans ever sang. This actually got the club an official letter from the EL over "fans behaviour"!!

You are black
You are blue
You are Athlone
You are ****e
With a nick,nack,
Paddywack,
Give a dog a bone,
Won't you take your fans,
And **** off home.

Thats the County Ultras for you :p

Erstwhile Bóz
21/03/2007, 11:15 AM
Magnificent!

I remember years back in Dundalk the day we won the league on goal difference :mad: the then-popular (and always ludicrous) "Bohs:Celtic, Rovers:Rangers, clap-clap-clap-clap-clap-clap-clap-clap-clap" chant was ingeniously altered, ex tempore, to "Bohs:Celtic, Dundalk:SHEEEEEEEP".

Other classics of that era included "Five foot two, eyes of blue, Lee King is after you, na na na-na, na na-na, na na" and "Eccles is the Northside Rapist" to the tune of Deck the Halls.

21/03/2007, 1:19 PM
The "rudest" song all 6 of the KCFC singing fans ever sang. This actually got the club an official letter from the EL over "fans behaviour"!!
:rolleyes: Wow, two swear words and there's an official letter. Bohs-Rovers games must result in small rainforests ceasing to exist.

Da Real Rover
21/03/2007, 1:52 PM
gary hamilton of glens was sporting a rather fetching pair of tights up in the oval last night and got subjected to a special version of the hokey cokey

he puts his lipstick on
he puts his highheels on
cos gary is a tranny
he should be called yvonne
gary is a tranny
and hes coming out
and thats whats he all about

ooooohhhh gary is a tranny

etc etc

class, that is genious, ye lads should be proud of yourselves.

bluemovie
22/03/2007, 3:17 PM
When Brian Kerr was introduced to the crowd in Richmond last Friday, the Blues fans gave a rousing rendition of "There's only one John Delaney".

22/03/2007, 4:22 PM
When Brian Kerr was introduced to the crowd in Richmond last Friday, the Blues fans gave a rousing rendition of "There's only one John Delaney".
You *******s. :eek:

22/03/2007, 5:00 PM

Ye must have whispered it, did ye ?:p

Fivesilver
23/03/2007, 9:46 PM
Gimme a K!
Gimme a U!
Gimme a D!
Gimme an O!
Gimme a Z!
Gimme an O!
Gimme a V!
Gimme an I!
Gimme a C!
What's that spell?
FAZ!

24/03/2007, 8:43 AM
Sung to Longford's John Reilly(big ginger head) last night:

The sun will come out tomorrow...

or just chant Annie, Annie, Annie:D.

24/03/2007, 10:54 AM
Sung to Longford's John Reilly(big ginger head) last night:

The sun will come out tomorrow...

or just chant Annie, Annie, Annie:D.

Its a pity 'Get back to Longford Zoo' wasn't sung a bit louder! :D

Flawless
26/03/2007, 1:09 AM
Forgot this until it was sang again vs Shels on Friday!

We're Happy, we're feelin glad,
We got 3 points, in the bag,
Your useless, your Fcuking sh1te,
The Future is really Bright,
Its Lilywhite, Its Lilywhite

Sung to the Tune of Gorrillaz Clint Eastwood

kdjaC
26/03/2007, 9:45 AM

:D :D

Chant of the weekend.

kdjac

26/03/2007, 4:01 PM
One of you Pats lads not going to put up the one you were singing about Ollie up in Derry?

26/03/2007, 9:00 PM
One of you Pats lads not going to put up the one you were singing about Ollie up in Derry?

I have a feeling what you're talking about, I seen it on a forum over the weekend!

26/03/2007, 9:07 PM
Yeah and because of the content of the song,i certainly don't want to be the one who is quoted as wrong so maybe one of the Pats fans will clear it up,although i doubt it.

26/03/2007, 9:24 PM
All the Shels, they were crying
Cos Ollie Byrne lay dying
What a wonderful way
To spend the day
Watching Ollie Byrne pass away.
(What's he got?)
He's got a tumour in his head,

Well, can any Derry or Pats fans confirm if this was chanted on Friday night?

26/03/2007, 9:33 PM
What a wonderful way
To spend the day
(What's he got?)

Well, can any Derry or Pats fans confirm if this was chanted on Friday night?In all fairness, whoever sang that are scumbags:mad:.

michaelguineys
26/03/2007, 9:37 PM
What a wonderful way
To spend the day
(What's he got?)

Well, can any Derry or Pats fans confirm if this was chanted on Friday night?

That is an absolute disgrace.
Disgusted that anyone would sink that low

26/03/2007, 9:52 PM
Well before people start moaning it hasn't been confirmed if this was chanted - I only asked a question remember ;)

gufcfan
27/03/2007, 7:23 AM
When Bohs won the league in Kilkenny. To the tune of Can't buy me love by the beatles and of course about Ollie Byrne ...

Ollies tried to buy the cup he bought some penalties,
Ollie gives brown envelopes to the referees,
But I dont care too much for ollie coz ollie cant buy the league,
Cant buy the leagueeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Nearly sure thats how it went anyways

I like it!!!

gufcfan
27/03/2007, 7:34 AM
Tonights two impromptu songs

To the tune of "London bridge is falling down"

"George O'Callaghan f*cks his mother
and his sister,and his brother
all the O'Callaghans F*ck each other
There all inbreds"

To the tune of "..........it's just like watching brazil"
"City,it wasn't over the line,it wasn't over the line,it wasn't over the line"
:D :D

aah lads!!!

Da Real Rover
27/03/2007, 7:25 PM
In all fairness, whoever sang that are scumbags:mad:.

No, junkies.

Da Real Rover
02/04/2007, 6:47 PM
To the ucd fans,

to the tune of riding dirty,
Cause there white and nerdy, white and nerdy.

or wheres your daddys merk, wheres your daddys merk??

or top hat monicle, top hat monicle.

02/04/2007, 9:42 PM
Didn't hear any of that on Sunday anyway!

Also not very good.

peterc1992
03/04/2007, 12:27 AM
Iv got one for John Gill:

Whos that lying on the carpet,
Whos that lying on the floor,
Yes it's Giller on his back cos he took
a heart attack,
And he won't be screwing Athlone anymore.

peterc1992
03/04/2007, 12:37 AM
When we beat Longford on peno's tonight:

Premier division your having a laff

forza
03/04/2007, 12:41 AM
That is an absolute disgrace.
Disgusted that anyone would sink that low

It may or may not have been sang by a few people at our game in Dungannon Derry I dont know I was sitting a French exam

gufcfan
03/04/2007, 8:09 AM
To the Galway fans the other night:

Hes got your cash, Hes got your cash,
Hes got it,
Leesons got your cash :D

Good, i didnt hear that!

gufcfan
03/04/2007, 8:11 AM
To the cadbury's Roses tune:
Thank you very much for paying your taxes
Thank you very much
Thank you very very very much

Hilarious!!!

gufcfan
03/04/2007, 8:35 AM
Empty empty paychecks, empty empty paychecks
la la la la, la la la la....
Empty empty paychecks, empty empty paychecks
la la la la, la la la la....

I like that one

gufcfan
03/04/2007, 10:02 AM
how about this towards Shamrock Rovers fans, speaking of Kaiser Chief songs..

I Predict A Riot....

Class