View Full Version : Songs that you sing

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11

Da Real Rover
16/07/2005, 9:49 AM
I can see the creative minds at Dalymount are hard at work.

sonofstan
16/07/2005, 10:06 AM
I can see the creative minds at Dalymount are hard at work.

Just trying to bring it down to the level where other clubs can understand us

Vitruvian Man
16/07/2005, 12:18 PM
In 2002 Bohs were going strong in the league but there was sad news when we found out that Bohs, and League of Ireland, legend Jackie Jameson had died.

This chant was sung in nearly evey match afterwards...

We'll win the league, for Jameson
We'll win the league, for the Great Man

But on the day that Bohs finally did win the league another great legend had died so the chant was modified...

We won the league, for Barry Gibb
We won the league, for the Bee Gees

I love the spontaneous ones.

Bosco
16/07/2005, 12:51 PM
"Gavin Henson is a ******" sung to the welsh the other night along with some renditions of a few tom jones numbers

monzo
22/07/2005, 9:04 PM
A few of the FBTN lads sung this to the Bohs crowd the other night, thought it was quite funny :D

Go home to your caravans
Go HOME TO YOUR CARAVANS!!

To which the Bohs sang:
We from Dublin an' we're better than you ( :rolleyes: )
" " " " " " " "
" " " " " " " ".

FBTN replied with:
We'd rather be a Paki(sorry) than a Dub etc

Go on home SR go on home.....anyone have the full version? :ball:

22/07/2005, 9:06 PM
A BLAST FROM U.C.D's PAST

Sung to the tune of Land of Hope and Glory

WE HATE TRINITY COLLEGE
WE HATE U.C.C. TOO
WE HATE QUEEN'S UNIVERSITY
BUT COLLEGE WE LOVE YOU

22/07/2005, 10:35 PM
To Curtis Fleming

"One Clinton Morrison,theres only one Clinton Morisson" It didn't really take off though

monzo
23/07/2005, 9:35 AM
So go on home Shamrock Rovers go on home, have you got no fecking home of your own........

Anyone have the full version and if so cheers :)

23/07/2005, 10:51 AM
Someone tried to start this up:

Tell all the Shels you know,
That Seagulls fly faster then Crowes. :D

Didn't catch on tho.

23/07/2005, 12:35 PM
To Curtis Fleming

"One Clinton Morrison,theres only one Clinton Morisson" It didn't really take off though

lol...it better

24/07/2005, 10:02 PM
Also to Curtis Fleming

"Curtis does the sunbeds,curtis does the sunbeds la la la la"

24/07/2005, 10:41 PM
There were plenty of good songs on that night, at least until the last goal. The split in the singing section with the "shall we sing a song for you?" "can you hear the Shelbourne sing" and those were class, but "we hope you burn your toast" as the least offensive linesman abuse ever was quality.

24/07/2005, 11:30 PM
we are still using the "top of the league" chant :D :D :D :D :p

bluemovie
24/07/2005, 11:58 PM
Just before the end of the Pats v Blues game on Friday, the ever unpopular Giles Cheevers was given a blast of John Denver's "I'm leaving on a jetplane, don't know when I'll be back again" before he deserted us to take up a job in a glorified secondary school in Nashville, Tennessee.

martin_rules_ie
25/07/2005, 12:03 AM
we love you georg-ie,
because you wear white boots,
we love you georgie,
cos city's in your roots,
we love you georg-ie,
your city through and through!!

sung to dubs back in the day when dolan was still in charge :rolleyes: :

in the paolo di canio tune!!!

we've got dolanio,
you nick car stereos,
we've got john o flynn,
your on heroin!

and when an opposing player goes down injured:

nee naw nee naw nee naw(sound of an ambulance siren!! :D )

Aaron GUFC
25/07/2005, 12:13 AM
we love you georg-ie,
because you wear white boots,
we love you georgie,
cos city's in your roots,
we love you georg-ie,
your city through and through!!

sung to dubs back in the day when dolan was still in charge :rolleyes: :

in the paolo di canio tune!!!

we've got dolanio,
you nick car stereos,
we've got john o flynn,
your on heroin!

and when an opposing player goes down injured:

nee naw nee naw nee naw(sound of an ambulance siren!! :D )
Georgie wears black Diadora boots :D :D

Drumcondra Red
25/07/2005, 10:02 AM
Someone tried to start this up:

Tell all the Shels you know,
That Seagulls fly faster then Crowes. :D

Didn't catch on tho.

Thats a good one, but to be honest from where we were we could hear your drum, but couldn't really make out what you were singing!!!

25/07/2005, 11:21 AM
Thats a good one, but to be honest from where we were we could hear your drum, but couldn't really make out what you were singing!!!
Same for us in the shed. We knew yez were singing but could only make some of the songs out.

Kento
27/07/2005, 11:57 AM
Nearly all songs are a rip off / spin off of some English team. Hardly any EL clubs songs are original
have you ever been 2 a cork city match?

Kento
27/07/2005, 12:02 PM
Sing this one to any Dublin team,

In your Dublin slums,
you look in your dustbin for something to eat,
you find a dead rat and think its a treat,
In your Dublin slums,
you **** in the shower,
you **** in the bath,
you finger your gran and you think its a laugh,
in your drumcondra slums,
in your drumcondra slums.

27/07/2005, 11:04 PM
Shels fans upon hearing the final result of the selthick game

"Lets all laugh at celt*c,lets all laugh at celt*c la la la la"

"5 in a row,they scored 5 in a row"

5 shels fans making Troy McClure feel at home

"rebal army,rebal army,rebel army,rebel army" :D

sonofstan
03/08/2005, 2:12 PM
Bohs in Derry, after numerous provocations by a freakishly tall Derry defender..
' Clive Delaney packed his bags and said goodbye to the circus...'

05/08/2005, 1:30 PM
So go on home Shamrock Rovers go on home, have you got no fecking home of your own........
Go on home
Rovers scum
To the place
You belong
Emmm.......

Da Real Rover
06/08/2005, 12:38 PM
To the Galway 'fans',

Can ya hear the Krustys sing,

Dr.Nightdub
06/08/2005, 1:40 PM
Cork fans, at Barry Ryan last week:
"Barry and Charlie, the best of friends"

Us, at Rovers in Dalymount last night:
"Bohs and Rovers, the best of friends"

Actually, one of the good things about Tony Sheridan being back in the LoI is the opportunity to revive the old "Gimme an E, gimme another E" chant. As either Dodge or Gaz pointed out last night, with Molloy and Sheridan, Rovers have the most coked-up forward line in LoI history. And they call US junkies?

sonofstan
06/08/2005, 11:23 PM
Us at O'Brien in the Longford goal;
'are you small or far away?'
and' 5' 1'' you'd like to be 5' 1''

07/08/2005, 10:09 AM

The first one was sung by Cork before but the second one is class :D

07/08/2005, 11:10 AM
To the Galway 'fans',

Can ya hear the Krustys sing,
Well seem that we sang the whole game i dunno when yee would have got a chance to sing that.Yee didn't sing at all :rolleyes: .Maybe your just wishing yee could sing it.
To the sligo scum.....
Can you hear the huns sing....

07/08/2005, 2:12 PM
To Pat McCourt by us at the Brandywell on Friday last:

``Rovers Reject, Rovers Reject, Rovers Reject`` :eek:

1 9 2 8
07/08/2005, 4:07 PM
To Pat McCourt by us at the Brandywell on Friday last:

``Rovers Reject, Rovers Reject, Rovers Reject`` :eek:
We also sang that to Derek O'Brien the cheat on Friday night

I thought "Can we hear the krusties sing no, no" was very funny (our new nickname for them :D )

Da Real Rover
07/08/2005, 6:01 PM
Well seem that we sang the whole game i dunno when yee would have got a chance to sing that.Yee didn't sing at all :rolleyes: .Maybe your just wishing yee could sing it.
To the sligo scum.....
Can you hear the huns sing....
First half yee sang most of the time but second half there wasnt a sound out of yee until the own goal.

07/08/2005, 10:29 PM
Classic:

Dermot Keelys homosexual!!
Hes so bent its unbelievable!!

08/08/2005, 12:19 PM
Classic:

Dermot Keelys homosexual!!
Hes so bent its unbelievable!!
Original! :D

08/08/2005, 8:29 PM
Cork fans, at Barry Ryan last week:
"Barry and Charlie, the best of friends"

Us, at Rovers in Dalymount last night:
"Bohs and Rovers, the best of friends"

Another one that made me laugh at the Pats - Rovers game. The Rovers fan singing "Going down the Milltown Road....." and the Pats fans finishing the sentence "To see a row of houses"

08/08/2005, 8:45 PM
Special for digger:

My garden gnome (my garden gnome)
Is bigger than you (is bigger than you)
My garden gnome is bigger than you,
he's got a hat and beard,
my garden gnome is bigger than you.

Barry Ryan's other song:
Their keeper Barry Ryan, Barry Ryan he sniffs the lines,
Hey Barry, Hey Barry.

09/08/2005, 12:27 AM
"Crawley for Ireland" And "Are you watching Brian Kerr" after some of his 'vintage' passes today :D

sonofstan
09/08/2005, 5:51 AM
Special for digger:

My garden gnome (my garden gnome)
Is bigger than you (is bigger than you)
My garden gnome is bigger than you,
he's got a hat and beard,
my garden gnome is bigger than you.

on the same tip; 'where's your fishing rod? ( where's your fishing rod?)

09/08/2005, 2:06 PM
Barry Ryan's other song:
Their keeper Barry Ryan, Barry Ryan he sniffs the lines,
Hey Barry, Hey Barry.
Another one for Barry:

"Spot the Ginger" or "Spot the Junkie"

Both worked. :D

12/08/2005, 12:50 PM
A few Shels fans at one of the Lille scorers in Lansdowne road last year:

We know where your car's parked! ;)

Drumcondra Red
16/08/2005, 1:28 PM
To the tune of "Here we go," directed at the linesman who had a ahem, itch, "pick the hole, pick the hole, pick the hole....." Turner's X 15/08/05

16/08/2005, 1:31 PM
We had a few good ones on the night.

The cork fans we're singing "f*ck all, you're gonna win f*ck all" so we started singing "league cup, we're gonna win the league cup". "Ollies gonna get ya, ollies gonna get ya" to the linesman was funny too, and he ran to the corner flag instantly....

Drumcondra Red
16/08/2005, 1:44 PM
Before yis get all people's republic on us, the following was sang in jest: "We're from Dublin, we're better then you..." :D :D :D

16/08/2005, 1:45 PM
It's a Bohs song though, we shouldn't be lowering ourselves to singing their songs...

It is a good one, though.

16/08/2005, 1:48 PM
Against Longford during a nice bit of passing: "It's just like watching Carmarthen".

16/08/2005, 1:51 PM
Against Longford during a nice bit of passing: "It's just like watching Carmarthen".

That's class :D

20/08/2005, 12:14 AM
Shels fans to Bohs fans

"Dominic Foley,you're havin a laugh"

and another which didn't really take off was

"Grant was better at Rovers,Grant was better at Rovers la la la la"

20/08/2005, 12:32 AM
Meant to sing at the Rovers-UCD game but forgot due to being bored (first half) and frustrated (second half) -

"Let's both screw the tax man, let's both screw the tax man"

20/08/2005, 12:37 AM
Meant to sing at the Rovers-UCD game but forgot due to being bored (first half) and frustrated (second half) -

"Let's both screw the tax man, let's both screw the tax man"

Pity you didn't, that is very good :D

kevin_devine
20/08/2005, 4:33 PM
Derry and Cork fans have now found a tendency to sing together,

"Stand up if you HATE THE DUBS!!!!!"

20/08/2005, 4:37 PM
As sung last night

"Kept Pat Dolan, you shoulda kept Pat Dolan"

"There's only one O'Flynn and he's ours"

"Sing when they're filming, you only sing when they're filming"